Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Think! Dog Natural Think!Dog Hammock Style Car Seat Cover

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Think! Dog Natural Think!Dog Hammock Style Car Seat Cover

Think!Dog Hammock Style Car Seat Cover will by your car's life-savor in the battle against pet-hair! AND will help keep you and your pet safe!
Average Customer Rating:
4.439 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%38 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Think!Dog Hammock Style Car Seat Cover

Excellent Way To Protect Your Seats

03/05/2009
By ,
Ontario, Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this hammock! I just got a new car yesterday and went to Walmart to find some seat covers. Instead of finding satisfactory seat covers I went to the pet section and saw this hammock. It is completely waterproof and fits my car's backseat perfectly and eliminates the need for car seat covers for my whole backseats. It is cheaper than buying a backseat cover anyway, yet you can remove it or put it on far easier than a car seat cover.
It's perfect for when I take my dog to the dog park. If he has muddy paws.. no problem, my seats won't get wet and they won't get muddy! Yay!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Think!Dog Hammock Style Car Seat Cover

good value

01/06/2009
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a mid-weight cordura nylon rear seat cover. It appears to be fairly waterproof fabric (haven't had a chance to test that feature yet), but be aware that it has both stitching and seat belt slots that will allow water/goo to seep through and reach your car seat.
Construction seems very good, and it appears that the durability will be good. (I have two 90 pound dogs, and they haven't shown any signs of being able to rip or tear this cover.) I do not attach the leading edge straps to the front seats, as my dogs are too old to have to jump from ground level to the seat; they slowly jump into the rear seat footwell, then go onto the seat. So, having the seat cover attached to the front seats would prevent my dogs from using the footwell. But, the cover works fine in this position. One thing to note is that the cover is a bit too narrow to fully cover the seat and its sides in my Passat. I would guess that this would be true in most mid/full size cars, so be preprared to jerry-rig some some of seat side cover. Overall, an excellent value for the money, beating out very similar items costing over twice as much on most other sites.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 3 for Think!Dog Hammock Style Car Seat Cover

Better than a blanket

11/30/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is sooo easy to install and very usefull. This usually sells for almost 40% more in pet stores and is the same product. My dog is medium size so it doesn't completly prevent him from getting in the front, but he thinks twice about it now. It is also easy to take off and shake off some dirt they bring in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 4 for Think!Dog Hammock Style Car Seat Cover

Pet seat cover

11/05/2008
By ,
Myrtle Beach, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has been such a big help for me to take my animals with me. Hair isn't in the seats and everywhere. So glad I bought it and what a great deal it was. Thanks walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Think!Dog Hammock Style Car Seat Cover
04/26/2009
By ,
MILTON, KENTUCKY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great investment. I look and priced this at a lot of pet stores, they were double and sometimes triple for the same thing. It has openings for seat belts so that you can fasten your dog in, (that was my biggest concern.) It is very easy to install. The seatbelt holes velcro back together when not in use. I leave my cover on my seat unless I know I am going to have someone in my backseat. I highly recommend this product to anyone who has pets. It sure saves on the seats. I only wish that wal-mart would carry them in the stores or that it did not take 10 days to get things!
But, I guess if you want something bad enough you will wait as I did! GREAT PRODUCT! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Think!Dog Hammock Style Car Seat Cover

Not to happy

11/29/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this product before from another company. It was durable with very heavy straps. This one looked similar so I ordered it. It was shown in blue but delivered in black. With a hairy white dog, it is filthy and needs to be vacumed as the hair shows all over. The straps are plastic so one already broke (two days after purchase). So while it prevents hair from getting on the floor I have to now use a sheet behind it to protect my rear seats. And to see the white hair after a five minute trip is annoying.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Review 7 for Think!Dog Hammock Style Car Seat Cover

GREAT!!

03/25/2009
By ,
College Station,tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband just bought a new truck and we travel most weekends and we did not want our minature schnauzer scratching up the back seat. Or climbing in the front & jumping on our laps. This works great! You just clip it around the head rests. It even comes with a water bottle and a place to put dog food. There are compartments that we found handy to keep our snacks in. It zips down the middle if you do want to have the dog up front with you. Even when we dont have the dog and are traveling we put it in the truck to protect the leather from our luggage. Definatly worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 8 for Think!Dog Hammock Style Car Seat Cover

Great product

09/07/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this car seat cover. I got it because my dog would fall off the seat when I stepped on the brakes if he wasn't laying down, or he would try to jump in the front seat. He seems to really like the hammock. He peeks over the top to look at me in the front but he doesn't try to jump. It is kind of a canvas material so it doesn't attract a lot of hair and it is easy to brush off. It has a few pockets for storing things and even comes with a leak-proof water bottle. I've seen this product for almost twice the cost elsewhere so this is an excellent value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for Think!Dog Hammock Style Car Seat Cover

i love this

03/28/2009
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have black velvet car seat covers in my car and my dog ginger has blonde hair that sheds like crazy and ive tried putting sheets all over the back of my car when she would go somewhere with me and the sheets wud fly off the seats and her hair would stick to them. So i decided to get this, i originally saw it in walmart but then they were all out of them so i ordered it online and i love it, it covers both my back seats and can be zipped down the middle if someone wants to sit next to ginger in the back =)..I would definetly reccomend this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Think!Dog Hammock Style Car Seat Cover

