Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Stargate Atlantis: The Complete Fourth Season (Widescreen)

Stargate Atlantis: The Complete Fourth Season (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.742 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%30 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Stargate Atlantis: The Complete Fourth Season (Widescreen)

Great Series

11/30/2012
By ,
Rogers, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you life SciFi series this is a great one. We bought this in a box set to match the previous seasons we purchased at the store and it fits perfectly. The series I think is great as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Stargate Atlantis: The Complete Fourth Season (Widescreen)

Started good but ended on shaky ground

07/08/2008
By ,
Wichita, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
so the beginning of this season is excellent. you can tell that the actors and the writers both care for the show and want the viewers to feel the same way. The addition of Amanda Tapping was an excellent choice, in my opinion, but she was, however, underutilized for most of the season, showing up for the most part only on the episodes where another token scientist was needed. There were only a couple of times that we saw her as the commander that she was supposed to be. Ronan was underutilized again, though Teyla gains adequate prominence to make me reconsider my previous confusion as to her continued prescence on the show. The reappearance of Weir was all right, though they dropped her storyline at the midseason cliffhanger for some reason that still has yet to make sense to me. The final episode of the season in good until it hits the last five to ten minutes though how the writers set the episode up doesn't really make sense in some ways. Overall good buy and I will watch the fifth season this summer and fall, though maybe not as eagerly as before.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Stargate Atlantis: The Complete Fourth Season (Widescreen)

Another fun season

08/05/2008
By ,
Pacific Northwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I became a huge fan of Stargate SG-1, and with the writers, production staff and of course, the actors. Great characters, some of the best in TV history in my opinion.
I followed Stargate Atlantis from SG-1, and every season I enjoy it more. It's like loving the parents and as the child grows, loving it, too so that you love the whole family!
This season box-set delivers. It was a really fun season and the DVD set is up to the standards I've come to expect from the entire "Whoosh" team!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Stargate Atlantis: The Complete Fourth Season (Widescreen)

Misleading photo

03/16/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this online (site-to-store) because I have been unable to find this anywhere in stores with the original packaging, AS DEPICTED IN THE PHOTO. I have seasons one and two in the original packaging, as well as seasons one through ten of SG-1 in the same style packaging. If I had known that what I would be receiving did not match what I was looking at on the web site, I would not have made the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Stargate Atlantis: The Complete Fourth Season (Widescreen)

Good overall

08/10/2008
By ,
birmingham, Al
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Atlantis season four shows why they were rated the peoples choice award for television show. Many good episodes this season dealing with the Wraith, but the season finally did not seem to have to big of a budget the episode just was not that exciting. However an earlier episode makes up for it with the replicators. I am very happy with the price I spent, well worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Stargate Atlantis: The Complete Fourth Season (Widescreen)

Great Season

08/08/2008
By ,
Diego Garcia B.I.O.T
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I work on a ship so I can only see Stargate Atlantis on DVD. I had waited to receive season 4 so I could catch up on what I had missed. There were a lot of twists in the story that I did not expect. Great acting and special effects as usual. I like the way the characters from both Stargates are mixed together old/new. I can't wait for season five!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Stargate Atlantis: The Complete Fourth Season (Widescreen)

AWSOME!!!

07/15/2008
By ,
Bay Minette, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stargate Atlantis is without a doubt the best tv series I have ever watched and season 4 just keeps the entertainment coming! This product is definately worth checking out and if you don't have the other 3 seasons you should get them to!! Don't deprive yourselves another second from the world's most awsome series ever! You won't regret it. ^.-
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Stargate Atlantis: The Complete Fourth Season (Widescreen)

A great season

08/07/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great season for Atlantis. But there were a lot of changes that took me by surprise. Some, I didn't care for (I won't spoil it), but otherwise the show is still number one in my book.
This is the best way to watch the show commercial free and sequential. Plus it keeps the franchise alive and funded.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Stargate Atlantis: The Complete Fourth Season (Widescreen)

Just what wife wanted

01/17/2009
By ,
Great Falls, Mt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife all ready has the first three seasons and she wanted the fourth season, So i ordered it from Walmart and it arrived before they said it would. My wife loves it and has watched it over and over.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Stargate Atlantis: The Complete Fourth Season (Widescreen)

another season

07/25/2008
By ,
wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If your a fan you have to have it. the scifi network continues to develop quality shows. the writing and production continue to be high quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Stargate Atlantis: The Complete Fourth Season (Widescreen)
10/13/2008
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the entire Stargate Atlantis Series. This is an exciting addition to anyone's collection!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Stargate Atlantis: The Complete Fourth Season (Widescreen)

If you like scifi

10/20/2008
By ,
Champlain NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very good show one of the best scifi shows ever. Very real and believable, fun to watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Stargate Atlantis: The Complete Fourth Season (Widescreen)

DVD

08/04/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had trouble loading some of the episodes, but it was worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Stargate Atlantis: The Complete Fourth Season (Widescreen)

Stargate Atlantis Season 4

08/05/2008
By ,
OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyable Season of the Series.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Stargate Atlantis: The Complete Fourth Season (Widescreen)

Stargate Atlantis

07/12/2009
By ,
Suffolk, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good DVD series.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Stargate Atlantis: The Complete Fourth Season (Widescreen)

Loy

04/12/2010
By ,
Belton, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Other GREAT season.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Stargate Atlantis: The Complete Fourth Season (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (15) ratings-only reviews
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5