Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Penn Plax Here & There 3-Level Hamster and Gerbil Cage, Large

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Penn Plax Here & There 3-Level Hamster and Gerbil Cage, Large

With SAM (Small Animal Modules), you can create an exciting, ever-changing environment for your pet. All SAM products and accessories are interlocking and interchangeable. The possibilities are endless.
Average Customer Rating:
3.72 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation76%19 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Here & There 3-Level Hamster and Gerbil Cage, Large

Warning! Read before you buy!

10/25/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I brought this cage, and was in love with it for about a month, great price and great space.... UNTIL my hamster found that the latch on the top piece obviously doesnt close correctly and he escaped. Needless to say he found the cat and it didnt end well! If you buy this product, I STRONGLY suggest securing the top latch with some other form of protection, so you dont have the horrible result I had! Everyone should consider this before buying!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+18points
Review 2 for Here & There 3-Level Hamster and Gerbil Cage, Large

my mouse loves it!

07/29/2009
By ,
elkton,maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got my cage yesterday and my mouse today. my mouse just loves the little wheel it is very quite but after my mouse (bandit, is his name) goes so fast it gets kinda loud. it is kind of connfusing to put together it took me about an hour or so, but it is well worth the time. the only thing i dont like about it is that the last level doesnt have steps and the wterbottle leaks majorl, but other than that bandit and i love the cage!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 3 for Here & There 3-Level Hamster and Gerbil Cage, Large

My hamster loves her cage

02/26/2009
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a dwarf hamster and she loves this cage. It was a little hard to put together the first time (it took about 30 minutes) but worth it once it was together. This cage is very sturdy. It is a little annoying to clean but any cage would be. After putting it together that first time I'm able to remember how to put it together and I had it assembled in less than 10 minutes I think the whole cleaning process took about 20 minutes. The travel case is very convenient she actually uses it for her nesting area. All in all I love this cage and everyone who has seen it loves it as well.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Here & There 3-Level Hamster and Gerbil Cage, Large

Cute and entertaining for your pet

10/22/2009
By ,
Dunkirk, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recieved my hamster cage and it took some time to assemble because its a larger cage but it was easy to assemble. I have a cute brown hamster named Cindi who lives in it now, she loves it! The different floors are very entertaining for her, she sleeps in the top carrier. I wanted a cage that wasn't boring for an animal since they spend most of thier time there, i had one about ten years ago that was small with an exercise wheel and the hamster was so bored that she would just sit and chew the corner hoping to escape, my hamster now crawls through all the floors and the tube and only stops to chew her wood chews occasionally. Love the cage its really cute!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 5 for Here & There 3-Level Hamster and Gerbil Cage, Large

Almost killed my Hamster

06/06/2009
By ,
Kingsport TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had this cage for 9 months. Then she got stuck in the tube, she was so wedged she was dying. After a hour we finally managed to free her-alive. If I had not gotten to her she would have died within another hour. It would work better for dwarf hamsters but not the regular size!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 6 for Here & There 3-Level Hamster and Gerbil Cage, Large

Great Product

10/15/2009
By ,
OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought this for my daughter but she loves it and would highly recommended it for anyone.
three levels of stair climing fun and a long tunnel that leads to a carry away house. how much more fun could you ask for,for a couple of hamsters.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 7 for Here & There 3-Level Hamster and Gerbil Cage, Large

Great value!

09/21/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This cage is a great value! The cage is fairly large and spacious. My hamster is pretty large, and the tubes are a bit small, he can fit but I sometimes wonder if he will get stuck, but he doesnt. lol. I do think the stairs of the cage are a bit odd, the space from the top of the stairs and the level isnt very far, so he has to do kind of a backbend to get on them, but he manages. Other than a couple of size issues, it is a great product. Would be wonderful for small hamsters, but can suit the larger ones. My hamster is huge, but he fits in the tubes which I was scared about.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Review 8 for Here & There 3-Level Hamster and Gerbil Cage, Large

Cute Cage

01/30/2009
By ,
Wesley Chapel, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter really wanted a hamster cage that had a carry case attached to it. We are very happy with the cage... it is really cute and a VERY good value. It is a little difficult to initally assemble and to take apart for cleaning. But we think its worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for Here & There 3-Level Hamster and Gerbil Cage, Large

