Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Angel Angel .80oz Eau De Perfume for Women

Angel Angel .80oz Eau De Perfume for Women

ANGEL perfume was designed by THIERRY MUGLER in 1993. Its fragrant nature explores essences of honey, chocolate, and caramel and is blended with notes of vanilla, patchouli, and sandalwood. Angel shower gel is the perfect addition to the perfume, creating an alluring scent all over. Angel perfume is packaged in a beautiful star shaped bottle and is enclosed in a blue box. Thierry Mugler also designed the fragrance Angel Innocent.
Average Customer Rating:
4.294 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation82%14 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Angel .80oz Eau De Perfume for Women

great product

12/20/2012
By ,
wenonah , nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angel is a great smelling Perfume for woman, My wife has been using only ANGEL for 3 years now , I buy it for all occassions for her.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Angel .80oz Eau De Perfume for Women

Great Smelling Perfume!!!

08/22/2010
By ,
Grand Prairie, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product because I first smelled it when my sister was wearing it. I thought the scent was wonderful so I asked her where I could purchase it. She told me I could only purchase it at Nordstrom. I did purchase the fragrance but when I saw I could save some money by purchasing it at Wal-mart I bought another bottle. I am very pleased with my decision because it smells exactly the same.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Angel .80oz Eau De Perfume for Women

Heaven in a Bottle

08/30/2008
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This perfume is to die for. I get compliments from people of all ages when I wear this scent. The Innocent Perfume by this designer is also devine. Girls and women beg for the name of my perfume!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Angel .80oz Eau De Perfume for Women

Great perfume but not refillable

06/02/2009
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the same Thierry Mugler scent "Angel" sold in Department Stores. The packaging is very similar but not identical. Walmart sells it currently for $20 less than the Department Stores, but the bottle is not the same. The Walmart version CANNOT be refilled. The same size bottle of "Angel" that the Department Stores are selling are refillable, they can be refilled right at the Department Store where you purchased it. Other than that issue, there is no problem with Walmart selling this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Angel .80oz Eau De Perfume for Women

Disappointed!

06/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The spray decanter is not able to stand upright...you have to lay it flat down on its side...I never seen nothing like it! Also I never received my 3 free gifts I was supposed to get. my wife has the same item I bought her last year and the fragrance was not the same.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Angel .80oz Eau De Perfume for Women

Compliments Galore

08/03/2012
By ,
Islip Terrace, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only perfume that I constantly get compliments on from men and women. The women ask what fragrance I am wearing - I even overhear them talking around me saying to other women, "wow, doesn't she smell great". I've also heard from other reviews that this doesn't smell the same on everyone. I'm one of the lucky ones - its smells terrific on me - and now its the only fragrance I wear. Hope your body chemistry likes it too ! And the prices at WalMart are the best. This is expensive perfume, but WalMart always has it on sale. I'm always looking out for it to go on sale and then I buy it. Thanks WalMart - you're the best!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Angel .80oz Eau De Perfume for Women

Awesome

03/04/2009
By ,
Donna, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love, love, love Angel!!! I get compliments all the time I wear it and I wear it all the time.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
shamokin, pa
AWESOME PERFUME
Posted 02/12/2012
I have been buying this perfume for my wife for like 10 years now...she wears only this perfume and a big plus is it doesnt give me a headache like all other womens perfume does...also for you men out there they make an Angel for men and it is awesome, i got some as a gift and ill never wear anything else....im so glad that now Walmart has it at about a $20 or more discount....love it
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Angel .80oz Eau De Perfume for Women

Sophisticated

11/27/2009
By ,
ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This scent is so amazing! It might seem a little strong at first spray but the drydown smell is just wonderful. Has a warm powdery and musky feel to it but gets better and better throughout the day. It is alot like armani code or dior addict so if you like those you will love this one!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Angel .80oz Eau De Perfume for Women
01/05/2012
By ,
Gadsden, Alabama
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I returned the perfume and got a full refund, it smelled awful, could not wear it, or bear it!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Angel .80oz Eau De Perfume for Women

Just what she wanted

12/23/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what she wanted
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Angel .80oz Eau De Perfume for Women

I love Angel!

11/23/2013
By ,
Houston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Angel!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Angel .80oz Eau De Perfume for Women

Awesome Perfume

02/26/2011
By ,
Los angeles,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely LOVE this fragrance. Every where i go, i am asked what i am wearing.. I only use a dab behind my ears and wrist. IT LASTS ALL DAY....I received ANGEL as a birthday gift and I am hooked.. Wal-mart has a great deal on this perfume and its worth every penny..It also comes in a cute bottle shaped as a star...I LOVE IT.....
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Angel .80oz Eau De Perfume for Women
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5