Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Designs to Go Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board Black for TV or Monitor, for TVs up to 20" by Convenience Concepts

Designs to Go Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board Black for TV or Monitor, for TVs up to 20" by Convenience Concepts

The Designs 2 Go Double Swivel TV Stand by Convenience Concepts is a 2 tier TV stand ideal for TVs and monitors with space for DVDs and game players. Designed for placement on a table top, counter or another TV stand, this wooden TV shelf enables 360 degrees TV rotation to obtain the best possible angle for viewing. The Designs 2 Go Double Swivel TV Stand by Convenience Concepts has durable fiberboard heavy duty construction with black wood grain finish. The stand has brushed stainless steel posts that support the top shelf. The TV Swivel Board also offers an extra shelf to keep the AV components while boosting the screens' elevation by 9 ½ inches. The stands open air design makes for free circulation around lower shelf that can accommodate DVD player, video game system or any other electronic component. The swivel stand assembly requires no special tools and best functions when television monitors are placed squarely on the top's center.
Average Customer Rating:
4.669 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(266 Reviews) 217
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
207
4 stars
43
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation97%258 out of 266reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 141 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
207
4 stars
43
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board Black for TV or Monitor, for TVs up to 20" by Convenience Concepts

Seems to be a good deal

01/19/2014
By ,
North Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Having just assembled this yesterday, it's hard to say if it will perform long-term. The lazy-susan was simple and quick to put together, looks nice and appears to be just what I needed. I'm just reluctant to rave too much about something that I just got.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board Black for TV or Monitor, for TVs up to 20" by Convenience Concepts

Good product at a great price

01/23/2014
By ,
Orlando, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV stand swivel was easy to set up in about 5 minutes or less with no tools. It supports my 52" flat panel plasma TV with no problem and has plenty of room for a surround sound receiver or any other electronics below.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board Black for TV or Monitor, for TVs up to 20" by Convenience Concepts

Exactly what I was looking for/needed.

01/14/2014
By ,
Long Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 32" flat screen that fits perfectly on the stand and raises the TV to the perfect viewing level with plenty of room underneath for the Cable box and DVD player.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board Black for TV or Monitor, for TVs up to 20" by Convenience Concepts

Assembly was simple!

01/17/2014
By ,
Montana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The media shelf works great for placing several devices under the tv which leaves more shelf space for books.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board Black for TV or Monitor, for TVs up to 20" by Convenience Concepts

Exactly as described and fit perfectly.

01/13/2014
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was exactly what we needed to support our old tv and store our cable box and dvd player.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board Black for TV or Monitor, for TVs up to 20" by Convenience Concepts

Great Item

12/12/2013
By ,
Kearny, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together. Using the swivel on top of the 3 tier shelf holding a 42 inch and is very sturdy and adds an extra shelf. Two of the end caps were cracked upon receipt but contacted company and they immediately sent replacements. Great value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board Black for TV or Monitor, for TVs up to 20" by Convenience Concepts

cheap but strong tv swivel

04/25/2011
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing is perfect. I have one of those huge old tvs with the huge back that probably weighs around 80 lbs. I've had it on this swivel for 4 months now and i don't see any bending and it swivels smoothly. Also, a good product to display the tv higher if you have one of those low entertainment centers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board Black for TV or Monitor, for TVs up to 20" by Convenience Concepts

Super Easy to Put Together!!!

03/21/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this dual swivel product! It fits the bill perfectly. It is certainly sturdy enough for my old 13" television. My VCR/DVD combo player and converter box (put on top of VCR/DVD player) fits on the bottom shelf with room to spare. The fact that it was so easy to assemble was a real bonus!!! I am not a handy person at all when it comes to assembling furniture, etc. If I can do it, anyone can do it!!! This is a great product. I highly recommend it. I wish everything was this easy to put together! And, thanks Wal-Mart for the "Store-to-Site" program. I had no problem picking it up and like the fact that I did not have to pay shipping!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board Black for TV or Monitor, for TVs up to 20" by Convenience Concepts

nice, but bigger than I expect

12/05/2013
By ,
VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just need some space in between my DVR and the 32" LCD TV, and this is perfect on a night stand table in my bedrom. Still have a lot of room left on the bottom and top because nowaday the TV and the DVD are flat and not bulky as the old analog .
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board Black for TV or Monitor, for TVs up to 20" by Convenience Concepts

