Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman 14,000 BTU Dual Fuel 2-Burner Stove

Coleman Coleman 14,000 BTU Dual Fuel 2-Burner Stove

If you go on camping trips frequently, the Coleman Dual Fuel 2-Burner Stove will surely be on your must-haves list. This camping fuel stove works with Coleman liquid fuel or unleaded gasoline (fuel sold separately) and is better than using a propane stove. This Coleman Dual Fuel Stove features two high performance Band-a-Blu burners, with 7500 BTU in the primary burner and 6500 BTU in the auxiliary burner. You can use this unleaded fuel stove for boiling water, making pancakes, or just anything during your camping trip. This Coleman 2-Burner Stove has a WindBlock system, which shields the burners from wind, enabling you to cook faster with maximum heat. Two 10" size pots can fit quite comfortably on this stove, and the WindBlock guards adjust for different pot sizes. With a removable nickel chrome grate, cleaning the Coleman Dual Fuel 2-Burner Stove is easy too.
Average Customer Rating:
4.756 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation98%80 out of 82reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 74 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman 14,000 BTU Dual Fuel 2-Burner Stove

Perfect

09/02/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You gotta love Coleman products! This little stove worked wonderfully even in high wind conditions. Boils water in just a few minutes! I cooked with this and a small propane grill. I used 2 tanks (small ones) of propane and only a half gallon of Coleman Fuel and I used the stove more then the grill! Great buy!!! You need one of these stoves
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman 14,000 BTU Dual Fuel 2-Burner Stove

Great for camping, or emergency use.

02/12/2011
By ,
League City, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had mine now for about 6 years. We have propane stoves, but find that the Coleman liquid fuel stoves more cost effective to use even though the initial purchase price is higher for the stove. Operation is simple, Fill the tank, pump it up, turn the valve on the main burner, light it, let it warm up, turn on the secondary burner and light it if needed. Adjust to desired flame height. We have used our current Coleman stove, and a previous Coleman dual fuel stove for everything from camping trips in Canada, Oregon, Arizona, Texas, Oklahoma, Arkansas, and Mexico. Our current stove has seen us through both Hurricane Rita in 2005, and Hurricane Ike in 2008. We own or have owned a small shed full of camping gear of all sorts of descriptions, the Coleman Multi Fuel stoves, and among the best pieces of camping equipment in our collection. These are the stoves I remember from my scouting camping trips of the 1970s and 1980s. And I bet those old stoves are still in use!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CHESTER COUNTY ,PA
built to last
Posted 07/02/2011
I just wanted to tell everybody who is thinking about buying this stove to go ahead and purchase it! Ive had my stove for twelve years! mine has a red tank on it and when i bought this stove i never in my wildest dreams thought it would last this long! ive used this hundreds of times as im an avid camper- ive cooked everything from deep fried chicken on it to homeade spanish rice to french toast! it has more than given me my money back- it cooks in high wind and freezing cold- its been to the pennsylvania poconos down to assateague island and everywhere in between plus day trips! 1 can of "camp fuel" lasted me for 5 days of cooking 2 large meals for 11 people everyday this past june! and evening coffee! i would never purcase a propane stove bcuz u dont get as much use out of several propane cylinders as you would with 1 can of liquid fuel- it folds up and latches shut - i always remove the tank and store it in one of my camping bins so it doesnt get damaged - i cant give this stove enough praise.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Coleman 14,000 BTU Dual Fuel 2-Burner Stove

The ultimate in efficiency

05/30/2012
By ,
west coast and midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There is a reason that the Coleman stove has been THE stove of choice for campers since the 1920's with very minimal design changes. In fact, the Coleman stove has remained almost completely unchanged since 1960. The only thing better than this Duel Fuel two burner stove would be the larger unit Coleman stoves that give you more space for cooking.
The Duel Fuel capability is accomplished primarily by increased diameter fuel tubing in the generator. In other words, there is no magic or rocket science that makes the use of automobile gasoline possible. It is well known in camping circles that Duel Fuel stoves will technically work with automotive gasoline, but they will become testy with use as the automotive fuel additives start gumming up the internals of the stove. Even with a Duel Fuel stove, you are well advised to use Coleman fuel unless you are in a pinch and cannot find Coleman fuel.
Given a choice between this liquid fuel Coleman Stove and the propane models, I prefer the liquid fuel stoves.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman 14,000 BTU Dual Fuel 2-Burner Stove

WOW! Just like I remember!

