Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Conair Conair Satiny Smooth Ladies Wet/Dry Rechargeable Shaver

Conair Conair Satiny Smooth Ladies Wet/Dry Rechargeable Shaver

The Ladies' Pro wet/dry shaver features a 4-blade shaving head system and a pop-up bikini trimmer for a neat finish. Twin independent floating cutters and foils work on wet or dry skin for silky smooth results. Two full-width trimmers built into the Conair ladies' shaver provide the ultimate in close shaves. The Conair ladies' shaver is rechargeable, with each charge allowing 25 minutes of running time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.031 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(128 Reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
30
3 stars
10
2 stars
10
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation78%100 out of 128reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 32 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
30
3 stars
10
2 stars
10
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Conair Satiny Smooth Ladies Wet/Dry Rechargeable Shaver

Foil broke after 2 months

01/17/2010
By ,
Whitesboro,NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros
-ergonomic
-saves money
-great customer service. They replaced mine when I returned it because the foil ripped and cut my skin all over. I got new pink one =) much better than the green.
-cheap
-pop up clipper
Cons
-hard to find replacement parts
-not that durable
-not as close a save as a razor
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Conair Satiny Smooth Ladies Wet/Dry Rechargeable Shaver

poor quality

03/06/2014
By ,
colorado springs colorado
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this because I hate to use razors to shave and wanted to try a shaver. I read a lot of reviews on all different kinds of razors and decided on this one. I will be sending this back. The foils broke as soon as I turned it on for the first time. So I didn't even get to use it. So not sure if it works or not. I'm not even sure if I can replace it since I no longer have the box it came in. Very un-happy with this product so far.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Conair Satiny Smooth Ladies Wet/Dry Rechargeable Shaver

Nice little shaver

03/09/2014
By ,
Houston, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice little shaver for the price. It's not as smooth as some of the more expensive ones and I've tried only the dry shave and not the wet. It does get the job done and is worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Conair Satiny Smooth Ladies Wet/Dry Rechargeable Shaver

Fantastic shaver

08/12/2009
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband bought this shaver for me. I love it it is easy to use, and shaves extra close so I don't have to worry about stubble on any area it is used on. It is easy to clean and the price is perfect. It shaves better than the $80.00 razor that my husband has. I can't say enough about the shaver. It is FANTASTIC. I would recommend this product to all women. This is the second conair shaver that I have bought. After two years the microscreen on my old shaver broke and I did not have the paperwork to order another microscreen from the company therefore I just bought a new one. The price is affordable.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+93points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chennai
hiiii
Posted 06/23/2011
This is best one to bying products
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Conair Satiny Smooth Ladies Wet/Dry Rechargeable Shaver

aweosme

04/10/2009
By ,
Harrison, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very iffy about going electric, but now I'm so glad I did! It'll save you a load of money, so easy to use, and a close shave! (Mine is pink) For everyone who says it's scratchy, if you read the instruction booklet, it says not to put too much pressure when you shave, or YOU WILL GET SCRATHCHES! take it easy...
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+167points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Conair Satiny Smooth Ladies Wet/Dry Rechargeable Shaver

A quality product

09/22/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was not rated very highly online and I am glad that I did not listen to the other comments. I have found this product to be nothing but great and although I only use it occasionally, I really like it and would buy it again. The only negative is that to get a close smooth shave you have to go really slow, but other than that I have liked it more than my other rechargeable razors and it hasn't even nicked by underarms like my other one did.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Conair Satiny Smooth Ladies Wet/Dry Rechargeable Shaver

Great, but not as pictured.

03/25/2014
By ,
GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The razor pictured is green, the one that I received was purple. It is still a great razor, I was just disappointed because I am not a fan of purple. My daughter has the green one was is advertised. It seems to be much more sturdier, and also came with a brush to clean the device. So the only true complaint is the color.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Conair Satiny Smooth Ladies Wet/Dry Rechargeable Shaver

nice product

03/29/2014
By ,
Schenectady NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice product guys a good value
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Conair Satiny Smooth Ladies Wet/Dry Rechargeable Shaver

A Great Value

09/06/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife has one, but the heads need replacing. So I'm buying her a new one since the heads are hard to find and it costs the same to buy a whole unit than to buy the heads from the manufacture and ship it. Might as well call it a Disposable Electric Razor. She love it so, so do I since it makes her happy and the value is amazing.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sacramento, CA
great value
Posted 07/28/2013
I am buying a second one. The foils on the first one broke after seven years or so. I bought the Conair Ladies' Grooming System and hated it. It wouldn't shave anything! I only bought the different one because of the attachments, but nothing shaved anything. So I am sticking with Conair, but going back to the Satiny Smooth Ladies Wet/Dry Rechargeable Shaver.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Conair Satiny Smooth Ladies Wet/Dry Rechargeable Shaver

Better than others that cost more!

