Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for SanDisk Sandisk 16GB Ultra SDHC Memory Card

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

SanDisk Sandisk 16GB Ultra SDHC Memory Card

SanDisk's Ultra is the high-performance digital memory solution for the photo enthusiast. This family of outstanding memory cards provides the durability and high-speed quality needed for advanced amateur photographers and photo enthusiasts.  
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%12 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sandisk 16GB Ultra SDHC Memory Card

Expands our range of use.

01/05/2011
By ,
Friendswood, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After I bought our daughter the Nikon camera we bought ours and decided to buy her a larger memeory card and us one also. It really has come in handy at the cheer competition and softball games for both of our grandaughters.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for Sandisk 16GB Ultra SDHC Memory Card

Good offering for lower end cameras

11/26/2009
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great card with perhaps the best value for high speed GB/MB/s storage.
There are three class offerings from SanDisk for SDHC camera memory cards. One is the standard grade Class 2 chip which is very affordable but has the slowest data transfer rate (about 2-5 MB/s). The next grade up is the Class 4 Ultra II SDHC Memory Card with a significantly faster transfer rate (up to 15 MB/s). The price goes up at about the same rate as the data transfer performance. The best grade is the Class 6 Extreme III SDHC Memory card with an even faster data transfer rate (up to 30MB/s). Again, the price goes up accordingly.
For most lower end cameras the Ultra II Class 4 at 15GB/s will be more than sufficient for both rapid shutter deployment (1 shutter exposure per second) as well as standard video and some HD video. However, for higher end HD video resolution and high end DSLR cameras with multiple shutter deployment with exposures of less than a second, the Extreme III might be the better choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+55points
Review 3 for Sandisk 16GB Ultra SDHC Memory Card

Works fine, not so fast

12/23/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a relatively large SD card for a very reasonable price, and will serve most purposes perfectly. It will hold more photographs than many people will ever shoot in the lives of their cameras.
My only reservation is that it is Class 4, which is to say it does not transfer files very quickly. For most people it won't matter, but a photographer with 16GB of large images might have to wait a good while for them to load into the computer. Likewise, shooting a "motor drive" sequence in the camera might be slowed as the images stack up, waiting to be loaded onto the card.
But for everyday use, it's fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 4 for Sandisk 16GB Ultra SDHC Memory Card

Excellent card for high megapixel cameras

12/28/2010
By ,
Englewood, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my new CANON EOS Rebel T2i and I have found that it not only gives me leeway in terms of huge storage but also provides for high-speed transfer - especially in long exposure shots.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 5 for Sandisk 16GB Ultra SDHC Memory Card

one great card

12/29/2010
By ,
Salt Lake City, Ut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this card was a great price and a good value for the money!! Hope they have the same sale again!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Sandisk 16GB Ultra SDHC Memory Card

Just what I was looking for

12/14/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This card holds plenty of pictures. There is no delay while writing to the card. Just what we were looking for. The price was nice too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for Sandisk 16GB Ultra SDHC Memory Card

great memory card

12/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
got a new camera and the card works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for Sandisk 16GB Ultra SDHC Memory Card

Great product!

12/13/2010
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value, and rapid delivery!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sandisk 16GB Ultra SDHC Memory Card
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5