10/25/2013
By ,
Murphy NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used a Coleman stove back in the 70's and it was great...cooked REAL breakfast and suppers for hours, for five people with no problems. Because of rust and problems with replacement parts, we recently ordered a new one. Well............it burned with an orange flame which, no matter what we did, would not go away. Thank goodness, Walmart took it back, and we ordered another, exactly the same, from Walmart online. This one is a beauty......after one minute of lighting, the little bit of orange in the flame went away, and it burned a beautiful blue, just like we remember. The stove did have a dent in it, like we've read in reviews, but I wouldn't send it back because of that. Also, we,ve compaired this stove to the old (60's or 70's) model sitting on our back porch right now, and, yes, it's a little smaller and more compact, and a little lighter. Do you REALLY want it bigger and heavier?? It is quite sturdy, good quality, all you need, and we can't wait to go camping again!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman 14,000 BTU Dual Fuel 2-Burner Stove

Love the fuel source options - a bit hard to clean

06/26/2012
By ,
Eastvale, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As a life-long disaster preparedness promoter I've long wanted a camp stove that can run on unleaded gas - what is likely to be the major liquid fuel source (available in cars) when the store shelves are emptied and there is no power to run gas station pumps after our long-overdue major quake in Southern California happens, affecting more than 23 million people. So I'm really glad this classic dependable and durable stove now has the dual fuel option.
We decided to try to grill ribs and heat baked beans as our inaugural "backyard test drive" meal. The beans heated very quickly. The meat took a little longer than expected yet turned out delicious. The only drawback was the clean up. It was hard to get the grease out of the bottom of the stove and from under the "ledge." So we will be cooking only in foil pouches or using pots and pans when we go to the Grand Canyon later this summer - so as to avoid the time it takes to clean up dripping juices or grease.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TEXAS
Dripping Grease?
Posted 07/19/2012
You surely didn't cook directly on the "grill" of this did you? It' a stove, not a barbeque grill. It is meant to cook in pots.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Coleman 14,000 BTU Dual Fuel 2-Burner Stove

Indispensable for camping

05/24/2011
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With this Coleman Dual Fuel 2-Burner Stove, coupled with Coleman's 2-Mantle Dual Fuel Lantern, you will have two of the most useful items for camping. Both share the same ability to use liquid fuel. And as a result, if you leave home with full tanks, you can get days and months of use before you have to refill the tanks. Much better in my opinion than buying and throwing away propane tanks which empty quickly. The stove itself is much more flexible in use than just a grill. Use it to boil water for spaghetti or dish water. Throw a griddle or frying pan on and you have a wonderful way to make pancakes or eggs. In the evening, pop some popcorn over the burner. The stove is easy to clean, is quite portable, everything including the tank stores in on itself, and if properly maintained should outlast you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman 14,000 BTU Dual Fuel 2-Burner Stove

good camping stove

06/18/2008
By ,
Iselin, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used this type of camping stove since 1972 and much prefer it to the ones using propane cylinders.
Pros - uses coleman fuel or unleaded gasoline, easy to start the burners, very durable, one full tank was more than enough to cook eggs, pancakes, toast, rice, stew, and coffee for breakfast and dinner each day for 2 people.
Cons - need to repressurize the tank every 30 minutes of use, not as compact as propane stoves, on my old stove the tank developed a leak near the seam probably from internal rust, refilling the tank can be messy if you spill the fuel.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+95points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman 14,000 BTU Dual Fuel 2-Burner Stove

Great Stove

12/02/2013
By ,
Morgan Hill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good stove for car camping, outdoor cooking of fish or fried chicken if you don't want the smell or splatter in your kitchen. My in-laws did a lot of the deep frying outdoors with their older Coleman which we still have but it is longer (22") vs this one which is only 17" long and length does make a big difference in weight and compactness. I like the new safety feature where you cannot fill it while attached to the stove in the operating position; you must disconnect it to access the tank cap. One minor complaint is that the manual is not clear on how many turns it takes to "loosen" the primer pump. I struggled for a while until I figured out it takes about 6-10 turns of the primer knob to where air is "easily" pumped in. If it is difficult to pump the primer initially, turn the knob a few more times and it works smoothly and easily. I have read several reviews where users complained that the flame was yellow with no blue flame (a result of insufficient pressure in the tank) and they gave up giving the product a bad undeserved rating. I love mine. I rated the durability high due to the longevity of my in-law's Coleman which must be at least 40 years old and still going strong at home....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman 14,000 BTU Dual Fuel 2-Burner Stove
05/23/2013
By ,
Benicia, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Coleman gas stove is a classic. They've been around for decades because they work so well and are so reliable. The real question is "gas vs. propane". Here's a great reason to go with gas: With gas, you can always know that your tank is full before you set off on a trip. With propane, it's not possible to top off those individual canisters, and any canister that's been used at all is one that's no longer full. With propane, you'll collect a lot of canisters that might be nearly full, half full, nearly empty . . . If you don't want to waste fuel, you'll bring the whole collection with you on a trip. It's so much easier to use gas and simply top off your tank before you go. One gallon of camp gas = 4 1/2 propane cylinders. Gas is also great because you'll have a ready supply in an emergency . . . it's in your vehicle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman 14,000 BTU Dual Fuel 2-Burner Stove

Stove for years of service

07/02/2011
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Coleman stove is a classic. The dual fuel is a nice feature. I used the stove for a three day trip and did not use half of the stove's tank. I would image that a gallon of Coleman camp fuel will last me for a long time.
The price is a bit high compared to a propane stove, but I think you will make back your money due to the high cost of propane.
Make sure you read the instructions. It does take the stove about a min to get the fuel line heated up. This was explained in the instructions.
Overall, a great stove for a campsite.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman 14,000 BTU Dual Fuel 2-Burner Stove

Great product......

