Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Designs to Go Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board Black for TV or Monitor, for TVs up to 20" by Convenience Concepts

Designs to Go Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board Black for TV or Monitor, for TVs up to 20" by Convenience Concepts

The Designs 2 Go Double Swivel TV Stand by Convenience Concepts is a 2 tier TV stand ideal for TVs and monitors with space for DVDs and game players. Designed for placement on a table top, counter or another TV stand, this wooden TV shelf enables 360 degrees TV rotation to obtain the best possible angle for viewing. The Designs 2 Go Double Swivel TV Stand by Convenience Concepts has durable fiberboard heavy duty construction with black wood grain finish. The stand has brushed stainless steel posts that support the top shelf. The TV Swivel Board also offers an extra shelf to keep the AV components while boosting the screens' elevation by 9 ½ inches. The stands open air design makes for free circulation around lower shelf that can accommodate DVD player, video game system or any other electronic component. The swivel stand assembly requires no special tools and best functions when television monitors are placed squarely on the top's center.
Average Customer Rating:
4.653 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(274 Reviews) 225
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
212
4 stars
44
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation97%265 out of 274reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 141 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
212
4 stars
44
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board Black for TV or Monitor, for TVs up to 20" by Convenience Concepts

Great TV swivel

12/24/2013
By ,
Windcrest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The black and chrome swivel stand was just what I wanted for my living room TV that sits on my long 9" high hearth wall adjacent to my fireplace. The shelf is an added bonus.
Although the TV is not reccomended for TVs above 20" I have a new 40" flat screen sitting on it. The photo shows an older Heavy model TV or monitor, which may have inpacted the 20" limit, plus I have a brick wall behind my TV which would not allow anyone to come from behind and knock the TV over.
The TV swivwl assembled quixkly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board Black for TV or Monitor, for TVs up to 20" by Convenience Concepts

Does What it is supposed to

12/11/2009
By ,
Northern Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this product for the design. The price was ok for product. Very easy to assemble and use. Reading other reviews reinforced my choice. Anyone who has a problem, other than maybe a manufacturing defect, with this product just needs to think about their own usage and use some common sense when selecting this product. This product has met and exceeded my expectations. One thought is that it should also be available in a light or dark wood grain. It held a 19" standard tv with no problem and carousel worked fine with the weight factor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board Black for TV or Monitor, for TVs up to 20" by Convenience Concepts

Great when you don't have a lot of space

03/26/2014
By ,
Reading, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Assembled in minutes. Have it on my kitchen table. Measures 23 1/2" long and 15 1/2" wide and seems very sturdy. Not sure why product description says it fits a 20" TV. The base of my 22" TV is 17"long, so it fits great with room all around the TV base to accommodate items like the remote, keys, mail, etc. Just ordered another one to put on my bedroom dresser.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board Black for TV or Monitor, for TVs up to 20" by Convenience Concepts

Look at the measurements before you buy!!

08/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A lot bigger than I was expecting; if it would have been any bigger, it wouldn't have fit on my TV stand! The price is so high because this is a really substantial piece. It's very sturdy, not flimsy at all. I see this item lasting for many years. I would've preferred white or even a wooden color over the black, however, I'm thinking I might be able to paint it one day. It was super easy to assemble and it serves the purpose so all in all, I am satisfied with this item and would recommend it to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board Black for TV or Monitor, for TVs up to 20" by Convenience Concepts

Great TV stand

05/30/2010
By ,
Bedford, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV stand to raise my HD TV around 9 inches. I have 2 towers speakers on each side of the TV. I couldnt move the speakers apart. My other TV stand was not tall enough for the HD TV to clear the speakers. So raising the tv 9 inches worked out perfect. The stand looks great and will not support more that 60lbs. My HD weighs 23lbs. It was very easy to put together. The only thing I did was remove the swivel base from the bottom. Great item for small tv's and lite weight tv's.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board Black for TV or Monitor, for TVs up to 20" by Convenience Concepts

Worth the wait

03/04/2009
By ,
Saint Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board for TV Monitor, Black color was worth the 2 weeks it took to receive it. It was a little pricy and I was worried about the weight of my TV and then would it still swivel because of the weight. however when it was put together and my large and heavy television was put on it there is no problems. glad I chose this. I do use the swivel feature everyday that was by the way the point of me ordering it and so far it is great and it also stays in place.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board Black for TV or Monitor, for TVs up to 20" by Convenience Concepts

great product

04/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to raise my flat screen tv and it is perfect. super easy to put together, sturdy, and looks great. it was exactly what I has hoped for. highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board Black for TV or Monitor, for TVs up to 20" by Convenience Concepts

Works great with 46" flat screen TV

02/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a 46" flat screen TV in my basement and watch TV from several locations in the room. This item worked out great. It's a little larger than the base of my TV and is strong. Doesn't seem to have any problem handling this large TV. I didn't think I really needed the shelf underneth, but nice for several remotes, etc... Great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board Black for TV or Monitor, for TVs up to 20" by Convenience Concepts

