Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Conair Conair Collapsible Hard Hat Bonnet Dryer

Conair Conair Collapsible Hard Hat Bonnet Dryer

Hard hat hair dryer cleverly folds in on itself so that the collapsed unit is only 6" high. It's a cinch to store! Enjoy salon results at home with this great 1875-watt home hair dryer. Well-balanced airflow gently surrounds your head to dry hair evenly. Adjustable height control and 2 heat/speed settings make the experience comfortable and easy. Extra-large hood accommodates a set of jumbo rollers. Built-in carrying handle. 6' line cord stores in base.Conair, Collapsible Hard Hat Bonet Dryer, MODEL #HH400
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(275 Reviews) 236
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
137
4 stars
76
3 stars
30
2 stars
14
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation83%229 out of 275reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 34 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
137
4 stars
76
3 stars
30
2 stars
14
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Conair Collapsible Hard Hat Bonnet Dryer

Good Hair Dryer

07/15/2012
By ,
Northern VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a bonnet type hair dryer and came across this one. After reading the reviews I decided to try it. I really like it. It is a little loud but does what it is suppose to do and that is dry your hair. It has two setting hi and low. It has a large enough bonnet for those with a big head full of large curlers LOL and it has an adjustable height. The height adjustment is perfect depending on what table you are using it on and what type of chair you are sitting on. At first the bonnet was a little awkward getting it to snap in place but after a few tries of flipping it, I got it right. You have to first push down the height and then release the bonnet so it can fold down back into place.It also has to blue levers on both sides to lock in place so you can pick it up. It folds down nice and neatly for easy storage and the cord also has a little compartment to store away as well. Overall a nice dryer for the price.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Conair Collapsible Hard Hat Bonnet Dryer
08/05/2011
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this based on the good reviews. I was not led astray. This is a very good hair dryer that folds up compactly so you can tuck it away (I put mine under my bed) when not in use. It has a high and low setting. I used the high setting to give myself foil highlights, and it worked great. The height adjusts to 3 different settings, which is very convenient. Yes, the high setting is kind of loud, but you usually don't sit under it all that long anyway. You can set it on your kitchen counter and sit under it on a dining room chair. I highly recommend. I bought this to replace one of those soft bonnet hair dryers that hook onto your handheld blow dryer.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Conair Collapsible Hard Hat Bonnet Dryer

Not a good dryer

04/11/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The dryer was a good price but it does not dry like expected. The plastic piece is very wide and no heat comes from this area. So, the top of my hair was dry while the sides and back were not. I wanted to roll my hair, sit under the dryer, take the rollers out and have curls. The top was completely dry with curls but the bottom and sides were still wet. I sat under the dryer and it took entirely too long to dry. I would not recommend this dryer to anyone.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Conair Collapsible Hard Hat Bonnet Dryer

Excellent Dryer

02/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know how anybody could find something wrong with this dryer. It's perfect!!! I've tried other hooded dryers before and I have to admit that this one is the best--especially for the price!
I have natural black (4b) hair and I use the dryer for deep conditioning and drying my hair once week for about 1-2 hours.
The heat isn't too hot or harsh so you never have to worry about heat damage to your hair. I haven't had any electrical problems either. It's like a gentle breeze. And it's not too loud, compared to hand dryers I've had in the past, my hooded dryer is definetly quieter. Plus it's light, compact, and folds up pretty small for easy storage.
If you haven't bought this product yet then I don't know what you're waiting for(:
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Conair Collapsible Hard Hat Bonnet Dryer

Great Deal For The Price

09/17/2008
By ,
Rowlett, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with my purchase of this product and would definitely recommend it! I purchased a soft hat bonnet hair dryer and returned it because it would get hot and cut off after 10 or 15 minutes and I would have to wait 10 minutes to turn it back on. It took forever to dry my hair. But, this one is like an actual beauty shop dryer. It is comfortable to sit under, works even with large curlers, and dries very quickly on the high setting. It folds down compactly, is light weight, has a carrying handle and stores easily. It works great! I just love it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Conair Collapsible Hard Hat Bonnet Dryer

GREAT DRYER

08/14/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
VERY LIGHT AND EASY TO STORE. THIS DRYER IS DEFINTELY GOOD FOR THE PRICE AND IT GETS REALLY HOT EVEN ON LOW!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Conair Collapsible Hard Hat Bonnet Dryer

Easy to Use

03/06/2009
By ,
St Petersburg, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hair dryer is easy to use. It is just what I needed for heat conditioning for my hair. It opens up easy, heats up fast and the heat is distributed over the whole head. Wal-mart had the best price actually half price of what I had seen on the conair website. I did not want to spend alot on a dryer and this is just what I needed at the right price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Conair Collapsible Hard Hat Bonnet Dryer

This Dryer is great for Black American Hair...

