Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder Harbor View Computer Armoire, Antiqued Black Paint

Sauder Sauder Harbor View Computer Armoire, Antiqued Black Paint

The Sauder Harbor View Computer Armoire is made of engineered wood for sturdy construction and looks appealing in its antiqued paint laminate finish. This space-saving wood computer armoire features computer desk with keyboard, mouse, and printer shelves. Conceal your monitor, printer, CPU, and other accessories behind door panels. Two adjustable bottom shelves and an upper large shelf in this space-saving computer armoire provide versatile storage options. It also has a slide-out work surface for flexible usage. The Sauder armoire computer desk requires some assembly.
Average Customer Rating:
4.598 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(256 Reviews) 234
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
182
4 stars
59
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation95%243 out of 256reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
83 Questions | 234 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
182
4 stars
59
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Armoire, Antiqued Black Paint

Great product. Would recommend this product

12/25/2012
By ,
Lamont, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this product. I put it together with my 13 yr old. Looks great and works especially good for small spaces.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Armoire, Antiqued Black Paint

Great quality!

03/22/2013
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I stewed on this purchase for quite sometime before I actually made the purchase. I must have read the reviews more than 20 times before I decided to buy. The reviews were great but I just wasnt sure it would match my bedroom decor. We are expecting a little one and the only place we had room for a computer desk was in her room and I needed the armoire to be camoflauge and match her furniture. Well I made the purchase and I am glad I did. My fiance told me that it took him about 2 hours to put it together but it looks great! The color matches almost perfectly with the other furniture in the room, is discrete, and it looks like very good quality. My fiance was impressed with how good it looked once it was all put together. My only complaint is that my printer does not fit in the printer slot of the armoire. In order for your printer to fit, you will have to have a small compact printer. I own a HP Officejet pro 8500 and it had no chance of fitting in the space. I love when reviewers leave pics so I attached a few for you. Pictures always give me an idea of what the product actually looks like...great buy, you wont be disappointed!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Armoire, Antiqued Black Paint

Great Computer Armoire

02/28/2014
By ,
Mrsb37
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great solution to our office delima. We wanted a piece of furnite to house our laptop, printer, and such, and this is it! We were hoping to put the paper shredder where the tower would stand, but it isn't tall enough, so we put a trash can there instead, which is nice. Also, the doors will completely fold back on the armoire if you need them to. Of course, it did come in a box with a million pieces, but my husband put it together fairly quickly. It looks great, the finish is really nice, and I think it looks more expensive than it is. We plan to buy the matching file cabinet and bookcases to complete the office area! Looks great, I'm very happy!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Armoire, Antiqued Black Paint

Computer armoire

04/03/2013
By ,
Radford, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although there are a lot of pieces and parts and we dreaded putting it together, it took my husband about 3 hours to get it together and everything seemed to fall in place, just as the diagrams/directions showed. Once we got it set up with the computer on it, it looks AWESOME. A great addition to our room and much better than the corner desk we had. When we have company or kids around, we can just shut the doors and it looks like a piece of furniture and not a computer desk at all. We are very happy with it.........
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Armoire, Antiqued Black Paint

Great computer storage!! Made in USA!!!

08/23/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit is sturdy, very easy to put together (very good instructions), a little time consuming give yourself a few hours. It took me all day to put together by myself, but that included taking care of kids, making dinner, etc. It fits great in the corner of our dinning room and holds everything needed for our computer needs. I will be getting some battery powered under cabinet lights to stick in the unit because it is somewhat dark being enclosed in the armoire. What I also liked about this armoire compared to others is that the printer shelf slides out and there is an area above the keyboard slide out that also slides out so that you have a surface to write on. Compared to other units this one wins out on size, function, price and looks!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Armoire, Antiqued Black Paint

Great product for the price.

09/02/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super ceded my expectations. It is very sturdy and does not look cheap at all. I love it!
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Armoire, Antiqued Black Paint

Solid

12/20/2010
By ,
Norman Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid, Sturdy. I paid $230 total for site to store. Very heavy in the suprisingly compact shipping box. It took me almost two hours to put it together right, and I was able to set it upright and move it with little effort, and I am a small woman. The unit looks a higher quality than I had expected. It has a beadboard style back panel. My kids immediately banged some nicks in the base shelf and I just used brown and black sharpie on it and it looks great (vintage)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Armoire, Antiqued Black Paint

Just what I wanted.

02/18/2013
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I spent months looking for a computer desk and fell in love with this one. It took me almost 5 hours to put it together and it wasn't hard you just have to READ and pay ATTENTION to the directions. I laid everything out ahead of time and almost make sure you have plenty of room. There were a lot of pieces but it wasn't too bad. It's very sturdy and has just the right amount of space.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Armoire, Antiqued Black Paint

Perfect!

