Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Philips Philips Over-the-Ear Earhook Headphones, SHS3200/37

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Philips Philips Over-the-Ear Earhook Headphones, SHS3200/37

Philips Earhook Headphones, model SHS3200/37, are designed for people who are constantly on the move. The contoured design of Philips flexible earhook headphones provides a comfortable fit and keeps the earhooks behind the ears. These over-the-ear headphones have a bass pipe that enhance lower tones, which produces clearer sound. Perfect for both outdoor and indoor environments, whether you are out for a walk or working out at the gym, Philips Earhook Headphones, SHS3200/37, come with a 1.2-meter cable for added convenience. The speakers in these Phillips flexible earhook headphones are 15mm in size, providing good sound quality and comfort all at once.
Average Customer Rating:
3.718 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(124 Reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
27
3 stars
17
2 stars
10
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation69%84 out of 122reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
27
3 stars
17
2 stars
10
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Philips Over-the-Ear Earhook Headphones, SHS3200/37

Don't even ask, just get these!

12/24/2012
By ,
Pekin, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes, they are 10 dollar ear-buds, headphones, whatever you want to call them. But this will be one of the best 10 dollars you have ever spent. I purchased other brands that were supposed to be "sweat resistant" and "made for exercise" but these were not labeled or advertised as such. However, my set of Skullcandy's seemed to be lacking a bit in the bass for what I wanted while running. Disappointed, I found these philips on the shelf at walmart.
Lets fast forward a year now. over 300 miles on running, hours upon hours lifting, cycling, road trips, you name it- these outperform anything i've ever bought, for even a FRACTION of the cost. These things ran a half marathon without getting the slightest bit uncomfortable or slipping.
As far as sweat resistant- let me just say this- I am very wary of bluetooth headsets because they often short out if they are not "sweat resistant." These philips are not the case. They are rugged, and can handle every drop of sweat by body poured out. As I am writing this, I literally just pulled these headphones out of the washing machine by accident, thinking they were ruined. Plugged them into my mp3 player, and they are cranking as hard and as clear as day one. That made me drop what I was doing to come here and write this.
So, for the person who is in the electronics isle of wal-mart, looking up reviews on headphones via their mobile web--- put the phone down and pick these up. These are the best corded headphones at a VERY reasonable price on the market. You will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for Philips Over-the-Ear Earhook Headphones, SHS3200/37

Not for tiny ears

06/16/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Apparently, I must have small ears. These are better than the standard IPod earbuds, but still slip out of my ears when running. Not as irritating as the earbuds; but I wish the ear wrap part was adjustable.
They are comfortable other than that, and the sound is good.
I would recommend with the warning about ear size!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+33points
Review 3 for Philips Over-the-Ear Earhook Headphones, SHS3200/37

Meets my needs...especially for the price range!

07/20/2013
By ,
Maricopa, Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have purchased this product for my teenage kids and a pair for myself. Eventually, the phones I purchased for my kids were damaged or just stopped working. My children prefer the over the ear type headphones anyway and for the price, no big loss after they stopped functioning.
As for me, I am pleased with this product myself. Of course they do not sound nowhere as good as my Grado SR60's but for 10 bucks they sound pretty good to me. The bass response sounds acceptable and the other frequency ranges are acceptable.as well...especially for the low price.
Remember, these are low budget ear buds, but the sound IMO is appreciably better than many ear buds in this price range. In addition, the ear hook fits very comfortably and I can ride my bike, cut grass and perform other activities and the phones stay firmly lodged on my ears.
The over the ear apparatus does not appear to be adjustable so I understand why for some reviewers, the fit is fine and for others the fit is a problem.
In closing, I am pleased with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 4 for Philips Over-the-Ear Earhook Headphones, SHS3200/37

Great Headphones

03/07/2010
By ,
Brooklyn NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Love these headphones. They have great sound
great price and most of all they dont fall out your ears like the other headphones.
I would Just like to make a suggestion to Phillips.
MAKE MORE COLORS!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 5 for Philips Over-the-Ear Earhook Headphones, SHS3200/37

Good for the moeny

09/06/2008
By ,
Columbus, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are a good value for the money. The sound is good, bass could be better but is there. Like all other headphones I have used the fit is uncomfortable but thats nothing new for me. Having the clips around the ears help with this as I hoped it would. With everything considered they could use some improvements such as bass, cord length, and fit but so could all the other ones you will find in this price range and even higher. Well worth the money for the occasional user.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 6 for Philips Over-the-Ear Earhook Headphones, SHS3200/37

still working after 2 yrs

09/08/2010
By ,
Sunrise, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this over 2 yrs ago & it out last my other in-ear headphones. plus, it never falls off my ears.
I wear it to the gym, so it gets used.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 7 for Philips Over-the-Ear Earhook Headphones, SHS3200/37

Great Value.