02/20/2014
By ,
jefferson city, mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bot 2, one is for use at home as emergency cooking source. second is a direct replacement of the 40 year old Coleman stove at my "off the grid" desert place. these stoves are added to dual fuel Coleman lanterns equipment. being dual fuel adds flexibility, eliminates having several small propane cylinders on hand. Coleman has sold millions of these, have a 5 yr. warranty, replacement parts are available at Walmart, hardware stores, or Coleman factory service. Had these stoves for family camping and boy scouts continuously since the 1950s, given minimal care they'll last over 40 years.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman 14,000 BTU Dual Fuel 2-Burner Stove

Colman Dual Fuel stove

10/30/2012
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this stove for occassional out door use and for emergencys. It is amazeing how long it will go with just a small amount of fuel. It does cook fast, but I like that. I purchased a camp coffee perculator to try it out on the coleman stove. Works great. So far, i've only used coleman fuel, and will probably not use gasoline unless I have to. I also have a coleman 2 burner propane stove. I have had this for at least 20 years, and it still works good. I like the dual fuel better because it is easier and cheaper to operate. I would recommend this stove to anyone who is shopping for an outdoor/camping stove.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Raleigh, NC
Posted 11/02/2012
Does it work on the same Gasoline you get at the gas station?the one that is used for cars? is that safe to use in a stove?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Coleman 14,000 BTU Dual Fuel 2-Burner Stove
07/07/2008
By ,
crestview,fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
had it for over four years and i couldn't ask for any thing better just toke it camping the other day and it still works just as good as when i first bout it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman 14,000 BTU Dual Fuel 2-Burner Stove

Good, practical camping stove

08/04/2009
By ,
Mason, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has met our expectations. Its dual fuel flexibility makes it a very practical choice. We have already tried the gasoline fuel option and it worked perfectly. The little gasoline I put in the tank seemed to last quite a long time. The only negative I found is that it is very difficult to drain any remaining fuel from the tank after the burners are turned off and the unit has cooled down.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman 14,000 BTU Dual Fuel 2-Burner Stove

Great camp stove for the money

06/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this camp stove for use on 3-5 family camping trips per year. For campers who are using drive up sites or relatively short walk in sites, this is a perfect centerpiece for your outdoor kitchen. It is easy to operate and works great. Nice price, too. Because of the weight and size, I would not recommend this stove for canoe trips with portaging. Looking forward to years of use out of this stove!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman 14,000 BTU Dual Fuel 2-Burner Stove

Works Very Well

10/26/2013
By ,
Denton Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an old Coleman camp stove which had not been used in 15 years. Which attempting to get it ready for a trip to Broken Bow Ok is what drove me to purchasing a new camp stove. The new camp stove worked very well, the stove lit each and every time, 1 full tank lasted for 4 days with use at each meal which also included keeping the coffee warm after meals. It is very rugged along with easy to set up. Although it is a dual fuel, I opted to use only coleman fuel due to the alcohol found in unleaded fuels today (Alcohol is corrosive). As compared to previous models of coleman camp stoves it is still Coleman Rugged. The only down side is it was a few inches shorter than an older model I have and will soon completely restore.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman 14,000 BTU Dual Fuel 2-Burner Stove

Excellent Stove

08/21/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stove, with minor refinements, has been around forever. It served me well as a kid. It serves me well now.
One minor problem. If you use this stove to heat the camping oven, the bottom of the stove gets very hot from the reflected heat, so you want to make sure the stove isn't resting on something that's flammable/meltable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman 14,000 BTU Dual Fuel 2-Burner Stove

Amazing Stove

06/09/2014
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an amazing stove. I bought this for camping as for me cleaning both the fire pit and coal grill at the same time is too much. This stove can run on gasoline and camp fuel by coleman or any white fuel. Does require precaution as liquid fuel is involved in it. Quality or build of the stove overall could have been a bit more sturdier. Heats up a skillet in under a minute and boils water in 3 minutes. Overall a must for people who love impromptu cookouts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman 14,000 BTU Dual Fuel 2-Burner Stove

Excellent!

06/20/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Totally terrific. Rather just like I remembered from long ago camping times. Maybe, though, the sides now have even stronger metal. Really looks great and works effortlessly. A wonderful Coleman product for camping ease and pleasure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman 14,000 BTU Dual Fuel 2-Burner Stove

love to camp.

12/30/2008
By ,
stockton, ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i received my first coleman camp stove in 1964. I just purchased my second stove this year 2008. this one should last me the rest of my life.. my coleman stove is the best! jd
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next