Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Audio Unlimited Audio Unlimited 900MHz Wireless Speakers with Remote, Pair

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Audio Unlimited Audio Unlimited 900MHz Wireless Speakers with Remote, Pair

Listen to music just about anywhere without the hassle of running unsightly speaker wire. The powerful transmitter uses 900 MHz technology to send music through walls and floors to the dual wireless speakers up to 150 feet away. These high-quality, weather-resistant speaker can also be used in wet areas.
Average Customer Rating:
4.456 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%63 out of 68reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Audio Unlimited 900MHz Wireless Speakers with Remote, Pair

amasing

07/01/2009
By ,
Bastrop La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am amased at the clarity and overall performance of this speaker system. My wife loves serious oldie but goodie stations on cable tv so I hooked the xmitter to the tv and we take the speakers on the patio or in the back yard when we cook out. They pick up 150 feet easy. Dont pass these up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Review 2 for Audio Unlimited 900MHz Wireless Speakers with Remote, Pair

Excellent Value, Great Product!

07/16/2010
By ,
Mira Loma, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this speaker set for use outside by our swimming pool. Honestly, for the price I was not expecting much, as all other outdoor, wireless speaker sets that I have investigated were much more costly. I could not have been more surprised and impressed! Setup was extremely easy, and the product worked effortlessly straight out of the box. The base unit is inside our kitchen, and is hooked to an iPod touch tuned to Pandora internet radio. The two speakers are placed in different locations in the backyard, and the signal is crystal clear. The volume is more than sufficient to hear over the noise of kids playing in the pool, and the remote control works from a great distance. I highly recommend this product to anyone looking to purchase a hassle free, wireless sound system. I do not have plans to leave them outside in the weather (the speakers are equipped with mounting holes), although since they are wireless they are a snap to pick up and return to the kitchen cabinet where they are stored.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 3 for Audio Unlimited 900MHz Wireless Speakers with Remote, Pair

outstanding product

08/14/2009
By ,
Hemet, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So often when I order a product sight unseen it turns out to be less than expected. Not so with these speakers. They have good sound quality and will work on most any device that a headset can be plugged into. So far I have used them with my Television, my guitar amp and my MP3 player, all with excellent results.
The variety of plug in adapters assures that they will work with most any sound system. The speakers can be powered by batteries or 120V, either way they worked great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 4 for Audio Unlimited 900MHz Wireless Speakers with Remote, Pair

Works Well

09/17/2009
By ,
Andrews, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a worship pastor and needed more speakers in our foyer and nursery. I dreaded running hundreds of feet of wire, so I decided to go wireless. These have worked very well and they have great range. The nursery is easily 130 ft. away from the sound booth with several walls in between and it picks up fine. I am actually about to order another set. I hope this helps. Have a Blessed Day!! :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 5 for Audio Unlimited 900MHz Wireless Speakers with Remote, Pair

A good value

07/15/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product was easy to work. directions were simple. It played really well off the computers live radio feed and played our playlists and cd's very well. If you put the volume all the way up, it can get a little fuzzy sounding, but with a slight sound adjustment it works well. We used it for a big outdoor party and the sound quality even surprised our guests. An exceptional product at an affordable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 6 for Audio Unlimited 900MHz Wireless Speakers with Remote, Pair

work great!

12/14/2009
By ,
Weatherford, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted inexpensive speakers for my TV. It is located on an adjoining wall to the bedroom & my husband would complain he could hear it. I put the speakers behind our chairs on the opposite wall, I can hear TV fine, he can't.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for Audio Unlimited 900MHz Wireless Speakers with Remote, Pair

decent product, few problems

06/29/2009
By ,
Northern Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product was easy to set up and generally works as advertised.
We get good sound both inside and out on the pool deck. The only problem we have is that some songs really make the speakers crackle (regardless of the volume), so I guess they can't handle certain music frequencies.
Generally, a good product for its intended use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 8 for Audio Unlimited 900MHz Wireless Speakers with Remote, Pair

