Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage

The Montero Convert-A-Couch is a revolutionary designed multi solution sofa bed. With the touch of a hand this stylish and comfortable sofa converts into a full size bed. Designed with light weight super steel construction, this 640 independently wrapped pocket coil spring system and 10" pillow top offers 2 types of comfort for the price of one. No need to move tables or remove cushions, finally a sofa bed that transforms from sit to sleep instantly by simply lifting the light weight seat cushion. It's that easy. High performance 100% polyester microfiber in a soft sage green is stain resistant making the Montero Convert-A-Couch the perfect sofa for any room environment.
Average Customer Rating:
4.004 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(281 Reviews) 257
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
130
4 stars
93
3 stars
16
2 stars
13
1 star
29
Customer Recommendation82%231 out of 281reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
130
4 stars
93
3 stars
16
2 stars
13
1 star
29
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Nice Extra Sofa

05/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this sofa as a replacement in our RV for some additional sleeping space and so far have been very happy with it. It was very easy to assemble, seems solid and the inner springs in the seating area have a solid yet comfortable feel.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Super comfortable

05/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was very simple to assemble. The fabric is really soft & cozy. Easy to open & close. Very comfortable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Great Buy!

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband could not believe how easily this went together with no tools!! And it looks great!!! My sister came to visit and slept on this. She said it was very comfortable - just like her own bed at home! This was well worth the price!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

ok

05/20/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Little lower than expected. Also seating low and not firm enough.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

microfiber couch/fouton

05/17/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This couch is very comfortable and is the perfect size for three adults to sit.I am very glad I purchased this product!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Super comfy couch looks like it cost more!

05/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We recently went shopping for a sofa sleeper for our guest room and realized that because of our doorways and the location of the room that conventional sofa sleepers would not fit. The room was large enough but not the hall or doors so I had to look for a different option. When I found this couch I knew if was the option for us. It is not completely assembled when delivered so the box fit within our doors and the hall (there is a small turning radius and it fit fine) It took less than an hour to assemble with 2 people, was easy to do and is super comfy. We laid it down to lay on it and it's plenty supportive and comfortable. I'm glad we found this.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Good for Apartments and short time use

04/21/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This sofa is the excellent idea to use for short term if you staying in Apartments and someone visiting you for short time and you need sofa + bed. I don't care use and throw. Remember assembling is not easy as they mentioned and 2 people is required. box is very heavy and packing is too poor shipping package box.
Spring boxes are too thin, I hope it springs will not come out in 6months? lets see.. spring box is too poor thin cotton. they have to use little hard or tough cotton for long life of sofa as well as bed.
if you planning to use for long time this sofa is not good idea to use long time.... and not your sofa for long time use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Innerspring poorly made

03/07/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We had this sofa bed for 2 years - it was fine for the first year but then the coil springs started to break out of their individual wrapper and we could feel them when sitting. Unless you want to replace the sofa in 1 year, I wouldn't recommend it.
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Looks nice, works well. Time will tell how durable

02/18/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looked just like the picture. Wasn't too difficult to assemble. Functions very well and lays down totally flat when made into a bed. Firm to lay on.
I can't speak to it's durability or how well it will hold up since it's brand new. Only time and usage will determine that.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Rich looking, comfortable and easy!

02/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sofa's rich chocolate microfiber is soft to the touch and looks much more expensive than it is. The design is brilliant! Unlike other klik-klak or futon style sofas, this one has separate REAL coil mattresses that you insert under the seat and back cushions then zipper them in... great for washing the seat covers and excellent support while sitting and sleeping. The assembly requires NO tools and NO parts. Everything clicks into place and tightens with screws or heavy-duty velcro. The folding mechanism works perfectly. Assembly took about 35 minutes with good instructions. The look is just great for any room and can be enhanced with some small decorative pillows. I love it ... can't be beat!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

a futon in sheep's clothing

02/08/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I selected this sofa because it appeared overstuffed and solid; couldn't have been more wrong. We're almost afraid to have 2 people sit on it together, its so poorly constructed and rickety. It really feels like a futon with some extra padding. I knew I wasn't investing in a good solid piece of furniture, but expected a bit more.
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Excellent Sofa - Rick Look and Feel

