Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Carex Carex Black / Pewter Adjustable Round Walking Cane

Carex Carex Black / Pewter Adjustable Round Walking Cane

The Carex Black Pewter Adjustable Round Walking Cane is a great choice for people with joint problems or difficulties walking. This offset walking cane provides great support, balance and control, while improving your posture for even body weight distribution. You can easily adjust this medical walking cane from 29 inches to 38 inches in gradual one-inch increments to suit your needs. It features a convenient handle that is comfortable to use. Made from sturdy materials, this Carex walking stick ensures lasting performance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.171 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation86%30 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Carex Black / Pewter Adjustable Round Walking Cane

excellent light cane

10/04/2012
By ,
STONE MTN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
a decent price and light weight. needs better handle cover.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Carex Black / Pewter Adjustable Round Walking Cane

great cane

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is one of the best cane I have ever owned, I didn't even have to cut it like most of the others I've had. The support I get and the curbed handle are it's best features.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Carex Black / Pewter Adjustable Round Walking Cane

Great cane at a low price.

01/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't underestimate the power of the crook! The cane itself is sturdy and adjustable, but the real advantage of the curved top, for me, is that it can hook over almost anything; counter and table tops, chair backs, door knobs, etc., and even your arm if you are opening a car door with a package in one hand and keys in the other. You can almost always find something nearby to hang it on. This makes it very convenient to manage during the course of daily activities, and helps to keep it close at hand and conveniently retrievable (not on the floor). Properly adjusted, the grip will allow one to comfortably apply a reasonable amount of force. For those recovering from knee surgery, for example, where the cane is mostly for balance and is not really supposed to take a great deal of weight, this is a wonderful all around cane. If there is a need to constantly apply a large amount of force, one with a different style top might be more applicable. The only drawback I found is that if you strike tip on the floor or ground with force, you will get a slight rattle from the adjustable joint. This didn't bother me, but if it is important to you, you might want to try a different model.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Carex Black / Pewter Adjustable Round Walking Cane

a bit of support

07/17/2008
By ,
Portsmouth Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bad knees and sometimes it is hard for me to get up and down stairs so I ordered this cain for a little bit of support. It is adjustable so I was able to make it fit me perfectly. It was very inexspensive which is very important to me in todays economy. I recommend this cain to anyone who needs an inexspensive adjustable little bit of support.Thanks a bunch!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Carex Black / Pewter Adjustable Round Walking Cane

Grandpa's Helper

11/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cane helped my husband get out of the chair and gave him a steady reassurance. Good quality and priced well!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Carex Black / Pewter Adjustable Round Walking Cane

Two are Better than One

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second cane -- it appeared as though Walt-Mart had cancelled my first order when I tried to have it sent to another location for pickup -- so I put in another order and, low and behold, both arrived at different locations -- so just went with it and am keeping both -- the price is right, it's a good can the cane is uncomplicated,, no claws, no paws, and in the future someone may need one that I can give them.
Not sure why the is lack of clarity in switching a pick-up location. Seems like the procedure should be simple enough.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Carex Black / Pewter Adjustable Round Walking Cane

wonderful product

08/05/2008
By ,
phoenix, az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Being able to modify the heighth of this product is to our advantage. It is quite sturdy, & by no means flimsy. excellant quality for the price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Carex Black / Pewter Adjustable Round Walking Cane

Best cane!

11/07/2014
By ,
Lansing, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best cane for me. Not heavy, doesn't hurt my hand, will hang on my arm when I need that, doesn't rattle when I walk, looks nice and is just right for me! Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Carex Black / Pewter Adjustable Round Walking Cane

Cheap!

10/31/2014
By ,
Tarpon Springs, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Liked the cane that was removed from my shopping cart, while at the Palm Harbor, Florida, Walmart, this month. Had purchased it at this Palm Harbor store, years ago. Much better cane, that I assume is no longer available.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Carex Black / Pewter Adjustable Round Walking Cane
02/24/2011
By ,
92371
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good cane at a very reasonable price, Light weight but very sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Carex Black / Pewter Adjustable Round Walking Cane

so lightweight!

12/03/2013
By ,
Denver
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this cane for my 90 year old mother who is very frail and very weak. It weighs practically nothing, and it has the nice curve on the top which can rest on top of a counter, so it doesn't fall over constantly. She can use it and carry it with no problem. I bought one for myself and use it to balance my bad hip. Very good item!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Carex Black / Pewter Adjustable Round Walking Cane

Lightest cane with a lot of strength!

08/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this cane, it is my second one, I lost my first one at the fair! Anyway it is so easy to carry because of the light weight, after you have used it for a while you will not go back to the heavier type canes. It is pretty too!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Carex Black / Pewter Adjustable Round Walking Cane

good for short people

10/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice serviceable for every day use
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Carex Black / Pewter Adjustable Round Walking Cane

fine inexpensive traditional cane

07/29/2013
By ,
Edmond, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works. Is light weight and inexpensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Carex Black / Pewter Adjustable Round Walking Cane

typical c shaped cane

01/07/2010
By ,
Chicago, Il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it has a very nice finish - silver with a black handle - very sharp overall - the only con is it is a little skinny but it seems well put together and it doesn't click or clack
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Carex Black / Pewter Adjustable Round Walking Cane

light, when walking with canes please watch floor

09/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
for wet spots.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Carex Black / Pewter Adjustable Round Walking Cane

Great value on necessary item for elderly/handicap

11/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for a necessary item for elderly, or handicapped, disabled persons. Adjustable to different heights. WalMart has great values, I shop WalMart frequently.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Carex Black / Pewter Adjustable Round Walking Cane

great product at unbeatable price!

04/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did my homework online for canes, to include cost,value,and durability. This cane is of the same quality you would expect to find at a medical supply company at literally 1/3 the cost. It was well worth the wait to have it sent sight to store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Carex Black / Pewter Adjustable Round Walking Cane

WARNING regarding tip size!

06/24/2013
By ,
Russian River, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this cane. However...
WARNING: The tip is NOT 3/4" as listed.
This has caused me to buy two boxes of wrong sized tips
and having to use tape or rubber bands in order to get them to work at all.
The actual tip is SMALLER than 3/4".
Keep this in mind when you order replacement tips.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Carex Black / Pewter Adjustable Round Walking Cane

Good cane for your first one

08/18/2011
By ,
Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Can't beat the price and it is sturdy and functional. I only wish I had purchased a flat handle one for a few dollars more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next