Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman Rechargeable Air Pump

Coleman Coleman Rechargeable Air Pump

The Coleman Rechargeable Air Pump makes the job of blowing up an air mattress or pillow fast and easy. You can conveniently and effortlessly expand and deflate almost all inflatable items. It works five times faster than conventional hand and foot pumps do, so you can get to sleep or play quicker. With included adapters, this versatile Coleman rechargeable quickpump works efficiently with Coleman Double Lock, Boston, and Pinch valves. This means that in addition to air mattresses and pillows, it can be used for inflatable toys, boats, rafts and furniture. This air pump for inflatables comes with a convenient recharger that allows you to power-up the device whenever you need to. Its modern ergonomic design makes it easy and comfortable to operate. Lightweight, functional and portable, the Coleman Rechargeable Air Pump is an ideal choice to take with you on camping trips, vacations or a day on the lake.
Average Customer Rating:
4.432 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(125 Reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
90
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation87%109 out of 125reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 69 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
90
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman Rechargeable Air Pump

Perfectly portable!

05/05/2012
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We first bought this item to inflate an air mattress when we travel. It was small but powerful. We now use it on the boat. It is perfect for taking uninflated rafts to the sandbar and blowing them up when we get there. Saves so much space on the boat. We love this powerful and handy little air pump and have already recommended it to our camping friends!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman Rechargeable Air Pump

STOP huffing and puffing use Coleman air pump

11/27/2012
By ,
Miami Gardens, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my little trailer and new blow up bed. Sleeping on the cushion are getting me. Plugged in the charger in the afternoon and that night poof the twin air bed was inflated. Only problem is I inflated it late and pump is kinda loud. But worked great and so did the air mattress bought from Walmart. Funny think is my little chorkie sleeps with me and when I rolled out he kinda rose up on the other side of the bed. Major difference between the cushions to air mattress. I also had it charged to use with my inflatable kayak used at Oleta park. Just don't know and will have to test how long the charge will last. Used originally two weeks ago and still has a charge. been sitting in the hot trailer. I highly recommend this product. Can't beat Coleman.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman Rechargeable Air Pump

Pump It Up!

01/09/2014
By ,
Stockton, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good. Charged it ten hours and it worked like a charm :) For testing I inflated a twin air mattress in well under a minute. Then used the deflation port to return it to flatness just as quickly. I've also pumped up two Coleman kayaks, both which have 3 large chambers and 2 small chambers. Plenty of power. Caution though, this baby's loud. The unit read 103.7 on the decibel tester. It's still too early to give it 5 stars on durability, but I'm betting it will be as good as the last one I bought in 2007. Plus the 2 year warranty for 5 bucks more sealed the deal!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman Rechargeable Air Pump

handy tool

07/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use it to inflate my inflatable kayak; it takes 5 minutes and bingo- handy for air mattress or whatever
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman Rechargeable Air Pump

Great pump for when you can't 'plug in'

08/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this pump to use on our many overnight canoe trips, instead of pumping by hand for 30 minutes to be able to sleep comfortably. So far, so good - the pump inflated a 2 man rubber boat, a cooler float and 3 queen-size air beds without missing a beat. I would have rated it higher, but have only used it once, so I don't know about durability and value.
The only drawback I can see is that the light on the charger apparently does not shut off when the pump is fully charged. Other than that, this is a great pump for those who like to get away from it all but still be comfortable without having to work their tail off with a hand pump.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman Rechargeable Air Pump

Not durable

07/12/2014
By ,
Huntsville, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mine fizzled out after 3 river trips in 3 weeks. On the 4th trip I reached for it, flipped the switch, and it wouldn't even make a sound. It was fully charged too. I checked it with a volt meter. Obviously the motor just took a dump. In total it inflated maybe 10 inflatable kayaks before keeling over. (It only brought them up to shape. I topped every one of them off with a hand pump so as not to overwork the pump.) Do yourself a favor and buy something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman Rechargeable Air Pump

rechargable airpump

07/07/2009
By ,
Milwaukie, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned 3 of these pumps. My first lasted 5 years. My replacement is 4 years old and still going. My third is new this year. I decided with 6 mattresses it would cut time in half with 2pumps. I use these all summer long for camping and pool rings and other floaties and a boat/raft. I can get a raised queen, raised double, reg queen and 2 reg twins on a single charge.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+70points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman Rechargeable Air Pump

