Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Conair Conair Collapsible Hard Hat Bonnet Dryer

Conair Conair Collapsible Hard Hat Bonnet Dryer

Hard hat hair dryer cleverly folds in on itself so that the collapsed unit is only 6" high. It's a cinch to store! Enjoy salon results at home with this great 1875-watt home hair dryer. Well-balanced airflow gently surrounds your head to dry hair evenly. Adjustable height control and 2 heat/speed settings make the experience comfortable and easy. Extra-large hood accommodates a set of jumbo rollers. Built-in carrying handle. 6' line cord stores in base.Conair, Collapsible Hard Hat Bonet Dryer, MODEL #HH400
Average Customer Rating:
4.104 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(289 Reviews) 250
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
145
4 stars
81
3 stars
30
2 stars
14
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation84%243 out of 289reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 36 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
145
4 stars
81
3 stars
30
2 stars
14
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Conair Collapsible Hard Hat Bonnet Dryer

Good Hair Dryer

07/15/2012
By ,
Northern VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a bonnet type hair dryer and came across this one. After reading the reviews I decided to try it. I really like it. It is a little loud but does what it is suppose to do and that is dry your hair. It has two setting hi and low. It has a large enough bonnet for those with a big head full of large curlers LOL and it has an adjustable height. The height adjustment is perfect depending on what table you are using it on and what type of chair you are sitting on. At first the bonnet was a little awkward getting it to snap in place but after a few tries of flipping it, I got it right. You have to first push down the height and then release the bonnet so it can fold down back into place.It also has to blue levers on both sides to lock in place so you can pick it up. It folds down nice and neatly for easy storage and the cord also has a little compartment to store away as well. Overall a nice dryer for the price.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Conair Collapsible Hard Hat Bonnet Dryer
08/05/2011
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this based on the good reviews. I was not led astray. This is a very good hair dryer that folds up compactly so you can tuck it away (I put mine under my bed) when not in use. It has a high and low setting. I used the high setting to give myself foil highlights, and it worked great. The height adjusts to 3 different settings, which is very convenient. Yes, the high setting is kind of loud, but you usually don't sit under it all that long anyway. You can set it on your kitchen counter and sit under it on a dining room chair. I highly recommend. I bought this to replace one of those soft bonnet hair dryers that hook onto your handheld blow dryer.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Conair Collapsible Hard Hat Bonnet Dryer

Not a good dryer

04/11/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The dryer was a good price but it does not dry like expected. The plastic piece is very wide and no heat comes from this area. So, the top of my hair was dry while the sides and back were not. I wanted to roll my hair, sit under the dryer, take the rollers out and have curls. The top was completely dry with curls but the bottom and sides were still wet. I sat under the dryer and it took entirely too long to dry. I would not recommend this dryer to anyone.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Conair Collapsible Hard Hat Bonnet Dryer

Excellent Dryer

02/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know how anybody could find something wrong with this dryer. It's perfect!!! I've tried other hooded dryers before and I have to admit that this one is the best--especially for the price!
I have natural black (4b) hair and I use the dryer for deep conditioning and drying my hair once week for about 1-2 hours.
The heat isn't too hot or harsh so you never have to worry about heat damage to your hair. I haven't had any electrical problems either. It's like a gentle breeze. And it's not too loud, compared to hand dryers I've had in the past, my hooded dryer is definetly quieter. Plus it's light, compact, and folds up pretty small for easy storage.
If you haven't bought this product yet then I don't know what you're waiting for(:
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Conair Collapsible Hard Hat Bonnet Dryer

Efficient Dryer

10/30/2014
By ,
San Jose, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This hair dryer has 2 settings, low and high, both settings are very effective. The dryer is a bit loud but I guess that's normal. I have to use a box underneath the base because the arm of the dryer does not extend far enough for the bonnet to cover my head...or my table is too low. Also, the arm of the bonnet locking mechanism which allows the dryer to stay upright or fold can be tricky to set because the dryer did not come with any material or instructions. In addition, I still have not figured out how to properly adjust the movable head piece attached to the bonnet. After much maneuvering of this head piece there's a gap of space and it does not fit snug, like the dryer photo online or on the box. Bottom line - it does it's job and dries my hair efficiently. I also like that it's foldable and stores well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Conair Collapsible Hard Hat Bonnet Dryer

Great hard hat hair dryer

11/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading ratings, I decided to get the Conair Collapsible dryer and have been delighted with it. I am tall (5'6') so the ability to raise the neck to a higher level is perfect for me. It dries my hair (fine) in 15 minutes. It is easy to collaspe and is lightweight so I can carry and store it with ease.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Conair Collapsible Hard Hat Bonnet Dryer

Ja

10/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Couldn't believe the find! It is more than I could imagine
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Conair Collapsible Hard Hat Bonnet Dryer

