Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bergan Pet Products Bergan Turboscratcher Cat Toy

Bergan Pet Products Bergan Turboscratcher Cat Toy

Bergan Turboscratcher Cat Toy Model # 70128. This is not just another cat toy; your cat will have hours of fun and exercise with this popularand challenging cat toy while reducing the potential for furniture damage. Catnip and ball are included for even more hours of entertainment.
Average Customer Rating:
4.624 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(141 Reviews) 129
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
113
4 stars
13
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation93%131 out of 141reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 53 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
113
4 stars
13
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bergan Turboscratcher Cat Toy

Wonderful!!!!

05/23/2010
By ,
Palatka, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LETS JUST SAY MY CATS ARE VERY PICKY!!!! I had this when they were little years ago and they loved it, over the past year they have been scratching on stuff, and I bought 3 different cat scratchs and they would not use it. I finally remembered this and I look at our local walmart and all I could find was the refills. I asked and they do not sell the actual unit at our store. So I ordered it online, I would do this ten times over. The cats used it the minute I put it down.They completely destroyed it in 2 weeks, I have to buy refills.. So glad their done scratching on the rug.. would recommend to anyone.
***ONE TIP, PUT THE CAT NIP UNDER THE CARDBOARD CIRCLE BECAUSE IF YOU PUT IT ON TOP AND THE CAT CAN ACTUAL GET IT THEY WILL GO WILD, I HAVE HAD MY CAT PUT THEIR TOOTH THROUGH THERE LIP TWICE BEFORE YEARS AGO.
Cat nip under it gives just enough smell for them to use it and not go crazy..
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bergan Turboscratcher Cat Toy

Bandit's Therapy

05/09/2011
By ,
Mission, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bandit was hit with a golf club that shattered his hind leg. After surgery that left him with a plate and 7 screws in his leg he was not allowed to run or jump for 2 months. We needed a toy that would exercise his front legs and keep him interested. He loves it and plays with it numerous times a day and sometimes for half an hour at a time. He scratches on the pad in the center which also saves my rugs. It is more than we hoped for.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bergan Turboscratcher Cat Toy

great product

07/18/2011
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love looking at her playing with. She really like it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bergan Turboscratcher Cat Toy

AWESOMEEEE

12/23/2008
By ,
OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So my cats generally are lazy... sleepy creatures. Normally I'll buy them toys and they will be interested in it for about 2 seconds... until they realize... "hey why am I awake?!" then they wonder off 2 take a snooze, leaving me out of 15 bucks. But this toy, my cats trip all over themselves... sit in the middle of it and bat around the ball, jump back n forth, back n forth... best of all, THEY ACTUALLY USE THE SCRATCHING PART... instead of my furniture (thank god). This toy is a must have, you definitely get your $ out of it. Choose this over those $2, $3 toys that you buy over and over again just to find them getting sucked into your vacuum when trying to clear the cobwebs out of the corner!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bergan Turboscratcher Cat Toy

Best Cat Toy Ever

10/18/2009
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Is is the Best Cat Toy ever! All of my cats love it, and play with it everyday. Even out older cats love it and play with it just like the young cats. The spinning ball is great entertainment, but my cats love scratching on the cardboard center.
I bought an extra one for my sister's older cat, he loves it too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bergan Turboscratcher Cat Toy

Great cat toy for shy cats...

