Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Halston Halston Z-14 2.5 oz Cologne Men

Halston Halston Z-14 2.5 oz Cologne Men

Masculine, trend-setting, daring and bold. Halston Z-14 Cologne by Halston was created in 1976, Halston Z-14 is classified as a sharp, woody, mossy fragrance. This masculine scent possesses a blend of cedar, amber, and lasting citrus.
Average Customer Rating:
4.56 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%23 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Halston Z-14 2.5 oz Cologne Men

Halston Z-14

12/24/2009
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have worn this scent continuously since it first crossed my path in 1982 when an over zealous cologne spritzer zapped me as I walked past. There were words exchanged and it became physical......I wouldn't give the bottle back. So, after I made a scene, I relented and gave back the bottle..... and then I bought a bottle and it has been in my cabinet ever since. It has something that I can't put my finger on, but I feel more confident and almost invincible. I wouldn't have it any other way. I am often asked what I am wearing and they are stunned, but this cologne blends with my bodies chemistry so very well that I feel sexy. I heartily recommend it to everyone, but of course, buy a small bottle first, and then see if it fits you. Then buy the bigger bottle if it is a winner for you.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Halston Z-14 2.5 oz Cologne Men

NOT A SPRAY!!!

11/29/2011
By ,
Vernon, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this item for my boyfriend (which loves this cologne)...but he loves the spray cologne. I read the details carefully when I purchased this item and made ABSOLUTELY SURE that it said SPRAY in the description (which it did!). I received the item and gave it to him as a gift for his birthday. He was thrilled....until he opened it and it WAS NOT A SPRAY!! Since it's open, it is unable to be returned according to our lovely (I use that term VERY LOOSELY) customer service department. So...if you're looking for a splash on cologne this would be an ideal purchase. BUT if you're looking for a SPRAY cologne...don't waste your money on this one like I did!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Halston Z-14 2.5 oz Cologne Men
12/23/2011
By ,
SW Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have always LOVED the smell of Halston Z14. Glad WM carries it at an affordable price. My guy smells hot when he wears this.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Halston Z-14 2.5 oz Cologne Men

Not The Same

10/01/2011
By ,
New York City
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sorry to disappoint after so many positive reviews but this cologne is another example of an old classic scent being made with cheap quality ingredients to be sold at a lower price. It's not worth it trust me. It will leave you depressed..." Wow I can't believe it's halston for such a cheap price" One hour later you will realize why..."it's not halston like you remember it. It is a cheap watered down version." Oh well at least it was only $14." How many people have said that line ?
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Halston Z-14 2.5 oz Cologne Men

Great smelling cologne

12/01/2010
By ,
Weslaco, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received the cologne fast and in good condition.
My husband loves the cologne and I love the price!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Halston Z-14 2.5 oz Cologne Men

classic mens cologne

09/04/2009
By ,
long islan, n.y.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A nice clean but masculine scent. Always getting complements.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Halston Z-14 2.5 oz Cologne Men

Hard to find in store.

09/20/2013
By ,
South Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product came on time, priced right and packaged securely. Very pleased with my order.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Halston Z-14 2.5 oz Cologne Men

Revisiting an old scent...

01/06/2013
By ,
MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
used this several years ago and liked it's "woodsy" scent...bought it to revisit...lasting....good value for what I paid
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Halston Z-14 2.5 oz Cologne Men

Happy sto find it even though not at local store

12/14/2013
By ,
Calabasas, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service was prompt and as promised. Nice to find the old fragrances still around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Halston Z-14 2.5 oz Cologne Men

Great smelling

06/24/2008
By ,
Oak Ridge, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband has wore this cologne for years and I just love the clean crisp smell. He goes through about 3 or 4 bottles in about 6 months. It isn't a strong smelling cologne just clean and fresh. I won't let him wear any other kind.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Halston Z-14 2.5 oz Cologne Men

Halston z-14

12/15/2008
By ,
Tucker, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been buying this for over 15 years. A friend of mine introduced me to the ladies and the mens in 1976. I love the scent. Not sweet,all the ladies seem to like it as well. Will not change.
So go for it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Halston Z-14 2.5 oz Cologne Men

Good clean sexy scent.

07/08/2012
By ,
Sarasota, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like it a lot. Not heavy, good woodsy scent. Sandalwood and notes of citrus. Girlfriend really likes it too.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Halston Z-14 2.5 oz Cologne Men

Love It!

03/14/2011
By ,
Round Lake Beach, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this cologne! It smells great on my husband...it's my favorite! Just wish I had gotten the spray instead.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Halston Z-14 2.5 oz Cologne Men

Halston Z-14

12/11/2010
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value, I have been using this product since 1980, love it and it last on your person for many hours.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Halston Z-14 2.5 oz Cologne Men

nice if you like spice

02/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this cologne alot, it's more on the strong side, crisp, clean, spicy scent & nice price too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Halston Z-14 2.5 oz Cologne Men

Great Cologne!

12/31/2009
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my brother in law for Christmas and he absolutely loved it! It smells great!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Halston Z-14 2.5 oz Cologne Men

Women I know likes the way I smell.

12/01/2010
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product for six years. I like it and so do women. Buy the tester.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Halston Z-14 2.5 oz Cologne Men

halston cologne

10/21/2010
By ,
U.S.A.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great cologne easy to order and fast shipping
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Halston Z-14 2.5 oz Cologne Men
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5