More Than Pleased

08/20/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First let me say, this air pump is excellent!! What a camping convenience, we love it and it works like a charm. It fills our queen mattress in only a few minutes and a twin mattress in less than the same. We charge it before our trip and it always powers up when we need to inflate and deflate the mattresses.
We were surprised at how durable it is because the last night we camped, it poured rain in the window of our tent...I was upset to find the air pump sitting in water the next morning, the box was soaked and the actual pump had water inside it. We sat it out and let it dry as much as it could, when we turned it on, the pump worked and gave no trouble at all. I highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman Rechargeable Air Pump

Air Pump

05/29/2008
By ,
Kaysville, Ut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this air pump just recently, i was not sure how good it would do to fill my air matresses, when it came time to use it I was able to pump 2 air matresses in the time my buddy filled his 1 and mine are the big queen beds, his a small queen. Well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman Rechargeable Air Pump

Great pump

05/07/2014
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great pump. It is small and easy to use. I plan to take it on a camping trip to use to inflate an air mattress, Its size makes it ideal to take when I have limited space.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman Rechargeable Air Pump

All around pump

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect fit for my camping needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman Rechargeable Air Pump

great product

08/03/2014
By ,
07002
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good as described
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman Rechargeable Air Pump

works great.

08/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordered on-line - picked up next day. Box felt heavy - it was a case of 4 !! - returned 3 to customer service. VERY pleased with unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman Rechargeable Air Pump

Super Air Pump!!

06/24/2009
By ,
Covington, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Coleman Rechargeable Air Pump worked super fantastic when it came to inflating our air mattresses. It worked way better than the one I used at another camping trip which required you to plug it into the car-lighter outlet. Deflating the air mattress was also a breeze. With air pumps comes some noise so don't be too surprise that this baby's got some power. We've used this pump twice on two separate camping trips and yet have not charged it... but we will... the investment was great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman Rechargeable Air Pump

Great product. I am very happy with it!

06/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't normally give 5 star ratings to products I buy. I am very picky and detail-oriented so I can usually find something about a product that I wish were better or different. But this pump is an exception. I love how I can charge the pump at home, go on a trip, pump up my mattress in my tent and then come home and charge it again! It's great! I don't have to trek back to the car to use a pump or bother with expensive batteries. My wife made a cloth bag to put the pump, charger and adapters in so they don't get lost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman Rechargeable Air Pump

Great Air Pump

07/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pump replaced an identical but older (about 6 years) pump that was recently stolen. Just as good as the pump it replaced. Highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman Rechargeable Air Pump

It's OK

06/01/2009
By ,
Naples, Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this 2 years ago. I followed the directions. I go camping every summer. I took it out of it's box this year. Charge it all night and it's not working. I took great care of it too. I was so MAD!!! I put alot of thought into what I buy. Rechargable is great. But they only last a few years bummer. I would reccomend buy the Colman pump that uses battery. You dont have to worry about that pump going bad since you can replace the batteries yourself. I just threw my pump into the recycle bin. ugh
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman Rechargeable Air Pump

Didn't charge up out of the box

06/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had charged it overnight for 10+ hours and it didn't charge at all. The indicator didn't work. It ruined my camping plan. I had to run to walmart again to buy a battery operated one.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman Rechargeable Air Pump
10/29/2008
By ,
Avondale, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was browsing the site looking for helpful items for camping, and, came across this pump. I thought it was great that i did not need to plug in. It worked I filled the air mattress with no problem, now i just hope that the pump works next year, because, on the instructions it says that we should recharge every so often to keep up battery, but,knowing myself I'll probably forget.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman Rechargeable Air Pump

Died after 2 years

08/26/2012
By ,
North Carolina
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Make sure the little light on the charger is on when charging. We thought we brought a charged pump camping only to find it wouldn't turn on. On further investigation the batter is totally shot.
We used it a total of maybe 4 times...
PS. Don't throw away this pump. Lead-acid batteries like this should be recycled.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 109 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next