Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman Rechargeable Air Pump

Coleman Coleman Rechargeable Air Pump

With the Coleman Rechargeable QuickPump, pumping up your air mattress or pillows will not be a tedious job from now on. You can conveniently and effortlessly inflate and deflate all inflatable items in no time. With included adapters, this air bed pump works efficiently with Coleman Double Lock, Boston, and Pinch valves for your convenience. You can easily power up this device with the included recharger. The electric air mattress pump is great to take with you while on the go as it can be conveniently stored in your bag or vehicle. Include this pump and a Coleman air pump in your travel checklist to enjoy a comfortable sleep.
Average Customer Rating:
4.483 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(116 Reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation88%102 out of 116reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 60 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman Rechargeable Air Pump

Perfectly portable!

05/05/2012
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We first bought this item to inflate an air mattress when we travel. It was small but powerful. We now use it on the boat. It is perfect for taking uninflated rafts to the sandbar and blowing them up when we get there. Saves so much space on the boat. We love this powerful and handy little air pump and have already recommended it to our camping friends!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman Rechargeable Air Pump

STOP huffing and puffing use Coleman air pump

11/27/2012
By ,
Miami Gardens, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my little trailer and new blow up bed. Sleeping on the cushion are getting me. Plugged in the charger in the afternoon and that night poof the twin air bed was inflated. Only problem is I inflated it late and pump is kinda loud. But worked great and so did the air mattress bought from Walmart. Funny think is my little chorkie sleeps with me and when I rolled out he kinda rose up on the other side of the bed. Major difference between the cushions to air mattress. I also had it charged to use with my inflatable kayak used at Oleta park. Just don't know and will have to test how long the charge will last. Used originally two weeks ago and still has a charge. been sitting in the hot trailer. I highly recommend this product. Can't beat Coleman.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman Rechargeable Air Pump

Pump It Up!

01/09/2014
By ,
Stockton, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good. Charged it ten hours and it worked like a charm :) For testing I inflated a twin air mattress in well under a minute. Then used the deflation port to return it to flatness just as quickly. I've also pumped up two Coleman kayaks, both which have 3 large chambers and 2 small chambers. Plenty of power. Caution though, this baby's loud. The unit read 103.7 on the decibel tester. It's still too early to give it 5 stars on durability, but I'm betting it will be as good as the last one I bought in 2007. Plus the 2 year warranty for 5 bucks more sealed the deal!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman Rechargeable Air Pump

rechargable airpump

07/07/2009
By ,
Milwaukie, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned 3 of these pumps. My first lasted 5 years. My replacement is 4 years old and still going. My third is new this year. I decided with 6 mattresses it would cut time in half with 2pumps. I use these all summer long for camping and pool rings and other floaties and a boat/raft. I can get a raised queen, raised double, reg queen and 2 reg twins on a single charge.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman Rechargeable Air Pump

Air Pump

05/29/2008
By ,
Kaysville, Ut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this air pump just recently, i was not sure how good it would do to fill my air matresses, when it came time to use it I was able to pump 2 air matresses in the time my buddy filled his 1 and mine are the big queen beds, his a small queen. Well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman Rechargeable Air Pump

More Than Pleased

08/20/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First let me say, this air pump is excellent!! What a camping convenience, we love it and it works like a charm. It fills our queen mattress in only a few minutes and a twin mattress in less than the same. We charge it before our trip and it always powers up when we need to inflate and deflate the mattresses.
We were surprised at how durable it is because the last night we camped, it poured rain in the window of our tent...I was upset to find the air pump sitting in water the next morning, the box was soaked and the actual pump had water inside it. We sat it out and let it dry as much as it could, when we turned it on, the pump worked and gave no trouble at all. I highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman Rechargeable Air Pump

Super Air Pump!!

06/24/2009
By ,
Covington, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Coleman Rechargeable Air Pump worked super fantastic when it came to inflating our air mattresses. It worked way better than the one I used at another camping trip which required you to plug it into the car-lighter outlet. Deflating the air mattress was also a breeze. With air pumps comes some noise so don't be too surprise that this baby's got some power. We've used this pump twice on two separate camping trips and yet have not charged it... but we will... the investment was great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman Rechargeable Air Pump

Great product. I am very happy with it!