Good

01/03/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board Black for TV or Monitor, for TVs up to 20" by Convenience Concepts

SWIVEL TABLE

05/10/2009
By ,
phila,pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the swivel shelf was extemely to heavy for my glass table, so i returned it
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board Black for TV or Monitor, for TVs up to 20" by Convenience Concepts

GREAT DOUBLE SWIVEL BOARD BLACK FOR TV

07/19/2013
By ,
Lake Wales, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this double swivel board for my bedroom because I had a 27" TV on the top and I also have a DVD player and a DVR on it. I am also going to put my DVD, VCR converter on the same
swivel board. It frees up my dresser to make room for other options on my double dresser. We love it. It says for TV's up to 20", but mine is 27", no problem. Very sturdy and works well. Would definitely recommend this to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board Black for TV or Monitor, for TVs up to 20" by Convenience Concepts

Does What it is supposed to

12/11/2009
By ,
Northern Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this product for the design. The price was ok for product. Very easy to assemble and use. Reading other reviews reinforced my choice. Anyone who has a problem, other than maybe a manufacturing defect, with this product just needs to think about their own usage and use some common sense when selecting this product. This product has met and exceeded my expectations. One thought is that it should also be available in a light or dark wood grain. It held a 19" standard tv with no problem and carousel worked fine with the weight factor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board Black for TV or Monitor, for TVs up to 20" by Convenience Concepts

Great for Bedroom TV use.

09/11/2013
By ,
Huntsville, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed some type of TV stand that could be placed on top of a side table to increase the height of my TV in the bedroom so that I would be able to watch while in bed. This item raised the height to just the right height to see the TV in bed and also it helped that the stand swiveled.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board Black for TV or Monitor, for TVs up to 20" by Convenience Concepts

Very pleased with TV stand!

10/02/2013
By ,
Freeville, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This stand is very sturdy for my 40" flat screen tv. The swivel is an added bonus. Came in perfect condition. It took me all but 5 minutes to assemble. Now I can view my tv in bed at a perfect level.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board Black for TV or Monitor, for TVs up to 20" by Convenience Concepts

Look at the measurements before you buy!!

08/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A lot bigger than I was expecting; if it would have been any bigger, it wouldn't have fit on my TV stand! The price is so high because this is a really substantial piece. It's very sturdy, not flimsy at all. I see this item lasting for many years. I would've preferred white or even a wooden color over the black, however, I'm thinking I might be able to paint it one day. It was super easy to assemble and it serves the purpose so all in all, I am satisfied with this item and would recommend it to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board Black for TV or Monitor, for TVs up to 20" by Convenience Concepts

Great TV stand

05/30/2010
By ,
Bedford, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV stand to raise my HD TV around 9 inches. I have 2 towers speakers on each side of the TV. I couldnt move the speakers apart. My other TV stand was not tall enough for the HD TV to clear the speakers. So raising the tv 9 inches worked out perfect. The stand looks great and will not support more that 60lbs. My HD weighs 23lbs. It was very easy to put together. The only thing I did was remove the swivel base from the bottom. Great item for small tv's and lite weight tv's.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board Black for TV or Monitor, for TVs up to 20" by Convenience Concepts

Worth the wait

03/04/2009
By ,
Saint Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board for TV Monitor, Black color was worth the 2 weeks it took to receive it. It was a little pricy and I was worried about the weight of my TV and then would it still swivel because of the weight. however when it was put together and my large and heavy television was put on it there is no problems. glad I chose this. I do use the swivel feature everyday that was by the way the point of me ordering it and so far it is great and it also stays in place.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board Black for TV or Monitor, for TVs up to 20" by Convenience Concepts

Perfect

09/28/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I needed to raise my 32" TV up on a chest. I did estensive searching and am so happy I found this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board Black for TV or Monitor, for TVs up to 20" by Convenience Concepts
09/05/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter to use in her dorm room. It was very easy to put together - no tools required. It swivels smoothly and fits perfectly on the small TV cart we also got at Wal-Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 218 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next