Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Designs to Go Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board Black for TV or Monitor, for TVs up to 20" by Convenience Concepts

Designs to Go Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board Black for TV or Monitor, for TVs up to 20" by Convenience Concepts

The Designs 2 Go Double Swivel TV Stand by Convenience Concepts is a 2 tier TV stand ideal for TVs and monitors with space for DVDs and game players. Designed for placement on a table top, counter or another TV stand, this wooden TV shelf enables 360 degrees TV rotation to obtain the best possible angle for viewing. The Designs 2 Go Double Swivel TV Stand by Convenience Concepts has durable fiberboard heavy duty construction with black wood grain finish. The stand has brushed stainless steel posts that support the top shelf. The TV Swivel Board also offers an extra shelf to keep the AV components while boosting the screens' elevation by 9 ½ inches. The stands open air design makes for free circulation around lower shelf that can accommodate DVD player, video game system or any other electronic component. The swivel stand assembly requires no special tools and best functions when television monitors are placed squarely on the top's center.
Average Customer Rating:
4.659 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(258 Reviews) 209
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
199
4 stars
43
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation97%250 out of 258reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 138 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
199
4 stars
43
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board Black for TV or Monitor, for TVs up to 20" by Convenience Concepts

Perfect

09/28/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I needed to raise my 32" TV up on a chest. I did estensive searching and am so happy I found this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board Black for TV or Monitor, for TVs up to 20" by Convenience Concepts

Great for Bedroom TV use.

09/11/2013
By ,
Huntsville, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed some type of TV stand that could be placed on top of a side table to increase the height of my TV in the bedroom so that I would be able to watch while in bed. This item raised the height to just the right height to see the TV in bed and also it helped that the stand swiveled.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board Black for TV or Monitor, for TVs up to 20" by Convenience Concepts

Good product for the money.

09/19/2013
By ,
Leland, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was disappointed that one of the main screws came broken.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board Black for TV or Monitor, for TVs up to 20" by Convenience Concepts
09/05/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter to use in her dorm room. It was very easy to put together - no tools required. It swivels smoothly and fits perfectly on the small TV cart we also got at Wal-Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board Black for TV or Monitor, for TVs up to 20" by Convenience Concepts

A very nice product

01/06/2009
By ,
NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Mother in Law wanted something to raise her TV up and also swivel. I read the reviews on this product and ordered it hoping for the best.
It arrived and said it was for a 20" TV. I was a bit worried but I remembered reading a review that someone wrote saying it worked great for their 27" older type heavier TV. That is exactly what my Mother in Law has so we put it together and tried it out.
It works great, it's sturdy and it fits onto her TV stand and under the TV as if it was built for an older 27" TV.
We like it. And it looks nice too. So thank you to the person who left the review saying it worked for their 27"! Also I needed this for Christmas and I ordered late so thanks to Walmart for shipping it to the store so quickly!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board Black for TV or Monitor, for TVs up to 20" by Convenience Concepts

GREAT DOUBLE SWIVEL BOARD BLACK FOR TV

07/19/2013
By ,
Lake Wales, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this double swivel board for my bedroom because I had a 27" TV on the top and I also have a DVD player and a DVR on it. I am also going to put my DVD, VCR converter on the same
swivel board. It frees up my dresser to make room for other options on my double dresser. We love it. It says for TV's up to 20", but mine is 27", no problem. Very sturdy and works well. Would definitely recommend this to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board Black for TV or Monitor, for TVs up to 20" by Convenience Concepts

Nice Riser, but I had to return

08/24/2013
By ,
Sacramento
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had to return this product becasue it was too large for the space I have for it
to sit. It was well made and sold at a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board Black for TV or Monitor, for TVs up to 20" by Convenience Concepts

Easy

07/26/2013
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for the price. 5 Mins to put together and I have a 32" flat screen tv and blue ray dvd player on it. No problems at all and this item will handle the combo easily. Very appealing in appearance and nicely made.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board Black for TV or Monitor, for TVs up to 20" by Convenience Concepts

Great

08/12/2013
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks regal and elegant. Easy to assemble and sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board Black for TV or Monitor, for TVs up to 20" by Convenience Concepts

cheap but strong tv swivel

04/25/2011
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing is perfect. I have one of those huge old tvs with the huge back that probably weighs around 80 lbs. I've had it on this swivel for 4 months now and i don't see any bending and it swivels smoothly. Also, a good product to display the tv higher if you have one of those low entertainment centers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board Black for TV or Monitor, for TVs up to 20" by Convenience Concepts

Super Easy to Put Together!!!

