Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman 12V QuickPump Electric Air Pump

Coleman Coleman 12V QuickPump Electric Air Pump

The Coleman 12V QuickPump Air Pump is a small, but powerful tool that will save you time when it comes to properly maintaining your inflatable items. It's sleek, ergonomic design makes it easy to use. This vibrant-red Coleman air pump is high-volume pump that will inflate items such as air mattresses and pool accessories quickly. It is intended for use with a Coleman double lock valve 3, a Boston valve or pinch valves and comes with the necessary adapters needed for a proper fit. This 12v air pump is a highly convenient item to have around your home, especially if you've been relying on manual air pumps or have had to drive to a gas station to inflate a raft or a beach ball. A hose is of course included. The Coleman 12V QuickPump Air Pump gives you peace of mind and the ability to safely rely on it to get the job done.
Average Customer Rating:
4.016 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(125 Reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
69
4 stars
24
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation77%96 out of 124reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 87 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
69
4 stars
24
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman 12V QuickPump Electric Air Pump

Not worth it

12/23/2012
By ,
Bozeman, Mt
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This can only be used with the car adapter so it's not worth it. If you want to use the mattress in the house you have to inflate it outside. I will be taking it back to the store and getting one that can be used in the house.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman 12V QuickPump Electric Air Pump

Better than I could ever have expected

07/13/2011
By ,
Red Bluff, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked on the marine sites to find a pump that would inflate my very large (8' x 9') towable called a patriot air glider. I thought as with all small pumps I would easily have been crouching to kneeling to praying for this thing to get full enough. This Coleman pump not only coming in at less than half the cost of other pumps had this large towable full and tight within 3 minutes. The cord is 9' in length and easily reaches wherever I needed whether out of the cab or at the rear of our SUV. Yeah it's noisy but so what you're at the beach or the Marina parking lot, the guy drinking too much beer by 10am yelling at his dog and kids is noiser than you anyway...if you want an awsome, compact efficient pump...Buy it..It also helped me deflate this monster towable to which I was greatful...wish it could have deflated beer boy... ;)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman 12V QuickPump Electric Air Pump

Works OK on Ozark Trail Twin Mattress

11/08/2011
By ,
Palm Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pump is a tight fit, but it will work with my Ozark trail twin air mattress. They supply two adapters and one will fit the outer connection to the air inlet nozzle. You cannot use the same adapter to deflate it, but that's really not a problem. I like this one because its light and I don't have to carry extra D batteries around for it. Since I'm taking it on my motorcycle, I have 12V right there. I've read some reviews that were critical of the fact that this plugs into a cigarette lighter outlet instead of a 120V outlet, but I simply don't agree. For others that simply can't make it work with 12 volts, they can take a 12V gel cell with them to power it. The only thing I don't like about it is that this thing is huge. It only weighs about a pound, but it would have been nice if it had been a lot smaller. Like maybe half that size. The size of this thing is about 6" diameter and 4" thick with a handle and a spout on it. That's a lot for a motorcycle to carry.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman 12V QuickPump Electric Air Pump

Best pump ever

06/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this pump to blow up air mattresses (full/queen size) while camping and I am pleasantly surprised with it. I read the other reviews that said the pump was loud but compared to my old pump, this is quiet like a library. It blew up each of the two mattresses in less than a minute each. Super fast and compact with a nice long cord on it which makes it easy to blow up virtually anything. The nozzles fit tightly and are easier to get on an off than any other pump I have used which is awesome. My ONLY complaint is that the nozzles are not attached to the pump in anyway so I'm afraid they are going to get lost if I don't keep the box as storage for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman 12V QuickPump Electric Air Pump

LOVE this pump!!

