Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Conair Conair Satiny Smooth Ladies Wet/Dry Rechargeable Shaver

Conair Conair Satiny Smooth Ladies Wet/Dry Rechargeable Shaver

The Ladies' Pro wet/dry shaver features a 4-blade shaving head system and a pop-up bikini trimmer for a neat finish. Twin independent floating cutters and foils work on wet or dry skin for silky smooth results. Two full-width trimmers built into the Conair ladies' shaver provide the ultimate in close shaves. The Conair ladies' shaver is rechargeable, with each charge allowing 25 minutes of running time.
Average Customer Rating:
3.898 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(147 Reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
73
4 stars
33
3 stars
11
2 stars
13
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation75%110 out of 147reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 40 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
73
4 stars
33
3 stars
11
2 stars
13
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Conair Satiny Smooth Ladies Wet/Dry Rechargeable Shaver

Foil broke after 2 months

01/17/2010
By ,
Whitesboro,NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros
-ergonomic
-saves money
-great customer service. They replaced mine when I returned it because the foil ripped and cut my skin all over. I got new pink one =) much better than the green.
-cheap
-pop up clipper
Cons
-hard to find replacement parts
-not that durable
-not as close a save as a razor
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Conair Satiny Smooth Ladies Wet/Dry Rechargeable Shaver

Fantastic shaver

08/12/2009
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband bought this shaver for me. I love it it is easy to use, and shaves extra close so I don't have to worry about stubble on any area it is used on. It is easy to clean and the price is perfect. It shaves better than the $80.00 razor that my husband has. I can't say enough about the shaver. It is FANTASTIC. I would recommend this product to all women. This is the second conair shaver that I have bought. After two years the microscreen on my old shaver broke and I did not have the paperwork to order another microscreen from the company therefore I just bought a new one. The price is affordable.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+99points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chennai
hiiii
Posted 06/23/2011
This is best one to bying products
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Conair Satiny Smooth Ladies Wet/Dry Rechargeable Shaver

aweosme

04/10/2009
By ,
Harrison, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very iffy about going electric, but now I'm so glad I did! It'll save you a load of money, so easy to use, and a close shave! (Mine is pink) For everyone who says it's scratchy, if you read the instruction booklet, it says not to put too much pressure when you shave, or YOU WILL GET SCRATHCHES! take it easy...
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+178points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Conair Satiny Smooth Ladies Wet/Dry Rechargeable Shaver

A quality product

09/22/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was not rated very highly online and I am glad that I did not listen to the other comments. I have found this product to be nothing but great and although I only use it occasionally, I really like it and would buy it again. The only negative is that to get a close smooth shave you have to go really slow, but other than that I have liked it more than my other rechargeable razors and it hasn't even nicked by underarms like my other one did.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Conair Satiny Smooth Ladies Wet/Dry Rechargeable Shaver

A Great Value

09/06/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife has one, but the heads need replacing. So I'm buying her a new one since the heads are hard to find and it costs the same to buy a whole unit than to buy the heads from the manufacture and ship it. Might as well call it a Disposable Electric Razor. She love it so, so do I since it makes her happy and the value is amazing.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sacramento, CA
great value
Posted 07/28/2013
I am buying a second one. The foils on the first one broke after seven years or so. I bought the Conair Ladies' Grooming System and hated it. It wouldn't shave anything! I only bought the different one because of the attachments, but nothing shaved anything. So I am sticking with Conair, but going back to the Satiny Smooth Ladies Wet/Dry Rechargeable Shaver.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Conair Satiny Smooth Ladies Wet/Dry Rechargeable Shaver

Great razor

10/21/2011
By ,
Ruther Glen, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have health issues and the doctor recommended this. I have never used or owned an electric razor. I love this one. It is easy to use, holds a charge for a decent amount of time and works great. Highly recommend this for anyone. Would be great for a teen just starting to shave.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Conair Satiny Smooth Ladies Wet/Dry Rechargeable Shaver

Excellent Razor!

