Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman 10,5000 BTU Dual-Fuel Single Burner Stove

Coleman Coleman 10,5000 BTU Dual-Fuel Single Burner Stove

Enjoy fresh, hot meals anytime you want them even while outdoors with the Coleman Stove Dual Fuel 1 Burner. No need to pack along instant snacks when you are out on a camping holiday, this portable stove offers awesome performance with the flexibility of using multiple liquid fuels. You can use either the Coleman fuel or any brand of unleaded gas to power this nifty device. The Coleman 1 burner stove comes with a 10,500-BTU burner that offers an impressive burn time of 105 minutes on high and 390 minutes when set to low. Simply turn it on and you can cook your hot meals in the wild. You can also boil a quarter of water using this outdoor burner stove in just four minutes. With this one-step device in tow, you spend less time looking for wood and preparing your cooking area and more time kicking back, relaxing and enjoying your vacation. Even better, because it is small, this burner stove is easy to store and carry with you no matter how far you go into the wilderness.
Average Customer Rating:
4.743 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation100%35 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 43 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman 10,5000 BTU Dual-Fuel Single Burner Stove

One of the best purchases I've made.

12/24/2012
By ,
Farmington, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While it was a litter more expensive than the propane one the dual fuel feature more than makes up for it. I used regular old cheap gas in mine to melt some lead for casting and I've never melted lead that fast. Even on low flame it was more than adequate to keep the lead plenty melted. I can only imagine how quickly it'll boil water. A must have for any camper, hunter, or survivalist.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman 10,5000 BTU Dual-Fuel Single Burner Stove

Coleman Single Burner White Gas (dual fuel) Stove

12/02/2010
By ,
Fairbanks, Alaska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent, especially for my application....
Cold weather (below -20 deg F)
1. Propane bottles have difficulty working well in colder weather. This white gas stove works much better.
2. Car, motor home, tent-type camping (not back-packing)... where the slightly extra weight is less important.
3. The 10,000 BTU reliable emergency heat in case of a breakdown is excellent.
4. Each gallon of Coleman white gas equates (BTU-wise) to roughly 10 ea 16 oz green bottles of propane. (Do the math.) That makes Coleman fuel about 1/3 the cost of propane in my location (Fairbanks, AK).
5. Being dual fuel, as long as I have fuel in the car's gas tank, I have fuel for the stove. Sweet.
Definitely a keeper! I now have two - one for each of my vehicles.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman 10,5000 BTU Dual-Fuel Single Burner Stove

Great little stove

05/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this stove because it is hot and uses regular gasoline or coleman fuel. You can cook several times before you need to refill. I got mine to heat camping food and emergency food and ramen, works great.
(click to see the video)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman 10,5000 BTU Dual-Fuel Single Burner Stove

Can't ask for any better.

01/06/2013
By ,
Irwin, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a camping/backpacking enthusiast, have been for over 40 years. So when it comes to cooking in the backwoods I can give you very sound advise.
There are many ways one can cook in the backwoods. You can use alcohol, canister, or white gas stoves. One can also cook over a camp fire. All of these methods have their merits and downfalls. Without going into detail I have the ability to use all of these methods and the equipment to do it.
I like to use white gas because it WORKS in any conditions. High altitude, or cold weather. That is why I have purchased the Coleman Stove here. This will be my second one. The first one lasted me 36 years. A tried and true product that will last for years and work in any condition. The stove is built like a tank with all metal parts. I have never had any problems using this stove, and with a little maintenance will continue to work flawlessly.
If you are looking for a great and portable base camp stove, or for an emergency back up stove for home use, look no further. This is the real deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman 10,5000 BTU Dual-Fuel Single Burner Stove

Efficient and inexpensive

05/30/2012
By ,
Pascagoula, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I own several different kinds of "camping stoves" and they all have their strengths and weaknesses. This one is a sturdy stove, and its inexpensive to use the Coleman fuel to run it. (Unleaded gas is dirtier and not ideal except in an emergency.) The reason it doesn't get as much use as others is that its much harder to pump up for me due to problems with my arm. Since I have to recruit my husband to pump it up for using, it tends to get used less often--I'm not crazy about the whole "would you..." routine when we're off to relax.
If the pumping is a problem, you might want to opt for a propane or different type of white gas stove for camping. This is a solid stove from a company that has been selling camping gear for decades in America and it shows. The design hasn't changed much over the years, and that's because it works. It is a great stove to have in your emergency/hurricane kit too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman 10,5000 BTU Dual-Fuel Single Burner Stove

Will stand the test of time!