02/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this sofa for a spare room that rarely gets used. So I wanted a nice sofa with the occasional convertible feature. I was worried this one was so cheap but it is FANTASTIC. It took under 1 hour to assemble: lock front and back supports to sidearms, screw in crossbar support. Click in back, Click in seat. Insert coil mattresses into seat bottom and seat back cushions and zipper. Drape over frame and velcro bottom! NO TOOLS needed. Very comfortable to sit ... not too firm like cheaper versions. Easy click-clack movement. Microfiber rich feel. I embellished with personal pillows. Footprint is perfect - doesn't look like a mastodon!! The seat/back cushions can be washed too if you take out mattresses. This is a FANTASTIC buy... AND it arrived 4 days after purchase. Love Walmart!!
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 13 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

good while it lasted

02/04/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We bought this couch last year with our tax refund...at first the couch was a pleasant surprise. Nice looking,comfortable....UNTIL several months ago we started having problems with the coil springs getting tangled and poking us as we sat. Tried multiple times to fix. Now it feels like someone is poking your behind with a bat as you sit. We have given up and are getting rid of it. No way to permanently fix and we have tried at least four times. What a waste of money. Now we have to pay to have someone remove this piece of junk from our house before we get another couch. Never getting another sleeper sofa with coil springs. Buyer beware. Was good while it lasted!
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 14 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Nice, comfortable couch!

01/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This couch is better than I thought it would be, considering it is so cheap! The bed is very comfortable, I had 2 adults sleeping on it for a weekend and they said that while it's a little cozy for 2 people it is very comfortable. Folding it into a bed then back into the couch is very easy, and the couch folded up is just as comfortable as the bed. This was a great purchase and I'd definitely recommend it to a friend.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Sleeping well

01/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed for just 3 weeks. I sleep on it every night and sit on it daily. The comfort for sleeping is excellent. Sitting is most comfortable with the back slightly reclined. I leave it in this position for sleeping as I don't need the full bed. The assembly was easy; but, the instructions (which are just pictures) was a little confusing - for instance, I wasn't sure if the bands holding the seat and back frame together with the coils between them was supposed to be cut. Now it seems silly that I would question this; but, this it was my first time in assembling a couch and the pictures did not show what to do. Later I learned there is a video online to show assembly - I haven't watched it as I now have the couch assembled. The one concern I have is when assembling, I could not get the top and bottom frame to 'click' onto the hinge as the picture showed it should. Because of that the few times I have raised the seat to lower into a full size bed the seat frame has slipped off the hinge. It is easy to slip back on; but, seems it should be more secure and not come off so easily. That's why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Very good quality for price

01/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have not slept on it yet but is comfortable as a couch and it looks nice
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

not good if retired

01/03/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
instructions where not all that great ,I am 65 and trying to pull cover over frame and mattress was a real bear,would even make a younger person curse
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Great couch for the price!

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a decent couch for the teens that frequent my basement. The couch is actually quite comfortable. When it folds out, I thought one might be able to feel the crack between the two pieces, but I managed a quick nap on it and slept fine. It should work fine for overnight guests - not very tall ones, however. My 5'11" son has to lay diagonal to stretch out.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

A Great Couch

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do suggest you watch the video for assembly BEFOREHAND . We made an error with the insertion of the mattress sections into the zippered covers. Not walmart's fault!! It is the best couch we have ever owned!! It is has firm support when you sit which make sitting and standing very easy. It's so comfortable. We are so pleased with it!! Wish I had room for another. The price was unbelievable for the quality we received. If you need a wonderful couch that folds out to a full size bed for guests, this is perfect for you!! Now our adult children can visit and have an excellent bed to sleep on!! Thanks Walmart for making our Christmas extra special!!!?
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

comfortable and classy

01/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this couch that was so easy to assemble. It switches so easily into a bed and is absolutely comfortable in either position.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 258 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next