Nice Speakers

05/23/2010
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these speakers to use in my backyard. I ordered on Tuesday with the cheapest shipping option to my house, and they arrived early on Saturday (don't even attempt to track because the tracking info is extremely delayed). I hooked them up within 10 minutes. I put one speaker on a stone patio that's approximately 120 feet from the transmitter without any problems. I ran it on the cheapest C batteries I could find just to see how long it would last, and it played all night with no hiccups. I put the other speaker on my deck, and I honestly could hear it from the opposite side of my house. I was impressed with the volume and sound quality. I wasn't looking for studio quality sound or anything--just wanted consistent volume and quality without skipping or cutting out. Definitely fits that bill. I would suggest not cranking the volume on your audio source, however, because this may distort the sound a bit. Also, if you plan on using them on a deck or porch that has a plastic weather cover over the power outlet, you probably will want to use an extension cord to connect the speaker because the plug is elongated and would not work on mine. Otherwise, a great purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 9 for Audio Unlimited 900MHz Wireless Speakers with Remote, Pair

Good Value

01/07/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought as a Christmas present for my parents. My dad absolutely loves these speakers. He has purchased outdoor wireless speakers before, but quality was an issue. These speakers sound great, have range, and are powered by either batteries or an AC adapter that comes with the speakers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 10 for Audio Unlimited 900MHz Wireless Speakers with Remote, Pair

Very Pleased with Purchased!!

09/28/2009
By ,
Jacksonville, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband wanted some outdoor wireless speakers for his birthday. I came acroos these at Walmart and showed them to him. He liked them and so they were ordered. Received them very quickly!
Delivery was on a Saturday just before we were having a outdoor firepit night with friends. He hooked them up to our surround sound system, brought them outside to the patio table, turned them on, and woo hoo they worked! We are able to watch the flat screen in the den through the sliding doors and hear what is going on through the speakers outside! This is great! He loves the speakers! Haven't had any problems with them at all. They sound great outside! I'm very pleased with the purchase and pleased that they were such a good deal! Thanks Walmart!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 11 for Audio Unlimited 900MHz Wireless Speakers with Remote, Pair

WHAT A DEAL

01/08/2010
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this item. I bought this for my girlfriend for Christmas. She is a huge music buff, and needed something to use for her Ipod. Very simple to set up, and the sound is amazing. I put the receiver in the kitchen, and the speakers on opposite sides of the house. The wireless works great.
I also was very please that the speakers come with the option of batteries or AC adapter which was included. If you are looking for a low cost great sounding set of speakers look no further than these ones. I dont think you will be unhappy.
The only thing that i noticed bad, is that if you turn up the volume up all the way they will get distorted, but that is on the very high end, and is easily adjustable. BUY IT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Audio Unlimited 900MHz Wireless Speakers with Remote, Pair

Audio Wireless speakers

11/01/2009
By ,
Washington State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow this is the greatest product. We purchased a very expensive sound system and we were not happy with the sound or places we had to place the speakers to hear. When we purchased this sound system, I unpacked it and set it up right away before my husband got home. I set the receiver by the tv (very small receiver) put a speaker by his chair and one in the kitchen. He is so pleased with it that he tells everyone that comes to the house "look at our sound system." I was able to hook it up with no trouble. It has a remote that makes it easier to control the speakers. Great item, glad I found it online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Audio Unlimited 900MHz Wireless Speakers with Remote, Pair

900 Mhz Wireless Speakers

07/26/2010
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent order management, price and delivery! These speakers are a great value for the price and work as advertised. They offer good audio reproduction range considering the price paid. Easy setup and very good working distance. Great for taking around the house or deck and are currently connected to my digital cable box to make portable my favorite cable digital audio channels. Will work on almost any audio device output but please note they are input level sensitive and sound output of the speakers will fall as audio input to the transmitter is lowered. Still, a great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Audio Unlimited 900MHz Wireless Speakers with Remote, Pair

Great Price! Great Sound!

