Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Spalding Spalding 80602R NBA Eco-Composite 44 Inch Basketball Backboard and Rim Combo

Spalding Spalding 80602R NBA Eco-Composite 44 Inch Basketball Backboard and Rim Combo

The Spalding 80602R NBA blackboard and rim combo is an all-weather, versatile and durable system that can be used for several years. This basketball backboard and rim can be mounted on portable and in-ground Spalding or Huffy poles,. It can also be fixed on surfaces like garage walls or roof tops. This eco-composite basketball backboard can be installed wherever needed using the right mounting equipment. Made from recycled materials, the eco-composite Spalding 80602R is extremely environmentally friendly. The fan-shaped backboard and the Slam Jam breakaway rim are made from heavy duty steel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.304 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%22 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Spalding 80602R NBA Eco-Composite 44 Inch Basketball Backboard and Rim Combo

Large Basektball Rim

04/13/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really was happy with the product. We are mounting it to the house so I wish it came with the mounting parts. You have to buy that separately and Walmart does not carry the mounting, I had to buy it on Amazon, it added about $30 to the cost of the backboard and rim. Universal 8406 mounting kit...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Spalding 80602R NBA Eco-Composite 44 Inch Basketball Backboard and Rim Combo

basketball goal

06/29/2009
By ,
Roxboro, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product is good. Just wish I had known that I needed braces to mount it with. Took a little longer to put it up. Braces should be included with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Spalding 80602R NBA Eco-Composite 44 Inch Basketball Backboard and Rim Combo

Not worth the money

09/01/2008
By ,
Nashua, MT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Parts were missing from the original packaging. Box was damaged during shipment. And rim is to heavy for the backboard. There was paint rubbed off the backboard from miss treatment of the packing. It meets our needs, but I thought it would have been made of better quality. The rim weighs more than the backboard itself. The backboard is made of a light plastic material and the rim is a heavy steel.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Spalding 80602R NBA Eco-Composite 44 Inch Basketball Backboard and Rim Combo

Purfect Gift

11/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great gift for my dad. Looks better in person
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Spalding 80602R NBA Eco-Composite 44 Inch Basketball Backboard and Rim Combo

Works well

04/17/2011
By ,
Williamsburg, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works well on our garage. Wish it came with mounting hardware - we ended up purchasing that from a different place because the one offered on this site was 3 times the price. Overall value is great - the kids love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Spalding 80602R NBA Eco-Composite 44 Inch Basketball Backboard and Rim Combo

Good for light weight use

07/21/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is light weight but seems to be durable. I am not sure how well it would perform without additional backing. I have a half inch wooden backboard. The old rim was hanging down from the board because the board had cracked around the plate attaching the rim to the board. This backboard rim combo worked perfectly for me. I just took the old rim off and secured the new backboard rim combo onto the existing 1/2 in. backboard.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Spalding 80602R NBA Eco-Composite 44 Inch Basketball Backboard and Rim Combo

Fit the bill; terrific value

05/04/2011
By ,
Madison, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had to make minor modifications, but it fit dandy on our pole/bracket and works well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Spalding 80602R NBA Eco-Composite 44 Inch Basketball Backboard and Rim Combo

Great for the $$

12/05/2009
By ,
Charlotte, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product and easy to install- rim and all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Spalding 80602R NBA Eco-Composite 44 Inch Basketball Backboard and Rim Combo

Less Expensive--Just as Good

03/29/2011
By ,
Monroe, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We needed a goal to attach to the deck but didn't want to spend a lot of money. Not having purchased a goal before, I didn't know what to expect. Since WalMart has always been good about returns, we figured we'd get the least expensive one. It's been great! No problems/complaints. I would definitely recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Spalding 80602R NBA Eco-Composite 44 Inch Basketball Backboard and Rim Combo
07/07/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i had gotten this item pretty quick.when i got the box it was partly opened and when i actually opened the box it was missing a few things.But altogether even though a few parts were missing i went to the hardware store and bought the missing thing and i recommend this item and i have used it mostly everyday.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Spalding 80602R NBA Eco-Composite 44 Inch Basketball Backboard and Rim Combo

basketball backboard

06/04/2009
By ,
Haw River, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The basketball backboard serves it's purpose. I've never bought one before so I don't really have anything to compare it to. It did come in damaged. It had a chunk broken off the bottom but it doesn't effect it's purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Spalding 80602R NBA Eco-Composite 44 Inch Basketball Backboard and Rim Combo

A good economy backboard

05/03/2010
By ,
Hannacroix, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't want a large set witha pole. This backboard was reasonably priced, and I found it easy to install it on the side of my garage. It arrived in good condition and is well constructed, with a good quality basket.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Spalding 80602R NBA Eco-Composite 44 Inch Basketball Backboard and Rim Combo

good purchase / quick delivery

04/22/2011
By ,
gastonia, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have seen several spalding items in store, so I had an idea of what I was ordering. We already have the pole in ground & the backboard attachment. I was just replacing the backboard & rim for my son.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Spalding 80602R NBA Eco-Composite 44 Inch Basketball Backboard and Rim Combo

overall very pleased

09/15/2010
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Attractive, easy to assemble, good price, but slightly flimsy backboard.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Spalding 80602R NBA Eco-Composite 44 Inch Basketball Backboard and Rim Combo
06/30/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
received quickly, hung easily, lightweight, serves our needs
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Spalding 80602R NBA Eco-Composite 44 Inch Basketball Backboard and Rim Combo
06/08/2010
By ,
west chicago, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
every thing was as expected to be, easy to install
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Spalding 80602R NBA Eco-Composite 44 Inch Basketball Backboard and Rim Combo
06/22/2011
By ,
Baltimore, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this as a replacement it was easy to put on the pole no problems at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Spalding 80602R NBA Eco-Composite 44 Inch Basketball Backboard and Rim Combo

Best Value Around!

12/29/2012
By ,
Sioux Falls, SD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was informed that this set would not arrive until after Christmas. I was a bit worried because it was a present for my Grandson. Much to my surprise it arrived a few days before Christmas!! Can't believe how quickly this was shipped! Thank you for making my Grandson the happiest kid on the block!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Spalding 80602R NBA Eco-Composite 44 Inch Basketball Backboard and Rim Combo

Basketball backboard

03/31/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best price around, delivery was fast, received before expected date.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Spalding 80602R NBA Eco-Composite 44 Inch Basketball Backboard and Rim Combo

My son loves it!

11/21/2011
By ,
Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install and looks great!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next