Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage

The Montero Convert-A-Couch is a revolutionary designed multi solution sofa bed. With the touch of a hand this stylish and comfortable sofa converts into a full size bed. Designed with light weight super steel construction, this 640 independently wrapped pocket coil spring system and 10" pillow top offers 2 types of comfort for the price of one. No need to move tables or remove cushions, finally a sofa bed that transforms from sit to sleep instantly by simply lifting the light weight seat cushion. It's that easy. High performance 100% polyester microfiber in a soft sage green is stain resistant making the Montero Convert-A-Couch the perfect sofa for any room environment.
Average Customer Rating:
4.019 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(268 Reviews) 244
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
124
4 stars
91
3 stars
14
2 stars
12
1 star
27
Customer Recommendation82%221 out of 268reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
124
4 stars
91
3 stars
14
2 stars
12
1 star
27
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Nice, comfortable couch!

01/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This couch is better than I thought it would be, considering it is so cheap! The bed is very comfortable, I had 2 adults sleeping on it for a weekend and they said that while it's a little cozy for 2 people it is very comfortable. Folding it into a bed then back into the couch is very easy, and the couch folded up is just as comfortable as the bed. This was a great purchase and I'd definitely recommend it to a friend.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 2 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Sleeping well

01/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed for just 3 weeks. I sleep on it every night and sit on it daily. The comfort for sleeping is excellent. Sitting is most comfortable with the back slightly reclined. I leave it in this position for sleeping as I don't need the full bed. The assembly was easy; but, the instructions (which are just pictures) was a little confusing - for instance, I wasn't sure if the bands holding the seat and back frame together with the coils between them was supposed to be cut. Now it seems silly that I would question this; but, this it was my first time in assembling a couch and the pictures did not show what to do. Later I learned there is a video online to show assembly - I haven't watched it as I now have the couch assembled. The one concern I have is when assembling, I could not get the top and bottom frame to 'click' onto the hinge as the picture showed it should. Because of that the few times I have raised the seat to lower into a full size bed the seat frame has slipped off the hinge. It is easy to slip back on; but, seems it should be more secure and not come off so easily. That's why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 3 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Very good quality for price

01/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have not slept on it yet but is comfortable as a couch and it looks nice
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 4 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

not good if retired

01/03/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
instructions where not all that great ,I am 65 and trying to pull cover over frame and mattress was a real bear,would even make a younger person curse
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 5 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Great couch for the price!

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a decent couch for the teens that frequent my basement. The couch is actually quite comfortable. When it folds out, I thought one might be able to feel the crack between the two pieces, but I managed a quick nap on it and slept fine. It should work fine for overnight guests - not very tall ones, however. My 5'11" son has to lay diagonal to stretch out.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 6 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

A Great Couch

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do suggest you watch the video for assembly BEFOREHAND . We made an error with the insertion of the mattress sections into the zippered covers. Not walmart's fault!! It is the best couch we have ever owned!! It is has firm support when you sit which make sitting and standing very easy. It's so comfortable. We are so pleased with it!! Wish I had room for another. The price was unbelievable for the quality we received. If you need a wonderful couch that folds out to a full size bed for guests, this is perfect for you!! Now our adult children can visit and have an excellent bed to sleep on!! Thanks Walmart for making our Christmas extra special!!!?
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

comfortable and classy

01/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this couch that was so easy to assemble. It switches so easily into a bed and is absolutely comfortable in either position.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Awful futon

12/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It looks nothing like the picture. And it's a futon, not a fold out couch
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 9 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

You won't believe it's Walmart's

12/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife said it couldn't be very good at that price, but It should be OK for the guest room.
What a surprise. It is pretty much just as advertised.
Looks great, feels great & works like a charm when folding out into a bed.
The innersprings are surprisingly comfortable.
It even has a bit of storage room underneath.
Was not too difficult it assemble..
Purchased it in November 2014.
No problems as yet.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

BAD SOFA do not buy

12/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is such a waste of money. The springs of this sofa are coming out, in under one year of use.
The coil and material is of low grade material. the sofa is sagging and if you manage to sit on it.. the coils are pressing into the skin making it unsittable.
Do not buy.. it is waste of money
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 11 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Perfect for a small space.

12/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would like to thank you guys for this little couch it is perfect for my small space area I can have a computer room and when my grand babies come open it up and we have a place for them to sleep in comfortably. I am enjoying it very much again thank you.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 12 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Not bad!

11/26/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pretty good for the price. Love the easy way it converts to a bed. Did take a few hours to assemble.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Not what I expected

11/25/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It had springs inside and I thought it would be filled with cotton like the old couches.
but I kept it because I bought it for a gift,
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 14 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

For the price!!

11/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The couch got to us quickly and in great shape. It was not difficult to put together though, the straps on the bottom were tricky. It was up and being used in less than an hour and is absolutely comfy! Great deal for the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 15 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Worst Investment Ever

11/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Loved this when it first came. It was easy to put together, comfy and very nice looking. 6-8 months later and its springs wore completely down. It now is lumpy and very uncomfortable. It basically has big holes to sit in. And the warranty is for a year, but you have to pay to ship it there and back. Ya that cost just as much as the couch its self. Really recommend you get something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 16 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Great Buy

11/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The chair was easy to put together and is very comfortable. Great for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Review 17 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Want a great Futon? Do NOT buy this one

11/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Looks great in the picture. After assembling it, the only thing more awful than its look is its comfort (or lack there of).
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 18 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Two in One!

11/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This couch not only is a couch but its a comfortable pull out sleep area. Comfortable, easy to pull out and put away..
A hit with my son!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Comfy!

11/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very nice couch for the money. I love to sit and lay on it. Worth it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

way far from what it shows in the pic!

11/06/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the couch in the pic looks very firm just like a couch should be and yet the couch in reality is not! feels like a futon matress and cause of that the cover is not tight.
also the metal base which the pillows sit on has no wood plate on so the mattress springs go between the metal frame and after a while can brake or go out through the cover!
i guess for the price it is what it is if someone look for a cheap couch/bed!
Recommends this product? No
+1point
1-20 of 245 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next