Just what we needed

09/10/2009
By ,
Callahan, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was just what we were looking for. It was a perfect fit on our existing table. It raised the tv up about a foot and allowed enough room underneath for the cable set-up box and dvd recorder. It also swivels so we can turn it if necessary. With the free shipping to the store of our choice, saved us about $13.00. The pick-up in the store was quick and easy! Employees were very helpful! Picked it up within 10 days of ordering. Thanks Walmart!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board Black for TV or Monitor, for TVs up to 20" by Convenience Concepts
04/13/2012
By ,
St Simons Island, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only took a few seconds to put together. Holds my 26" flat screen TV up high enough to watch TV from bed (the swivel stand sits nicely on top of a 27" tall hexagon table in my bedroom). Now I can watch TV quite nicely without proping my head up with lots of pillows. I really like this stand. It looks expensive, even though it wasn't and goes well with my bedroom furniture. I would highly recommend it. It serves its purpose with very little money spent!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board Black for TV or Monitor, for TVs up to 20" by Convenience Concepts

Great stand!

07/31/2011
By ,
Augusta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this stand. It's very convenient to fit my Wii, PS3, cable box receiver, and games. Perfect height for Wii games. It was extremely easy to assemble (all you have to do is screw the silver poles). I was able to remove the swivel board by simply removing the bottom half of the swivel and unscrewing the wood screws and it can also be easily replaced. I wanted to remove it so it would be safer for my 55" flat panel LED TV. Overall, I'm very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board Black for TV or Monitor, for TVs up to 20" by Convenience Concepts

GREAT DOUBLE SWIVEL BOARD BLACK FOR TV

07/19/2013
By ,
Lake Wales, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this double swivel board for my bedroom because I had a 27" TV on the top and I also have a DVD player and a DVR on it. I am also going to put my DVD, VCR converter on the same
swivel board. It frees up my dresser to make room for other options on my double dresser. We love it. It says for TV's up to 20", but mine is 27", no problem. Very sturdy and works well. Would definitely recommend this to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board Black for TV or Monitor, for TVs up to 20" by Convenience Concepts

Perfect!

02/06/2011
By ,
St. Pete, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this shelf to raise my 32" flat screen. I was concerned that the TV wouldn't fit beacuse the description for it says it's only for TVs up to 20" or something, but it's perfect. My DVD player and DVR fit great on the shelf and the swivel is fantastic. This is such a great alternative to mounting the TV on the wall and at a fraction of the price! And it only took 5 minutes to put together! I highly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board Black for TV or Monitor, for TVs up to 20" by Convenience Concepts

perfect for my needs!

02/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My house has a build-in shelf for a TV, but no place for my TiVo and DVD player -- this stand was perfect for giving me a place for those devices. Both devices fit, with an inch or two to spare, and my TV sits right on top. I don't use the "swivel" functionality, but it seems to work fine. I would have preferred brown rather than black, but it still looks nice (I suppose the TV is black, so maybe that ties the colors together).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board Black for TV or Monitor, for TVs up to 20" by Convenience Concepts

Not worth the $40

05/08/2010
By ,
Waco, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This "unit" was extremely easy to put together and did not require the use of any tools. The appearance is quite average in appearance. The swivel mechanism is not sturdy by any means. It is said to hold up to 60 pounds, but I don't believe it. It looked nicer online. All is all it was most definitely not worth the forty dollars I paid for it. This will be my first and last Designs 2 Go purchase; very disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board Black for TV or Monitor, for TVs up to 20" by Convenience Concepts

Taller than I expected

04/04/2014
By ,
Townville, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice Riser for my TV but it's too much space between the poles. I would like it better if the poles were a few inches shorter otherwise it's great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board Black for TV or Monitor, for TVs up to 20" by Convenience Concepts

JUST PERFECT!!!

08/05/2011
By ,
Delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our HD TV in the bedroom to raise it higher and to have a space for the cable box without sitting the tv on top of the cable box. This is just what we needed! It's so sturdy and looks so great in the bedroom! I put it together (I think it took more time to open the cardboard box than to put it together)...took about 3 minutes and it was ready to go! We love it and highly recommend it! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board Black for TV or Monitor, for TVs up to 20" by Convenience Concepts
09/14/2012
By ,
Yukon, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was just what I was looking for in my bedroom. I had taken off the mirror on the dresser so I could set the 32" TV on. I needed somewhere to put the VCR/DVD on. This stand is perfect for organizing the TV, VCR/DVD compactly in one place. It would work for a DVR if you have one. It looks so nice and I just love it. It also raises the TV to a perfect height so you can watch while in bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board Black for TV or Monitor, for TVs up to 20" by Convenience Concepts

Seems to be a good deal

01/19/2014
By ,
North Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Having just assembled this yesterday, it's hard to say if it will perform long-term. The lazy-susan was simple and quick to put together, looks nice and appears to be just what I needed. I'm just reluctant to rave too much about something that I just got.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Designs 2 Go Double Swivel Board Black for TV or Monitor, for TVs up to 20" by Convenience Concepts

Solid stand, but the trim caps fall out

04/09/2014
By ,
San Francisco
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The stand is sturdy, but the screw-on trim caps eventually loosen and fall out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 226 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next