01/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent razor, especially for the price! I love this razor, I had this exact razor for over 10 years before it died on me, so I bought the exact same one to replace it since I was so happy with it. Only downside is the color, the one I had previously was green like the one pictured and when I ordered a replacement they sent me a white and purple one even though the one pictured is green. Didn't bother exchanging since it was so cheap compared to all of the other electric razors.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Conair Satiny Smooth Ladies Wet/Dry Rechargeable Shaver

Great for beginners and professionals

05/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After using a couple of products for feminine trimming, I always noticed itching and irritation afterwards. When buying this product, I experienced a totally different outcome of which was a positive one. No more itching and leftover stubble. I was left with a clean, smooth, and un-irritated surface of which I'm sure any and every woman would enjoy.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Conair Satiny Smooth Ladies Wet/Dry Rechargeable Shaver

Mediocre at best

10/07/2012
By ,
Southbridge, MA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Have used Remington brand in the past, but read other positive comments about this product and decided to try. Purchased primarily to use for quick touch ups and armpits. Unfortunately, I do not find this a comfortable unit to use. Feels like it scrapes the skin and leaves irritated areas on both legs and armpits. I also find I have to go over an area several times to get an acceptable 'clean shaven' look. It works for what I need, but will probably end up purchasing another brand to replace it soon as I now find I skip shaving to avoid the discomfort.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Conair Satiny Smooth Ladies Wet/Dry Rechargeable Shaver

Nice shaver, yet 1 flaw

10/19/2012
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great electric shaver. Definetely worth the cost. 1 Flaw would be charge time. You have to charge it for 16 hours for 30 minutes of usage. IT DOES NOT COME CHARGED. So don't expect to use it the day you get it. That can be annoying to some people.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Conair Satiny Smooth Ladies Wet/Dry Rechargeable Shaver

broke the first time we used it

12/29/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought this for my daughter as a first razor; worked great until we went to clean it out. The plastic immediately snapped on one end and now it won't snap back togther. Way too fragile to be cleaned properly. Returning. I recommend something much sturdier.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Conair Satiny Smooth Ladies Wet/Dry Rechargeable Shaver

So far

03/31/2012
By ,
Tampa, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product has worked great on my arms and legs. It leaves both very smooth. However, if you buy this product you will need a lot of patience. Each shaving stroke is best to go slow and glide over the skin repeatedly until you don't hear any more hair being cut.
I haven't had the same luck (so far) with my bikini line. I suggest waiting for any razor bumps to heal before using this product on that area...so you may have to go a week without shaving depending on how your body behaves.
I honestly love this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Conair Satiny Smooth Ladies Wet/Dry Rechargeable Shaver

great price, great item!

11/28/2011
By ,
Omaha, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i dont know what people expect with electric shavers, i think they imagine they can get razor quality with electric, and it just wont happen ladies. this is a great shaver though. got all the hair, easy to use, charges easily, LOVE the dock, just placed it on my bathroom sink and bam! :D i really enjoy this, and for the price, oh my cant beat it!! definitely worthy!! still gets a close shave, just not like a razor is all! still is a good quick job if thats what you need :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Conair Satiny Smooth Ladies Wet/Dry Rechargeable Shaver

poor quality

03/06/2014
By ,
colorado springs colorado
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this because I hate to use razors to shave and wanted to try a shaver. I read a lot of reviews on all different kinds of razors and decided on this one. I will be sending this back. The foils broke as soon as I turned it on for the first time. So I didn't even get to use it. So not sure if it works or not. I'm not even sure if I can replace it since I no longer have the box it came in. Very un-happy with this product so far.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Conair Satiny Smooth Ladies Wet/Dry Rechargeable Shaver

Working

12/13/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
long instructions little spring is easy to lose long charging, needs to let you know when it is charged get what you pay for
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Conair Satiny Smooth Ladies Wet/Dry Rechargeable Shaver

A great first razor

04/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my daughter's first razor. It's easy to use and stays charged. I'm happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Conair Satiny Smooth Ladies Wet/Dry Rechargeable Shaver

Better than others that cost more!

11/30/2013
By ,
Melbourne, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little shaver is wonderful! I had bought another, more expensive one and it kept scratching and 'biting' me, so I returned it and got this Conair and couldn't be happier! I would highly recommend it to anyone needing a lady shaver.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Conair Satiny Smooth Ladies Wet/Dry Rechargeable Shaver

Great product for the price!

02/11/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am pleased with this item. I used it four times before I had to charge it so battery life is good. It doesn't get as close a manual razor so if you shave in the morning by night you have stubble but that is fine with me because it is much easier to shave now. With four children it is not easy to shave in the shower so now I can shave almost anytime. It is a wet or dry razor but I have only used it dry.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Conair Satiny Smooth Ladies Wet/Dry Rechargeable Shaver

hairless again!

11/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this little razor is easy to handle and has a lot of bang for the buck! Charges quickly and you can't beat the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Conair Satiny Smooth Ladies Wet/Dry Rechargeable Shaver

Smooth close shave

05/08/2012
By ,
Colorado City,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This electric wet/dry shaver does a great job shaving legs. Smooth and close with or with out shaving cream. I use it in and out of the shower. Works great! I would buy it again or get it for a gift for a friend.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 109 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next