06/13/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a pump to fill my humongous tube up for floating down the river, and this pump was it!! Simply AMAZING. I even brought a back-up foot pedal pump just in case this pump didn't fill it up until it was tight and didn't even use it.
I've been using my dad's air compressor to fill up my tubes in years past and then I'd have to try to shove it into my trunk and bungee cord it shut (this is not a small tube by any means!), then drive 10 miles to the river and hope my trunk stayed shut. And that was only if I was going by myself. If I was going with more people, it made it that much harder to try to find the space and hope the tubes don't blow away while I'm driving.
I got an even bigger double-tube this year and was looking for something that I can use to fill the tube up when I was at the river, and this pump worked wonders! I parked right next to the river, blew up a few tubes, and parked the car.
If you're looking for a pump for that type of thing, this is it. It is kind of noisy, but it's not that bad. You can deal with the noise if you don't have to worry about driving 10 miles with flying tubes! =)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman 12V QuickPump Electric Air Pump

Opened the box and returned it.

08/18/2014
By ,
RI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I didn't realize the pump didn't have a plug for a wall outlet. Can only plug it into a car.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman 12V QuickPump Electric Air Pump

Works great!

08/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pump works great! Was not in stock at the store that I bought the air mattress from however.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman 12V QuickPump Electric Air Pump

Fun for us

06/12/2009
By ,
Waukesha, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We checked prices and product reviews on many other pumps. Most were almose twice the price, and the reviews were not good.
We recently purchased a four-person inflatable boat, and were previously inflating all three chambers with either a hand pump or a bellows pump. That took some time and effort!
This pump has great power and inflates and deflates the boat in about 1/4 the time we needed before. More fishing and less energy used is a good thing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New Orleans, LA
Boat Inflation
Posted 06/10/2013
Thank you so much! This was exactly the information needed. To help others, worked great with the Intex Seahawk 4 person inflatable boat! Saved me some time and money, much appreciated!
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Coleman 12V QuickPump Electric Air Pump

A great product for camping if you store it safely

08/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this because I borrowed one from a friend. Everything was smooth in this transaction except AFTER I paid on-line for this "ship-to-store", I found the same item several dollars less expensive at Menard's.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman 12V QuickPump Electric Air Pump

Loud But Good

04/20/2010
By ,
Burbank, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Inflated a single air mattress in under a minute, but boy, is it noisy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman 12V QuickPump Electric Air Pump

Works Well

07/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works well. I use it for an inflatable raft. I like the handle and that it has an on/off switch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman 12V QuickPump Electric Air Pump

Awesome air pump

08/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loves this thing! Works great and quickly and never have to charge a battery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman 12V QuickPump Electric Air Pump

pump

08/14/2009
By ,
Joliet IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works just like it says it does, what else would you expect from coleman? Does a great job inflating and deflating my air mattress and is great for beach toys too. Works from your cars cigarette lighter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman 12V QuickPump Electric Air Pump

not good

07/31/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Missing parts still havent used it
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman 12V QuickPump Electric Air Pump

Does the job quick!

07/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This filled my standard queen size air mattress in less than 5 minutes. Enough said. The only way I would improve it would be to make it reverse and deflate too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman 12V QuickPump Electric Air Pump

fast and convenient

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this pump works much faster than my old coleman 4d quickpump, which needs batteries and doesn't have nearly the power.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman 12V QuickPump Electric Air Pump

Works great.

06/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am pleased with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman 12V QuickPump Electric Air Pump

Works as advertised

03/26/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Have used it to inflate my air mattress twice...so far so good. The long cord makes it easy to plug into the cigarette lighter in the front of the truck while the mattress is in the back under the camper/cap.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman 12V QuickPump Electric Air Pump

fills quickly

06/28/2014
By ,
Staten island, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It fills quickly; however i didnt realize you can only plug it in to your car adaptor. I thought you can use it in the home as well. I was going to return it , but i decided to keep it bbecause it did fill fast and im only using it for an inflatable kiddie pool.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman 12V QuickPump Electric Air Pump

Not enough hot air!

07/01/2014
By ,
Modesto,Ca.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It says it will blow up a bed in 3 minutes it took ten minutes to blow up a little kids swimming pool
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 104 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next