Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Venturer Audiovox 7'' Portable DVD Player

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Venturer Audiovox 7'' Portable DVD Player

This portable DVD player has a 7" screen and includes an AC adapter and car adapter.
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation81%22 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Audiovox 7'' Portable DVD Player

portable dvd player

05/21/2008
By ,
lawrence, ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this last week and so far it works great. It comes with a rechargable battery and the picture is fine. Has a plug in for a headset. For the price we are very happy with it, no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 2 for Audiovox 7'' Portable DVD Player

good and bad

11/09/2008
By ,
enumclaw, wa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this so that I could take it while we are traveling for my sons wrestling. I used it last night to see what it would do while in the car. I bought a basic set of headphones for one the volume is significantly less with headphones unless you push the head phone completely up to your ear. My husband had our volume on the car up half way and it actually bleeds onto the headphones very frustrating since i bought it so the kids would be quite and I could enjoy music. The one I bought was a 8in version of this player and mine did come with a remote. Another thing I noticed is that if the screen is not straight up and down it is a bit top heavy so if you have children you are going to want to buy a case to put it in that hangs from your seat otherwise I am sure they will end up dropping it. The screen quality is great for the price and the noise when starting a cd is quite load but not bad when it is actually running. The buttons on the player itself are kind of a pain but thankfully my kids will be using a remote. When you open the dvd player the cds load from the bottom by the play buttons which is nice since some of the other models I looked at loaded from the back of the screen which would make it hard for the kids to change the movies while driving. It has a 2 hour battery life and it comes with a car charger and a wall charger. We were able to buy an extra warrenty from walmart for $5.88 so it extends it to a year instead of just 90 days well worth it if you ask me. I bought my 8 inch for $89.00 I would suggest this if you can get it because the 7 inch just looks a bit too small and for such a small price difference its worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Audiovox 7'' Portable DVD Player

Stay Away From This DVD Player!!

06/29/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product 2 months ago at Walmart. I took it home and started it up. And, the screen had pixels that had messed up. I threw away my receipt and couldn't take it back, so I continued to use the product. Now, the volume control in the headphone jack is messed up. So, I can't use my headphones. So, it is now in a box and I am using another portable dvd player. I recommend that you buy a more expensive portable dvd player. It will pay off in the long run. THIS CHEAP PIECE OF JUNK WILL SURELY NOT PAY OFF!!! STAY AWAY!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 4 for Audiovox 7'' Portable DVD Player

Great DVD Player for a Great Price!

08/24/2008
By ,
League City, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Light weight, long battery life, clear picture, good sound.
Cons: Only one headset outlet and, like most DVD players, I wish the buttons were backlit as I have to turn a light on if I want to pause when I am watching movies in the dark.
I would definitely recommend - I have not found a better one for this price. I am a senior adult and like to watch my Netflix in bed while hubby is watching TV. This definitely fits the bill!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for Audiovox 7'' Portable DVD Player

didn't last...

10/15/2008
By ,
colorado
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just bought this unit , thought it was good value, when i brought it home it skipped most of my dvd's , also very noisy , you can hear the disc spinning very loudly,took it back the next day. I would stay away from Audiovox. I had Coby before for 2 years , kids used it daily before finally broke, was very happy with it, also Coby had very good review. Do your research before you buy...will never buy Audiovox...sorry
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Audiovox 7'' Portable DVD Player

Great Product

07/11/2008
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This player is wonderful. We travel alot with our older son for baseball and our 4 and 5 yr. old children have really enjoyed the player. The sound is great, picture is great. A great product for the money spent. We use is frequently and have had no complaints with it. We've had this for almost 6 months and are still completely satified!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Audiovox 7'' Portable DVD Player
09/02/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is a good deal for the price if you just want it for a DVD player. You cannot hook up and play video games on it. It has no AV in button. That is why we got it, so it did not meet expectations for us. Even on the help line, it says it can do this, just to turn the AV in button on. But there is no button on it for that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 8 for Audiovox 7'' Portable DVD Player

Great value DVD player

08/28/2008
By ,
Oakland, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little DVD player, perfect for keeping kids happy on a plane flight. 2 hour battery life is a bit on the low side, so I bought an extra battery. Came with a very nice carry case. Only complaint is that the volume through the headphone jack was a bit low, maybe a different set of headphones would solve that problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 9 for Audiovox 7'' Portable DVD Player

not a good choice

12/18/2008
By ,
Lafayette, LA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This was my third attempt to purchase a portable DVD player. I settled with this one because I needed one ASAP and the store clerk recommended it. There is only one speaker and the volume at the highest level is very weak and the screen scratches easily and appears to be plastic.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Audiovox 7'' Portable DVD Player

LOVE IT!

06/03/2008
By ,
Clearfield, Pa.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
we bought this dvd player for our two year old daughter for a long trip to my brother-in-laws graduation and for our summer vacation to virginia. she loves it and like being able to watch her favorite show when ever she wants great picture and sound and a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Audiovox 7'' Portable DVD Player

Good Value. Worked for us.

09/16/2008
By ,
Bayonne, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this player to use on vacation. We were impressed with the clear image & also the nice sized screen. We didn't want anything fancy. This is a basic DVD player that has a 2.5 hr battery life. Great if you're looking for a basic player.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Audiovox 7'' Portable DVD Player

Can't go wrong with this one

10/13/2008
By ,
Warrenton, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just bought this player two weeks ago. I have used the player several times since. Picture and sound quality is great. I had a more expensive brand player before and this one out performs my old more expensive player. This player is a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Audiovox 7'' Portable DVD Player

Great Product

07/07/2008
By ,
Norman, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this as a gift and I have enjoyed it very much. I feel the quality is good and the performance is great as well. I would recommend this DVD player. It will be on my next camping trip for sure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Audiovox 7'' Portable DVD Player

Bang for the buck

08/14/2008
By ,
Indy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought it as a gift for my 5 year old grand-daughter. It was the hit of the party. Been working great for a few weeks now - not a single problem. It does what it says it does.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Audiovox 7'' Portable DVD Player

GREAT

09/29/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this DVD player to make car rides more enjoyable with my little one, the picture is great, the battery takes no time to charge, this was a great investment!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 16 for Audiovox 7'' Portable DVD Player

This was OK

09/15/2008
By ,
Heber City, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a DVD player that plays DVD's and that is all. I tried to make an MP3 disk and it wouldn't read a cd or dvd with mp3's on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Audiovox 7'' Portable DVD Player

Sound low

11/04/2008
By ,
Cincy, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This works great but the volume is rather low if more than 1 or 2 are watching it together or when riding in a noisy car.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 18 for Audiovox 7'' Portable DVD Player

Wonderful product!!!!

11/19/2008
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great DVD player. Would recommend this to anyone. Easy to operate even the toddler has learned how.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Audiovox 7'' Portable DVD Player

good buy

09/28/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product, wish sound was a little better. In the car the volume isn's always the best.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Audiovox 7'' Portable DVD Player
09/15/2008
By ,
White Bear Lake, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this item for our daughter. We love it. Great product for a reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next