Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Conair Conair Collapsible Hard Hat Bonnet Dryer

Conair Conair Collapsible Hard Hat Bonnet Dryer

Hard hat hair dryer cleverly folds in on itself so that the collapsed unit is only 6" high. It's a cinch to store! Enjoy salon results at home with this great 1875-watt home hair dryer. Well-balanced airflow gently surrounds your head to dry hair evenly. Adjustable height control and 2 heat/speed settings make the experience comfortable and easy. Extra-large hood accommodates a set of jumbo rollers. Built-in carrying handle. 6' line cord stores in base.Conair, Collapsible Hard Hat Bonet Dryer, MODEL #HH400
Average Customer Rating:
4.106 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(284 Reviews) 245
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
142
4 stars
80
3 stars
30
2 stars
14
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation84%238 out of 284reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 34 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
142
4 stars
80
3 stars
30
2 stars
14
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Conair Collapsible Hard Hat Bonnet Dryer

Good Hair Dryer

07/15/2012
By ,
Northern VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a bonnet type hair dryer and came across this one. After reading the reviews I decided to try it. I really like it. It is a little loud but does what it is suppose to do and that is dry your hair. It has two setting hi and low. It has a large enough bonnet for those with a big head full of large curlers LOL and it has an adjustable height. The height adjustment is perfect depending on what table you are using it on and what type of chair you are sitting on. At first the bonnet was a little awkward getting it to snap in place but after a few tries of flipping it, I got it right. You have to first push down the height and then release the bonnet so it can fold down back into place.It also has to blue levers on both sides to lock in place so you can pick it up. It folds down nice and neatly for easy storage and the cord also has a little compartment to store away as well. Overall a nice dryer for the price.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Conair Collapsible Hard Hat Bonnet Dryer
08/05/2011
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this based on the good reviews. I was not led astray. This is a very good hair dryer that folds up compactly so you can tuck it away (I put mine under my bed) when not in use. It has a high and low setting. I used the high setting to give myself foil highlights, and it worked great. The height adjusts to 3 different settings, which is very convenient. Yes, the high setting is kind of loud, but you usually don't sit under it all that long anyway. You can set it on your kitchen counter and sit under it on a dining room chair. I highly recommend. I bought this to replace one of those soft bonnet hair dryers that hook onto your handheld blow dryer.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Conair Collapsible Hard Hat Bonnet Dryer

Not a good dryer

04/11/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The dryer was a good price but it does not dry like expected. The plastic piece is very wide and no heat comes from this area. So, the top of my hair was dry while the sides and back were not. I wanted to roll my hair, sit under the dryer, take the rollers out and have curls. The top was completely dry with curls but the bottom and sides were still wet. I sat under the dryer and it took entirely too long to dry. I would not recommend this dryer to anyone.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Conair Collapsible Hard Hat Bonnet Dryer

Ja

10/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Couldn't believe the find! It is more than I could imagine
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Conair Collapsible Hard Hat Bonnet Dryer

Excellent Dryer

02/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know how anybody could find something wrong with this dryer. It's perfect!!! I've tried other hooded dryers before and I have to admit that this one is the best--especially for the price!
I have natural black (4b) hair and I use the dryer for deep conditioning and drying my hair once week for about 1-2 hours.
The heat isn't too hot or harsh so you never have to worry about heat damage to your hair. I haven't had any electrical problems either. It's like a gentle breeze. And it's not too loud, compared to hand dryers I've had in the past, my hooded dryer is definetly quieter. Plus it's light, compact, and folds up pretty small for easy storage.
If you haven't bought this product yet then I don't know what you're waiting for(:
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Conair Collapsible Hard Hat Bonnet Dryer

Kitchen beautician

10/23/2014
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For all of us who do hair in the kitchen or basement, this hair drier is light, efficient, effective and inexpensive. These beauty stores will try and charge 2x the amount... no thank you. This drier is great for me when I'm not wearing protective styles, I may sit under the drier twice a month. So worth the investment.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Conair Collapsible Hard Hat Bonnet Dryer

bonnet hair dryer

09/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well! A bit loud. Easy to open and close.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Conair Collapsible Hard Hat Bonnet Dryer

