Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage

The Montero Convert-A-Couch is a revolutionary designed multi solution sofa bed. With the touch of a hand this stylish and comfortable sofa converts into a full size bed. Designed with light weight super steel construction, this 640 independently wrapped pocket coil spring system and 10" pillow top offers 2 types of comfort for the price of one. No need to move tables or remove cushions, finally a sofa bed that transforms from sit to sleep instantly by simply lifting the light weight seat cushion. It's that easy. High performance 100% polyester microfiber in a soft sage green is stain resistant making the Montero Convert-A-Couch the perfect sofa for any room environment.
Average Customer Rating:
4.007 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(273 Reviews) 249
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
126
4 stars
92
3 stars
14
2 stars
13
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation82%224 out of 273reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
126
4 stars
92
3 stars
14
2 stars
13
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Looks nice, works well. Time will tell how durable

02/18/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looked just like the picture. Wasn't too difficult to assemble. Functions very well and lays down totally flat when made into a bed. Firm to lay on.
I can't speak to it's durability or how well it will hold up since it's brand new. Only time and usage will determine that.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Rich looking, comfortable and easy!

02/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sofa's rich chocolate microfiber is soft to the touch and looks much more expensive than it is. The design is brilliant! Unlike other klik-klak or futon style sofas, this one has separate REAL coil mattresses that you insert under the seat and back cushions then zipper them in... great for washing the seat covers and excellent support while sitting and sleeping. The assembly requires NO tools and NO parts. Everything clicks into place and tightens with screws or heavy-duty velcro. The folding mechanism works perfectly. Assembly took about 35 minutes with good instructions. The look is just great for any room and can be enhanced with some small decorative pillows. I love it ... can't be beat!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

a futon in sheep's clothing

02/08/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I selected this sofa because it appeared overstuffed and solid; couldn't have been more wrong. We're almost afraid to have 2 people sit on it together, its so poorly constructed and rickety. It really feels like a futon with some extra padding. I knew I wasn't investing in a good solid piece of furniture, but expected a bit more.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Excellent Sofa - Rick Look and Feel

02/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this sofa for a spare room that rarely gets used. So I wanted a nice sofa with the occasional convertible feature. I was worried this one was so cheap but it is FANTASTIC. It took under 1 hour to assemble: lock front and back supports to sidearms, screw in crossbar support. Click in back, Click in seat. Insert coil mattresses into seat bottom and seat back cushions and zipper. Drape over frame and velcro bottom! NO TOOLS needed. Very comfortable to sit ... not too firm like cheaper versions. Easy click-clack movement. Microfiber rich feel. I embellished with personal pillows. Footprint is perfect - doesn't look like a mastodon!! The seat/back cushions can be washed too if you take out mattresses. This is a FANTASTIC buy... AND it arrived 4 days after purchase. Love Walmart!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 5 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

good while it lasted

02/04/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We bought this couch last year with our tax refund...at first the couch was a pleasant surprise. Nice looking,comfortable....UNTIL several months ago we started having problems with the coil springs getting tangled and poking us as we sat. Tried multiple times to fix. Now it feels like someone is poking your behind with a bat as you sit. We have given up and are getting rid of it. No way to permanently fix and we have tried at least four times. What a waste of money. Now we have to pay to have someone remove this piece of junk from our house before we get another couch. Never getting another sleeper sofa with coil springs. Buyer beware. Was good while it lasted!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 6 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Nice, comfortable couch!

01/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This couch is better than I thought it would be, considering it is so cheap! The bed is very comfortable, I had 2 adults sleeping on it for a weekend and they said that while it's a little cozy for 2 people it is very comfortable. Folding it into a bed then back into the couch is very easy, and the couch folded up is just as comfortable as the bed. This was a great purchase and I'd definitely recommend it to a friend.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Sleeping well

01/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed for just 3 weeks. I sleep on it every night and sit on it daily. The comfort for sleeping is excellent. Sitting is most comfortable with the back slightly reclined. I leave it in this position for sleeping as I don't need the full bed. The assembly was easy; but, the instructions (which are just pictures) was a little confusing - for instance, I wasn't sure if the bands holding the seat and back frame together with the coils between them was supposed to be cut. Now it seems silly that I would question this; but, this it was my first time in assembling a couch and the pictures did not show what to do. Later I learned there is a video online to show assembly - I haven't watched it as I now have the couch assembled. The one concern I have is when assembling, I could not get the top and bottom frame to 'click' onto the hinge as the picture showed it should. Because of that the few times I have raised the seat to lower into a full size bed the seat frame has slipped off the hinge. It is easy to slip back on; but, seems it should be more secure and not come off so easily. That's why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Very good quality for price

01/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have not slept on it yet but is comfortable as a couch and it looks nice
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

not good if retired

01/03/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
instructions where not all that great ,I am 65 and trying to pull cover over frame and mattress was a real bear,would even make a younger person curse
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Great couch for the price!

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a decent couch for the teens that frequent my basement. The couch is actually quite comfortable. When it folds out, I thought one might be able to feel the crack between the two pieces, but I managed a quick nap on it and slept fine. It should work fine for overnight guests - not very tall ones, however. My 5'11" son has to lay diagonal to stretch out.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

A Great Couch

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do suggest you watch the video for assembly BEFOREHAND . We made an error with the insertion of the mattress sections into the zippered covers. Not walmart's fault!! It is the best couch we have ever owned!! It is has firm support when you sit which make sitting and standing very easy. It's so comfortable. We are so pleased with it!! Wish I had room for another. The price was unbelievable for the quality we received. If you need a wonderful couch that folds out to a full size bed for guests, this is perfect for you!! Now our adult children can visit and have an excellent bed to sleep on!! Thanks Walmart for making our Christmas extra special!!!?
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

comfortable and classy

01/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this couch that was so easy to assemble. It switches so easily into a bed and is absolutely comfortable in either position.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Awful futon

12/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It looks nothing like the picture. And it's a futon, not a fold out couch
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

You won't believe it's Walmart's

12/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife said it couldn't be very good at that price, but It should be OK for the guest room.
What a surprise. It is pretty much just as advertised.
Looks great, feels great & works like a charm when folding out into a bed.
The innersprings are surprisingly comfortable.
It even has a bit of storage room underneath.
Was not too difficult it assemble..
Purchased it in November 2014.
No problems as yet.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

BAD SOFA do not buy

12/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is such a waste of money. The springs of this sofa are coming out, in under one year of use.
The coil and material is of low grade material. the sofa is sagging and if you manage to sit on it.. the coils are pressing into the skin making it unsittable.
Do not buy.. it is waste of money
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 16 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Perfect for a small space.

12/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would like to thank you guys for this little couch it is perfect for my small space area I can have a computer room and when my grand babies come open it up and we have a place for them to sleep in comfortably. I am enjoying it very much again thank you.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Not bad!

11/26/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pretty good for the price. Love the easy way it converts to a bed. Did take a few hours to assemble.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Not what I expected

11/25/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It had springs inside and I thought it would be filled with cotton like the old couches.
but I kept it because I bought it for a gift,
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

For the price!!

11/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The couch got to us quickly and in great shape. It was not difficult to put together though, the straps on the bottom were tricky. It was up and being used in less than an hour and is absolutely comfy! Great deal for the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Worst Investment Ever

11/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Loved this when it first came. It was easy to put together, comfy and very nice looking. 6-8 months later and its springs wore completely down. It now is lumpy and very uncomfortable. It basically has big holes to sit in. And the warranty is for a year, but you have to pay to ship it there and back. Ya that cost just as much as the couch its self. Really recommend you get something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 250 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next