Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage

The Montero Convert-A-Couch is a revolutionary designed multi solution sofa bed. With the touch of a hand this stylish and comfortable sofa converts into a full size bed. Designed with light weight super steel construction, this 640 independently wrapped pocket coil spring system and 10" pillow top offers 2 types of comfort for the price of one. No need to move tables or remove cushions, finally a sofa bed that transforms from sit to sleep instantly by simply lifting the light weight seat cushion. It's that easy. High performance 100% polyester microfiber in a soft sage green is stain resistant making the Montero Convert-A-Couch the perfect sofa for any room environment.
Average Customer Rating:
4.086 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(243 Reviews) 219
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
115
4 stars
86
3 stars
11
2 stars
10
1 star
21
Customer Recommendation84%205 out of 243reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
115
4 stars
86
3 stars
11
2 stars
10
1 star
21
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Good couch/bed for the price.

10/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price, this is an excellent couch. It is a full size couch that makes into a comfortable full size bed. Much better than a futon. Excellent material on the couch. A little tedious to put together though. Directions could've been a little clearer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

VERY BAD INVESTMENT

10/03/2014
By ,
NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I PURCHASED THIS SOFA ABOUT A YEAR AGO. THE SOFA WAS DELIVERED TO MY HOME ABOUT 3 DAYS AFTER PURCHASING IT ONLINE (GREAT DELIVERY SERVICE). WHEN I SET IT UP IT LOOKED NOTHING LIKE HOW THE FANCY PICTURE!!!! IT JUST LOOKED TERRIBLE AND I WAS ALWAYS EMBARRASSED WHEN FRIENDS CAME OVER TO SIT ON IT. IN THE BEGINNING IT WAS VERY COMFORTABLE TO SLEEP ON BUT AS TIME WENT BY IT BECAME LESS AND LESS COMFORTABLE. THE COUCH BEGAN TO SAG ABOUT A MONTH AFTER I GOT IT AND BY THE 8TH MONTH THE SEATING CUSHON WAS ON THE FLOOR!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
California City, CA
Looks good in the picture but....
Posted 10/06/2014
Ordered this item and the love seat online less than a month ago. It arrive within two weeks which was a good delivery. Putting it together surprised me because the assembly of the back seat has wooden pegs that must fit the bottom seat. This causes the back to stand up right if your not looking for your sofa to move. My guest says that it sits up like your in an office and it does not seem like it was created by the designers to be a comfortable seating for both sofa and love seat. They are much smaller than they look on line. To top it off, the screw in bottom legs have a week base to hold it if more than 90 pounds of a person was to sit down. I constantly hear the cracking of the wood every-time I get up or sit down on the sofa. I suggest you go to the store and try it before you buy it. Also ask how the assembly works, it may save you a few hundred dollars to invest in a much better seating.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

looks good

09/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bought this for my computer room needed something to sit on while watching tv 2 weeks later middle sunk in sitting on frame too much trouble to return color black picks up a lot of lint i would not recommend to any one
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Convertible couch

07/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mattress cushions exceeded my expectations - firm and supportive!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 5 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

read before you buy!

07/14/2014
By ,
kansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am the kind of person who always reads reviews before I buy, but with this I didn't. We bought the couch and recliner combo, at first we loved it! Great deal, firm, comfortable, and easy to put together. After having it for about 8 months it started sinking, the springs broke, there are lumps all over, and it pokes you in thr behind! Unless you want to buy a new couch, (which we just did) in about 6 months to a year, I would not buy this. It was a waste of money! Might seem like a great deal, but not worth it in the long run!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

A very helpful product

07/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Workmanship quality less than expected

06/27/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Carton was quite beat up. There were dirt spots on the cushion fillings. Firmness is only so so.
The armrest arrangement is weird & doesn't sit right. There was space but no storage container under the base as expected & as seen on other similar models.
Would not buy if had to do it over again.
Assembly was not bad. No tools required.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 8 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

This product was all that i expected and more.

