Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Mocha

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Mocha

The Montero Convert-A-Couch is a revolutionary designed multi solution sofa bed. With the touch of a hand this stylish and comfortable sofa converts into a full size bed. Designed with light weight super steel construction, this 640 independently wrapped pocket coil spring system and 10" pillow top offers 2 types of comfort for the price of one. No need to move tables or remove cushions, finally a sofa bed that transforms from sit to sleep instantly by simply lifting the light weight seat cushion. It's that easy. High performance 100% polyester microfiber in mocha is stain resistant making the Montero Convert-A-Couch the perfect sofa for any room environment.
Average Customer Rating:
4.082 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation86%42 out of 49reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Mocha

Good deal

03/31/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't think this was going to be a fantastic couch, just something inexpensive to get me through, but it turned out to be really nice. It is a great deal and is quite comfortable. I love the way it just pops right down into a bed. With my old hide-a-bed we had to move the cushions, find a place to put them, move the coffee table, with this, it just folds down and you have it! It is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 22 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Mocha

Just what we wanted

05/05/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was easy to assemble, will work out great for our family room. Took less then an hour to put together. Nice inexpensive alternative to a furniture store couch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 23 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Mocha

Great Sofa Sleeper!!! Worth it!!!

05/13/2009
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it! I waited to do review until I owned it for awhile. It is cleverly packed, u think your missing items at first. Easy to assemble. I assembled it myself in one hour. Very clever design! My son helped put the mattresses on because of their size. I have owned it over 2 mths now and it has held up fabulously! I have college age boys and between them this couch is literally used almost 24 hours a day for gaming. One of them is NFL player size! This couch looks great, feels great, holds up to stains and still functions they way it is suppose to! This couch is used as a sleeper at least once a week for friends and I have slept on it. Okay, there is a slight tendency to roll toward the middle but all it takes is a pillow or blanket to solve the "roll" tendency. It sleeps great! I have personally spent big bucks for sleepers that are not comfortable at all. This couch is the #1 choice in my house over my $3,000 sealy sectional sofa sleeper! Who wants a bar in your ribs!! Best money I've spent in a long time! Be sure to get the microsuede. The other style sofa with the square comforter look is a wrinkly mess! Got a chance to see one in person-it is awful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 24 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Mocha

Waste of Money!!!

05/14/2009
By ,
montour falls,ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I first bought this couch and put it together I thought it was great. Until I sat on it. The seat falls down in and hits the center bar. Theres no way to prevent it. It's just an overstuffed better looking futon. It looks nice but not worth the money at all. When you do put it into the bed it's not flat. You have to sleep in the ditch to be able to sleep on the bed at all. It's definitely not a couch to be sitting on all the time. The cushion on it goes flat after about a week of normal use. We have to constantly make repairs to this couch just to sit on it. I'm stuck with it because I have no money to get another one. And another thing, good luck trying to get a hold of the company that made it. Very disappointing. Never again will I buy something like this. I would of done better with a futon.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 25 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Mocha

WONDERFUL

08/02/2009
By ,
Arkansas City, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The assembly was not to bad once we figured out that they missed labeled the left and right frame. It's a beautiful sofa and VERY comfortable
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 26 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Mocha

Better than expected

08/17/2009
By ,
Copperas Cove, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all the color was great. A good neutral tan. It was easy to assemble, took less than an hour. It is very easy to convert into a bed only takes one hand. It is extremely comfortable. My grandson gave it a 10 stars out of 7. My husband fell asleep on it and thought he was in bed it was so comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 27 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Mocha

follow up post

08/27/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I reviewed this item a few weeks ago right after we had purchased it and suffered through the purgatory of assembly so this is a short follow up...very short...my kid loves it so I stand by my initial recommendation.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 28 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Mocha

Great couch!

10/11/2009
By ,
Rome, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great couch! Needed a new living room couch, but wanted something that could turn into a bed as well, since I have no guest bedroom. This was the perfect alternative to a boring, ugly college dorm looking futon, and also to the expensive, bulky, hard to manuver sofa-sleeper couches. Very easy to assemble. Took two of us less then an hour. Very happy with my purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 29 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Mocha

READ THIS!!!