01/14/2010
By ,
San Francisco East Bay Area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cat toy is a product that I have purchased for my own cats earlier last year... and because my cats loved it so much I decided to purchase one for my daughter's two cats to enjoy.
The only difference between the toy I purchased (not from Walmart but from a pet food warehouse type store), is that the ball in my turbo chaser flashes, and the toy I purchased from Walmart has a ball that does not flash.
But then the toy was approx. $11 less expensive than the one I bought for my cats, so it's all good.
The toy is great especially for shy cats as they seem to love playing with that ball... and the sound of the toy is exciting to the cats, drawing them to play.
My daughter loved watching her cats play on Christmas day... and Walmart shipped that toy to me within 3 days, in time for Christmas... At no extra charge to me for the speedy delivery!
Overall it's a great toy and Walmart did real good getting it to me at the last minute.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bergan Turboscratcher Cat Toy

Tons of Fun

12/10/2008
By ,
Southern Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was not able to get this exact product in my store, however I got him the 3-in- 1 Bugchase that has 2 balls that go round as well as a catnip butterfly that he can bat on top. The first time I gave it to him he played with it for an hour non-stop. Then I took it away from him. His daddy thought he needed a rest. Then he started crying, so I gave it back to him for another 30 minutes. He is addicted. It cost the same as the Turboscractcher, so I know now that I made the right choice by going ahead and getting it for him. I don't think either way you will be sorry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bergan Turboscratcher Cat Toy

May be liked by other cats

11/15/2011
By ,
Slidell, LA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My cat played with it for a few moments a couple of times and then lost interest. On occasion, I shove the ball around the circular path in hopes of getting her interested again. No luck. If you check YouTube, you will see other cats enjoying the Turboscratcher. You just never know what your cat will do. I took the risk of purchasing it because the price was reasonable. So, although my cat has not used it, I recommend others try this toy as their cat may love it and be like those seen in YouTube videos.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bergan Turboscratcher Cat Toy

This thing is amazing!

11/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 9 week old kitten loves this toy, I think it's a brilliant idea. One minute he is hyper and playing with the ball and the next he is clawing the middle. A kitten has a short attention span, so he will play with it for a few minutes but he is constantly coming back for more play fun. Oliver has even started sleeping in the middle sometimes. Hey, whatever makes him happy! I would definitely recommend this to anyone with a cat, and I know we will have it for many years. Save your money and I stead of buying little toys here and there, buy this!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bergan Turboscratcher Cat Toy

Just OK...

08/22/2011
By ,
Nevada
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have the "as-seen-on-TV" scratchers which are impossible to get reasonably priced refills for, but I have to say they are better overall than this product which I also purchased for my multi-cat household. Did they like it at first? Yes, when it was loaded with catnip and a novelty...Even my big fat old laziest cat had fun with it! But what happens, unfortunately, at least here, is that the cats pull out the whole refill, and usually then pull out the center piece, which the makes it hard to fit back into the plastic holder. I rarely see anyone scratching or playing with it anymore.
I feel this one makes more of a mess than the TV one, as I find strands of the paper all over the place, and I don't think it really does anything for their nails, as my legs and furniture can attest to.
But every cat is different, as cat people well know, so yours might love it. I would suggest you be prepared to put a lot of "nippers" out as an attraction, though...Although not all cats will respond to catnip anyway unless they are genetically inclined to do so!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bergan Turboscratcher Cat Toy

great toy - cats love it!

06/21/2011
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have three cats and all of them (3-month kitten, 2-yr cat, 6-yr cat) love this toy. They take turns playing with it all day and night, and love the scratcher in the middle. Can't beat the price for the entertainment value this provides!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bergan Turboscratcher Cat Toy

Favorite Kitty Item

11/01/2009
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aside from scratching and playing my kitties like to snooze in the middle. This has been a favorite item in our household for many years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bergan Turboscratcher Cat Toy

Turbo scratcher is a hit with kitties!

12/11/2011
By ,
Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In all the years that we have had cats, we never tried this toy. Recently it was ordered, and because there are multiple kitties, we ordered two to reduce chances of fighting over one. One kitty in particular considers both of these hers, and will rush to stop the ball when both are set in motion. She is great at playing ping-pong with me. Most of them will at some point play with it, amusing themselves for long periods of time. This was a great purchase (was under 10 dollars at the time) as it has stood up to a lot of use, and still (as I write this even) attracts kitties to use it. Scratch pad is a nice feature and so far after 5+ months of use, they do not need replacement yet (but having replacements will extend the life of the toy). The base and ball are solid and should last for years. Of course, not all kitties will take to the toys we buy, but in our case this was a great purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bergan Turboscratcher Cat Toy

Deduction of two stars for Missing Ball!! Boo!!

