Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage

The Montero Convert-A-Couch is a revolutionary designed multi solution sofa bed. With the touch of a hand this stylish and comfortable sofa converts into a full size bed. Designed with light weight super steel construction, this 640 independently wrapped pocket coil spring system and 10" pillow top offers 2 types of comfort for the price of one. No need to move tables or remove cushions, finally a sofa bed that transforms from sit to sleep instantly by simply lifting the light weight seat cushion. It's that easy. High performance 100% polyester microfiber in a soft sage green is stain resistant making the Montero Convert-A-Couch the perfect sofa for any room environment.
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation75%18 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage

I really like this product

09/17/2008
By ,
Spring Green, Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product to put in my office. I like the fact that it folds down into a bed. The sleeper sofa is long enough for me to sleep on, I'm 6ft. I have had it for 2 weeks now and as of right now I don't have anything negative to say about it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 2 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage

Good Value

08/16/2009
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this couch----AND I am a 61 year old woman who assembled this thing all by her lonesome!!!! I guess I'm easy to please (not like my late Mom, who never bought furniture below the price range, of say, Ethan Allen, ha ha). But, there are several things I like about it: 1) It's big, and you can adjust the back so it tilts back a little if you are more comfortable sitting or watching tv that way. 2) It can be changed easily into a bed, comfortable enough for me at least 3) it's big (said that already).
I assembled it together by myself, although there is one point where it really takes 2 people, (I just used my brains and finagled the bars to stay in one position while I did the other side). It was a little frustrating, but I got it done, and this gives me a sense a confidence about doing things like this. For only $300, I have a nice sofe that I am not afraid to let my cats lounge around on (which I would not like if I paid, say, $900 for it).
Also, I would say, look at the different colors---I really like this green/gray color, and only paid $14 to have it shipped to my apartment; if I had chosen the other beige color, the shipping would have been well over $100, if I recall. Must be the difference in availability or shipping origin points, but really, who would pay 1/2 the cost of the sofa to ship it??? so I would say, be a bit flexible in color.
I am overall very satisfied with this couch, and so are Charlie and the 2 strays (cats). (ps the picture is of my Charlie and M.S. on my old couch, but they do the same thing on this one, or rather, Charlie and the strays do, as my precious 17 yr. old M.S. just succumbed to intestinal cancer.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 3 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage

Great Item

05/02/2009
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this converta sofa for over 3 mos. and am very pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 4 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage

Garbage

05/09/2009
By ,
Alpharetta, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product fell apart in less that 1 year. It's not comfortable & it's not practical. Too expensive for a NO QUALITY Couch!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 5 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage

Love it

04/20/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I orignally was looking for a futon, but when I saw this one....i Had to get it. Its a futon but looks like a couch!. The price was excellent and it was so easy to put together. My only issue with it is that when you lie it to the bed position....after a while, one side is higher than the other due to the weight always being on the seat side. I would Definately recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 6 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage

STATIC ELECTRCITY

01/10/2009
By ,
NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i read all the reviews of this couch in all the colors before getting it. here you go:
-the couch is 150 lbs. luckily we didnt have it shipped to the store as it would also have had to have been tied in top of my truck, the UPS man had to help bring it upstairs, it was so heavy.
-only a few parts, but you definitely need 2 people to put it together, i tried alone.
-it comes with the tools you need, meaning you can only use that weird shaped screwdriver that comes with it and a flimsy "wrench."
THE STACTC ELECTRICITY is unbearable. i am shocked every time i go near it. theyre painful shocks too. i had to google "microsuede" and "static electricity" and apparently this is a problem and manufacturers are not admitting to knowing about it. I read you can use a combo of dryer sheets, watered down fabric softener and static guard. A lot of work to make a couch bearable. i guess this is why its only $400.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 7 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage

Exceeded expectations

09/07/2009
By ,
Bangor, ME
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a college student and needed something that was going to serve its purpose as well as being affordable. This is my first couch and figured it would be great for guest to crash on if it could pull out.
The assembly was very straight forward. It took about an hour and, except for it needed an extra hand at two points near the end, can be assembled by one person.
It by far exceed my expectation for it quality at its price! The couch conversion is simple but works best if your standing to the side of the couch so bear that in mind when you arrange your furniture around it. It is comfortable by far for the price and looks much better than in the photos online. The backward angle of the couch is excellent too because it provides support for your entire back.
Overall, I am very pleased with this couch and interested in seeing how long it lasts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage

so-so

01/20/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's not that I'm dissatisfied exactly... but the couch did look better online than in person. The set-up took over an hour with two very capable people working on it. The arm rest pillows actually stop about 6 inches above the seat, so there's an odd-looking gap. The feel of the fabric is not micro-suede, and it creates lots of static electricity. Still, it is comfortable to sit and lay on. The color is more taupe than green, but it looks nice. Oh, and it's not soft and bouncy like most couches. It definitely has more of the look and feel of a futon... I suppose that is my main complaint. By the picture, I expected more of a couch. For the price, it's not bad... just not what I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage

Montero convert a couch

07/29/2009
By ,
Scranton, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product about one month ago.
Once I placed my order the couch arrived in 4 days.
My friend and myself put it together in about 1 hr without a problem. I have seen on previous reviews that many people had problems with the assembly and I am not quite sure why.
Regarding the couch; it looks even better then in the photo. I find it extremely comfortable as do others that have slept on it when they visited. Personally I believe it is even a bit more comfortable then my living room couches that I purchased for much more money.
I give this product the THUMBS UP for now. Time will only tell how well it holds up, however I believe it is a quality product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage

Value for money

01/29/2009
By ,
NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
All in all a good product considering its price - you won't get many products better then this for under $400.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage

Pleasant Surprise

03/17/2009
By ,
DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Read reviews, unsure of product but was pleasantly surprised. Sofa was much larger than expected. Operates smoothly, comfortable, seating area larger than most sofas, great size for lounging and watching TV. Others who helped put together were laughing at sofa in a box but after assembled they are buying one for their extra room. Good Investment. No wrinkling of fabric. Nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage

very helpful product

01/19/2009
By ,
Bagley, MN.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When it was recieved I couldnt believe it was what I had ordered, (because of the package) but once opened I was pleased, it was'nt to hard to esemble, but I could not have done it by myself,
The color was a little more green then I thought it would be but it is a beauitful color, it was acctually the color I wanted to be,
I am very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 13 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage

Just the couch I was looking for

12/06/2008
By ,
OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this couch. I bought it so that we'd have somewhere for guests to sleep over the holidays, but honestly I really like it. It was easy to set up (about 45min). It's comfortable, pretty, and not bad at all to sleep on. I think I'm going to buy a second one for our other living room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage

Nice Couch!

09/24/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the style of the sofa as well as the color. And I like how the sofa converts into a bed. Perfect for guests. But, I am also wondering how the sofa would hold up with people sleeping on it and sitting on it... would the cushions start to flatten? Hmmm... lol
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Review 15 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage

Happy....

06/11/2009
By ,
Mesa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this couch can't be put together alone but it isn't difficult to put together. I was very please with the comfort and the color of it. very nice to sleep on as well. was a very good investment :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage

I Love This Couch!!

07/15/2009
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's so big and comfortable, easy to clean and it looks nice. It looks almost grey in certain light and more green it others. It's so convenient and overall is a comfortable couch and bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage

Great Sleeper

11/25/2008
By ,
Fallon, Nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for sleeping in the couch or in the bed position. I would highly recommend this to any one short on space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage

Descent couch

03/15/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not super,but what can you expect for 350 bucks?Overall a good sofa,the cushion is comfy,and it assembled easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 19 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
08/02/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a comfortable product. I would recommend it to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
12/11/2008
By ,
Plainwell, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value, very user friendly to assemble!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next