10/11/2009
By ,
Rome, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am writing this in response to "alwaysthemom" who wrote that the bed is not sturdy and only one person can sleep on it. That is INCORRECT! When we first put the bed together, we thought the same thing, until we realized that we had put the brackets on the wrong sides! It was an easy correction, and now the bed is perfect! Just be careful when putting it together! The bed should be center when in the bed position, not hanging off on one side! It's a shame that this couch is getting a bad rep because of that one review! This couch is awesome! Read my other review under "Roberts98'!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 30 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Mocha

Montero Convert-A-Couch

10/18/2009
By ,
Iowa Falls, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this convertible couch. I was a little hesitant at first because the price was very reasonable so I figured it may not be as durable as what it is. The fabric is awesome, very soft and it really is stain resistant. The only problem I would have encountered was the assembly-I'm definately not mechanically inclined. But my brother is the one who assembled with little help from my part. Definately watch those straps when cutting apart---they have got power. I read someone else's review so had a heads up to that fact.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 31 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Mocha

aweful!

10/25/2009
By ,
berrien springs, mi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this couch and the directions were all backwards whoever labled the pieces did it backwards so putting it together was horrible then to make matters worse when you make intoa bed one side falls over so its worthless, i am now selling it on craigslist for half of what i paid. absolutly aweful!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 32 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Mocha

Its OK

12/08/2009
By ,
TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It took quite a bit effort to put it together. It came all wrinked. And still wrinkled after 2 months! Not enough padding in armresters, had to stuff some extra from old pillows. Too expensive for such cheap quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 33 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Mocha
12/14/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this item was easy to assemble, most of it was already done. sleeps like a dream. crease in the middle is negligable when sleeping. comfortable to sit or lounge on as the couch itself
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 34 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Mocha

Good couch for the price

02/20/2010
By ,
Tempe, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wasn't expecting the couch to fold out like a futon, but I'm still happy with my purchase. I went back and read the description and it doesn't say at all how the couch converts! The fabric is soft and it's very comfortable to sit on. It was a bit of work to put together...I'd say it took about 45 minutes with 3 people helping me! Overall though it's a very good couch for the price paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 35 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Mocha
03/12/2010
By ,
Williamsport,PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This couch is pretty cool. I say couch (even though it's a futon) because it looks like a real couch. It only took me about an hour to put it together. It's really comfortable to sit on. I wouldn't want to sleep on it every night, but it works well for a night or two. The best thing is that it really looks nice for the low price, it doesn't look like one of those dorm room futons. I would definetly recommend this for any one who wants a nice looking piece of furniture and doesn't have a high dollar budget.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 36 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Mocha

comfy couch

03/14/2010
By ,
Neptune, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm glad I read the other reviews before deciding to purchase this couch. The rails for converting the sofa to a bed are labeled incorrectly, but since I read that in a review my husband recognized it immediately & was able to assemble it correctly the first time. So far, it's very comfortable & looks very nice. The back of the sofa cover is supposed to velcro closed to back cross bar, however, the velcro isn't where it's supposed to be on the cross bar so it can't be velcro'd shut while used as a couch. This is a bit disappointing because we do have a cat & hope he doesn't try to climb up inside the sofa because this cover is hanging loose. For now, we have the couch against a wall so no one can see the back hanging freely.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 37 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Mocha
04/16/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value. I put it together by myself and while it was tricky it really wasn't that hard. Just read the labels and follow the instructions. GREAT product. Perfect for what I wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 38 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Mocha

Good student buy

10/03/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a graduate student that just moved to a new city and needed a couch and a place for my friends and family to sleep when they came to visit. This looks like a couch but has the advantage of being a futon as well. a bit pricey for my budget, but it is very comfortable for the small apartment that I have. I didn't do the FREE site to store because the weight is 150lbs (i'm a strong female but not that strong) and I have a midsize car that wouldn't accommodate the large size and shipping was sort of expensive, but once receiving it I put it together in less than an hour and was very satisfied.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 39 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Mocha

Love it

10/06/2010
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this to put on my screen in porch. And I love it . I have been sleeping on it every night . I like the color, and the way it sleeps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 40 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Mocha

Good but smelly sofa!

09/08/2012
By ,
Mountain View, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product is not bad at all. It looks to be quite comfortable, although it's hard to convert it into a bed. The thing that I have a problem with is the smell. The cover of the mattress smells really really really bad. It filled the whole house. We decided to wash the cover (since that's what smells) but you can't! All we could do is to take it out on the sun for the whole day, let it air out and hope the UV would kill the stench. I hope that after a couple of days it will be useable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
21-40 of 45 total reviews