Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Carex Carex Black / Pewter Adjustable Round Walking Cane

Carex Carex Black / Pewter Adjustable Round Walking Cane

The Carex Black Pewter Adjustable Round Walking Cane is a great choice for people with joint problems or difficulties walking. This offset walking cane provides great support, balance and control, while improving your posture for even body weight distribution. You can easily adjust this medical walking cane from 29 inches to 38 inches in gradual one-inch increments to suit your needs. It features a convenient handle that is comfortable to use. Made from sturdy materials, this Carex walking stick ensures lasting performance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.138 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation86%25 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Carex Black / Pewter Adjustable Round Walking Cane

excellent light cane

10/04/2012
By ,
STONE MTN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
a decent price and light weight. needs better handle cover.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Carex Black / Pewter Adjustable Round Walking Cane

Great cane at a low price.

01/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't underestimate the power of the crook! The cane itself is sturdy and adjustable, but the real advantage of the curved top, for me, is that it can hook over almost anything; counter and table tops, chair backs, door knobs, etc., and even your arm if you are opening a car door with a package in one hand and keys in the other. You can almost always find something nearby to hang it on. This makes it very convenient to manage during the course of daily activities, and helps to keep it close at hand and conveniently retrievable (not on the floor). Properly adjusted, the grip will allow one to comfortably apply a reasonable amount of force. For those recovering from knee surgery, for example, where the cane is mostly for balance and is not really supposed to take a great deal of weight, this is a wonderful all around cane. If there is a need to constantly apply a large amount of force, one with a different style top might be more applicable. The only drawback I found is that if you strike tip on the floor or ground with force, you will get a slight rattle from the adjustable joint. This didn't bother me, but if it is important to you, you might want to try a different model.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Carex Black / Pewter Adjustable Round Walking Cane

Lightest cane with a lot of strength!

08/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this cane, it is my second one, I lost my first one at the fair! Anyway it is so easy to carry because of the light weight, after you have used it for a while you will not go back to the heavier type canes. It is pretty too!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Carex Black / Pewter Adjustable Round Walking Cane

a bit of support

07/17/2008
By ,
Portsmouth Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bad knees and sometimes it is hard for me to get up and down stairs so I ordered this cain for a little bit of support. It is adjustable so I was able to make it fit me perfectly. It was very inexspensive which is very important to me in todays economy. I recommend this cain to anyone who needs an inexspensive adjustable little bit of support.Thanks a bunch!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Carex Black / Pewter Adjustable Round Walking Cane

light, when walking with canes please watch floor

09/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
for wet spots.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Carex Black / Pewter Adjustable Round Walking Cane

wonderful product

08/05/2008
By ,
phoenix, az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Being able to modify the heighth of this product is to our advantage. It is quite sturdy, & by no means flimsy. excellant quality for the price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Carex Black / Pewter Adjustable Round Walking Cane
02/24/2011
By ,
92371
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good cane at a very reasonable price, Light weight but very sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Carex Black / Pewter Adjustable Round Walking Cane

so lightweight!

12/03/2013
By ,
Denver
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this cane for my 90 year old mother who is very frail and very weak. It weighs practically nothing, and it has the nice curve on the top which can rest on top of a counter, so it doesn't fall over constantly. She can use it and carry it with no problem. I bought one for myself and use it to balance my bad hip. Very good item!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Carex Black / Pewter Adjustable Round Walking Cane

fine inexpensive traditional cane

07/29/2013
By ,
Edmond, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works. Is light weight and inexpensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Carex Black / Pewter Adjustable Round Walking Cane

great product at unbeatable price!

04/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did my homework online for canes, to include cost,value,and durability. This cane is of the same quality you would expect to find at a medical supply company at literally 1/3 the cost. It was well worth the wait to have it sent sight to store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Carex Black / Pewter Adjustable Round Walking Cane

typical c shaped cane

01/07/2010
By ,
Chicago, Il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it has a very nice finish - silver with a black handle - very sharp overall - the only con is it is a little skinny but it seems well put together and it doesn't click or clack
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Carex Black / Pewter Adjustable Round Walking Cane

Great value on necessary item for elderly/handicap

11/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for a necessary item for elderly, or handicapped, disabled persons. Adjustable to different heights. WalMart has great values, I shop WalMart frequently.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Carex Black / Pewter Adjustable Round Walking Cane

very thin and flimsy

06/05/2014
By ,
franklinville , n.j.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
does not inspire confidence ,makes me feel like I can't depend on it holding me up.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Carex Black / Pewter Adjustable Round Walking Cane

Quality

02/25/2014
By ,
Mechanicsburg, Pa.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The cane is somewhat thinner than previous models and only time will tell if it is as strong as the one I previously owned. so far it seems to be OK
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Carex Black / Pewter Adjustable Round Walking Cane

WARNING regarding tip size!

06/24/2013
By ,
Russian River, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this cane. However...
WARNING: The tip is NOT 3/4" as listed.
This has caused me to buy two boxes of wrong sized tips
and having to use tape or rubber bands in order to get them to work at all.
The actual tip is SMALLER than 3/4".
Keep this in mind when you order replacement tips.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Carex Black / Pewter Adjustable Round Walking Cane

Not as Pictured

05/28/2014
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this cane specifically because of the rounded handle, but the cane that was delivered has the flat top style handle. Its a fine cane, but not what was pictured.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Carex Black / Pewter Adjustable Round Walking Cane

Good cane for your first one

08/18/2011
By ,
Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Can't beat the price and it is sturdy and functional. I only wish I had purchased a flat handle one for a few dollars more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Carex Black / Pewter Adjustable Round Walking Cane

Great Product

11/19/2010
By ,
San Jose, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightweight, sturdy, durable and attractive cane. Would recommend this without reservation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Carex Black / Pewter Adjustable Round Walking Cane

A quality well designed product at a fair price.

11/22/2013
By ,
MA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The subject cane is a "No nonsense" practical aide that satisfies my requirements.
It is light weight, sturdy and not over designed. Workmanship is excellent and the finish
is attractive and flawless. It would be difficult to improve on this fairly priced tool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Carex Black / Pewter Adjustable Round Walking Cane

Great Cane

04/21/2014
By ,
Martinez, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cane is great and exactly what I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next