Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Coby Coby CX-CD241 Red Portable CD BoomBox with AM/FM Tuner

Coby Coby CX-CD241 Red Portable CD BoomBox with AM/FM Tuner

The Coby CX-CD241 Portable CD Player with AM/FM Stereo Tuner is available in a wide range of colors complementing its contemporary innovative design. The programmable track memory, pause, play, search, skip, repeat all and one functions of the portable CD BoomBox can make you master music. The analog/digital converter delivers crystal-clear audio while its 2 digit digital LED display provides information about the track that is being played on it. Switch from the CD player to the AM/FM stereo tuner to hear to the radio tunes as it also comes with a telescopic FM antenna. In spite of being compact in size and portable, this CD AM FM Players wide-range speaker system offers great audio clarity.
Average Customer Rating:
4.158 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(474 Reviews) 362
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
295
4 stars
84
3 stars
23
2 stars
19
1 star
53
Customer Recommendation85%399 out of 472reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
46 Questions | 270 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
295
4 stars
84
3 stars
23
2 stars
19
1 star
53
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coby CX-CD241 Red Portable CD BoomBox with AM/FM Tuner

sharona's

05/03/2011
By ,
las vegas, nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i am fully enjoying my cd player. it has great sound quality. i do my vocal exercise's with it as well as listen to my other cd's. i couldn't be happier.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coby CX-CD241 Red Portable CD BoomBox with AM/FM Tuner

ALMOST MISSED THIS!

02/16/2009
By ,
Virginia Beach, Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I almost missed purchasing this boom box, but I tried it anyway.
I just got it today, and I'm in love with it.
To early to tell? No.
The sound quality, the space saving condition, and the meeting of my need to have music in my kitchen as I work, is a PLUS for me.
Don't let the size fool you. The price is right, and the quality is great.
Don't let any negative reviews cause you to miss this little jewel.YOU'LL LOVE IT!
IT PACKS A MEAN PUNCH!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+75points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coby CX-CD241 Red Portable CD BoomBox with AM/FM Tuner

Sounds good to me !

08/29/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This radio is exactly what I expected. If you are looking for something that sounds like a BOSE, then keep on looking. If you are looking for a nice sounding, compact Beach/Picnic radio/CD player, this is it.... Well worth the $20 something bucks it cost !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coby CX-CD241 Red Portable CD BoomBox with AM/FM Tuner

Small and handy

08/17/2009
By ,
Lawton, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this little player, it's easy to move from room to room when doing your chores. I have to keep one ear out for the phone, so my MP3 can't be used all the time. This little box just goes with me.
My husband wants to use it outside when he's working on his projects.
It's just perfect for our needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Prescott, Arizona
CD player died within 2 weeks of purchase
Posted 08/27/2011
The price of this little boom box is excellent. The size is great. The features are nice. The sound quality is surprisingly good. However, after 2 weeks of use by an adult only in a home office, the CD player died -- just suddenly, mid-CD, stopped reading discs. I am
disappointed and quite disgusted at the lack of durability in this item.
Buyer beware.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Coby CX-CD241 Red Portable CD BoomBox with AM/FM Tuner

Excellent product

01/18/2009
By ,
Coral Springs, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product recently & am delighted with it. For what I paid, the sound quality is amazing & it works very well and it is very easy to use. I would definitely recommend it without reservation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coby CX-CD241 Red Portable CD BoomBox with AM/FM Tuner
04/05/2010
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this cd player for my son's room to play his lullaby cds and it's perfect to do so! Can't beat the price either! I haven't had any problems with the cord or speakers.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coby CX-CD241 Red Portable CD BoomBox with AM/FM Tuner
03/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VERY GOOD AND NICE COLOR
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coby CX-CD241 Red Portable CD BoomBox with AM/FM Tuner

CD player

02/21/2010
By ,
Louisiana
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought radio to put in my newborn's room to play his lullabye cds. It works if it is stationary because if you move the cord, it will quit working. The speakers play well most of the time, but sometimes they have static in them...even with the cd playing. It was only $20 so I guess I can't expect too much, but it isn't something I would buy again or buy for an older child. It is serving its purpose for now.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coby CX-CD241 Red Portable CD BoomBox with AM/FM Tuner

Excellent!!