02/02/2010
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second set of speakers I have purchased. I am hearing impaired and the speakers on my HD TV was not clear enough. Now I can hear EVERY word! I ordered a second set for my hearing impaired neighbor. I will be ordering yet a third set that will allow volunteer workers of our church who are not be in the sanctuary area to still hear the sermon (in house security, youth workers in lower level where there are no speakers). Add alkaline "C" Batteries (6 per speaker) and you don't have to use ac power! The 150 foot range makes them very mobile! AAA+
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Audio Unlimited 900MHz Wireless Speakers with Remote, Pair

Great Product!

01/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speakers are great value for the money....I would recommend them to anyone! They were easy to set up and the sound is great. The only part of this purchase that was bad was the shipping. We ordered the speakers as a Christmas gift for my grandfather in early December...the speakers were set to arrive by Dec 22nd and never did! I didn't have a Christmas gift for my grandfather!! The day after Christmas I had to call Wal-Mart to complain and they sent the speakers overnight. I'm still upset and I will never buy Christmas gifts on-line from Wal-Mart again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for Audio Unlimited 900MHz Wireless Speakers with Remote, Pair

Outdoor Jaming

07/19/2008
By ,
Dunkirk, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The cost was really affordable and it met my expectations. The speakers are not as big as I hoped but the sound is pretty good for their size and considering how much I paid for them. The speakers compliments any entertainment system. I am able to connect the speakers with my Bose system. I plugged the transmitter into my laptop and can play thousands of my favorite tunes wireless to the speakers in my backyard! I can keep my laptop protected/covered from the elements inside my home while it transmits to the speakers. I am very pleased with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Audio Unlimited 900MHz Wireless Speakers with Remote, Pair

Good Enough

02/15/2010
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found that the speakers were easy enough to hook up and the sound quality is good. The only issue I have is the remote control is very cheap and the volume control buttons do not always work properly. The biggest problem with this is there is not a contact number for the company that produces them to even attempt to puchase a new remote. I could return them to Walmart but the speakers themselves work fine, its just the remote so I don't want the hassle of mail returns and to repurchase. A contact phone would have been great for product issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Audio Unlimited 900MHz Wireless Speakers with Remote, Pair

OK, but not for serious listening.

05/19/2010
By ,
Littleton, colorado
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance of the speakers is satisfactory. The remote must be pointed directly at each speaker, with no obstructions. Therefore, volume must be individually controlled.We intended to use them in the kitchen, but later decided to place one in the kitchen and one in the den. This loses the stereo effect, but considering that we only want them for "background music", that's not a problem. One of them appears to be a little shrill (or tinny) on high notes, but considering the usage and the price, that too, is not a problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Audio Unlimited 900MHz Wireless Speakers with Remote, Pair

Meets expectations

01/31/2010
By ,
Garner, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The wireless speakers function as described. Easy setup. I have the transmitter hooked into my stereo amplifier's headphone jack in my living room. The speakers are in our bedroom. This allows me to play any number of music sources through my stereo amp, and have the music transmitted to the wireless speakers in our bedroom. Works great. Only disadvantage is that I need to go into the living room to turn off the amp and music source when done listening in bedroom, though I could probably wait till the next morning.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Audio Unlimited 900MHz Wireless Speakers with Remote, Pair

It does work

07/01/2009
By ,
GJ, CO.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very easy to hook up and yes, it does reach to every corner of our yard and house. Works as intended for my wife who likes to listen to radio stations and pandora from the internet. Only 2 down falls, the speakers don't have much in the way of wattage, so you really can't crank them up and once you plug them into the ear phone jack on the tower, you loose your regular computer speakers so only music comes through on the speakers supplied. Other wise a decent product at a decent price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1 2 3 Next