Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dora the Explorer Dora-the-Explorer Pirate Adventure Aquarium Kit, 3.83 Gallons

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dora the Explorer Dora-the-Explorer Pirate Adventure Aquarium Kit, 3.83 Gallons

Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation89%8 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dora-the-Explorer Pirate Adventure Aquarium Kit, 3.83 Gallons

This Looks Great...

07/23/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
with my dead goldfish. Goldfish need to be in tanks of at least 20 gallons per fish, and an additional 10 gallons per extra Goldfish! Do not house one in this tank! The only fish suitable would be a SINGLE male or female Betta splendens (the common pet store betta), as they require tanks of at least 2 gallons. Please do your research and do not get a fish unless you have done so already. Some good things to search for are "How to Care for a Fish" "Stting up an Aquarium" "Betta Fish" and "The Nitrogen Cycle."
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Roseville
Posted 04/05/2014
I agree, save the ridiculous $60 for this tiny tank and put it towards a much larger tank for your fish, especially goldfish! So sad how many people don't understand how big of a tank they actually need.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Dora-the-Explorer Pirate Adventure Aquarium Kit, 3.83 Gallons
12/21/2008
By ,
Lynwood, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought this tank for my little niece who is a huge Dora the explorer fan. I just set it up this weekend for her and the product it's self is really nice the only downfall is I had to by some more gravel because the gravel that came with the aquarium wasn't near being enough and also a light wasn't included which I think should have been other than that I'm happy with the product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Dora-the-Explorer Pirate Adventure Aquarium Kit, 3.83 Gallons

Perfect for A Kids Room

05/06/2009
By ,
Youngtown, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this fish tank to match my 2.5 year old daughters room. She loves that Dora is in the tank and that she has her fish that she can watch. The perks for me are that the tank is filtered and stays clean for an extended period of time. I set this up several weeks ago and the water is still crystal clear. In addition, the top has a locking lid that keeps little fingers out. Once filled with water it's heavy enough that there is NO WAY she can move it. The only drawback and the reason I gave it 4 stars is the instructions to set up were TERRIBLE. It took my husband and I at least an hour and half to finallt figure it all out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Dora-the-Explorer Pirate Adventure Aquarium Kit, 3.83 Gallons

Great Starter Tank

06/17/2010
By ,
Orlando,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchase this fish tank for my three year old and she loves it. It was very easy to set up. The water stays clean for weeks and very easy to clean. All the Dora items are removable. So when she not into Dora anymore you just remove it. I would highly recommend this fish tank.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Dora-the-Explorer Pirate Adventure Aquarium Kit, 3.83 Gallons

Very cute as a starter aquarium

03/31/2011
By ,
Lawrenceville, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good product for the money! The filter is a little loud for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 6 for Dora-the-Explorer Pirate Adventure Aquarium Kit, 3.83 Gallons

Super item

08/28/2010
By ,
New Hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2-year-old granddaughter, Hailey is a very happy little girl now that her Dora bedroom is complete. This fish tank is the cutest thing I have ever seen. Easy to set up, crystal clear and all in all, very cool.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 7 for Dora-the-Explorer Pirate Adventure Aquarium Kit, 3.83 Gallons

Cute and works well!

09/04/2009
By ,
Collegeville, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 3 year old really likes her new Dora tank. It was easy to assemble and works fine. One of the little seaweed products doesn't stay on the bottom due to the pump bubbles but that is no big deal. Cute!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Dora-the-Explorer Pirate Adventure Aquarium Kit, 3.83 Gallons

Meets expectations!

09/16/2008
By ,
San Diego, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is great! My daughter loves it.
In regards to the pump, I did not find the instructions easy to follow so it took us about 20-30 minutes to have it running. Overall, I truly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Dora-the-Explorer Pirate Adventure Aquarium Kit, 3.83 Gallons

good product

02/25/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter loves this aquarium, but the only thing is there was no light for this product and the pump wasn't so good. I had to buy another pump for it. But overall it's a pretty good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points