Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA DIGITAL FLAT ANTENNA

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

RCA RCA DIGITAL FLAT ANTENNA

NO more Rabbit Ears! The RCA ANT1500 Digital Flat Panel Antenna is the latest in antenna technology. Its patented technology is optimized for HDTV 1080 reception right out of the box. The products omni-directional elements are enclosed in a slim low profile design that allows for multiple placement options. The product can lay flat, hang on the wall, stand up on its own, or be hidden easily behind furniture. Be amazed at how many new free digital channels you will discover when this product is used with your digital capable television or on old analog sets with a Digital Converter box.
Average Customer Rating:
2.845 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
15
3 stars
7
2 stars
12
1 star
36
Customer Recommendation46%45 out of 97reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
15
3 stars
7
2 stars
12
1 star
36
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for RCA DIGITAL FLAT ANTENNA

Does not meet expectations

09/10/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This antenna does not perform any better than a much less exensive antenna that I was using. While the HD picture is better, I don't receive as many channels and still have to move the antenna around for best reception.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 22 for RCA DIGITAL FLAT ANTENNA

didn't work for me

06/06/2009
By ,
bassfield, ms
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rca digital antenna didn't work for me at all.my 10.00 rabbit ears worked better. i'm going to take it back to the store, and get a credit to my account.i tried hanging it on the wall, but it still didn't work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 23 for RCA DIGITAL FLAT ANTENNA

No good

12/07/2012
By ,
Denver
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My rabbit ears pick up 39 channels. This digital flat panel antennal only picks up 14. I'm taking it back.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 24 for RCA DIGITAL FLAT ANTENNA

I was expecting more

08/16/2008
By ,
South Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchase this antenna for our office tv set. It did not improve the reception at all on digital channels. Neither was able to get more digital channels. My office is closer to TV broadcast sites than my home is, so I was expecting worst performance at home. However I gave this product another chance and try it at home. I was able to get an additional digital channel that I was not able to get with a powered antenna. This antenna advertised to get signals in any position, however it needs to be moved as all other type of antennas to improve reception. I need to add that there is no significant obstruction on both places tested. I had to returned the product since it not improved reception on digital cannels. And it can’t be used to tune analog tv at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 25 for RCA DIGITAL FLAT ANTENNA

BEST for digital

07/14/2008
By ,
Baton Rouge, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased a portable digital tv made by accurian from Radioshack. Even outside, the only type of antenna that worked well was a 32db amplified antenna. This limited me to watching tv in my car with a dc adapter. So much for portability. I saw this antenna and decided to give it a shot, since its was supposed to be made especially for digital and most important it didn't require power. I'm stunned. This little tablet or whatever is SWEEEEEEEEET! Now, I can take my little tv ANYWHERE! I live in a concrete building with concrete ceilings and even inside I still get good reception. You have to play with it a little, though. I tried it by my window first and it didn't do so well. I tried it in the middle of the room and it worked great. I should also note that I live around 8 to 12 miles from the local tv stations. I'm not sure how this antenna would do if you're further than that. Bottom line----this is the right antenna for a digital tv if you live within a moderate distance from the local television stations. If you live further than 15 miles away look for something like this that's amplified and kiss those rabbit ears goodbye!
I gave it only three stars for value cuz $50 is quite a bit of money, but it works like it should so I'm happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 26 for RCA DIGITAL FLAT ANTENNA

Get cable or rabbit ears

09/07/2011
By ,
North Carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was excited about this giving us great channels but it most definitely fell short. It was 3 times the cost of our rabbit ears and worse picture quality. Stick with the rabbit ears or shell out the money for cable, this isn't worth the money
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for RCA DIGITAL FLAT ANTENNA

Not worth the money

03/12/2009
By ,
Washington, DC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I live in Washington DC and this antenna at $49.96 did no better with the digital signals than the 99 cent rabbit ears that I had already. Definitely not worth the money because it wouldn't even pick up a local PBS station's digital signal.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 28 for RCA DIGITAL FLAT ANTENNA

Does not do what the add says;

12/22/2011
By ,
Phoenix Az
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Does not receive signals for any channel without moving the antennae from one spot to another. Would not purchase again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for RCA DIGITAL FLAT ANTENNA

Waste of Money

03/19/2009
By ,
Mobile, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I live in a busy section of Midtown Mobile. I purchased two of these for my two HDTV's, they worked fine as long as it is not windy, raining, cars driving by or household pets romping.
I gave up and had cable installed last week.
Really disappointed and no way to get my money back (no longer have receipts or boxes) I purchased them around the first of the year, they worked fine until 2/17/09 conversion to digital.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 30 for RCA DIGITAL FLAT ANTENNA