Great Deal For The Price

09/17/2008
By ,
Rowlett, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with my purchase of this product and would definitely recommend it! I purchased a soft hat bonnet hair dryer and returned it because it would get hot and cut off after 10 or 15 minutes and I would have to wait 10 minutes to turn it back on. It took forever to dry my hair. But, this one is like an actual beauty shop dryer. It is comfortable to sit under, works even with large curlers, and dries very quickly on the high setting. It folds down compactly, is light weight, has a carrying handle and stores easily. It works great! I just love it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Conair Collapsible Hard Hat Bonnet Dryer

Great Product for the Price

11/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dries my hair quicklyis adjustable, and stores easily.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Conair Collapsible Hard Hat Bonnet Dryer

GREAT DRYER

08/14/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
VERY LIGHT AND EASY TO STORE. THIS DRYER IS DEFINTELY GOOD FOR THE PRICE AND IT GETS REALLY HOT EVEN ON LOW!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Conair Collapsible Hard Hat Bonnet Dryer

This Dryer is great for Black American Hair...

02/16/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, Nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skepictal when I purchased the dyer; however, it got to me on a rainy day and my hair was a mess. I washed and conditioned my hair, sat under the dyer and within an hour my hair was just as silky as it was when I left the salon. Great dyer for really thick course hair.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Conair Collapsible Hard Hat Bonnet Dryer

Very good dryer

04/07/2009
By ,
Chesterfield, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this dryer for conditioning my hair and it is very good. The dryer gets as hot as the full size dryers. It is very easy to store and compact but it fits over my entire head and is tall enough for me (I'm 5'10"). The only drawback is that it is a little loud.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+122points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Conair Collapsible Hard Hat Bonnet Dryer

Good Bang for thr Buck

11/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I understand why some reviewers said that the holes would only dry the top of your hair. Maybe so if you have large curlers in your hair, but for me I dry my hair with no curlers at all and this works great for me. I also think that small rollers would work well too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Conair Collapsible Hard Hat Bonnet Dryer

Easy to Use

03/06/2009
By ,
St Petersburg, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hair dryer is easy to use. It is just what I needed for heat conditioning for my hair. It opens up easy, heats up fast and the heat is distributed over the whole head. Wal-mart had the best price actually half price of what I had seen on the conair website. I did not want to spend alot on a dryer and this is just what I needed at the right price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Conair Collapsible Hard Hat Bonnet Dryer

great dryer

05/25/2011
By ,
Dayton, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i just got my dryer today from amazon and i love it. i am african american with thick shoulder length hair. all other dryers including ones at salons take about a hour and a half to dry my hair but this one only took 45 mins. it dried my whole head and i could fit jumbo rollers in there. i am very pleased with this product so far but this is only day 1. oh and the setup is very easy
Pros: Functional, Inexpensive, Durable, easy setup
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Conair Collapsible Hard Hat Bonnet Dryer

THIS DRYER IS PERFECT FOR HOME USE

11/01/2014
By ,
Pocatello,Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am satisfied with the performance and would recommend this dryer . Stores easily .
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Conair Collapsible Hard Hat Bonnet Dryer

the bonnet area isn't deep enough...

08/18/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Was really excited, but after unfolding the dryer and extending it for use, realized that the actual hooded area was only a few inches deep. I wash and set my hair with rollers so only the top of my hair got dry...
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Conair Collapsible Hard Hat Bonnet Dryer

bonnet hair dryer

09/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well! A bit loud. Easy to open and close.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Conair Collapsible Hard Hat Bonnet Dryer

Kitchen beautician

10/23/2014
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For all of us who do hair in the kitchen or basement, this hair drier is light, efficient, effective and inexpensive. These beauty stores will try and charge 2x the amount... no thank you. This drier is great for me when I'm not wearing protective styles, I may sit under the drier twice a month. So worth the investment.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Conair Collapsible Hard Hat Bonnet Dryer

Great inexpensive dryer!

11/27/2011
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Firstly, I am mixed with a tight curl pattern of hair which I relax. My hair is thick.
I shop around a lot before purchasing a product and always read reviews. I probably saw a few bad reviews out of a hundred for this particular dryer at Target.com and Macys online as well as Walmart.com.
The delivery was very quick! I was so excited. It was only 4 days at the most if I remember correctly. I immediately read the directions to get used to how to operate it and then tried it.
1) It is a cheaper type of hair dryer so it sounds louder in some settings but it's really not that big a deal. I used it on the low setting while my boyfriend watched tv and it didn't affect him too much.
2) The low setting is great if you aren't in a hurry. Using a more expensive dryer growing up it took a good hour and a half or two to dry my hair on rollers. With this dryer on the low setting it took a little less than an hour.
3) I tried it on high although I didn't need it just to see if it was any louder or if it smelled, and yes it smelled a little plastic-y because it was the first time using it but it wasn't any louder. It dried my hair quickly but it didn't dry it out It does get pretty hot under that setting.
4) It isn't a real hood dryer so the front does not overhang to cover your head fully. I wouldn't call it sitting "under" the dryer, it's almost flat, it's not round, so to get the very back dry you would need to bend your head or rotate yourself.
All in all I love this dryer and think it was worth the price, it fits right under my bathroom sink!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 251 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next