Good value, a little slippery

01/02/2009
By ,
Los Angeles
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this for my mom's Honda Accord. Since there are no headrests in the back set, it's a little hard to attach. We did a makeshift job by attaching it to the seat belts. It holds up fine, but it's not as easy to put up and take down. Also, the fabric is a bit slippery, so my dog tends to slide forward when I brake. It's also handy to be able to unzip 1/2 of it so another passenger can sit in the back without having to remove the entire hammock. The fabric is sturdy, so I think it will last a long time. For the price, it's worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Think!Dog Hammock Style Car Seat Cover

Better than expected

01/19/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After looking in several catalogs and on-line for hammock-style seat covers, I found this one on Walmart.com. It was less expensive and had more features than products I found for twice as much, or more! I ordered two, one for my SUV and one for my husband's car. Love them! I was glad the product received was black and not the blue shown. However, I could see why this would bother some people. The photo on the website should reflect what you will actually receive, or there should at least be a description of the color you can expect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Think!Dog Hammock Style Car Seat Cover

Great bargin, meets needs!

01/10/2009
By ,
Cincinnati
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recently acquiring our 3rd dog, I needed something waterproof and that could get dirty, beside my car seats. This is a great item, its durable, and comes with handy storage places and water bottle. It is also convenient to take down and put back up in the back seat when I have people ride in the back.
The only thing I could suggest would be inserted wire corners because they flap over (not a big deal), may be because my car is smaller? Anyway, great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Think!Dog Hammock Style Car Seat Cover

Good value for money

12/15/2008
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this instead of the twice as expensive ones available through Petsmart and such, and it's a good value. The material is very durable, and the pockets are very handy. It took a little trial and error to get it set properly, since I don't have rear headrests. The first time it was set up, my dog burrowed under it and ended up on the floorboard! But he settled in after I adjusted it and seems to enjoy traveling that way.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Think!Dog Hammock Style Car Seat Cover

Nice!

11/20/2008
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the fact that I can keep my 85 lb. lab in the back seat now! This helps as we just got a new vehicle and it has leather seats. We had to find something that would accomodate the dog, of course. So, its great as it keeps the seats looking nice, and keeps him safely in the back, as well as where I want him to stay. I would definitely recommend this product for those who like to take their dogs in their car with them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 15 for Think!Dog Hammock Style Car Seat Cover

great product

11/17/2008
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome product the fabric seems really durable for the dogs nails and such.. got this for my mother because the dogs always want to sit on her lap and this keeps them in the backseat nicely without her keeping them in the back with a pillow!! haha. i shopped around and this was the cheapest one i found but i feel like i got a steal because its a really nice product and pet stores over price these hammocks by a lot!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 16 for Think!Dog Hammock Style Car Seat Cover

Great Product

12/17/2008
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This turned out to be exactly what we were looking for. We got a new vehicle with leather seats but still wanted to take the dogs with us on occasion. This hammock works great. We have 2 labs and the shedding can get out of control. This hammock makes it so easy to clean the vehicle. We got another one for the other vehicle that doesnt have leather seats just to make the cleaning of the dog hair that much easier!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Think!Dog Hammock Style Car Seat Cover

very helpful

12/12/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is a life saver!!! my dogs love to ride up front with me while im drving and i cant handle it...i wanted to keep them safe so i purchased this product so is safeit blocks them from getting up in the front so eeverybody is safe now!!! i love it and use it everytime i take them somewhere which is more than i used to...!! its just great!! i may buy another one for my sister and her dogs!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Think!Dog Hammock Style Car Seat Cover

Excellent

01/25/2009
By ,
Tracy, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product. I have two beagles that shed terribly. I have had many diffrent car seat covers for the back seat of the car and could never get the hair out of the cover. This is great cuz now all I do is shake it out and takes less time vacumning. I would greatly recommend this to dog owners. It comes with a water bottle and lots of pockets to store treats or food and overall is just great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 19 for Think!Dog Hammock Style Car Seat Cover

Wow!

03/27/2009
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really impressed with this product & my dogs, who are nervous riders, actually seem like they feel more secure with it too. Also, love that it came almost completely clean just with a vacuum, despite all the muddy paws its been subject to! Although it is machine washable too... Plus, I don't have to keep such a constant stash of old towels, etc.. in my car. Awesome product, & a great deal too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Think!Dog Hammock Style Car Seat Cover

Does not fit

09/14/2008
By ,
Sacramento, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had hoped to use this when I took the dogs in my Honda, but it will not go over the back headrest. The straps for the back part are too short, even when I put them out as far as they would go. It looked like such a great product out of the package, but when I put it in the car it didn't fit. I am hoping against hope that it will fit in my Astro van so I will get SOME use out of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next