Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Conair Conair Battery Operated Men's Beard Trimmer

Conair Conair Battery Operated Men's Beard Trimmer

For a facial hair-styling tool that does a little bit of everything, count on the Conair Men's Beard Trimmer. The trimmer is designed to meet your at-home beard trimming needs. The Conair beard trimmer features a precision goatee trimmer to help you get the perfect trim every time, down to the last whisker. This item has a five-position adjustable comb that lets you blend and taper your beard and mustache. This allows you to style your facial hair so not a piece is out of place. This battery operated beard trimmer is also a professional mustache trimmer that includes three jawline attachment combs. It comes with an ergonomically-designed handle that is comfortable to hold. If your trimmer gets a little dusty or dirty, you can use the cleaning brush. This lets you maintain the blades and attachment combs for a long-lasting performance. The batteries required to operate the trimmer are not included.
Average Customer Rating:
4.28 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation88%22 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Conair Battery Operated Men's Beard Trimmer
12/31/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
did not work. returned to store.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Conair Battery Operated Men's Beard Trimmer
05/07/2012
By ,
Hamburg pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had a trimmer that didnt have a little li[p on the side so i could trim around the ears easily. this one has a lip so it makes it a little harder but cuts good otherwise.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Conair Battery Operated Men's Beard Trimmer

Nose & Ear trimmer cannot be fit into the trimmer

04/23/2013
By ,
NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The nose and ear trimmer cannot be fit into the main trimmer, and it is not as shown in the picture. The product in the site shows as 12 items, but the product that I received was 11 items. I returned the first piece for the reasons mentioned above and re-ordered the same product hoping that I will receive the product without the flaws. But no luck and it disappointed me again. I am tired of this product. But the trimmer works fine.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Conair Battery Operated Men's Beard Trimmer

Replaced old model with this one and was disapoint

04/04/2012
By ,
long Island, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had the exact same trimmer but the old model for the last 4 years and LOVED IT! So when I lost one of the combs for it I was just going to order a new comb, but then I found out the combs are 1/2 the price of a new one so I just bought a new one.
The new one is BIGGER unnecessarily so... and the tray for the new one is missing alot of what the old tray had.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Conair Battery Operated Men's Beard Trimmer

The Beat Goes On...

12/06/2008
By ,
Oroville, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased one of these in 1999; similar, but a different model number, the Conair GMT170 1.5V. That's 9 years that puppy lasted, until a small plastic part wore out in the drive. This newer model, the Conair GMT175W has replaced that particular part with brass. On the up side...my old Conair had a 1.5V DC motor with 3 AA batteries in parallel which made for a strong cut. On the down side...the new model has a 3V DC motor with 2 AA batteries in series...which cuts a little sluggish...but for the price, I'll tough that out.
When I bought the trimmer (11-18-2008) it was $9.96 with a 97¢ shipping charge. I jumped on that like a bum on a boloney sandwich. Arrived, UPS, in 4 days. Tried it out, works like it supposed to. I'm a happy camper. Matter of fact, I'm 66, and I'm goin' back in to buy one more of these. If they both last another 18 years...we oughta both wear out about the same time. How organized is that, huh?
FWIW
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
California
Thanks for the smile! ;)
Posted 09/25/2011
I liked your review. I wanted to thank you and wish you a good long use of your trimmer and hope that you definitely outlast it. I think the $.97 shipping is the greatest, too. Wish everything was as easy to get as ordering online from WAl Mart.
Good Day to you!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Conair Battery Operated Men's Beard Trimmer

Good product

05/24/2012
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it works fine n good price
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Conair Battery Operated Men's Beard Trimmer

Great and last a long time

12/01/2013
By ,
Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had this trimmer for over 4 years now and got it as a gift. It does work great but I finally worn it out by switching heads on it. The clip part is worn down. Today I will shop for a new one but a different brand. The case that it came with is terrible as it will not hold all my pieces in it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Conair Battery Operated Men's Beard Trimmer

great product

04/03/2009
By ,
rising sun maryland just south of Pa. and Del.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've used this trimmer for nearly a month with no real complaints. It could shave a smudge closer but overall this is well worth the money. Now lets see how long it lasts and performs.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Conair Battery Operated Men's Beard Trimmer
07/23/2012
By ,
NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent for beard trimming! Haven't figured out how to take blade out for cleaning. But it does a great job for what I needed. Good product!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Conair Battery Operated Men's Beard Trimmer

very good for the money

01/17/2009
By ,
Smilax, Ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product as a Christmas Gift for my husband and he has been very pleased with its performance so far. I would recommend this product at this time.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Conair Battery Operated Men's Beard Trimmer

Product was broken

09/11/2013
By ,
Richmond, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The delivery was on time without any hassle. I picked it up from the store. When I opened it at home from the box, it was broken. The attachment for the main blade attachment was broken from the body and it was never seen without opening the package. I have used the product in the past and it has been very useful however, the piece I got from walmart.com was broken.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Conair Battery Operated Men's Beard Trimmer

Conair trimmer

06/18/2009
By ,
Jacksonville,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This trimmer works good to keep my facial hair neatly trimmed, like I've been to the barber shop.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Conair Battery Operated Men's Beard Trimmer

terrific

03/01/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This electric trimmer is amazing especially for the money. It cuts very easy, and with the adjustable height, it makes it simple to get the exact beard I was hoping for. Having said that, the only downside is that I wish that there was an AC alternative to the battery power, but it's a small niggle.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Conair Battery Operated Men's Beard Trimmer

Great product

01/03/2009
By ,
Haines City, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it for my husband for christmas and he really likes it.
I didn't pay attention that it is battery operated, so that might be hard to keep working batteries in it, but other than that we like it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Conair Battery Operated Men's Beard Trimmer

Excellent product

04/19/2010
By ,
NYS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy, well-engineered product. Great price. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Conair Battery Operated Men's Beard Trimmer

LOVE THIS PRODUCT

04/26/2012
By ,
NEWARK NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CLIPPERS SO I CAN DO MY OWN SHAPE UP AND ALL THIS A GOOD PRODUCT
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Conair Battery Operated Men's Beard Trimmer

Conair 2 AA bats beard trimmer

04/11/2010
By ,
Toledo, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing works just fine! And never a need to charge it. Goes everywhere with no charging cord to worry about. Two AA Batteries are inexpensive. This means I can take this thing camping, on a train, in a hot air balloon, I can even use this trimmer to outline my Doberman's ears!!! Hatchaa! Weighs next to nothing, small enough to fit in your vest pocket. I've used it 2 weeks now an still going on original batteries. I'll never by a plug in beard trimmer again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Conair Battery Operated Men's Beard Trimmer

Conair can customize u up

02/11/2013
By ,
Channelview tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This beard trimmer will tormenet your beard hair no mater how long it is could probly shave your head if you won't to its tuff and as other users have sead it last about 9 years maybe longer I had a cheeper conair trimmer lick the one for 997 in green box it lasted about 5_7 years so you see conair stuff last only down there 2 year warranty is a joke you have to pay to ship to um and give um a 5 dollar check to return to you but whith there tuff long lasting rep itil out last that 2 year warranty so git it you won't regret it
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Conair Battery Operated Men's Beard Trimmer
07/02/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to replace an earlier version of the same trimmer. It lasted 5 years, and was working fine until I dropped it. Good basic trimmer, good price; what's not to like?
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Conair Battery Operated Men's Beard Trimmer
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Quality
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5