Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder TV Stand, Mission Cherry

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sauder Sauder TV Stand, Mission Cherry

Average Customer Rating:
4.232 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
19
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%52 out of 56reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
19
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder TV Stand, Mission Cherry

Good Value

08/23/2009
By ,
Gilbert, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We were looking for a low cost solution in placing an older 60 pound TV set in our guest room. Space was also a consideration since we needed to use minimum floor space. This TV stand is a good value, holds heavy weight older TVs and comes with easy instructions for quick assembly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 2 for Sauder TV Stand, Mission Cherry

quality equal to price

09/14/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sauder products are decent but it's not something you want in your living room. It's pretty sturdy, but within a few months it gets wobbley. Instead of metal pieces it uses plastic. It could have a wider base to hold larger tv's
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 3 for Sauder TV Stand, Mission Cherry

DO NOT BUY

11/09/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's a piece of junk and just a waste of money. The thing broke before I even had a chance to finish putting it together, and no, I didn't do anything wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 4 for Sauder TV Stand, Mission Cherry

perfect for our purposes

01/18/2010
By ,
It's A Dry Heat, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We wanted an expensive tv stand to use in our travel trailer for a flat panel tv. Just the right size, and sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 5 for Sauder TV Stand, Mission Cherry

Television Stand

12/27/2009
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The TV Stand was what I needed for MY Grandsons' room. I read a few of the reviews before buying the product, and came to the conclusion, that if I were to get this stand, I would need some reinforcement. So, I bought some Elmers glue, and every piece that I put together I used a small stream of the glue for more stability. Though the glue was applied I found that the stand, if put together properly, was very sturdy. I'm very pleased with it, and look forward to using it for some time. Nice deal!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Sauder TV Stand, Mission Cherry

Affordable and Practical

09/07/2008
By ,
Sanford, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought for my daughter to use for her small 13" TV and to help store her books. Nothing fancy but fits the bill. Was disappointed at how long it took for the site to store delivery, almost 20 days. (Which has nothing to do with the quality of the product but don't expect this to come fast if you order). Doesn't look cheap but is plain.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Sauder TV Stand, Mission Cherry

Okay

10/23/2008
By ,
Tennessee
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product serves its purpose. It's pretty cheaply made though. The wood buckles so easily while putting it together. And it took nearly 30 days to arrive from the time I purchased it with site to store. I've had better. The stand is okay but not the best.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Sauder TV Stand, Mission Cherry

Great Product

10/01/2008
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tv stand to go in my 2 year old's bedroom. It is the perfect size for his room. My husband did not have any assembly problems, and it came pretty quickly with the free site to store shipping. We are very pleased with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Sauder TV Stand, Mission Cherry

TV Stand

08/19/2008
By ,
Greensboro, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I did not find this to very sturdy. It is fine for a small TV but I wouldn't put much weight on it. For a small space where you won't move it often it's OK.
I wouldn't put it a childs room or expect it to last with moving it around much.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Sauder TV Stand, Mission Cherry

Nice Product

05/13/2009
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product! It was easy to assemble, it's attractive, and doesn't take up a lot of space. I also love the large, accommodating shelves. I would reccommend this product to anyone who wants a great product at a great deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Sauder TV Stand, Mission Cherry

Good value

01/20/2010
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this stand for a small stereo. It's the right size and color for what I needed. It looks just fine in my living room. I assembled it by myself without difficulty. It's a nice little stand for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Sauder TV Stand, Mission Cherry

Great for small space

12/24/2009
By ,
Cocoa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV stand for my boy friend to use for his Xbox and one of the old 27in tube TVs. He put it together in about 20 minutes and boy it is sturdy! I was really surprised since it is part press board.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Sauder TV Stand, Mission Cherry

It's not the best

05/03/2009
By ,
Van Nuys, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It may not be a high quality stand, but you do get what you pay for. I bought it for my kids' room, and placed a 19" TV with game consoles and games. It serves it's purpose. It looks great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Sauder TV Stand, Mission Cherry

tv stand

01/18/2009
By ,
Loxahatchee, Fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just bought this tv stand and it works well. I bought it for my son's bedroom, he has a 20 in, and it holds it just fine, and the shelves come in handy. I would recommend this stand.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Sauder TV Stand, Mission Cherry

Useful and Pretty

02/15/2009
By ,
Jenkintown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed something to contain my tv, dvd player, and vcr. This stand was perfect. Plenty of space, easy to put together, and, dollar for dollar, an great looking piece of furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Sauder TV Stand, Mission Cherry

Very Nice Product!

12/27/2008
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for my grandmother. It was easy to put together and looks amazing! It is a great size for a 32 inch LCD television. Good quality for a low price item :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Sauder TV Stand, Mission Cherry

Your basic TV stand

11/26/2008
By ,
Reno, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tv stand came in very good condition, and intact. Very easy to put together, 2nd person for initial setup help. Requires basic tools to assemble.
Nice looking product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Sauder TV Stand, Mission Cherry

Nice & practical TV stand

03/06/2009
By ,
Uninotown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV stand is just perfect for the price. It looks great! It was easy to put together. I love it! If you're looking for a TV stand - this is the one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Sauder TV Stand, Mission Cherry

Good Buy!

10/12/2009
By ,
San Jose, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good looking Unit, which is easy to put together. Instructions were reasonably clear. Perfect for my use - 27" TV with a DVD player and a receiver.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Sauder TV Stand, Mission Cherry

Attractive and Efficient

07/22/2008
By ,
Auburn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The TV stand is a little less sturdy than I would have liked, but it supports a 20-inch CRT TV very well, and the shelves are sturdy and spacious.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1 2 3 Next