Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage

The Montero Convert-A-Couch is a revolutionary designed multi solution sofa bed. With the touch of a hand this stylish and comfortable sofa converts into a full size bed. Designed with light weight super steel construction, this 640 independently wrapped pocket coil spring system and 10" pillow top offers 2 types of comfort for the price of one. No need to move tables or remove cushions, finally a sofa bed that transforms from sit to sleep instantly by simply lifting the light weight seat cushion. It's that easy. High performance 100% polyester microfiber in a soft sage green is stain resistant making the Montero Convert-A-Couch the perfect sofa for any room environment.
Average Customer Rating:
4.035 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(255 Reviews) 231
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
118
4 stars
89
3 stars
12
2 stars
11
1 star
25
Customer Recommendation83%212 out of 255reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
118
4 stars
89
3 stars
12
2 stars
11
1 star
25
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

For the price!!

11/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The couch got to us quickly and in great shape. It was not difficult to put together though, the straps on the bottom were tricky. It was up and being used in less than an hour and is absolutely comfy! Great deal for the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Worst Investment Ever

11/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Loved this when it first came. It was easy to put together, comfy and very nice looking. 6-8 months later and its springs wore completely down. It now is lumpy and very uncomfortable. It basically has big holes to sit in. And the warranty is for a year, but you have to pay to ship it there and back. Ya that cost just as much as the couch its self. Really recommend you get something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Great Buy

11/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The chair was easy to put together and is very comfortable. Great for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Want a great Futon? Do NOT buy this one

11/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Looks great in the picture. After assembling it, the only thing more awful than its look is its comfort (or lack there of).
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Two in One!

11/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This couch not only is a couch but its a comfortable pull out sleep area. Comfortable, easy to pull out and put away..
A hit with my son!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Comfy!

11/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very nice couch for the money. I love to sit and lay on it. Worth it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

way far from what it shows in the pic!

11/06/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the couch in the pic looks very firm just like a couch should be and yet the couch in reality is not! feels like a futon matress and cause of that the cover is not tight.
also the metal base which the pillows sit on has no wood plate on so the mattress springs go between the metal frame and after a while can brake or go out through the cover!
i guess for the price it is what it is if someone look for a cheap couch/bed!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Great deal...!

11/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price i paid for this sofa/bed it is really a great deal and the customer service is excellent.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Awesome well made and comfortable.

11/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is more than I thought I was getting. Well made and I thought it would be a joke. I was wrong. Very nice and well worth the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

i cannot rate it because i cant put it together i

11/03/2014
By ,
westmont il. 60559
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's not assembled so i need help i dont have I'm 63 and need some help here. So mo rate as of yet I've tried 2 wk to assemble and cannot so help.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

serves it's purpose

11/01/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the directions are not very good for putting it together( they are in a picture form) unless you are good with your hands.
We liked the color and material. I will like it better when it settles into it's real shape and the wrinkles are gone. it could use more bracing on the seat underside and yes it has room to store sheets and blankets. but there is no bottom so everything is sitting on the floor, so we bought some plastic tubs as holders for things. It is comfortable to sit on and makes a good bed
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Moderate one

10/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a good one at cheap price. looks good and also feels good.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Good couch/bed for the price.

10/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price, this is an excellent couch. It is a full size couch that makes into a comfortable full size bed. Much better than a futon. Excellent material on the couch. A little tedious to put together though. Directions could've been a little clearer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

VERY BAD INVESTMENT

10/03/2014
By ,
NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I PURCHASED THIS SOFA ABOUT A YEAR AGO. THE SOFA WAS DELIVERED TO MY HOME ABOUT 3 DAYS AFTER PURCHASING IT ONLINE (GREAT DELIVERY SERVICE). WHEN I SET IT UP IT LOOKED NOTHING LIKE HOW THE FANCY PICTURE!!!! IT JUST LOOKED TERRIBLE AND I WAS ALWAYS EMBARRASSED WHEN FRIENDS CAME OVER TO SIT ON IT. IN THE BEGINNING IT WAS VERY COMFORTABLE TO SLEEP ON BUT AS TIME WENT BY IT BECAME LESS AND LESS COMFORTABLE. THE COUCH BEGAN TO SAG ABOUT A MONTH AFTER I GOT IT AND BY THE 8TH MONTH THE SEATING CUSHON WAS ON THE FLOOR!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
California City, CA
Looks good in the picture but....
Posted 10/06/2014
Ordered this item and the love seat online less than a month ago. It arrive within two weeks which was a good delivery. Putting it together surprised me because the assembly of the back seat has wooden pegs that must fit the bottom seat. This causes the back to stand up right if your not looking for your sofa to move. My guest says that it sits up like your in an office and it does not seem like it was created by the designers to be a comfortable seating for both sofa and love seat. They are much smaller than they look on line. To top it off, the screw in bottom legs have a week base to hold it if more than 90 pounds of a person was to sit down. I constantly hear the cracking of the wood every-time I get up or sit down on the sofa. I suggest you go to the store and try it before you buy it. Also ask how the assembly works, it may save you a few hundred dollars to invest in a much better seating.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

looks good

09/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bought this for my computer room needed something to sit on while watching tv 2 weeks later middle sunk in sitting on frame too much trouble to return color black picks up a lot of lint i would not recommend to any one
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Convertible couch

07/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mattress cushions exceeded my expectations - firm and supportive!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

read before you buy!

07/14/2014
By ,
kansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am the kind of person who always reads reviews before I buy, but with this I didn't. We bought the couch and recliner combo, at first we loved it! Great deal, firm, comfortable, and easy to put together. After having it for about 8 months it started sinking, the springs broke, there are lumps all over, and it pokes you in thr behind! Unless you want to buy a new couch, (which we just did) in about 6 months to a year, I would not buy this. It was a waste of money! Might seem like a great deal, but not worth it in the long run!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 18 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

A very helpful product

07/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Workmanship quality less than expected

06/27/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Carton was quite beat up. There were dirt spots on the cushion fillings. Firmness is only so so.
The armrest arrangement is weird & doesn't sit right. There was space but no storage container under the base as expected & as seen on other similar models.
Would not buy if had to do it over again.
Assembly was not bad. No tools required.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 20 for Montero Convert-A-Couch Sofa Sleeper - Sage
This review is fromMontero Microfiber Convert-A-Couch Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

This product was all that i expected and more.

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was not expecting this product to look as beautiful as it does in my living room. I am very pleased with the color, design and comfort that it offers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 232 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next