Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Warner Bros LEGO Batman (DS)

Warner Bros LEGO Batman (DS)

Lego Batman: The Videogame brings the one-and-only Caped Crusader to life in a completely original storyline. Players will take control of the Dynamic Duo, Batman and Robin to fight Gotham's City's most notorious criminals including The Joker, The Penguin, Catwoman, Scarecrow, Killer Croc and many more. The criminals have broken out of Arkham Asylum and are set to wreak havoc on the city. Players will also be able to explore their wicked side and fight their way through the game as the villains, experiencing the game from a completely different point of view with all-new criminal objectives! With a collection of high-tech suits, gadgets and cutting-edge vehicles on hand, players will be able to step into the unique Lego Batman universe to bring super villains to justice - or as the villains, to run amok in Gotham City!
Average Customer Rating:
4.813 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation99%74 out of 75reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LEGO Batman (DS)

Cool Game

10/28/2008
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves Batman and has been wanting this game since it was first mentioned. The entire Lego series of games is great. This is another excellent addition. Challenging enough for the experienced gamer yet easy enough for the inexperienced.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LEGO Batman (DS)
12/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very fun game, my 4 year old autistic son loves it and I enjoy playing it also. Almost as fun as the lego star wars game and just like the wii version. Very easy to play and learn.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LEGO Batman (DS)

My son loves this game!

10/09/2008
By ,
Wauseon, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this game for my 11 year old son; he loves it! I was concerned that it would be too much like the Lego Star Wars game, but he says that is not the case.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LEGO Batman (DS)

Fantastic Game!!

07/27/2010
By ,
Seminole, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my son on his last (5th) birthday - 1 year later - still plays with it almost daily! There are lots of ways that keep the game interesting, like acquiring new characters or playing as a villain. One of the few games out there that is truly age appropriate and he could enjoy without reading skills. We like it so much that we have since bought the Indiana Jones, and Star Wars versions for Christmas gifts, and now the new Legos Harry Potter game for his 6th! Of the Legos games for DS this is mine (and his) favorite. Indiana Jones is a good 2nd place winner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LEGO Batman (DS)

Great game!

10/12/2008
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for my 6 year old son and then noticed it was rated for 10 year olds. He wanted to try it anyway. He loves it!! he needed a little help at first but now he can do it all by himself!! This is a really cute game!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LEGO Batman (DS)

Lego Batman Video Game

01/06/2009
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game was actually decently priced for video games nowadays - especially popular ones, or at least "popular" as far as professional reviews go. When my godchild opened this for Christmas he was excited and played it for a little while right away. He came running back into the room to give me a huge hug and lots of loud thank you's. So, from a 9-10 year old boy perspective, I guess it lived up to its hype. And from what I understand - its parent friendly as there is no blood/gore. The Lego shaped characters break apart (?) when defeated. He also got Lego Indiana Jones. Recommend that one as well for similar reasons. Easy to play according to several of the other children as well, who are not as video game savvy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LEGO Batman (DS)

My kids are having fun with it.

01/11/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son and daughter both like the game. They find it more difficult to play in multiplayer mode but all games with this option are difficult. Lego makes a good game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LEGO Batman (DS)

very fun

03/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids love this game. It says 10 and over, but it is easy to figure out and my 3 year old even can figure out most of it with a little help.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LEGO Batman (DS)
02/12/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This game is really fun and addicting, but it's not a challenge at all. Really good for kids age 10 i would recommend it for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LEGO Batman (DS)

great game

03/22/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ihave a 3 and a 5 yr old and they both LOVE this game!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LEGO Batman (DS)

Good price when bundled

02/16/2011
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kids of all ages seem to enjoy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LEGO Batman (DS)
08/26/2013
By ,
detroit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this game for my Grandson down South, and he loves it. My daughter said he gets hours of enjoyment out of it. The price was great,too. I told him to add some more of these games to his Christmas list for this year. He couldn't wait to call and tell me about playing thisgame, and he said "Thank you sooo much, Nana....I love it." (He's 6 yrs old)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LEGO Batman (DS)

Great Game

03/11/2012
By ,
Cogan Station, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lego Batman is still one of my boys' favorite games after 2+ years of playing it. They have the XBox 360 version, but also wanted to play it on their Nintendo 3DS's. I do not buy 3D games because I've read/heard it can damage their sight. I also enjoy playing with them whenever I have the time.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LEGO Batman (DS)

Cool game for casual gaming.

01/23/2010
By ,
Akron, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not too into playing video games, but am absolutely hooked on this game. Easy to learn, fun to play, and slightly addicting! Would recommend to any age. They replaced the bloody violence with LEGO pieces that break apart. Great Game at a Great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LEGO Batman (DS)
01/07/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for my son who turned 5. He played the other Batman on the Wii and wanted this for his birthday. He only needs to ask his 10 year old brother for help occasionally. He loves anything Batman and really enjoys this game.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LEGO Batman (DS)

awesome game

10/12/2010
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this for my 8yr old son... he loves this game... we have it for xbox 360 and decided to get one for the DS... if your kid loves legos and batman like mine, they will surelt enjoy this game!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LEGO Batman (DS)

ANother addicting Game

01/24/2010
By ,
Garfield Heights, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I play this game more than the other on I reviewed!
I take it to work and play it during lunch! Also in the doctor's waiting room!! Even at home in the Bathroom!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LEGO Batman (DS)

Great Game

01/04/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 5 yr old nephew and he LOVED it! He now likes tp lay batman not only using his DS but also as he walks around the house. Perfect
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LEGO Batman (DS)

My husband likes it

03/12/2009
By ,
Pensacola, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Legos and Batman, plus all the villains, it's a great game and easy to get through. Plus the bonus levels keep you interested in the game.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LEGO Batman (DS)
12/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for Christmas for a 5 year old and he absolutely loves it. Pretty easy to figure out once you've played it a few times.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1 2 3 Next