Better then expected

04/11/2009
By ,
Cape Coral, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our daughter's hampster "Yazzy" loves her new townhouse! Lots of pieces and parts to put together, but well worth the time. She gets plenty of excercise, her food stays clean and she loves to sleep in her "penthouse" - the detachable traveler section. Would buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Here & There 3-Level Hamster and Gerbil Cage, Large

Difficult to assemble

03/13/2009
By ,
Woodbridge, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this product, but the building was not as easy to asseble. The wires were bent & did not fit properyly. My daughter and I spent over an hour to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Here & There 3-Level Hamster and Gerbil Cage, Large
10/27/2009
By ,
Tucson, AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product was difficult to put together and some of the latches broke off as I was trying to put it together. Thought for the price it would be a decent product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Here & There 3-Level Hamster and Gerbil Cage, Large

Here & There 3 Level Cage

04/30/2009
By ,
Wickliffe, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband put the cage together, he said it was not difficult, but you can tell that the way the different levels hook onto the bars inside the cage are not level, it sort of looks crooked but that is the only way he could put it together so it all the pieces attach.
Also, a couple of the clamps on the cage broke so we had to use twist ties to hold them together. I haven't cleaned it yet, so I cannot say how difficult that is.
Our hamster loves the cage though and climbs all over .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Here & There 3-Level Hamster and Gerbil Cage, Large

Perfect

03/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cage was perfect for my hamster Furball he loves the three levels and he sleeps on the top one the cleaning prosses is a little hard but its ok he loves the carring case i take him outside in it and let him have some fresh air :). He is a Teddy Bear hamster so they tend to get pretty large, mostly the girls. So they might get stuck in the tube because it is fairly small so be AWARE!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Here & There 3-Level Hamster and Gerbil Cage, Large

Third Times A Charm

10/13/2009
By ,
Belle Vernon, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for my daughter for her birthday along with 2 hamsters...My daughter loves it! It did however take the purchasing of 2 additional cages to get enough pieces that weren't damaged! At the store, they have the same brand single level cage for the price of this 3 level cage on line! this is a much better value than at the store! The hamsters also love the cage!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Here & There 3-Level Hamster and Gerbil Cage, Large

Very nice, roomy cage

06/18/2009
By ,
Coldwater, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is our first hamster cage. I bought it for my 10 year old daughter's first hamster. It was reletively easy to put together. It is a little hard to clean but Coco, the hamster, loves it. He spends hours running on the wheel, sleeps in the top travel box or the bottom tray, uses the corner shelves as his potty. Lots of places for him to roam. Overall, we love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Here & There 3-Level Hamster and Gerbil Cage, Large

Ideal cage!

10/15/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This a great cage for our Campbells Russian dwarf hamster. It's vertically spacious so doesn't overwhelm a room. The wheel isn't quiet, but you could put in a free standing wheel instead if the noise is an issue. Colorful and a great WalMart value- I saw the same cage for sale on other sites for MUCH more $$$.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Here & There 3-Level Hamster and Gerbil Cage, Large

Don't bother

10/19/2009
By ,
sterling, CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So not happy with this. Very flimsy. A bit of a challenge putting it together. Hassle putting the 3 different levels in. Very difficult to clean. Have to practically take the thing apart to change bedding. Very dissapointed with this product. Buyer beware!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Here & There 3-Level Hamster and Gerbil Cage, Large
06/08/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use our cage for mice and it works great! The bars are too far apart for the babies but the mom loves all the levels! The wheel is susprisingly quiet on ours. Great product and I would recomend this cage to anyone. Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Here & There 3-Level Hamster and Gerbil Cage, Large

Stupid Product

02/18/2009
By ,
Pound, Va
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this and i have 2 dwarf hamsters and they can not even climb the tube and get to the next levels had to put the stairs down low so there is 2 levels not being used so i am returning it tomorrow and cause of the way the doors are you can not reach the hamster easy hard to get to them
This is not something that would work for small hamsters and the tube is to small for a fat hamster that is big anoth to climb
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Here & There 3-Level Hamster and Gerbil Cage, Large

Fine Product

03/10/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good price, did not work for us because of the size of our hamsters, we have robo hamsters and the bar spacing was too wide.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next