Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Mocha

Generic Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Mocha

The Montero Convert-A-Couch is a revolutionary designed multi solution sofa bed. With the touch of a hand this stylish and comfortable sofa converts into a full size bed. Designed with light weight super steel construction, this 640 independently wrapped pocket coil spring system and 10" pillow top offers 2 types of comfort for the price of one. No need to move tables or remove cushions, finally a sofa bed that transforms from sit to sleep instantly by simply lifting the light weight seat cushion. It's that easy. High performance 100% polyester microfiber in mocha is stain resistant making the Montero Convert-A-Couch the perfect sofa for any room environment.
Average Customer Rating:
4.082 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation86%42 out of 49reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Mocha

Good but smelly sofa!

09/08/2012
By ,
Mountain View, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product is not bad at all. It looks to be quite comfortable, although it's hard to convert it into a bed. The thing that I have a problem with is the smell. The cover of the mattress smells really really really bad. It filled the whole house. We decided to wash the cover (since that's what smells) but you can't! All we could do is to take it out on the sun for the whole day, let it air out and hope the UV would kill the stench. I hope that after a couple of days it will be useable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Mocha

Good value

01/24/2009
By ,
Syracuse, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was a bit hesitant to order a couch online without being able to test it first. I was pleasantly surprised to find that this couch arrived well packed, was easy to assemble, and, most importantly, very comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Mocha

comfortable sofa

01/27/2009
By ,
Mt Vernon, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This sofa bed is very comfortable. The instructions were lacking in adequate detail. We managed to get it put together in a little over an hour. Overall a good sofa and worth the money. Saved alot on the site to store shipping which was great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Mocha

Its OK

12/08/2009
By ,
TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It took quite a bit effort to put it together. It came all wrinked. And still wrinkled after 2 months! Not enough padding in armresters, had to stuff some extra from old pillows. Too expensive for such cheap quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Mocha

aweful!

10/25/2009
By ,
berrien springs, mi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this couch and the directions were all backwards whoever labled the pieces did it backwards so putting it together was horrible then to make matters worse when you make intoa bed one side falls over so its worthless, i am now selling it on craigslist for half of what i paid. absolutly aweful!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Mocha

Nice Sleeper

01/30/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son who way outgrew his "kid bed" (he's nearly six feet tall and 200 lbs). His room is small so when it's folded into the couch he has more space. Assembly was simple, basically one tool and 15 or 20 minutes to get it set up. It looks great and it's very comfortable, both as a bed and a couch. I'm pretty satisfied with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Mocha

great value

03/07/2009
By ,
Newman, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very impressed with the quality of this sofa. I was a tad skeptical due to the inexpensive cost for this sofa sleeper. Easy to assemble, comfortable and solid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Mocha

Good Value

01/31/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall, I would say this sofa was a good value for the money. It has a nice appearance, pretty comfortable, long enough for 3 people to sit comfortably, and it was not too difficult to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Mocha
03/08/2009
By ,
GreenBay Wis
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I found this product to be fairly easy to assemble and it turned out to be pretty comfortable and easy to fold up, great for apartments
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Mocha

Good couch for the price

02/20/2010
By ,
Tempe, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wasn't expecting the couch to fold out like a futon, but I'm still happy with my purchase. I went back and read the description and it doesn't say at all how the couch converts! The fabric is soft and it's very comfortable to sit on. It was a bit of work to put together...I'd say it took about 45 minutes with 3 people helping me! Overall though it's a very good couch for the price paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Mocha
12/14/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this item was easy to assemble, most of it was already done. sleeps like a dream. crease in the middle is negligable when sleeping. comfortable to sit or lounge on as the couch itself
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Mocha

A wonderful futon

01/07/2009
By ,
Jerome, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with this futon. It looks like a couch. I was originally going to put it downstairs in the family room, but it looked nice enough that I put it upstairs in the living room. It is very comfortable. I had people over on Christmas and they said "this is a futon?" "It looks great". You can't beat it for the money. I looked all over for a nice looking futon. Even the "good" furniture stores couldn't come close to this. It came in boxes and was easy to put together. Give it a few days for the wrinkles to disappear as it is very compacted in the box. I highly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Mocha

