Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Conair Conair Instant Heat 3/4" Hot Brush

Conair Conair Instant Heat 3/4" Hot Brush

The Conair Instant Heat Hot Brush is a powerful and convenient styling tool for anyone who wants to make his or her hair look professionally styled. The Conair hot brush features 25 temperature control settings and a sleek, patented, European-designed nonslip grip handle, so you'll always be in control of your hairdo. The 3/4" hot hair brush has a cool tip and a tangle-free swivel cord, along with an electronic touchpad control, for the best in convenience and safety. For a hair-care product that is as fashionable as you are, the Conair Instant Heat Hot Brush is an excellent choice.
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(89 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation92%82 out of 89reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Conair Instant Heat 3/4" Hot Brush

Great for short hair!

12/02/2012
By ,
Charleston, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used the Conair Hot Brush for seven years. I use it every day and it has lasted this long. I am ordering another one for when this one finally quits working. It is so easy to use and does a terrific job on short hair. I have looked other places and can't find this product anywhere but at Walmart. I would recommend this to anyone with short hair and if you would like something that does a great job in just a few minutes.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Conair Instant Heat 3/4" Hot Brush

handy little styling aid for a great price

11/16/2013
By ,
Landisburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had never tried one of these, just curling irons which leave crimp marks on my fine, thin hair. When a friend said she was getting her sister one for Xmas, a light bulb went off in my head: I should try one! When I saw how reasonably priced they are @ Walmart.com, I thought what's to lose? Glad I tried it, it works great. This smaller diameter is perfect for my very short hair. I just roll it through my hair like a round brush, to pick up a section ( without using comb or my fingers to help) and roll it, hold and pull it out, move to another area. Wonderful! Does just what I wanted: a lot of body/thicker feeling hair and not as stick straight looking but not 'curled' looking. Fast & easy. The unit appears like good quality so I'm expecting it to last. Conair is a name that's been around for a while and I've owned their products in the past.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Conair Instant Heat 3/4" Hot Brush

The best product ever!

03/23/2014
By ,
Cottage grove, mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product years ago and loved it. I dropped it and broke the tip, so I wanted another one. Very happy with it, it beats a regular curling iron by far. Can't beat the price either. I even bought two for a spare, just in case they would quit making them.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Conair Instant Heat 3/4" Hot Brush

Love the curling brush!!!!!

03/26/2014
By ,
China, Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am older and can not handle the curling iron. The brush gives me a loose curl and easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Conair Instant Heat 3/4" Hot Brush

Skeptical at First

08/02/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't normally write reviews but I'm beyond pleasantly surprised by this product.
I am an African American woman with thick, medium-short length hair. I am trying to learn do my own hair and the tools I had at home weren't cutting. I saw the great reviews for this but was really skeptical if it could handle my hair.
After just the first use, it left my hair shiny, soft, and with great body and really pretty curls. It looks like I just left the salon. (at least to me it does... I have no idea how to do my own hair.) It gets the perfect amount of heat without burning my hair. Awesome so far!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Conair Instant Heat 3/4" Hot Brush

YEA!

03/10/2014
By ,
Central OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this for many years and it is wearing out... (doesn't get very hot)
I am so happy that they still make them, and I am on my way to pick the new one up.
So very glad I didn't have to find something else, I really love this one.
I even think it cost less now then it did back all those years ago..
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Conair Instant Heat 3/4" Hot Brush

good basic hair styling

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works well and is very inexpensive. Variable heat settings a plus, too.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Conair Instant Heat 3/4" Hot Brush

Love this hot brush!

03/12/2014
By ,
Tampa, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No need to use an additional brush or comb when styling hair. I've been using the Conair Hot Brush for many years!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Conair Instant Heat 3/4" Hot Brush

Hair Product

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have very curly permed short hair and this product works very well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Conair Instant Heat 3/4" Hot Brush

Great for my longer, thick hair.

