Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for KidKraft KidKraft Ride Around Town 100-Piece Train Table and Set

KidKraft KidKraft Ride Around Town 100-Piece Train Table and Set

KidKraft Ride Around Town Train Set makes a perfect gift for your child. Based on a real world scenario, the kids' train set comes with 100 colorful pieces including buildings, accessories, moveable crane, airport with runways, helipad and hospital with ambulance. Your child and his friends can play together with this KidKraft train table set and let their imaginations soar. Store all the pieces safely in the two bins provided. Wooden construction makes this set is very sturdy and ready for hours of play.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%31 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 29 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for KidKraft Ride Around Town 100-Piece Train Table and Set

Have not been able to get in touch with company

12/30/2013
By ,
Palm Bay, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I know my grand kids will love this.... If we can ever get in touch with company to get replace not parts. It came in damaged... In the box... No tears or other bearable damage on the box but several pieces were broken. I have a 4 and 2 year old boys that are anxious to play with it but have not been able to get thru to KidCraft to send the fixes!!! Very frustrated!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for KidKraft Ride Around Town 100-Piece Train Table and Set

Dollar Store Quality

12/26/2013
By ,
Seattle
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this for my two year old son. He loves everything to do with trains and I thought he would love it, and he does. The table itself is not bad, with a nice wood finish. The tracks and accessories are garbage though, especially the bridge. My sons Thomas trains always hit it as they pass underneath it. It says that it is compatible with Thomas and Brio and that is not completely accurate. The tracks are deeper and the bottom of the Thomas trains always rub on the tracks. The tracks that are provided in the set do not fit together well either. I am planning on scrapping the whole thing minus the crane and the airport accessories and getting Brio. The higher quality is worth the price. I bought this for my son so he could have fun and learn. He could have fun with an empty box so I know he'd have fun with this set as is. The cut rate quality and poor workmanship in this set means the fun won't last very long.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Learning Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for KidKraft Ride Around Town 100-Piece Train Table and Set

Kids love it but the track does not assemble toget

12/30/2013
By ,
syracuse, ny
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Took 3 hours to try to assemble track according to manual and it still didnt fit right....
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Learning Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for KidKraft Ride Around Town 100-Piece Train Table and Set

Great train table

07/13/2009
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this for our son who turned two. He really enjoys it. Thomas the tanks trains fit perfect on the tracks. We bought this because we think that he will get many years of enjoyment out of it. The table looks nice & is very sturdy. In saying that you cant sit on it or anything. The only complaint we have is the directions & labeling..or should I say lack of. None of the tracks are labeled so you have to stare at them to figure out what piece is what. which wasn't too difficult. The other thing was the acutal pieces were really cute but some were dented up as I got them out of the box. Proabley were just thrown in the boxes. Great product overall and can't beat the price. We also liked the bins underneath & had no problem with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for KidKraft Ride Around Town 100-Piece Train Table and Set

Fun and stimulating

07/27/2011
By ,
St. Augustine, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I reviewed many tables and found this to include the most pieces at a reasonable price and reputable brand. My son is younger than the recommended age for this toy and I agree it will be some time until he fully manipulates each of the pieces. The pieces are small and come apart easily but this challenges his fine motor skills in putting things back together. I wish the magnets on the trains were stronger...we often lose the caboose going up the hill!...and that there were more trains. I could do with less of the other hundred pieces in exchange for more trains. The Thomas trains we bought to supplement do not fit the tracks exactly, but work ok and have much stronger magnets! We have the table placed on carpet as I could see it easily moving across our wood floor. Overall, we are satisfied with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for KidKraft Ride Around Town 100-Piece Train Table and Set

KidKraft Ride Around Train Table and Set

02/11/2014
By ,
Wa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 20 month old grandbaby twins, boy and girl love this table and I would have given it 5 stars except the wooden tracks do not fit together right and we have tried every combination, especially the curved tracks, so the trains always go off the track which is frustrating to the babies and us, you would think they would have payed more attention to these as it's what the table is all about, if I was to purchase again I would find the table and buy it alone and then look for tracks by the set, they might match up better
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for KidKraft Ride Around Town 100-Piece Train Table and Set
09/30/2013
By ,
San Diego ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is pretty good the instructions are clear only that... The bridge kinda hits the the trains so we had to remove it.. But overal hours of fun
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for KidKraft Ride Around Town 100-Piece Train Table and Set

Great budget train set

01/10/2014
By ,
Rockville,md
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to put together. Strong construction. Lots of different scenes for our kids to play with. They, 4 and 18 months, love it. Obviously not the same fit and finish as licensed Thomas products, bit for the price of this entire table and set you could buy less than a dozen Thomas trains.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for KidKraft Ride Around Town 100-Piece Train Table and Set

nice and big

03/25/2014
By ,
romeoville, il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice big table, easy to put together. my son likes it a lot and he is 3
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for KidKraft Ride Around Town 100-Piece Train Table and Set

My 3yr old: "just what I've always wanted!!!"