Just what we wanted

05/05/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was easy to assemble, will work out great for our family room. Took less then an hour to put together. Nice inexpensive alternative to a furniture store couch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Mocha

WONDERFUL

08/02/2009
By ,
Arkansas City, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The assembly was not to bad once we figured out that they missed labeled the left and right frame. It's a beautiful sofa and VERY comfortable
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Mocha

Great Sofa Sleeper!!! Worth it!!!

05/13/2009
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it! I waited to do review until I owned it for awhile. It is cleverly packed, u think your missing items at first. Easy to assemble. I assembled it myself in one hour. Very clever design! My son helped put the mattresses on because of their size. I have owned it over 2 mths now and it has held up fabulously! I have college age boys and between them this couch is literally used almost 24 hours a day for gaming. One of them is NFL player size! This couch looks great, feels great, holds up to stains and still functions they way it is suppose to! This couch is used as a sleeper at least once a week for friends and I have slept on it. Okay, there is a slight tendency to roll toward the middle but all it takes is a pillow or blanket to solve the "roll" tendency. It sleeps great! I have personally spent big bucks for sleepers that are not comfortable at all. This couch is the #1 choice in my house over my $3,000 sealy sectional sofa sleeper! Who wants a bar in your ribs!! Best money I've spent in a long time! Be sure to get the microsuede. The other style sofa with the square comforter look is a wrinkly mess! Got a chance to see one in person-it is awful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Mocha

great for a dorm or college house

02/10/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this thing was a pain to put together. On top of that many of the parts were labeled wrong which added to the confusion; "left" stickers being on "right" parts and such. The fabric material builds up a heavy static charge very easily too, especially in a dry room. Not quite as comfy as a couch but then again, it's a futon not a couch. If you have people over regularly to crash at your pad then its a good investment; the whole unit is fairly light and folds out easily. DO NOT throw the instructions away! Keep them in case something isn't working right and you have to make adjustments.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Mocha

Good student buy

10/03/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a graduate student that just moved to a new city and needed a couch and a place for my friends and family to sleep when they came to visit. This looks like a couch but has the advantage of being a futon as well. a bit pricey for my budget, but it is very comfortable for the small apartment that I have. I didn't do the FREE site to store because the weight is 150lbs (i'm a strong female but not that strong) and I have a midsize car that wouldn't accommodate the large size and shipping was sort of expensive, but once receiving it I put it together in less than an hour and was very satisfied.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Mocha

Waste of Money!!!

05/14/2009
By ,
montour falls,ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I first bought this couch and put it together I thought it was great. Until I sat on it. The seat falls down in and hits the center bar. Theres no way to prevent it. It's just an overstuffed better looking futon. It looks nice but not worth the money at all. When you do put it into the bed it's not flat. You have to sleep in the ditch to be able to sleep on the bed at all. It's definitely not a couch to be sitting on all the time. The cushion on it goes flat after about a week of normal use. We have to constantly make repairs to this couch just to sit on it. I'm stuck with it because I have no money to get another one. And another thing, good luck trying to get a hold of the company that made it. Very disappointing. Never again will I buy something like this. I would of done better with a futon.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Mocha

Love it

10/06/2010
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this to put on my screen in porch. And I love it . I have been sleeping on it every night . I like the color, and the way it sleeps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Mocha
03/12/2010
By ,
Williamsport,PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This couch is pretty cool. I say couch (even though it's a futon) because it looks like a real couch. It only took me about an hour to put it together. It's really comfortable to sit on. I wouldn't want to sleep on it every night, but it works well for a night or two. The best thing is that it really looks nice for the low price, it doesn't look like one of those dorm room futons. I would definetly recommend this for any one who wants a nice looking piece of furniture and doesn't have a high dollar budget.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 45 total reviews