06/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't normally give 5 star ratings to products I buy. I am very picky and detail-oriented so I can usually find something about a product that I wish were better or different. But this pump is an exception. I love how I can charge the pump at home, go on a trip, pump up my mattress in my tent and then come home and charge it again! It's great! I don't have to trek back to the car to use a pump or bother with expensive batteries. My wife made a cloth bag to put the pump, charger and adapters in so they don't get lost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman Rechargeable Air Pump

It's OK

06/01/2009
By ,
Naples, Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this 2 years ago. I followed the directions. I go camping every summer. I took it out of it's box this year. Charge it all night and it's not working. I took great care of it too. I was so MAD!!! I put alot of thought into what I buy. Rechargable is great. But they only last a few years bummer. I would reccomend buy the Colman pump that uses battery. You dont have to worry about that pump going bad since you can replace the batteries yourself. I just threw my pump into the recycle bin. ugh
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman Rechargeable Air Pump

Great buy

02/14/2014
By ,
miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman Rechargeable Air Pump

Low price and sufficient function

09/17/2013
By ,
FOSTER CITY, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm satisfied with this air pump. According to the manual, full charge takes 10 hours and pump works for 10 min. Actually, it works more than 10min after full charge. I could inflate queen size air bed and several floating tubes for kids (they are small ones).
Problems are ...
1) Noise. It's very loud when it's running.
2) Only two types of adapter (small and large type). Looks to me, small adapter is a little bit large to fit to my daughter's floating tube. It worked but it's nicer if I can use much smaller one. I'm wondering if I can get smaller adapters.
3) Not sure when change is completed. Say, if you change your cell phone, cell phone indicates "100% full" when it's fully charged. But this air pump does not have such function. The manual said that full change requires 10 hours and it also says that do not change more than 24 hours(I don't remember exactly but I thought it says no more 24 hours). It's nicer if there is a light which turns to blue once it's fully changed. But this not a big deal.
Listed problems are not big deal. Bottom line is that I'm satisfied with this product so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman Rechargeable Air Pump
10/29/2008
By ,
Avondale, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was browsing the site looking for helpful items for camping, and, came across this pump. I thought it was great that i did not need to plug in. It worked I filled the air mattress with no problem, now i just hope that the pump works next year, because, on the instructions it says that we should recharge every so often to keep up battery, but,knowing myself I'll probably forget.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman Rechargeable Air Pump

Good Stuff

11/25/2013
By ,
Mountain View, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is item is really good and it is universal the most thing that I like about it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman Rechargeable Air Pump
07/24/2013
By ,
York, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It worked great for a 4 day, 3 night camping trip with a full sized air mattress and never died. It wasn't too loud and worked very quickly. Came with 2 adapters, only used the air mattress on and worked great on two of the air mattresses I own.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman Rechargeable Air Pump

Died after 2 years

08/26/2012
By ,
North Carolina
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Make sure the little light on the charger is on when charging. We thought we brought a charged pump camping only to find it wouldn't turn on. On further investigation the batter is totally shot.
We used it a total of maybe 4 times...
PS. Don't throw away this pump. Lead-acid batteries like this should be recycled.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman Rechargeable Air Pump

great tool to have!

09/07/2010
By ,
Muskegon, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this to air up one queen high rise, two full, and one twin size mattresses and deflated all of them with this pump too. Follow directions on charging and you should have no problem with it. We used it for camping and loved it! Saves you time, great buy!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman Rechargeable Air Pump

COLEMAN RECHANGEABLE AIR PUMP

04/04/2011
By ,
SPRINGVILLE, IN.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BE RECIEVED BETWEEM 4/6/11-4/11/11, VERY
EXCELLENT -PRODUCT FOR ANY GENERAL-
INFLATABLE PRODUCTS IN GENEAL- TOOL FOR
PURPOSE USE TO INFLATED. OR DE -INFLATING AS WELL. AND RECHANGEABLE , DON'T HAVE TO
PLUG IN ALL THE TIME.. DON.HARTH
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman Rechargeable Air Pump

Great portable air pump.

01/07/2014
By ,
charlotte, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The air pump is very easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman Rechargeable Air Pump

A very helpful product

06/11/2008
By ,
Destin, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this item in conjunction with a inflatable kayak and it works extremely well. I like the ability to use it to deflate the kayak also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman Rechargeable Air Pump

Terrible battery

07/14/2010
By ,
Thornton, CO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Used this pump three times before the battery would no longer hold a charge. I guess I expect more from Coleman but this unit is not worth the money. It worked great for inflating/deflating my air bed but I would expect it to have a longer life than it gave me.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next