03/21/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this dual swivel product! It fits the bill perfectly. It is certainly sturdy enough for my old 13" television. My VCR/DVD combo player and converter box (put on top of VCR/DVD player) fits on the bottom shelf with room to spare. The fact that it was so easy to assemble was a real bonus!!! I am not a handy person at all when it comes to assembling furniture, etc. If I can do it, anyone can do it!!! This is a great product. I highly recommend it. I wish everything was this easy to put together! And, thanks Wal-Mart for the "Store-to-Site" program. I had no problem picking it up and like the fact that I did not have to pay shipping!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board Black for TV or Monitor, for TVs up to 20" by Convenience Concepts

Great item

05/16/2013
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with my stand, well made. I have a 46 inch tv and it is perfect. For summer I am putting my Tv on the hearth in front of the fireplace which makes for more room, and it looks good there. I spent a lot of time looking for the right stand and this is it. Lower shelf works well for DVD player and cable box.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board Black for TV or Monitor, for TVs up to 20" by Convenience Concepts

SWIVEL TABLE

05/10/2009
By ,
phila,pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the swivel shelf was extemely to heavy for my glass table, so i returned it
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board Black for TV or Monitor, for TVs up to 20" by Convenience Concepts

Does What it is supposed to

12/11/2009
By ,
Northern Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this product for the design. The price was ok for product. Very easy to assemble and use. Reading other reviews reinforced my choice. Anyone who has a problem, other than maybe a manufacturing defect, with this product just needs to think about their own usage and use some common sense when selecting this product. This product has met and exceeded my expectations. One thought is that it should also be available in a light or dark wood grain. It held a 19" standard tv with no problem and carousel worked fine with the weight factor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board Black for TV or Monitor, for TVs up to 20" by Convenience Concepts

Look at the measurements before you buy!!

08/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A lot bigger than I was expecting; if it would have been any bigger, it wouldn't have fit on my TV stand! The price is so high because this is a really substantial piece. It's very sturdy, not flimsy at all. I see this item lasting for many years. I would've preferred white or even a wooden color over the black, however, I'm thinking I might be able to paint it one day. It was super easy to assemble and it serves the purpose so all in all, I am satisfied with this item and would recommend it to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board Black for TV or Monitor, for TVs up to 20" by Convenience Concepts

Great TV stand

05/30/2010
By ,
Bedford, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV stand to raise my HD TV around 9 inches. I have 2 towers speakers on each side of the TV. I couldnt move the speakers apart. My other TV stand was not tall enough for the HD TV to clear the speakers. So raising the tv 9 inches worked out perfect. The stand looks great and will not support more that 60lbs. My HD weighs 23lbs. It was very easy to put together. The only thing I did was remove the swivel base from the bottom. Great item for small tv's and lite weight tv's.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board Black for TV or Monitor, for TVs up to 20" by Convenience Concepts

Worth the wait

03/04/2009
By ,
Saint Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board for TV Monitor, Black color was worth the 2 weeks it took to receive it. It was a little pricy and I was worried about the weight of my TV and then would it still swivel because of the weight. however when it was put together and my large and heavy television was put on it there is no problems. glad I chose this. I do use the swivel feature everyday that was by the way the point of me ordering it and so far it is great and it also stays in place.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board Black for TV or Monitor, for TVs up to 20" by Convenience Concepts

Great Product!

02/18/2013
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this stand to hold a 24" flat screen TV in my bedroom. It came in a box that had a bit of damage but the associate and I opened the box at the store and it was in perfect shape. I put the product together in 5 minutes. It's very sturdy, looks great and holds the TV just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board Black for TV or Monitor, for TVs up to 20" by Convenience Concepts
04/13/2012
By ,
St Simons Island, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only took a few seconds to put together. Holds my 26" flat screen TV up high enough to watch TV from bed (the swivel stand sits nicely on top of a 27" tall hexagon table in my bedroom). Now I can watch TV quite nicely without proping my head up with lots of pillows. I really like this stand. It looks expensive, even though it wasn't and goes well with my bedroom furniture. I would highly recommend it. It serves its purpose with very little money spent!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board Black for TV or Monitor, for TVs up to 20" by Convenience Concepts

Great stand!

07/31/2011
By ,
Augusta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this stand. It's very convenient to fit my Wii, PS3, cable box receiver, and games. Perfect height for Wii games. It was extremely easy to assemble (all you have to do is screw the silver poles). I was able to remove the swivel board by simply removing the bottom half of the swivel and unscrewing the wood screws and it can also be easily replaced. I wanted to remove it so it would be safer for my 55" flat panel LED TV. Overall, I'm very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 210 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next