12/26/2013
By ,
AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice train table for the price. I would definitely recommend it to others. My husband put it together in about an hour. I would've given 5 stars, but we had one of the wooden figures break before we opened the package and one of the table legs had a funny looking spot on the trim. Not a big deal for the price, so we just kept it and my son LOVES it. There are a few smaller wooden parts (trees and a few animal figures), which we have to put up due to infant twin sisters. The girls love the table too when their brother lets them play. The Thomas and friends wooden trains run on the track as do the "generic" trains from target. We got him a few Thomas trains and had them out on the table for Christmas morning. He was having so much fun, he didn't want to go to sleep that night.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for KidKraft Ride Around Town 100-Piece Train Table and Set

SO Cute!

01/03/2009
By ,
South Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Set is Great! Except the tracks by the mountain come apart easily. You might need two people to make asembly easier for the table part. But it was quick and easy to put up and my 2yr old and 4 yr old love it! We have gotten rid of our coffee table in place of this table! It is so much fun and seems to be GREAT Quality!!!!! Thomas Trains with the plastic track.. DO NOT fit well on this track....they are to tall and the wheels dont fit right on the track.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for KidKraft Ride Around Town 100-Piece Train Table and Set

Awesome train table!

06/03/2009
By ,
north dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this train table for my 4 yo and 2 yo. I put this together without my husbands help and have to say it was pretty simple. The quality of the table is excellent. I am actually surprised that it looks like it was bought already together. It does not look cheap, very sturdy, and durable. I was hesitant at buying a wooden train set for my 2 yo that had bridges like this one did. I thought it would fall apart easily and be a pain to put back together again. However, this is not the case. The red bridge is snapped together and screws into the wooden rail road. The other parts of the track that are elevated also don't fall apart easily. My kids do tear apart the track every once in a while, but that doesn't bother me at all. Its fun for them to be able to make a new, different track. The board the train tacks are on are also very durable. Occasionally my 2 yo (24ish lbs) will climb on it and jump up and down. This does drive me nuts sometimes, but the board can definatly take it! He only does this when there is nothing on the board.
It does come with two very small bins that should hold all the track pieces. There are boards underneath the table that will hold the bins. we did not use these because we invested in the 2 train table trundles. These were definatly worth the money. It stores all the tracts, and tons of other toys. Very easy clean up.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for KidKraft Ride Around Town 100-Piece Train Table and Set

Awesome train table

08/06/2009
By ,
Huntersville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this table for our 1 year old. In addition to the table I bought the matching trundle drawers also sold at Walmart online. The table came in perfect condition and assembled very easily. I completed assembly in about 20 minutes myself. The boys have played trains, legos, and made forts using this table. The only thing is I will not let them climb on top of the table. I highly recommend the trundle drawers for storage they are huge and hold a lot. I have 400+ train pieces in one and legos in the other.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for KidKraft Ride Around Town 100-Piece Train Table and Set

toddler NEWS

04/22/2009
By ,
Hennritta, Rochester NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this prodoct is SO SO cool.
even my one-year-old sister LOVES IT!!
it takes her about 2-3 weeks to warm-up to new things
but no as soon as she saw it she ran for it,like it was a dream come true, like she saw it on televion.
it makes them feel in control insted of being told what to do, and the get to see what condutors,pilots, and oher people choose to do for a living.insted of going on a feild trip. i thinkyour childeren will love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for KidKraft Ride Around Town 100-Piece Train Table and Set

could be a little cheaper

06/14/2009
By ,
holland michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a daycare provider. This train table allows multi children to play all at once. I love it. I wish it came with more trains to play on it but they are easy to go out and buy. I think it is a little over priced. should be more like 80.00 but everything is going up these days>
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for KidKraft Ride Around Town 100-Piece Train Table and Set

Great Quality and Fun

07/16/2009
By ,
San Bernardino, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've been looking for a train set to buy for our 21 month old son so we bought this one. As soon as we got it home and put togeter it was taken apart and returned. My husband insisted to get this one for our son which is not even 2 yet. So needless to say, it is not age appropriate for a 2year old. But once he turns 3 or older i will definistely purchase this item again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for KidKraft Ride Around Town 100-Piece Train Table and Set

Great Buy for the Price

07/18/2009
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tht train table is a great value for the price. Not only do you get a train table that's easy to assemble, but you get an entire town that easily stores in the drawers under the table.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for KidKraft Ride Around Town 100-Piece Train Table and Set
11/01/2012
By ,
Huntington, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ADORE my little "train fanactic" grandsons!! So, I had to have the BEST train table for them. I searched and read reviews, etc. I ordered this one and had it shipped to them and I cannot say ENOUGH GOOD THINGS about this! It has EVERYTHING!! My grandsons (4 & 6) play with it for hours!! There was even a wooden airplane missing from the set so I called Kidcraft and within a few days my grandson had the plane!!! If you are looking for a train table, you cannot find a better one anywhere!!! Im so glad I chose this one!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for KidKraft Ride Around Town 100-Piece Train Table and Set

My grandson really was amazed at the train table !

07/11/2013
By ,
Cynthiana, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to asemble and durable. However and colored picture of what goes where, would have been nice to review and make it so! I just try to copy the picture of the set off the computer.
My grandsons will enjoy this so much and makes me happy they want to play with it!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for KidKraft Ride Around Town 100-Piece Train Table and Set

My grandson will lean more from this gift.

08/10/2013
By ,
Charlestown, wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The gift came in on time. Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next