Great Deal For The Price

09/17/2008
By ,
Rowlett, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with my purchase of this product and would definitely recommend it! I purchased a soft hat bonnet hair dryer and returned it because it would get hot and cut off after 10 or 15 minutes and I would have to wait 10 minutes to turn it back on. It took forever to dry my hair. But, this one is like an actual beauty shop dryer. It is comfortable to sit under, works even with large curlers, and dries very quickly on the high setting. It folds down compactly, is light weight, has a carrying handle and stores easily. It works great! I just love it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Conair Collapsible Hard Hat Bonnet Dryer

the bonnet area isn't deep enough...

08/18/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Was really excited, but after unfolding the dryer and extending it for use, realized that the actual hooded area was only a few inches deep. I wash and set my hair with rollers so only the top of my hair got dry...
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Conair Collapsible Hard Hat Bonnet Dryer

GREAT DRYER

08/14/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
VERY LIGHT AND EASY TO STORE. THIS DRYER IS DEFINTELY GOOD FOR THE PRICE AND IT GETS REALLY HOT EVEN ON LOW!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Conair Collapsible Hard Hat Bonnet Dryer

great dryer for busy people

10/14/2014
By ,
los angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great dryer for people with children! Your hands are now free
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Conair Collapsible Hard Hat Bonnet Dryer

Excellent

10/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My very first time using my hair dryer was on September 30, 2014 OMG I had just relaxed my hair I did everything my hair dresser would do at her shop again OMG awesome my hair turned out just as if I had sat in her chair I'm loving this LADIES go for it a GREAT price I don't know about you but I'm stuck on this one it may have just two setting off & on it suits me just Fine & I do mean Fine this is my new hard hat
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Conair Collapsible Hard Hat Bonnet Dryer

This Dryer is great for Black American Hair...

02/16/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, Nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skepictal when I purchased the dyer; however, it got to me on a rainy day and my hair was a mess. I washed and conditioned my hair, sat under the dyer and within an hour my hair was just as silky as it was when I left the salon. Great dyer for really thick course hair.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Conair Collapsible Hard Hat Bonnet Dryer

Fast delivery , hairdryer very good for price

10/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product was easy to order, delivery was fast.
very nice for the price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Conair Collapsible Hard Hat Bonnet Dryer

Very good dryer

04/07/2009
By ,
Chesterfield, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this dryer for conditioning my hair and it is very good. The dryer gets as hot as the full size dryers. It is very easy to store and compact but it fits over my entire head and is tall enough for me (I'm 5'10"). The only drawback is that it is a little loud.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+117points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Conair Collapsible Hard Hat Bonnet Dryer

Easy to Use

03/06/2009
By ,
St Petersburg, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hair dryer is easy to use. It is just what I needed for heat conditioning for my hair. It opens up easy, heats up fast and the heat is distributed over the whole head. Wal-mart had the best price actually half price of what I had seen on the conair website. I did not want to spend alot on a dryer and this is just what I needed at the right price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Conair Collapsible Hard Hat Bonnet Dryer

great dryer

05/25/2011
By ,
Dayton, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i just got my dryer today from amazon and i love it. i am african american with thick shoulder length hair. all other dryers including ones at salons take about a hour and a half to dry my hair but this one only took 45 mins. it dried my whole head and i could fit jumbo rollers in there. i am very pleased with this product so far but this is only day 1. oh and the setup is very easy
Pros: Functional, Inexpensive, Durable, easy setup
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Conair Collapsible Hard Hat Bonnet Dryer

Great Product...no complaints!

09/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I enjoy having my dryer. I have short hair and workout, so I have to wash my hair often. It does the job and works very well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Conair Collapsible Hard Hat Bonnet Dryer

very useful

09/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works the way it was designed for.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Conair Collapsible Hard Hat Bonnet Dryer

Great price

09/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect worth every dime
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 246 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next