01/12/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this armoire, I basically bought this for my room 'coz I can see it is a space saver and it really works so well. Well-built but so difficult to assemble. You need to have someone help you. It took my hubby a full day to assemble and is quite heavy when done. So, make sure you know where to put it or you will get into trouble moving them over and over. I have it for a while now and I still love it. I use the roll on desk for my letter writing and other crafting. And I use the other shelves in storing my craft stuffs.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Armoire, Antiqued Black Paint

Great armoire for the price!

03/15/2011
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After searching in numerous furniture stores for a computer armoire that served my needs, matched my decor, and was reasonably priced, I stumbled upon this one online. I was a bit skeptical about purchasing furniture online for fear that it might arrive damaged. But after reading all the positive reviews about this item I finally decided to take a chance and purchase it. I chose site to store (saved myself the expensive shipping cost) and it arrived in about two weeks. The box it came in was in tact, no dents or dings so, no damage. There was a little nick on the printer shelf (which I believe was caused at the factory) but nothing major and nothing a little furniture marker couldn't fix. As many of the other reviews state, it does take some time to assemble, but if you follow the instructions carefully, you should have no problem. Once assembled, I highly recommend two people to move it as it is a bit heavy. I also recommend placing felt pads under the feet before standing the computer armoire upright to avoid scratching the floors when you move it. I really love this armoire! My computer and monitor fit nicely and I love the fact that it has a pull out work space which I definitely need to prop books or paperwork on. The HP photosmart printer I have fits perfectly on the printer shelf and the space below the printer shelf serves as a space to put my in-boxes in. Most everything I had in my old desk fits nicely in this one. I do however wish it had at least one drawer to place small office supplies in but that problem was easily resolved when I purchased a couple of leather boxes (they add charm to the decor and are functional). The best part about the armoire is that at the end of the day, I can just close the doors and you can't even tell that we have a computer in the room. I HIGHLY recommend purchasing this computer armoire. It's a beautiful piece and I'm glad I took the chance and purchased it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Tx
Great Armmoire For The Price
Posted 06/14/2013
Hello!
Can you please tell me what the dimenions are for the monitor opening? I have a wide screen monitor & most of these SAUDER armoires are only 20"-21" wide. The height is surely OK (mine is 12") it's the diameterf
0points
Customer Avatar
Iowa
Posted 03/13/2013
Hi, I was looking at your picture you posted with your review and it doesn't look as distressed as the picture Walmart provided. Is this the case? How heavy is the distressing on this item or is it more of a flat black?
Thanks so much!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 11 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Armoire, Antiqued Black Paint

Great Piece of Furniture

03/18/2012
By ,
tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered it online and did the site to store option. It arrived two weeks earlier than it said it was going to. My husband and I unloaded it from my vehicle, which fit great in the back of my GMC Acadia. It was defiantly heavy but we got it inside fine. It took us about 3 hrs to put together, which wasn't bad I didn't think compared to what others had wrote in their reviews. I love this armoire, I'm glad that we ordered it. It is a great piece of furniture defiantly for the price. I like how it is distressed and makes the wood look aged. Looks great with our cedar home and hardwood floors. It doesn't look cheap at all and I would recommend to anyone!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Armoire, Antiqued Black Paint

Excellent Solution For Home Office

03/07/2014
By ,
Richmond,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this item several months ago. Because the box was so heavy I held off putting together anticipating a very difficult process. However, I was completely surprised, it was not difficult at all. There are many pieces but if you take time to get organized and follow direction, it turns out to be quite easy. I would recommend 2 people work together.
The armoire is beautiful, spacious and perfect for my home office. The advertised color is black but it is more of a dark drown (cappuccino,coffee) I wanted to have my workstation organized at all time and this piece fit the bill. This is a sturdy piece of furniture and if taken care of, should last a long time. Another plus was the price....offered by others but not at this price. I order site-to-store and it arrived on time....Nothing but good things to say...Trust me you won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Armoire, Antiqued Black Paint

Great desk great price!

07/21/2011
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have looked around for about 2 yrs for a new armoire to replace 1 i had. I have been eying this 1 for quite sometime & decided after reading the reviews to take the chance. I must say that 99% of the reviews are dead on. This desk is an awesome piece of furniture for the $. It is both visually appealing & extremely functional. It did take about 2 hrs to assemble & also requires 2 people for some steps. Im the person in my home who assembles all furniture, my husband usually only helps when it comes time to lift things. I got this sight to store to save on shipping, will need 2 ppl 2 pick up, the box is heavy & make sure u put the back on while it is laying down. It says antique black & goes wonderfully with my Espresso colored tables. I have "tricked" mine out i also purchased from Walmart a square 11x11 cork board for the inside of one door and a 11x11 dry erase board for the other side. I plan to add a light fixture to the hutch to give some light. I couldn't b happier with this purchase love love love this desk it is now my favorite piece in my home
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Leesburg, Fl
Question??
Posted 06/29/2012
I have an IMAC at least 23 inch across and up... Is there any way that one could adjust the side of the computer space?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Armoire, Antiqued Black Paint