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was not expecting this product to look as beautiful as it does in my living room. I am very pleased with the color, design and comfort that it offers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Not easy to assemble...

06/18/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
For the price, it's not a bad piece of furniture. I have young children and didn't want to spend a fortune on a sofa that would get jumped and spilled on. I had significant difficulty in assembling it though. It is made for easy assembly, but the interlocking metal pieces at the end of the front and back bottom pieces were bent and did not fit into the sides. I don't know if it was damaged during shipping, but with such a big piece of furniture, I didn't want to try to send it back. I used a hammer to straighten out the interlocking metal so that if fit flush with the metal sections of the side pieces which allowed them to fit together properly. It was a pain, but an easy fix. Besides that the only other thing that I found wrong with the sofa was that one of the throw pillow covers was dirty with what looked like some type of dried bodily fluid...yeah...so I washed the covers in hot water. I haven't had the sofa long enough to comment about durability, but it is very easy to convert into a bed and back to a sofa. The arm pieces and throw pillows need to be fluffed well before being put into the covers because they get squished during shipping. It's basically a pretty comfortable futon version of a sofa bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 10 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Best Deal For The Price

06/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice couch. I had a problem with assembly. The couch hinging was backwards, had to turn it around from what directions show,or it would tip over. Pillows are soft. Comfort to sit on, & lay on. Over all a great deal for the price. I put it in our living room, looks good. Bought brown, close to picture color, a hair darker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Great couch for a beginner

05/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is surprisingly comfortable for a fold out bed/couch and is not difficult to assemble (~45 minutes for two people)"
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 12 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

All around a nice sofa

04/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this online and received it in three days. The assembly was very easy, except for the fact a screw was missing from the hinge assembly. I found one that worked in a container of nuts and bolts that I have. The sofa is comfortable. I am 6' 2" tall and I can lay on the couch just fine. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a futon sofa.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 13 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Uncomfortable

04/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Some pieces not machined right making assembly a little difficult. Very uncomfortable back piece. More like a fouton than a couch.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 14 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Surprisingly comfortable

04/06/2014
By ,
Lombard, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For a "couch in a box" it is surprisingly comfortable. It doesn't come with instructions how to put it together so that's kind of a pain trying to guess. But it takes less than an hour to put together. It's a decent size. Perfect for my living room & first starter house. Would also be perfect for an apartment, condo or college kid. It sits lower but that's fine with me since I'm short! I'm satisfied for a starter couch and the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Great couch!

04/04/2014
By ,
Arcadia in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for our extra room. Wanted something that would covert into a bed but did not want a sofa bed or the usual futon. This provides the softness and comfort of a couch and makes a very comfortable bed. It would be crowded sleeping 2 but could be done. Took my 24 year old son about 20-30 minutes to put together. Overall a good buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Free sample received:Yes
+3points
Review 16 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Good Value

04/03/2014
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble, easy to operate, comfortable. Good value for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Great for weekend guests.

03/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Setup was a breeze, we purchased this for an extra place for my boys to sleep while we had weekend guests. The couch is comfortable and it has enough leg room for my husband (he is 6'3").
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

I should have bought a sleeper couch instead.

03/18/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this Convert A Couch so I would have an extra bed when we have company. It was very easy to set up. It looks okay as a sofa but could use more padding. As a bed for one, I seem to roll towards the middle and the mattresses have a tendency to separate causing you to be sleeping in an uncomfortable gap. I am not sure how it would sleep with two people though.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 19 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Great product for the price

03/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Setting it up was really easy. It's not as comfortable as a couch or a bed, but for the price it's a great deal. It feels a little cheaply made, but again, for the price I wouldn't change my mind in retrospect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Bad couch

03/17/2014
By ,
Ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The really is that i like tp buy in this store but this time i was very unsatisfied becase this sofa was looks like used and was crooked when i open the box to emsamble it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 220 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next