08/03/2009
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got back from an overnight camping trip. I bought the same Coleman burner (different model number, but picture is identical) back in 1991 and last used it in 1995. I stored it properly and it has followed me all over the world (I lived in Europe when i bought it). This morning, I put Coleman fuel in it, pumped air in it and it lit no problem, still able to boil water for coffee in just a few minutes. The unit didn't have any visible rust or corrosion whatsoever. When I stored it, once the fuel was out, I rolled a sheet of paper-towel and stuffed it in the tank for moisture control.
This is a very well built and durable burner.
I would strongly recommend this product to anyone who wants a long-lasting 1-burner unit, as it should last a lifetime with a little proper care!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman 10,5000 BTU Dual-Fuel Single Burner Stove

This stove is a MUST for campers

09/02/2011
By ,
west coast and midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stove is so reliable, and so efficient. No other small stove compares with it. When you compaire complete systems, pound for pound, inch for inch, this is the most weight, size, and energy efficient stove available.
The Coleman single burner stoves take a lot of abuse and still work. You need a stove to be reliable under all conditions; wet, cold, differing altitudes, etc. This stove proves to be reliable over the decades.
Although this stove is dual fuel, I recommend using Coleman fuel because automotive fuel is not as clean and eventually clogs the generator and piping. If you stick with Coleman fuel, the stove will work literally trouble-free for decades.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman 10,5000 BTU Dual-Fuel Single Burner Stove

THIS MULTI FUEL STOVE IS A LIFESAVER, YEP!

01/15/2014
By ,
VICTORVILLE CALIFORNIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HA, I NEVER KNEW OF A PRODUCT BEFORE THAT I HAVE WANTED FOR 40 YEARS AND NEVER KNEW THAT I DID WANT IT THE ENTIRE TIME UNTIL I SAW IT IN THE WAL MART CATALOG, FOR CAMPING OR ANY NATURAL OR MAN MADE DISASTER THIS COLEMAN MULTI FUEL STOVE IS A IS A MUST HAVE BUT MAKE SURE YOU HAVE PLENTY OF GASOLINE TO GO ALONG WITH IT, I HAVE A FIVE GALLON PLASTIC GAS CONTAINER FILLED UP WITH A FEW OUNCES OF MARVEL MYSTERY OIL ADDED TO IT AS A FUEL PRESERVER, THATS 2 OZ. PER FIVE GALLONS, GOING TO ORDER A EXTRA PUMP FOR IT AND THEN I AM GOOD FOR MANY YEARS TO COME, COME WHAT MAY I WILL ALWAYS HAVE SOME HOT FOOD TO EAT ALONG WITH HOT WASH AND BATHING WATER, YOU CAN GET A COMPLETE SHOWER WITH A TWO LITER PLASTIC BOTTLE OF WARM WATER! THIS STOVE IS LITTLE BUT SHE IS MIGHTY, I AM GOING TO GET ONE MORE OF THESE STOVES TO LOAN OUT DURING EMERGENCIES, WHO WILL EAT UNCOOKED RICE OR RAW UNCOOKED POTATOES? WITH A LITTLE INGENUITY YOU CAN MAKE A FOLD UP WIND SCREEN OUT OF CARDBOARD OR BETTER YET SOME PLYWOOD AND A COUPLE CHEAP HARDWARE DOOR HINGES AND YOU ARE GOOD TO GO FOR ALMOST ANYTHING, ENJOY, I ALREADY THAN THE LORD FOR THIS INVALUABLE LITTLE MIGHTY STOVE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman 10,5000 BTU Dual-Fuel Single Burner Stove