Works great, but there's something you're not told

01/07/2009
By ,
near Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been using my DVD recorder with rabbit-ears antenna feeding into it, and that pulled in digital channels. Then my antenna went bust, so I bought the RCA antenna and ran it into my DVD recorder. The RCA antenna didn't work at all -- gray screen! Then I ran "Auto Channel Preset" on my DVD recorder, even though I didn't think I needed to, and now my antenna reception is great. I pull in lots of digital channels now, and none of them have image problems. But I fixed my problem with a lucky idea -- the instruction sheet that came with the antenna doesn't tell you what to do if the antenna doesn't seem to work.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 31 for RCA DIGITAL FLAT ANTENNA

not worth the cost

09/21/2008
By ,
Decorah, IA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this when I picked up my converter box. It is not worth the money, live in rural area. Only able to receive on it 2 channels and poor signal received.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 32 for RCA DIGITAL FLAT ANTENNA

Don't really know how to rate.

10/09/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Don't really know how to rate this product. This is the first indoor antenna I have ever used, so I have nothing to compare it to. I only get around 15 channels at most, I was expecting more I guess?! I have to adjust it most of the time for the right postion. I wish someone would make an indoor antenna much more powerful, I live in an apartment so I can't use an outside antenna.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 33 for RCA DIGITAL FLAT ANTENNA

Awesome

12/31/2008
By ,
Olathe, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just got rid of our cable due to the expense. My parents just bought this antenna for us came over and hooked it up. We have a digital/analog tv. We normally only get at the most 4 analog channels and maybe 1 digital. After we hooked it up I get 17 digital channels and 10 analog channels. All of them crystal clear. The only analog channel that isn't clear is the home shopping network which i could care less about. If you dont have the money for cable don't waste it and get this antenna. It is very much worth the cost. If you don't have a digital tv don't buy it, it will not work just a FYI.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 34 for RCA DIGITAL FLAT ANTENNA

Perfect!

06/20/2012
By ,
Leland, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I needed to hook up to my analog to digital converter box. Gets excellent reception! Very good value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 35 for RCA DIGITAL FLAT ANTENNA

Flat Antenna Expectations

01/26/2009
By ,
Tampa, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased a unit at Best Buy for $29.99. I live in Tampa, Fl. and have had this unit 1 day. I was trying to eliminate having to get up and adjust the attenna to reach certain channels. Alas I still have to get up to adjust the picture from pixeling on certain stations. I cannot get our channel 3 public station at all (WEDU) and have to manipulate to receive WTSP CBS, channel 10. I will keep playing around with it though. The channels that do come in are very clear for the most part. I've toyed around with buying an outdoor antenna and seeing how that works. Will update if I do.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for RCA DIGITAL FLAT ANTENNA

Not worth the price.

01/24/2009
By ,
Stow, OHIO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this item upon the basis of the reviews that I had read, and it did not work as listed. I brought it home and hooked it up and I got about 14 stations. I tried many different mounting locations and styles and nothing worked great.
I took it back and purchased the Philips MANT940 Indoor/Outdoor HDTV Antenna
instead and right away I received more stations by just laying it on it's side near the tv. This past weekend I mounted it outside and I get 25 stations and they are all high signal strength.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 37 for RCA DIGITAL FLAT ANTENNA

Don't Waste Your Money

07/26/2008
By ,
Henderson, NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this product after I bought my new digital converter box thinking if I get a nice expensive antenna, it will provide more channels. My bunny ears I was using for $8 only got me 5 channels. I hooked up this new antenna and not only did I not get any more channels, I got LESS. The only reason I think they made this product was for looks that you wouldn't have bunny ears sticking out anymore. Needless to say, I returned this antenna back to Walmart and got a FULL REFUND!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 38 for RCA DIGITAL FLAT ANTENNA

works no better then $10 UHF loop antenna

02/04/2009
By ,
Tucson, Az
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product worked no better then the under $10 UHF loop antenna I am currently using.
I still can't pull in our CBS affiliate station here in the Tucson area despite changing antenna height, and polarisation (horizontal/vertical)
I was wondering WHY so many of these antennas were opened in the store - -now I know why -- They just don't work in this area. (YMMV -- your mileage may vary).
I have contacted the station, for their recommendation for an indoor antenna.
Wayno
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 39 for RCA DIGITAL FLAT ANTENNA

TERRIBLE

01/24/2009
By ,
Sequim, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was the worst antenna I have ever tried. The only way I could make it work was by standing in the middle of the living room with it over my head, and still had to manipulate it to get different channels. It did not work where my old rabbit ears are, it did not work on a shelf or hanging on the wall. My 10 year old rabbit ears work much better. I think the only way this would work is if you are within a block of the station. Find another product. This one is pure junk!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 40 for RCA DIGITAL FLAT ANTENNA

didn't work

10/25/2010
By ,
zumbrota, mn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It did not help get any reception on my tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
21-40 of 91 total reviews