Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GE GE 25983EE2 5.8 Corded/Cordless Combo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

GE GE 25983EE2 5.8 Corded/Cordless Combo

Average Customer Rating:
4.083 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation83%10 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for GE 25983EE2 5.8 Corded/Cordless Combo

It's so good I'm buying another one

10/13/2008
By ,
Greenbelt, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only thing I do not like is the handset cradle on the corded phone. It slips out of the cradle too easily.
Otherwise, it is wonderful. I have vision and hearing problems, and this phone makes talking on the phone so much more easy for me.
Getting another one for another room in the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for GE 25983EE2 5.8 Corded/Cordless Combo

good phone with lots of features

11/23/2008
By ,
S.R., CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just hooked it up yesterday...so far so good. Lots of features and options. Nice look, nice size, wish the coiled cord from phone to earpiece was longer, too short. Extra cordless phone is nice addition for another room.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for GE 25983EE2 5.8 Corded/Cordless Combo

Okay so far...

10/10/2008
By ,
Detroit, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I haven't had any issues yet on this product. I will say that the static is a little annoying, even after changing the channels. It has a few cool features, overall, I'm okay with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for GE 25983EE2 5.8 Corded/Cordless Combo
12/20/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The sound quality of the handset and the voicemail is not very good. Its advertised as being able to add handsets (the web page lists the wrong model) but I could not find the right model.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for GE 25983EE2 5.8 Corded/Cordless Combo

Product Review

11/13/2008
By ,
Clearwater, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good phone for the price. The cordless headset could work a little better. When you get too far from the base people you are talking to tend to claim they can't hear you speak.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for GE 25983EE2 5.8 Corded/Cordless Combo

A very helpful product

11/20/2008
By ,
Susquehanna, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product was affordable and works very well.... only complaint I might have is the cordless part sometimes people sound a little muffled...
Overall decent product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for GE 25983EE2 5.8 Corded/Cordless Combo

excelent product

11/26/2008
By ,
hemet ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is great! I'ts very easy to program and the voice clearity is excelent. Go buy it, you won't be sorry.!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for GE 25983EE2 5.8 Corded/Cordless Combo

Very easy to work

10/10/2008
By ,
Chicago,IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this product is a winner! The price is economical, the instructions are easy to follow,its overall a great buy !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for GE 25983EE2 5.8 Corded/Cordless Combo
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5