02/16/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, Nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skepictal when I purchased the dyer; however, it got to me on a rainy day and my hair was a mess. I washed and conditioned my hair, sat under the dyer and within an hour my hair was just as silky as it was when I left the salon. Great dyer for really thick course hair.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Conair Collapsible Hard Hat Bonnet Dryer

Very good dryer

04/07/2009
By ,
Chesterfield, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this dryer for conditioning my hair and it is very good. The dryer gets as hot as the full size dryers. It is very easy to store and compact but it fits over my entire head and is tall enough for me (I'm 5'10"). The only drawback is that it is a little loud.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+114points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Conair Collapsible Hard Hat Bonnet Dryer

Hair Dryer

08/23/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works very well. Very convenient
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Conair Collapsible Hard Hat Bonnet Dryer

great dryer

05/25/2011
By ,
Dayton, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i just got my dryer today from amazon and i love it. i am african american with thick shoulder length hair. all other dryers including ones at salons take about a hour and a half to dry my hair but this one only took 45 mins. it dried my whole head and i could fit jumbo rollers in there. i am very pleased with this product so far but this is only day 1. oh and the setup is very easy
Pros: Functional, Inexpensive, Durable, easy setup
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Conair Collapsible Hard Hat Bonnet Dryer

the bonnet area isn't deep enough...

08/18/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Was really excited, but after unfolding the dryer and extending it for use, realized that the actual hooded area was only a few inches deep. I wash and set my hair with rollers so only the top of my hair got dry...
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Conair Collapsible Hard Hat Bonnet Dryer

Great inexpensive dryer!

11/27/2011
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Firstly, I am mixed with a tight curl pattern of hair which I relax. My hair is thick.
I shop around a lot before purchasing a product and always read reviews. I probably saw a few bad reviews out of a hundred for this particular dryer at Target.com and Macys online as well as Walmart.com.
The delivery was very quick! I was so excited. It was only 4 days at the most if I remember correctly. I immediately read the directions to get used to how to operate it and then tried it.
1) It is a cheaper type of hair dryer so it sounds louder in some settings but it's really not that big a deal. I used it on the low setting while my boyfriend watched tv and it didn't affect him too much.
2) The low setting is great if you aren't in a hurry. Using a more expensive dryer growing up it took a good hour and a half or two to dry my hair on rollers. With this dryer on the low setting it took a little less than an hour.
3) I tried it on high although I didn't need it just to see if it was any louder or if it smelled, and yes it smelled a little plastic-y because it was the first time using it but it wasn't any louder. It dried my hair quickly but it didn't dry it out It does get pretty hot under that setting.
4) It isn't a real hood dryer so the front does not overhang to cover your head fully. I wouldn't call it sitting "under" the dryer, it's almost flat, it's not round, so to get the very back dry you would need to bend your head or rotate yourself.
All in all I love this dryer and think it was worth the price, it fits right under my bathroom sink!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Conair Collapsible Hard Hat Bonnet Dryer

Accurate

08/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
accurate
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Conair Collapsible Hard Hat Bonnet Dryer

A bit loid

08/06/2014
By ,
Brooklyn,Ny
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For the price it was a good buy, however it is
quite loud and a bit larger than expected
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Conair Collapsible Hard Hat Bonnet Dryer

A Great Product

06/04/2009
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this hair dryer. In fact, I bought my second one after my first one died, probably because I used it so much! I like that I can dry my hair (in velcro rollers) hands-free - my arms don't get tired and I usually get some reading time in too!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Conair Collapsible Hard Hat Bonnet Dryer

ime using it, it threw my breaker four t

07/25/2014
By ,
Missouri
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have owned this dryer for one week; the first time I used the dryer, it threw my breaker four (4) times.
I will contact the company and I did purchase the 2-year warranty.
It is a lightweight dryer and should put out much better than it is doing.
Not really happy with it, although it was offered at a bargain price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Conair Collapsible Hard Hat Bonnet Dryer

Works well..but a few design flaws!

08/22/2011
By ,
SAN FRANCISCO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This dryer works well but the base is not heavy enough when the hood is being used it tens to tip if you don't put somthing heavy on it to balance.
Also the hood does not have a natural curve up above the face so it tends to be down over your eyes when in use. It's pretty noisy if you want to watch TV.. need to use closed captions. but I think that is to be expected with this style hair dryer.
All in all it is a nice dryer for the price works well, gets plenty hot and fits very large rollers.
This is a huge improvement over the soft bonnet Conair I first bought...which tore and fell apart in no time I hope this one last much longer. Have been using twice a week for about a month now..mechanicaly no problems so far.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Conair Collapsible Hard Hat Bonnet Dryer

Perfect size for small storage spaces

07/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First i had a hard time trying to get it open correctly, instruction not very clear, once i figured that out I am very pleased with the features, adjustable arm, smaller size 4 better storage, light weight, and it not extremley loud.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Conair Collapsible Hard Hat Bonnet Dryer

Disappointed with this product.

01/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disappointed with this product. The lower part of the hood is simply a thin piece of plastic that pulls down around the ears. There are no openings on this extension for the heat to be distributed, so the heat only comes through the very top of the hood. I was purchasing this as a gift for someone without sight and am glad I opened it to look at it first. It would have also been difficult for a sight impaired person to set up. I had a hooded hairdryer when I was a teenager. It was so simple to operate and of much better quality. I wish I still had it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 237 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next