11/30/2013
By ,
Melbourne, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little shaver is wonderful! I had bought another, more expensive one and it kept scratching and 'biting' me, so I returned it and got this Conair and couldn't be happier! I would highly recommend it to anyone needing a lady shaver.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Conair Satiny Smooth Ladies Wet/Dry Rechargeable Shaver

razor rating

03/21/2014
By ,
kansas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
rough shaving,head on razor too small
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Conair Satiny Smooth Ladies Wet/Dry Rechargeable Shaver

Great razor

10/21/2011
By ,
Ruther Glen, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have health issues and the doctor recommended this. I have never used or owned an electric razor. I love this one. It is easy to use, holds a charge for a decent amount of time and works great. Highly recommend this for anyone. Would be great for a teen just starting to shave.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Conair Satiny Smooth Ladies Wet/Dry Rechargeable Shaver

Good for quick use

02/18/2014
By ,
Virginia Beach
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Did not use it wet. But use it for a fast leg shave. It is ok but not as good as a regular razor.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Conair Satiny Smooth Ladies Wet/Dry Rechargeable Shaver

Mediocre at best

10/07/2012
By ,
Southbridge, MA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Have used Remington brand in the past, but read other positive comments about this product and decided to try. Purchased primarily to use for quick touch ups and armpits. Unfortunately, I do not find this a comfortable unit to use. Feels like it scrapes the skin and leaves irritated areas on both legs and armpits. I also find I have to go over an area several times to get an acceptable 'clean shaven' look. It works for what I need, but will probably end up purchasing another brand to replace it soon as I now find I skip shaving to avoid the discomfort.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Conair Satiny Smooth Ladies Wet/Dry Rechargeable Shaver

Nice shaver, yet 1 flaw

10/19/2012
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great electric shaver. Definetely worth the cost. 1 Flaw would be charge time. You have to charge it for 16 hours for 30 minutes of usage. IT DOES NOT COME CHARGED. So don't expect to use it the day you get it. That can be annoying to some people.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Conair Satiny Smooth Ladies Wet/Dry Rechargeable Shaver

great price, great item!

11/28/2011
By ,
Omaha, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i dont know what people expect with electric shavers, i think they imagine they can get razor quality with electric, and it just wont happen ladies. this is a great shaver though. got all the hair, easy to use, charges easily, LOVE the dock, just placed it on my bathroom sink and bam! :D i really enjoy this, and for the price, oh my cant beat it!! definitely worthy!! still gets a close shave, just not like a razor is all! still is a good quick job if thats what you need :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Conair Satiny Smooth Ladies Wet/Dry Rechargeable Shaver

So far

03/31/2012
By ,
Tampa, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product has worked great on my arms and legs. It leaves both very smooth. However, if you buy this product you will need a lot of patience. Each shaving stroke is best to go slow and glide over the skin repeatedly until you don't hear any more hair being cut.
I haven't had the same luck (so far) with my bikini line. I suggest waiting for any razor bumps to heal before using this product on that area...so you may have to go a week without shaving depending on how your body behaves.
I honestly love this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Conair Satiny Smooth Ladies Wet/Dry Rechargeable Shaver

Broke within a month

02/25/2012
By ,
Wichita, Ks
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this and the head snapped within a month. It snapped where you take the foil off to clean it. I think this was a waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Conair Satiny Smooth Ladies Wet/Dry Rechargeable Shaver

A great first razor

04/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my daughter's first razor. It's easy to use and stays charged. I'm happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Conair Satiny Smooth Ladies Wet/Dry Rechargeable Shaver

Smooth close shave

05/08/2012
By ,
Colorado City,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This electric wet/dry shaver does a great job shaving legs. Smooth and close with or with out shaving cream. I use it in and out of the shower. Works great! I would buy it again or get it for a gift for a friend.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next