07/12/2013
By ,
Euless, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have very thick hair which is shoulder length. Most of the reviews I saw were for short and/or fine hair, so I didn't know if this curling iron would work for me. But I am very pleased with it. Compared to my old curling iron, I can curl much larger sections of hair at one time. Curling all of my hair is much faster now and only takes 5-10 minutes. The curls last a long time until I wash my hair, and I don't even use hair spray. It doesn't make tight ringlet/Shirley Temple curls, but it is great for soft bouncy curls. I do have to be a little careful not to get it tangled (especially when curling the back of my hair), and it takes a little practice to get used to wrapping the hair around the barrel with your free hand. But I think it works great, gets nice and hot, and is easy and fast to use. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Conair Instant Heat 3/4" Hot Brush

Curling Brush

04/04/2014
By ,
Lansdale, Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have thin hair it tangled in brush did not get hot enough and was slow in heating up.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Conair Instant Heat 3/4" Hot Brush

Great Product

11/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got a really bad hair cut two days ago and well needed to be able to fix the butchered mop that topped my head. So, I went and got a quick fix cut and then went off to Walmart to find a new ceramic brush and a curling apparatus so I could style my non existent hair. This thing worked AMAZINGLY WELL! I have natural hair and am Black and this thing gets really warm and curls very well. I'm super happy that I bought this- and ITS SUPER INEXPENSIVE!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Conair Instant Heat 3/4" Hot Brush

Great for shorter hair!

03/30/2014
By ,
Lincoln City Or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's every bit as nice as the expensive ones. I have very short hair & I thought the barrel might be too large but it works great for me.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Conair Instant Heat 3/4" Hot Brush

Great for my short hair!

03/24/2014
By ,
Greater Charlotte NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hot stick is perfect for short hair. My hair is fine and does not react well to styling with the usual clamp curling iron. The hot brush stick, however, adds lift and direction to whichever way I style it for the day. The only shortfall: no automatic turnoff.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Conair Instant Heat 3/4" Hot Brush

Bargain

03/25/2014
By ,
Eau Claire, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this exact iron for 6 years and finally most of the teeth broke off. I purchased this replacement for half the price everyone else wanted.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Conair Instant Heat 3/4" Hot Brush

Close but not perfect

06/22/2013
By ,
Illinois
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My hair is short, and I have used a brush style curling iron for years with great success. A brush style curling iron is easy to use and cuts my styling time in half. In the past I have used both Braun and a Vidal Sassoon irons until the cords shorted out, forcing me to head to the store for a replacement. But alas!! No one carries this type of iron anymore. I tried a brush style/ hairdryer, but the noise was annoying, it took FOREVER, and I never did achieve the desired look.
When I saw this iron online I was elated! It has an on and off switch with a red light that flashes to let you know when it is heating....good. The heat setting is adjustable....even better. However, the cord is a tad short...it could be a foot longer, the cool tip isn't cool...it gets VERY warm, and the tip doesn't unscrew like the ones I've had in the past to allow the brushes to be removed for cleaning. I've used this iron less than a week, my hair looks great, but when the inevitable hair product build up occurs, I'm not sure if it will survive a cleaning with a damp toothbrush, as the construction seems loose and very flimsy. My search for the perfect brush curling iron continues.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Conair Instant Heat 3/4" Hot Brush

Nice Product

10/21/2013
By ,
Windsor, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have delicate hair, thin and fine, so many curling irons burn my hair. This curling iron has adjustable settings that are perfect for me. The quick heating is also a very big plus!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Conair Instant Heat 3/4" Hot Brush

Easy to use, and FAST

02/10/2009
By ,
Elkton, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The one thing i enjoy the most about this product is that i turn it on and in 3 minutes its ready to use. The comb like appendages grab my hair easily, and hold the curl. I love it when Im done. (Which only takes 20 minutes or less)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
worst product ever
Posted 06/21/2012
i got this product and it doesnt even curl your hair it got tangled in my hair and i can't even get it taken out. So because of this product i might have to cut my hair.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Conair Instant Heat 3/4" Hot Brush

Great curling brush

05/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried many other curling brushes and this one is by far the best.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Conair Instant Heat 3/4" Hot Brush

Seems to work well

02/20/2014
By ,
IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have only used this product one time since purchasing it, but plan to use it more. It worked well. The curl has stayed in.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next