12/22/2010
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for jogging, very comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 8 for Philips Over-the-Ear Earhook Headphones, SHS3200/37

Nice Headphones

01/04/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for my 10 year old son who likes them alot. They're a little bit too big to fit his ears properly, but they are not made "for children" specifically. Worth the price paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 9 for Philips Over-the-Ear Earhook Headphones, SHS3200/37
10/29/2012
By ,
Gilbert AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great ear phones, nice and snug around the ear. Keeps them in place when i workout. volume is great as well. very affordable is a nice feature also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 10 for Philips Over-the-Ear Earhook Headphones, SHS3200/37

meh

07/30/2009
By ,
Irving, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have normal-sized female ears, but the ear bud is too large, and the hook to go over your ear is also too big, and isn't adjustable. These seem made more for a man's ear than a woman's. They won't stay in place when I jog with them, or even just sitting with them on. The sound quality is also not great. I've tried to make them work for two weeks, thinking I would get used to them, but no luck. I am definitely buying something else to replace these, maybe bequeath them to one of my male relatives....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 11 for Philips Over-the-Ear Earhook Headphones, SHS3200/37

Love Em

05/16/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Almost never write reviews, but I can't remember the last time I was so happy about a $10 or so purchase. I always hate earbuds because I can't even get them to stay in when I'm sitting at my desk, let alone when I'm cycling (which is when I normally listen to music). Haven't had any problems with these, and the cord is the perfect length -- long enough to give me some slack but not so long that it's too easy for it to get tangled. As for the sound, sure you won't get Bose quality sound if you're listening to a symphony, but I don't think anyone thinks that's the point of these. For the pricepoint, they deliver the best sound one could expect, and they actually exceeded my expectations.
Definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Philips Over-the-Ear Earhook Headphones, SHS3200/37

Did not fit

08/18/2009
By ,
Rochester, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It might just be me, but these head phones are rather hard on the ears. The hooks would not go round my ears unless the earphone was pushed into my earholes (which wasn't possible). I had to return it and buy another brand. It might work for you, I can't say
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Review 13 for Philips Over-the-Ear Earhook Headphones, SHS3200/37

The only headphones I will EVER use!

03/07/2013
By ,
Antioch, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will never use another pair of headphones. I can't tell you how many I've gone through. MOST of them have horrible base and the sound is distant like the ear buds are 6 inches from your ear.
I just bought these for the 2nd time because my last one pooped out after 2 years because I use them almost every other day. I mostly listen to music and watch Movies/TV on my computer. I love the Base, the Surround Sound feel to it, and you could shake your head and they will NEVER fall out of your ear because of the ear clip. There very comfortable AND THERE only $10.00 I would have gladly paid triple for them. I never leave reviews but I was so happy to these on the shelves still and thought I would leave one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 14 for Philips Over-the-Ear Earhook Headphones, SHS3200/37

does not fit..

04/21/2013
By ,
fremont, ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wanted a pair for jogging. the little speaker is difficult to adjust and it is to large. you constantly have turn them into your ear.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 15 for Philips Over-the-Ear Earhook Headphones, SHS3200/37

Don't buy

12/19/2010
By ,
SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased these for my daughter, and they were horrible. They didn't even come close to fitting around her ear. I took them back to my local Walmart, however, and returned them easily. I also purchased some really cheap earbuds during that same visit, and they are working great.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Review 16 for Philips Over-the-Ear Earhook Headphones, SHS3200/37

It Meets My Needs

12/26/2010
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has great sound quality and it stays in my ear.
I enjoy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 17 for Philips Over-the-Ear Earhook Headphones, SHS3200/37

Great Headphones!

06/07/2013
By ,
North Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE these headphones! I've been buying these for 6 years now and will continue to. They stay right in my ears and don't fall out ever. I think they adjust to your ear shape because when my friends want to use them they hardly fit. They last a good 6 or more months if you take care of them. They're loud and have EXCELLENT bass! These are the only headphones I buy. I strongly recommend them!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 18 for Philips Over-the-Ear Earhook Headphones, SHS3200/37

These are great for dancers!

11/10/2010
By ,
Tucson,Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To start,I am a pop and lock dancer and these stay in my ears when I am moving around!Great ear buds Philips!There are some negatives however(of course lol).Nothing big.I have bought these at least ten times in the last two years because they sound great.After a while the part that you plug in to the Mp3 player would short out.And no, I do not abuse my buds.I take care of them.I do not wrap the cord around the player and so forth.Anyways,some how the cord would always go bad.I believe it was the way the cord was designed because Philips has recently changed it.The first pairs I bought two years ago had one wire going into the part that you plug into the player.The ones I bought a month ago have two wires.That being said,I would still recommend these to anyone!Lightweight and they sound awesome!Thank you Philips!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Philips Over-the-Ear Earhook Headphones, SHS3200/37

Fits well, but the cable has problems.

06/21/2012
By ,
Martinsville, IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: They are comfortable and they fit in my ears well.
Cons: 1.) If the cable near the plug bends or twists at all, the earphones go dead -- I have to make sure that the cable sits at just the right angle for these things to work. 2.) The rubber seals around the bud part don't stay on. This is my second set of these headphones, both had these problems and the new set has them after less than two weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Philips Over-the-Ear Earhook Headphones, SHS3200/37
08/14/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These headphone are great the sound is crisp, loud, and clear. I have had them for 2 years and they have never once fallen off my ears during a workout. I think I will buy another pair right now because by the time they break they may no longer be on the market.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next