08/05/2010
By ,
College Park, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is excellent top quality for the price and just the right size and easy to use. Clear sound quality. Great for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coby CX-CD241 Red Portable CD BoomBox with AM/FM Tuner

cd boombox with radio

05/23/2011
By ,
altamonte springs, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this for my husband and he really enjoyed it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coby CX-CD241 Red Portable CD BoomBox with AM/FM Tuner

Excellent

06/02/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this radio for my office at work. It's small design fits well and it does it's job. Plays my CD's fine and the radio picks up stations well. Not bad for how cheap it was.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coby CX-CD241 Red Portable CD BoomBox with AM/FM Tuner

not worth the price

07/05/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the volume doesn't go high enough to hear when there's a few people in the room. Plus it doesn't play any home burned CD's. unless you have an original CD it wont work.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coby CX-CD241 Red Portable CD BoomBox with AM/FM Tuner
07/20/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought it for my new born's room. Perfect for sing along time. Small and compact with all the needed features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coby CX-CD241 Red Portable CD BoomBox with AM/FM Tuner

Great CD player for the price

06/29/2011
By ,
Vista, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just perfect for a preschooler--nice and small but works like a bigger model.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coby CX-CD241 Red Portable CD BoomBox with AM/FM Tuner

Died within 2 weeks

08/30/2011
By ,
Prescott, Arizona
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am very disappointed. I was delighed with it when it first arrived, and even considered buying a second unit. The look is clean, the features are nice, the sound surprisingly good for its size. However, the CD player died within 2 weeks of kindly use by an adult in a home office. It stopped reading the CD while playing and hasn't worked since then. I am very upset, and will never buy another thing manufactured under this brand name. In my opinion, a product should work for more than 2 weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coby CX-CD241 Red Portable CD BoomBox with AM/FM Tuner

Does what it should

03/08/2012
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I give this unit 5 stars, though its nothing too special. It works, it does what I need it to, and it looks ok too. I needed this for my son's nursery to play his lullaby CD's at night. We had an old unit very similar to this that we took camping for many years. It finally died and so I had to embark on the purchase of a boom box... it felt weird even entering that phrase in the search bar :) I had about 5 units to choose from and I chose this based on price. I hated the idea of red, but it was cheaper than the black model so I went for it. It actually looks much nicer in person, and the color is perfect for a boy's room so it worked out. It plays very nicely and is nice and small for on top of his dresser. I'm satisfied with my purchase and hope this is the last "boom box" I'll ever need to purchase :)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coby CX-CD241 Red Portable CD BoomBox with AM/FM Tuner

easy to operate especially for children

10/23/2010
By ,
Three Oaks, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the red CD player for my granddaughter's 7th birthday. She has a twin brother, I ordered the black CD player for him. They play their CD's alot after school and before school. I am so pleased with the performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coby CX-CD241 Red Portable CD BoomBox with AM/FM Tuner

Perfect!

03/23/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 7 year old is hard on boomboxes - this one sounds great and is perfect for a kid. At this price we can replace it every year or so. Definitely recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coby CX-CD241 Red Portable CD BoomBox with AM/FM Tuner

We love this little Jambox!!!

08/21/2010
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 5 year old son has been begging for a radio/cd player of his own for a couple of years & I've looked for a FisherPrice model like I had when I was little, some type of heavy duty indestructible type, but no such luck. Finally at 5 years old I decided he would be ready to handle a regular model so found this one on line & thought for the very reasonable price it would work perfect. No major loss if he drops it or breaks off the buttons, etc. although my son is not that type of kiddo anyway! He has listened to it every single day since it arrived & almost ALL day! lol! I would also reccommend the matching red Coby headphones since it does get annoying to hear Kidz Bop several times a day! lol! Also funny to hear at the top of his lungs, "Won't you take me to, Funky TOWN!" coming from upstairs, hysterical!!! I also love that it is really lightweight & can either use batteries or plug in so he has taken it outside to jam while he rides his bike, swims in the pool or just hanging out! We are thinking of buying another one just to have outside in the garage! Love it! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coby CX-CD241 Red Portable CD BoomBox with AM/FM Tuner

Beware onlyplays certain CDs

09/20/2011
By ,
Elmhurst, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very excited to receive this boombox because I had two old broken ones. Then when I tried it out it refused to play any of my CDs. Just said "no". In reviewing the product information I learned that it will only play newer CDs marked "Digital". My CDs are all older or burned copies so it doesn't suit my purpose at all. This limitation should be displayed boldly in the product description. It is not. This is why many folks probably thought it arrived broken. I can't find another product at Wal-mart that I can be sure would play my older CDs. Very disappointed.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 363 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  19 Next