Perfect solution for us

07/03/2009
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With another baby on the way, I had to give up my home office for a boy's nursery. This unit is IDEAL for relocating (hiding) my iMac, 3-in-1 printer, modem, router, and land line as well as some paper trays and office supplies. It's gorgeous and sophisticated enough to fit in with our living room furniture without looking like office furniture. The shelf on top is perfect for adding homey decor and making the piece fit in with any decor.
I assembled it easily and was impressed by the quality of hardware as well as materials. Being 6+ months pregnant, I did have to wait for my husband to get home to stand it up in order to install drawers and doors (it's HEAVY!) - but it was a simple assembly and the pictures in the manual were VERY clear. I've assembled A LOT of furniture in my day and this was one of the easiest and highest quality. I LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Armoire, Antiqued Black Paint

Fantastic way of housing your work space.

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Far better than I expected, way to go Walmart! Took about 3.5hrs to put together so make sure you have the time to work start to finish. We read reports of it taking 5-7hrs but if you follow the instructions, you'll get it in no time. The unit itself was of a much better quality than I thought. Very happy with the results!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Armoire, Antiqued Black Paint

Classy little armoire!

06/07/2008
By ,
Las Vegas NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After looking for more than a year for the perfect computer desk- this is it!! I was very hesitant to buy online- and the price scared me a little- but I know Sauder has a great reputation- so I took a risk- and I am so glad I did!! I chose the site-to-store option, and saved on shipping, and good thing, because this thing is a beast- nice and sturdy though!! You will need a truck or large SUV to get this home, and two people to lift- and assemble- well, most of the assembly can be done by one person, just need another to help lift upright after all main pieces are together. Be sure to have the back nailed on before you place upright or it will fall- we had a close call! It took me about 3 hours- and I am semi-handy, so maybe less time for someone that is a pro! The finished product is so classy- I was looking at armoires at a furniture store that were twice this price, but had much less character. It is not huge- but not tiny- fits perfect in our living room. My favorite feature is the 'work space' that slides out above the keyboard shelf to hold papers, books, etc. which is perfect for students or anyone that needs to have room for placing stuff while you are on the computer (You can't store stuff there, just while the armoire is open, but it is great!) The printer shelf even slides out- great feature! And it holds our HP photosmart printer perfectly.LOVE IT!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+104points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Armoire, Antiqued Black Paint

Compact and great look

04/09/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replacing a quite larger computer armoire also by Sauter. I am happy with their products as they seem to hold up for many years. Took about 3 hours to assemble. Work area is quite small but so is the footprint which I do appreciate. Finish is shabby chic which I love. Color appears almost dark brown in bright sunlight. I would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Armoire, Antiqued Black Paint

A beautiful piece to hide your "office stuff"

02/07/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this piece of furniture because we wanted our computer in the family room but we didn't want it to be seen when not in use. When you look at this piece with the doors closed , you would never guess that a computer is hidden inside. It comes with many inner shelves for speakers, organizational stuff and has a pullout keyboard for ease of use. The bottom has a space for the actual computer and next to that is a space for a very small printer as well as another pull out shelf. My big printer didn't fit so I took the pull out shelf out and used the bottom to store paperwork and a tote I keep my bills in. The top of the piece has a nice shelf for decorative items (I keep pictures and knick nacks on it). I would highly recommend this piece.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Armoire, Antiqued Black Paint

Great Product

09/27/2008
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took a little longer than expected for desk to arrive, but happy to pick up at store and saved on shipping. Associate brought to car and loaded. Need at least two people to unload it and got a neighbor to help. I am 54/female and put it together myself. Easy instructions if you follow them well. Assemble laying down on floor. Room for everything inside and love the fact you can close the doors and all my office stuff is hidden inside. I would recommend this to anyone that wants to get rid of all the computer stuff in sight and have plenty of storage, too. HP Photosmart fits on top in the shelf, got a tension rod and put a little valance in the upper space to hide the printer. Looks great! 19 inch flat screen fits, too. Upgraded from large corner unit to just this one unit. Will never have to get another computer desk and as I said, it all disappears when you close the doors. Also, can add corkboard and dry erase board on your own inside the doors. Inside the doors is a flat surface.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sauder Harbor View Computer Armoire, Antiqued Black Paint

Great Product

03/24/2014
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product exceeded my expectations in looks, and in durability. I'm not one who likes to put things together out of a box but this was simple and took hardly no time at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 235 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next