Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Wahl WAHL T-Pro 8-Piece Haircutting Kit, Model 9307-300

Wahl WAHL T-Pro 8-Piece Haircutting Kit, Model 9307-300

WAHL T-Pro - Corded T-blade allow you to trim, shave and detail with barbershop results!
Average Customer Rating:
3.952 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation76%16 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for WAHL T-Pro 8-Piece Haircutting Kit, Model 9307-300

great if you have short hair

12/22/2012
By ,
New Albany, Indiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I thought this was a haircutting set that you could use to cut and trim long hair. It is actually a great tool for trimming beards and doing fine trim work. I have not yet found how i can style long hair with these tools but am still working on it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for WAHL T-Pro 8-Piece Haircutting Kit, Model 9307-300

not worth the money!!!

06/23/2011
By ,
BOSTON
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the body of the clipper is light weight plastic and by light i mean the cord outweighs the device. the clipper is so small and fragile i was scared of dropping it cause it would shatter. the blades did not cut close, the wahl beard trimmer cuts closer and offers more detail with a body made of actual steel casing. also its rechargeable which lasts a while for 20 dollars it outweighs the product here. unless you plan on shaving and have tiny hands this product is not for you. cutting speed of the blades were some of the slowest i have ever used. i returned it the next day. - barber for 5 years.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sterling, IL
Wahl Customer Service
Posted 09/21/2011
We are sorry that you have had issues with your Wahl product.  We stand
behind our products and want to resolve any issue you are having.
Please call us at 1-800-767-9245 and we will take care of you.  
Thank you,
Wahl Customer Service
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for WAHL T-Pro 8-Piece Haircutting Kit, Model 9307-300

Worth the Price

04/26/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These clippers are pretty close cut. They are perfect for edge-ups and shaving. They do not burn your skin, also they are great for the prevention of razor bumps.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for WAHL T-Pro 8-Piece Haircutting Kit, Model 9307-300

Fool's gold

08/08/2010
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I cut hair all the time. I use brands like andis which have never disappointed. But i needed a new line-up machine/trimmer because the one i had was getting worn out because ive had it for years. So i decided to get this trimmer because it was wahl brand so i thought it was going to be good. But man was i wrong. This machine barely cuts anything and is weak. The box said it would have "barber shop results" which it didn't. It did not meet the expectations it said on the box. I recommend this brand for clippers but i do not recommend it for trimmers.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for WAHL T-Pro 8-Piece Haircutting Kit, Model 9307-300

An excellent home haircutting product

08/08/2009
By ,
Dyer, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
An excellent product when it works. I say that because mine broke down after the first couple of uses, and I have to take it back and get another one, that's why I couldn't give the product 5 stars. But when it works properly it is a great product. I highly recommend it. Its great for edge ups, which is my primary use for it, and gives you professional barber shop results.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for WAHL T-Pro 8-Piece Haircutting Kit, Model 9307-300

Great buy and great product

11/28/2013
By ,
Roxboro NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product..
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for WAHL T-Pro 8-Piece Haircutting Kit, Model 9307-300

Just right for what I need.

10/14/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
To make a little extra money I cut hair in the guys dorm that I live in. I taught myself to cut hair and have been cutting hair for almost four years. The reason I got the T-Pro was because I was looking for something smaller then my normal hair trimmers to trim around the ears and get a closer cut on the neck. With the T-Pro I have been able to do exactly that. The T shape of the blade makes it easier to get around the ears and cuts very close just like it says it does. The reason that I put the quality at average is because it is mostly thinner plastic than I was hoping. I believe it will last a long time especially if I maintain it. I would buy this again tomorrow.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for WAHL T-Pro 8-Piece Haircutting Kit, Model 9307-300

Produce Not good for Me

11/13/2010
By ,
Conyers, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Wahl T-Pro that I purchased wasn't sharp enough to give a nice smooth trim, not along a nice edge up. I was disappointed with the quality of the trimmer. The T-Pro claim it can be used in different type of styling that was a joke. Dull blade can't do a good job. So, I had to discontinue using and head back to the barber shop.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for WAHL T-Pro 8-Piece Haircutting Kit, Model 9307-300

Wahl Gold, corded, trimmer

02/12/2011
By ,
Lehigh Acres, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good little trimmer, smaller than what the pictures leads to believe. A VERY close shave with no razor bump problems, great value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for WAHL T-Pro 8-Piece Haircutting Kit, Model 9307-300

Nice trimmers

05/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They're not special, but they do a good job which is all I was asking for.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for WAHL T-Pro 8-Piece Haircutting Kit, Model 9307-300

Sharpest I ever had!

07/23/2010
By ,
Elk Rapids, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had other Wahl clippers but none compare with this one. It is very sharp and versatile and cuts the coarsest hair. I like mine very much.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for WAHL T-Pro 8-Piece Haircutting Kit, Model 9307-300

Small & not a good blade.

04/03/2013
By ,
Phelan, CA.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is much smaller than expected. It is also not a great blade, does not cut well. I purchased this item to cut pet hair. I don't know if it does not cut well because pet hair is different than human hair or if it is just not a good razor. I will be returning this item.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sterling, IL
Posted 04/03/2013
This particular clipper 9307-300 is made for cutting human hair, not pet hair. Wahl makes exceptional pet grooming products that are specifically made for grooming dogs. The high carbon steel blades have superior blade geometry and exceptional fur feeding capability. One of our best Pet Clippers is the 9590-210 Pro Series Pet Clipper Kit. If you need any more information or if you have any questions, please call our customer service department at 1-800-767-9245.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for WAHL T-Pro 8-Piece Haircutting Kit, Model 9307-300

Whal t-blade trimmers

07/07/2010
By ,
Middletown, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The blade makes these trimmers. They are great for trimming beards and other detailed cuts. I bought because it's small and battery operated trimmers just don't cut it.... lol They cut smooth and have no problem cutting any thickness of hair. You just have to keep the blades clean.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for WAHL T-Pro 8-Piece Haircutting Kit, Model 9307-300

Does a poor job

03/02/2012
By ,
Midwest
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this to do trimming and lining. I liked that it was a corded trimmer and hoped that it would be powerful and last a long time. The trimmer was a complete disappointment. It frankly doesn't work. It fails to cut hair. I took it back.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sterling, IL
Wahl stands behind it's products.
Posted 03/26/2012
We are sorry that you have had issues with your Wahl product.  We stand
behind our products and want to resolve any issue you are having.
Please call us at 1-800-767-9245 and we will take care of you.  
Thank you,
Wahl Customer Service
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for WAHL T-Pro 8-Piece Haircutting Kit, Model 9307-300

nice product and compact

06/13/2010
By ,
ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thought it would of been much bigger, small unit with wide blade that does shape ups nicely...you can even fade your hair with the unit alone with the guides it comes with...
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for WAHL T-Pro 8-Piece Haircutting Kit, Model 9307-300

great product

01/20/2013
By ,
north carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this for my husband for Christmas. He loves it. He wanted a cord but i think that is the only draw back.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for WAHL T-Pro 8-Piece Haircutting Kit, Model 9307-300

The Females Love It!

03/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The clippers are good for line-ups and fades...work nice around the corners...the girls love the line! But yea you should definitely get these
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for WAHL T-Pro 8-Piece Haircutting Kit, Model 9307-300

WOW

09/08/2009
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing works. It has unbelievable cutting power. It can even cut hair like regular clippers.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for WAHL T-Pro 8-Piece Haircutting Kit, Model 9307-300
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5