Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for KidKraft KidKraft Ride Around Town 100-Piece Train Table and Set

KidKraft KidKraft Ride Around Town 100-Piece Train Table and Set

KidKraft Ride Around Town Train Set makes a perfect gift for your child. Based on a real world scenario, the kids' train set comes with 100 colorful pieces including buildings, accessories, moveable crane, airport with runways, helipad and hospital with ambulance. Your child and his friends can play together with this KidKraft train table set and let their imaginations soar. Store all the pieces safely in the two bins provided. Wooden construction makes this set is very sturdy and ready for hours of play.
Average Customer Rating:
4.526 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%35 out of 38reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for KidKraft Ride Around Town 100-Piece Train Table and Set

Have not been able to get in touch with company

12/30/2013
By ,
Palm Bay, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I know my grand kids will love this.... If we can ever get in touch with company to get replace not parts. It came in damaged... In the box... No tears or other bearable damage on the box but several pieces were broken. I have a 4 and 2 year old boys that are anxious to play with it but have not been able to get thru to KidCraft to send the fixes!!! Very frustrated!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for KidKraft Ride Around Town 100-Piece Train Table and Set

Dollar Store Quality

12/26/2013
By ,
Seattle
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this for my two year old son. He loves everything to do with trains and I thought he would love it, and he does. The table itself is not bad, with a nice wood finish. The tracks and accessories are garbage though, especially the bridge. My sons Thomas trains always hit it as they pass underneath it. It says that it is compatible with Thomas and Brio and that is not completely accurate. The tracks are deeper and the bottom of the Thomas trains always rub on the tracks. The tracks that are provided in the set do not fit together well either. I am planning on scrapping the whole thing minus the crane and the airport accessories and getting Brio. The higher quality is worth the price. I bought this for my son so he could have fun and learn. He could have fun with an empty box so I know he'd have fun with this set as is. The cut rate quality and poor workmanship in this set means the fun won't last very long.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Learning Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for KidKraft Ride Around Town 100-Piece Train Table and Set

Kids love it but the track does not assemble toget

12/30/2013
By ,
syracuse, ny
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Took 3 hours to try to assemble track according to manual and it still didnt fit right....
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Learning Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for KidKraft Ride Around Town 100-Piece Train Table and Set

My 3yr old: "just what I've always wanted!!!"

12/26/2013
By ,
AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice train table for the price. I would definitely recommend it to others. My husband put it together in about an hour. I would've given 5 stars, but we had one of the wooden figures break before we opened the package and one of the table legs had a funny looking spot on the trim. Not a big deal for the price, so we just kept it and my son LOVES it. There are a few smaller wooden parts (trees and a few animal figures), which we have to put up due to infant twin sisters. The girls love the table too when their brother lets them play. The Thomas and friends wooden trains run on the track as do the "generic" trains from target. We got him a few Thomas trains and had them out on the table for Christmas morning. He was having so much fun, he didn't want to go to sleep that night.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for KidKraft Ride Around Town 100-Piece Train Table and Set

fun toy for everyone

06/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this item came to us with only spanish and chinese directions no English directions in box , very sad about that we had to look up the photos online to put this item togeather , there were several areas that will need glueing to repair but with that said it is now togeather and ready to use i just feel for $160.00 i exspected better !!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for KidKraft Ride Around Town 100-Piece Train Table and Set

Great train table

07/13/2009
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this for our son who turned two. He really enjoys it. Thomas the tanks trains fit perfect on the tracks. We bought this because we think that he will get many years of enjoyment out of it. The table looks nice & is very sturdy. In saying that you cant sit on it or anything. The only complaint we have is the directions & labeling..or should I say lack of. None of the tracks are labeled so you have to stare at them to figure out what piece is what. which wasn't too difficult. The other thing was the acutal pieces were really cute but some were dented up as I got them out of the box. Proabley were just thrown in the boxes. Great product overall and can't beat the price. We also liked the bins underneath & had no problem with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for KidKraft Ride Around Town 100-Piece Train Table and Set

