Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wilson Sporting Goods Wilson NFL Super Grip Football

Wilson Sporting Goods Wilson NFL Super Grip Football

The Wilson NFL Super Grip Football is an official-size ball made of composite leather. This Wilson NFL football makes the perfect gift for up-and-coming football prospects or savvy back yard veterans. This Wilson super grip football is exactly as described: its composite leather surface makes it easy for all hand sizes to grip.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%29 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wilson NFL Super Grip Football

Great for the money

04/04/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the junior size one and let me tell you, for the money, this is an awesome football. The laces were a little bit loose, but that really doesn't affect how you throw it. After a while of heavy use, the cover kind of started to tear slightly at the tip, but that was from landing on cement. The grip really is super and for the money, this is an awesome deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wilson NFL Super Grip Football

Just like the real McCoy

11/30/2013
By ,
Seattle WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great ball even better to get an Autograph from Seahawk Doug "DB Fresh" Baldwin #89 on. The Man with the Golden (not saying your hands aren't Golden Mr tate) Hands! Go Hawks!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wilson NFL Super Grip Football

Great Football for the kids

10/25/2014
By ,
Largo, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased to give to the local fire department Christmas toy drive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wilson NFL Super Grip Football

Birthday gift

03/22/2010
By ,
new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 12th birthday, and I love it. It is easier to catch and throw because of the grip. It has a nice soft cushiony feel. I take it to school every day and my friends and I play football with it. No one wants to use any other ball. The size is perfect too. I am going to buy another one so I can keep one in my locker and one at home. If you take it to school, put your name on it..cuz it will get stolen! Awesome ball!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wilson NFL Super Grip Football

Great first football

10/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun for my son to have as quality football to play with
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wilson NFL Super Grip Football

Great Grip Football

11/01/2011
By ,
Wharton, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sons love this football. They like the size and grip it has.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wilson NFL Super Grip Football

wow just wow

01/01/2009
By ,
lewiston, maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well it really is super grip... i love it it has the best grip could you go wrong?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wilson NFL Super Grip Football

Great ball.. nice feel - smaller than expected

12/02/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The ball feels real nice with a good grip. It's a bit smaller than other ball but if you're smaller like myself, it makes for a great ball to throw.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wilson NFL Super Grip Football

Wilson Football

09/30/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The value is great. I now own two of the footballs. The first I bought in-store, the second on-line. The second is what I'm rating. The ball could have been a factory reject or second. Under the laces the ball was irregular shape, material stuck out, uneven. Also the laces werre very loose. I'd recommend this product based on price alone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wilson NFL Super Grip Football

Great ball for the picnic

07/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This football was great fo the picnic.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wilson NFL Super Grip Football

Nice football, just what I had expected

08/29/2011
By ,
Shannon, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The football came in a timely fashion, but although it was in a box besides the outer package for the football, the packaging of the football was all wrinkled and ripped. Since it is a gift, it would have been a lot nicer in original box. Now I will have to give out of the package and just give the football. It's not the end of the world. you can still tell it's new, but it just isn't exactly how I wanted to present it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wilson NFL Super Grip Football

Great

09/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The grip is great! it says its the official size that the nfl uses but i think its a little smaller. from the start of my hand to the end of the middle finger, it measures 8 inches and the ball is a little big for me. I am 13 and i can throw this ball 35-40 yards so it is a great ball.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wilson NFL Super Grip Football

Awesome

09/24/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wilson NFL Super Grip Football

Perfect,Perfect,Perfect

04/18/2012
By ,
Detroit,MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ball is truely amazing. The price was right in my range, for 12$ it seems like it was about 40$. It is perfect for kids that just want to out in the backyard and have some fun. Probably the best ball i have ever had. And after a while it still is in great condition.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wilson NFL Super Grip Football
11/23/2012
By ,
Jacksonville FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have gone through a ton of footballs over the years...kids either lost them, they popped them or they just wore out. This one is by far the best loved one of them all...
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wilson NFL Super Grip Football
12/31/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The football was really nice and looked just like an authentic one used in the NFL.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wilson NFL Super Grip Football

Good buy

01/04/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
just an overall decent football. We haven't really played it for a lot just yet...but just the look and feel is pretty decent product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wilson NFL Super Grip Football

Football is great

12/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really a great gift for a 10 year old and adults. Does have an easy grip. Everyone liked playing with it at Christmas party!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wilson NFL Super Grip Football

It hasn't lost any air after 100's of kicks!

08/06/2012
By ,
Lawrenceville, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellant football for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wilson NFL Super Grip Football

Excellent quality, durable

02/14/2010
By ,
Spartanburg, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is for family use and enjoyment although it would be great for league play. I originally was going to purchase the more expensive leather ball, but I am totally happy with this ball, not to mention the savings.
I also utilized the Site to Store delivery which I will use on any future orders. Great service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next