07/05/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Well, I knew my cats would love this toy, we've had one before. Price was excellent and they play with it every day at some point...pushing and pushing the ball around and around. They take turns with one pushing the ball and the other sitting there spinning her head in circles LOL...BUT (and this is a big but)....I was VERY DISAPPOINTED when removing the plastic wrapping only to find NO BALL was included! Without a ball, it's just a scratching pad )-:
I have some disabilites and can't handle walking through the stores, so 99.9% of my shopping is done online. Driving to the store to exchange for one WITH a ball would only have increased my pain and defeated the purpose and need for my online shopping.
I had an extra Kensington Rollerball Mouse (for computer) - the ball comes right out of this item and was a perfect fit! The down side to all of this I paid for a "complete" product and did not get it. I'm also now "out" a computer mouse that I was going to sell. This type of mouse costs around $60 and would have sold for between $15 - $20.
So although my kitties are happy, the most important thing, this transaction has been a total financial loss to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bergan Turboscratcher Cat Toy

Great toy for any cat of any age, even picky cats!

07/25/2010
By ,
Pittsburgh PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have three cats at ages: 14, 10, and 1. All three get enjoyment from this toy. The 10 year will keep swatting the ball round and round and she loves this toy more than the other cats. This kitty hasn't played with toys in years so I was happy to finally find a toy she enjoyed. The one year old also swats the ball. My 14 year old cat won't swat the ball, but she loves to watch the other two swat at it. It's very cute, all three surround the toy. The two youngest push the ball to each other and the oldest one watches. All three cats love the scratch pad, which IS replaceable, a HUGE plus! At first they wouldn't scratch it, but I sprinkled a little cat nip on it and they started using it. Now I don't even need to put catnip on it, they love to scratch it. Highly recommended even for picky cats like mine!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bergan Turboscratcher Cat Toy

EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED!

06/12/2012
By ,
Saudi Arabia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Based on the numerous high reviews read before purchase, I was indeed filled with excitement when this toy arrived. Unpacked it for my cat who played and inspected it thoroughly on the first day. On the second day, played on and off with it on the third day and seems to be playing less and less! With all the great reviews thought she would be addicted to it - WHAT A WASTE OF MONEY!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bergan Turboscratcher Cat Toy

Great product

05/17/2011
By ,
Sarasota, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cats just love this scratcher. They especially like playing ball. They use it as much as my stand up scratching post. It is great to take with you when you travel with your cats. It fits in your suitcase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bergan Turboscratcher Cat Toy

cat play

03/29/2010
By ,
Amesbury,Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cat has a lot of fun with this toy, I did'nt notice the little bag of cat nip at first(it was hiding under a box flap) so check the box good,I would not have found it if i did,nt break the box down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bergan Turboscratcher Cat Toy

Does not live up to good reviews

07/22/2011
By ,
Spokane, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this online hoping that one or both of my cats (ages 2 and 3) would like to play with this. I liked the idea of them having something to play with on their own when I am away. It's been a few hours since I left it out for them to play with and one of them spent about 10 minutes rolling around on the bag of cat nip that this toy comes with while the other one laid on the toy. Neither of them touched the ball or seemed remotely interested in going after it, no matter how fast or slow I spun it around. They have since walked away from it completely and I doubt they plan on doing anything more with it. Keep in mind, 1 of my cats is normally EXTREMELY playful. Thank goodness for Walmart's return policy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bergan Turboscratcher Cat Toy

Awesome toy for cats

01/27/2014
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cats love this toy. They scratch at it everyday. They do not scratch my furniture and I believe this product may be the reason. I push the ball around and they hear it and come running. I recommend this to anyone with a cat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 130 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next