Fun and stimulating

07/27/2011
By ,
St. Augustine, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I reviewed many tables and found this to include the most pieces at a reasonable price and reputable brand. My son is younger than the recommended age for this toy and I agree it will be some time until he fully manipulates each of the pieces. The pieces are small and come apart easily but this challenges his fine motor skills in putting things back together. I wish the magnets on the trains were stronger...we often lose the caboose going up the hill!...and that there were more trains. I could do with less of the other hundred pieces in exchange for more trains. The Thomas trains we bought to supplement do not fit the tracks exactly, but work ok and have much stronger magnets! We have the table placed on carpet as I could see it easily moving across our wood floor. Overall, we are satisfied with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for KidKraft Ride Around Town 100-Piece Train Table and Set

Great budget train set

01/10/2014
By ,
Rockville,md
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to put together. Strong construction. Lots of different scenes for our kids to play with. They, 4 and 18 months, love it. Obviously not the same fit and finish as licensed Thomas products, bit for the price of this entire table and set you could buy less than a dozen Thomas trains.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for KidKraft Ride Around Town 100-Piece Train Table and Set

KidKraft Ride Around Train Table and Set

02/11/2014
By ,
Wa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 20 month old grandbaby twins, boy and girl love this table and I would have given it 5 stars except the wooden tracks do not fit together right and we have tried every combination, especially the curved tracks, so the trains always go off the track which is frustrating to the babies and us, you would think they would have payed more attention to these as it's what the table is all about, if I was to purchase again I would find the table and buy it alone and then look for tracks by the set, they might match up better
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for KidKraft Ride Around Town 100-Piece Train Table and Set
09/30/2013
By ,
San Diego ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is pretty good the instructions are clear only that... The bridge kinda hits the the trains so we had to remove it.. But overal hours of fun
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for KidKraft Ride Around Town 100-Piece Train Table and Set

nice and big

03/25/2014
By ,
romeoville, il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice big table, easy to put together. my son likes it a lot and he is 3
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for KidKraft Ride Around Town 100-Piece Train Table and Set

toddler NEWS

04/22/2009
By ,
Hennritta, Rochester NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this prodoct is SO SO cool.
even my one-year-old sister LOVES IT!!
it takes her about 2-3 weeks to warm-up to new things
but no as soon as she saw it she ran for it,like it was a dream come true, like she saw it on televion.
it makes them feel in control insted of being told what to do, and the get to see what condutors,pilots, and oher people choose to do for a living.insted of going on a feild trip. i thinkyour childeren will love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for KidKraft Ride Around Town 100-Piece Train Table and Set

great product

11/11/2013
By ,
Alhambra, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Something special for my little boy who's love trains
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for KidKraft Ride Around Town 100-Piece Train Table and Set

Great starter set.

04/18/2014
By ,
Peoria, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set is very large. Very good value for the price. It was half the price through Walmart vs. Toys R Us. My grandson will have many years of enjoyment with this. I can't wait to add on to the set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for KidKraft Ride Around Town 100-Piece Train Table and Set

Awesome train table

08/06/2009
By ,
Huntersville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this table for our 1 year old. In addition to the table I bought the matching trundle drawers also sold at Walmart online. The table came in perfect condition and assembled very easily. I completed assembly in about 20 minutes myself. The boys have played trains, legos, and made forts using this table. The only thing is I will not let them climb on top of the table. I highly recommend the trundle drawers for storage they are huge and hold a lot. I have 400+ train pieces in one and legos in the other.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for KidKraft Ride Around Town 100-Piece Train Table and Set

Hours of fun

12/30/2013
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a Christmas gift for my two year old grandson. He absolutely loves it and plays with it for hours.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for KidKraft Ride Around Town 100-Piece Train Table and Set

Amazing

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my four year old son and he played with it for hours straight every single day since!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for KidKraft Ride Around Town 100-Piece Train Table and Set

great gift

11/03/2013
By ,
illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for KidKraft Ride Around Town 100-Piece Train Table and Set

Great quality and filled with lots of accessories

05/03/2012
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this for our 2 year old's birthday. He loves it! It comes with the train, tracks, trucks, people and trees and are all made of wood, which I think is great. I would suggest 2 people put this together. It took us about 45 minutes with 2 people. When you are laying the tracks out by the instructions, it helps to have one person read while the other grabs the piece and puts it in the spot. The bins are fantastic! Thomas the trains work just fine on the tracks and that was a big concern for me. This table doesn't look cheap at all and is definitely worth the money!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for KidKraft Ride Around Town 100-Piece Train Table and Set

My grandson will lean more from this gift.

08/10/2013
By ,
Charlestown, wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The gift came in on time. Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next