Perfect choice for environmentally-conscious

05/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having used a larger 2-burner Coleman stove for years, I needed something more compact but didn't want the accumulation of waste fuel bottles from other stoves. I also wanted the fuel-flexibility I have with my 2-burner one. This is the perfect choice! It weights about as much as other fuel canister stoves but I can pack as much fuel as I think I'll need or use Unleaded in a pinch. It's solidly built and should last for many years (like other Coleman products). It works fine on White Gas or Unleaded fuel with little unpleasant after-odor. I was surprised that it ran as clean and efficiently on Unleaded as it did. White gas is preferred, due to being cleaner, but it operates fine on UL. Definately glad I got it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman 10,5000 BTU Dual-Fuel Single Burner Stove

Solid. Easy. Convenient.

07/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easily holds a small pot on top. Strong heat - boils 1.5 cups in about 3.5 min. Thought was broken at first because would not pump up. "Fix" was just to use more force to twist open the pump plunger. Easy to use, and quick to set up. Convenient to be able to use gasoline. Solid design, but maybe too bulky/heavy for backbacking. Wanted for emergency use if power fails at home. Perfect for that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman 10,5000 BTU Dual-Fuel Single Burner Stove

Super stove for the price

07/27/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great stove. ALTHOUGH, it seems much harder to start when you get above 12,000 feet in elevation. Still can't figure out why it's only $39 online with free shipping but $45 in the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman 10,5000 BTU Dual-Fuel Single Burner Stove

Great Coleman product

08/19/2010
By ,
Goshen, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stove, like every other Coleman product that I have owned, is a work horse! Since my home is electric, and you just never know when the power will be out, I find that having this stove in my emergency kit is must. And don't plan a camping trip without it! This is my second stove (the first one was stolen... had it for 5+ years and it also worked without a hitch!) and I love the dual fuel capability.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman 10,5000 BTU Dual-Fuel Single Burner Stove

ESSENTIAL

09/14/2008
By ,
East Greenbush, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't understand why this product is currently NOT being offered on-line! This stove is an essential for any day trip. by car OR canoe. A little too big for backpack use. Please re-offer it on-line again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman 10,5000 BTU Dual-Fuel Single Burner Stove

Great single burner stove

10/03/2011
By ,
Maricopa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a much better deal than a propane burner. The fuel lasts way longer and it burns hotter. You can't beat the deal on this single burner camp stove.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman 10,5000 BTU Dual-Fuel Single Burner Stove
12/05/2011
By ,
North Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent small stove for Kayak Camping. Heats water faster than those small backpacking syoves.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman 10,5000 BTU Dual-Fuel Single Burner Stove
07/13/2012
By ,
Pasadena TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a fantastic little one burner stove. Used it on my last fishing trip to make coffee and heat up my soup. Have not tried it with unleaded gasoline yet but it runs fine on Coleman fuel. It's lightweight and it will do anything I wanted to do when I'm somewhere that I cannot build a campfire.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman 10,5000 BTU Dual-Fuel Single Burner Stove

EXCELLENT

12/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works superb heats very quickly
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman 10,5000 BTU Dual-Fuel Single Burner Stove

Works well

08/12/2012
By ,
Raleigh NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little stove works well; lights easily and puts out a lot of heat. Runs an amazing amount of time on a small tank of fuel. Excellent price.
The only complaint I have is that the pot supports seem a little flimsy/wobbly with a heavy pot on it. It could be a little more solid, or maybe sell an accessory pot support ring to go with it ... an iron ring with three legs would work wonders.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman 10,5000 BTU Dual-Fuel Single Burner Stove

Coleman stove.

05/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great stove…good price…A+
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman 10,5000 BTU Dual-Fuel Single Burner Stove

Great product at a great price

11/02/2012
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stove is a great product. It is very stable due to its broad base and not having the previously used fold out legs. The flame control is excellent from a very low flame for simmering to a high flame for a quick boil. It is handy that a fuel funnel is included with the stove. The Walmart online price is one of the lowest to be found; the product was easy to order and was promptly received. Again, this is a great and the Walmart purchasing experience was excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next