Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Conair Conair Folding Handle Hair Dryer

Conair Conair Folding Handle Hair Dryer

Folding handle dryer great for travel and storage. Includes a professional length cord with 2 heat/speed settings and a cool shot for locking style in place. Conair, Folding Handle Dryer, MODEL #124LR
Average Customer Rating:
4.537 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%63 out of 66reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 62 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Conair Folding Handle Hair Dryer

the Perfect Compact BlowDryer

10/12/2011
By ,
Manasquan NJ.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't expect much when I sent for this blowdryer when my older one finally gave out. I went to buy this on another site but have a computer program that alerts me when there is another merchant selling the same item for less. Ok, I send for this product that cost me around $10 bucks with free shipping. What I didn't expect is to have it in my hands 3 days later! Product has 2 speeds and a button for cold blast which turns off the heating element if you wish to just dry your hair with room temp air. It doesn't blow air at hurricane speeds but is more than satisfactory. It folds up easily taking up so little room I leave it out in my bathroom. I am very pleased with this product and how fast Walmart shipped it to me especially since I ordered it on a weekend. A 'steal' for the price! Look no further for a good, basic 2 speed blowdryer that does exactly what you need it to do, dry your hair.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Conair Folding Handle Hair Dryer

Love the Hairdryer

08/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 3rd dryer like this....love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Conair Folding Handle Hair Dryer

Conair Hair dryer

11/18/2009
By ,
Mobile AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to get a new hair dryer and did a little research online. I need a light weight hair dryer, because I am a physically challenged individual that has trouble styling my hair. I had narrowed it down to two brands from the information online. Checked to see which one was available at my nearest Walmart and only one was available so since I was in a hurry decided to just go and get it. When I got there the other one was also available I picked up both of them and choice this one because it seemed lighter. I was pleasantly surprised that the price was cheaper than the price online.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Conair Folding Handle Hair Dryer

Did the trick!

08/26/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BE ADVISED: You must use a flat-head screwdriver to turn the voltage switch from 110V to 220V. The switch is VERY DIFFICULT to turn!
I took this to Europe, where the voltage is twice what it is here in the US. It did the trick! I had to use a plug adapter because the shapes of the prongs are different than in Europe but it worked great while my friend's hairdrier nearly caught fire even with a so-called voltage adapter.
Folds up compactly and is pretty (although not super) lightweight.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Conair Folding Handle Hair Dryer

Good quality for the price.

06/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this product because of the dual voltage as we will be traveling to Germany that has 220V. It's also good that it has cool air.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Conair Folding Handle Hair Dryer

good buy

10/05/2009
By ,
Sedona, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Small and compact, basic low and high speeds, not too hot, folds up. Suits my needs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Conair Folding Handle Hair Dryer

PERFECT

07/09/2008
By ,
undisclosed
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the dryer because it's small and simple which was exactly what I was looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Conair Folding Handle Hair Dryer
03/02/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this dryer in preparation for an overseas trip because it was dual voltage. When I received it, I was never able to change the voltage dial to the 240-50 setting. I used a flat head screwdriver, coin, etc., and could not move it. Thus, it was returned.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Conair Folding Handle Hair Dryer

Looks Good

12/21/2011
By ,
Shelby NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hunting a hair dryer after mine bit the dust.I noticed this one will work off 220v.So I figured if a hairdryer will stand up to 220v imagine how long it will last off 110v?And it looks great!It blows hard and hot on high and hot and medium on low.Plus it had good reviews.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Conair Folding Handle Hair Dryer

Good dryer for the price ...

09/29/2011
By ,
Key Lime Key, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dryer has two speeds, high and gentle breeze. The "low" speed is almost nonexistent. The high speed worked OK for my hair -- the low speed might be OK for drying delicate items or nail polish. I purchased it for travel, so since the handle folds, I think it will fit inside a sneaker in my suitcase. If you don't switch between low and high speeds, this dryer will be fine; however, if you need two speeds (unless you're satisfied with a gentle breeze), you might want to invest in a more expensive dryer.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Conair Folding Handle Hair Dryer

Love it!

03/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hair dryer works great. It's small but powerful and dries my hair in half the time my old one did. I even like the color because my bathroom is purple.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Conair Folding Handle Hair Dryer

My hair dried in ONLY two minutes.

11/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have long hair and this product is good for me!
It's not heavy and low noise. Beautiful color and is easily carried for travel.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Conair Folding Handle Hair Dryer
07/16/2009
By ,
salem, ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice dryer, lot of power and small!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Conair Folding Handle Hair Dryer

nice and compact

05/28/2014
By ,
Charlotte,
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good buy. It does. What I need
it to do. Met expectations.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Conair Folding Handle Hair Dryer

Perfect !

05/23/2014
By ,
Orlando Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love It !
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Conair Folding Handle Hair Dryer

Perfect for Overseas Trip

10/24/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this hair dryer because it was a dual voltage dryer, and I was able to use this in Europe without a Converter. All I needed was the "adapter" for the outlet, and I was able to use the dryer with no problems for the 2 weeks I was overseas. There is a switch on the dryer which you have to put on the 220 setting, and admittedly this is hard to turn (I used a flat head screwdriver). But once I got the switch turned it was perfect for my European trip!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Conair Folding Handle Hair Dryer

wonderful product

03/11/2012
By ,
Honolulu
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this hair drier because of its high quality/price ratio. It is easy to use and powerful. It possesses two speed of heat and one cold shot. You will be very satisfied with these funcitons when you only expect the basic use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Conair Folding Handle Hair Dryer

Not bad for a $10 hair dryer

05/13/2012
By ,
Boise, ID
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Compact but for some reason a little bigger and heavier than I expected overall. High speed is really high (windy), low is almost too low to use. Cord is painfully short. For 10 bucks I can't complain though.
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Conair Folding Handle Hair Dryer

great Hairdryer for gym or travel

12/30/2013
By ,
Whippany, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great, gets hot, perfect, compact for gym and for travel
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Conair Folding Handle Hair Dryer

Just right for me

03/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Some people have complained about the cord being shorter than what they are used to, and the fact that it is not quite a powerful as their old Conair product was. This is true. If you have long hair I would suggest you try another hair dryer. My hair is fairly short so the power suits me just fine. I am okay with the shorter cord because the longer cord would constantly get in my way. I am completely happy with this product for myself, but as stated it would take a longer time to dry long hair and that should be taken into consideration when making a purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1 2 3 Next