Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman 12V QuickPump Air Pump

Coleman Coleman 12V QuickPump Air Pump

The Coleman 12V QuickPump Air Pump is the perfect choice for all your inflatables. You can use it both for inflating as well as deflating purposes. The ergonomic design of the high volume air pump makes it easier to handle and use. Inflate your kids beach toys or air beds with the help of this air bed pump. The air pump brings down all the effort required on your part to inflate and helps you save time by completing the entire inflation process in a jiffy. The air pump comes with an adapter that can easily fit in any standard vehicle lighter.
Average Customer Rating:
4.047 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(106 Reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
19
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation77%81 out of 105reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 72 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
19
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman 12V QuickPump Air Pump

Be careful

01/08/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Once I got this and picked it up, brought it home, was ready to use it .... but SURPRISE!... it is for a CAR (i.e. cigarette lighter adapter) - guess that's what the "12V" means. I had to return immediately and get the 120V (home plug). Once I got that one it worked super.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman 12V QuickPump Air Pump

Better than I could ever have expected

07/13/2011
By ,
Red Bluff, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked on the marine sites to find a pump that would inflate my very large (8' x 9') towable called a patriot air glider. I thought as with all small pumps I would easily have been crouching to kneeling to praying for this thing to get full enough. This Coleman pump not only coming in at less than half the cost of other pumps had this large towable full and tight within 3 minutes. The cord is 9' in length and easily reaches wherever I needed whether out of the cab or at the rear of our SUV. Yeah it's noisy but so what you're at the beach or the Marina parking lot, the guy drinking too much beer by 10am yelling at his dog and kids is noiser than you anyway...if you want an awsome, compact efficient pump...Buy it..It also helped me deflate this monster towable to which I was greatful...wish it could have deflated beer boy... ;)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman 12V QuickPump Air Pump

Works OK on Ozark Trail Twin Mattress

11/08/2011
By ,
Palm Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pump is a tight fit, but it will work with my Ozark trail twin air mattress. They supply two adapters and one will fit the outer connection to the air inlet nozzle. You cannot use the same adapter to deflate it, but that's really not a problem. I like this one because its light and I don't have to carry extra D batteries around for it. Since I'm taking it on my motorcycle, I have 12V right there. I've read some reviews that were critical of the fact that this plugs into a cigarette lighter outlet instead of a 120V outlet, but I simply don't agree. For others that simply can't make it work with 12 volts, they can take a 12V gel cell with them to power it. The only thing I don't like about it is that this thing is huge. It only weighs about a pound, but it would have been nice if it had been a lot smaller. Like maybe half that size. The size of this thing is about 6" diameter and 4" thick with a handle and a spout on it. That's a lot for a motorcycle to carry.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman 12V QuickPump Air Pump

Works as advertised

03/26/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Have used it to inflate my air mattress twice...so far so good. The long cord makes it easy to plug into the cigarette lighter in the front of the truck while the mattress is in the back under the camper/cap.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman 12V QuickPump Air Pump

12V air pump

03/31/2014
By ,
hempstead, n.y.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
waste of money for this 60 yr old woman, was not aware that i needed a car to use this, and I don't own a car, was not aware that I need one, useless,
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman 12V QuickPump Air Pump

LOVE this pump!!

06/13/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a pump to fill my humongous tube up for floating down the river, and this pump was it!! Simply AMAZING. I even brought a back-up foot pedal pump just in case this pump didn't fill it up until it was tight and didn't even use it.
I've been using my dad's air compressor to fill up my tubes in years past and then I'd have to try to shove it into my trunk and bungee cord it shut (this is not a small tube by any means!), then drive 10 miles to the river and hope my trunk stayed shut. And that was only if I was going by myself. If I was going with more people, it made it that much harder to try to find the space and hope the tubes don't blow away while I'm driving.
I got an even bigger double-tube this year and was looking for something that I can use to fill the tube up when I was at the river, and this pump worked wonders! I parked right next to the river, blew up a few tubes, and parked the car.
If you're looking for a pump for that type of thing, this is it. It is kind of noisy, but it's not that bad. You can deal with the noise if you don't have to worry about driving 10 miles with flying tubes! =)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman 12V QuickPump Air Pump

Fun for us

06/12/2009
By ,
Waukesha, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We checked prices and product reviews on many other pumps. Most were almose twice the price, and the reviews were not good.
We recently purchased a four-person inflatable boat, and were previously inflating all three chambers with either a hand pump or a bellows pump. That took some time and effort!
This pump has great power and inflates and deflates the boat in about 1/4 the time we needed before. More fishing and less energy used is a good thing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New Orleans, LA
Boat Inflation
Posted 06/10/2013
Thank you so much! This was exactly the information needed. To help others, worked great with the Intex Seahawk 4 person inflatable boat! Saved me some time and money, much appreciated!
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Coleman 12V QuickPump Air Pump

Loud But Good

04/20/2010
By ,
Burbank, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Inflated a single air mattress in under a minute, but boy, is it noisy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman 12V QuickPump Air Pump

It works

02/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job. Fills a 6-inch double bed air mattress quickly. Can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman 12V QuickPump Air Pump

pump

08/14/2009
By ,
Joliet IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works just like it says it does, what else would you expect from coleman? Does a great job inflating and deflating my air mattress and is great for beach toys too. Works from your cars cigarette lighter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman 12V QuickPump Air Pump

great product

01/14/2014
By ,
roswell, nm
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this with a coleman 4 way air bed. it worked great!! blew up the bed very quickly!! highly recommend to everyone...typical coleman quality, and great price and service from walmart..thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman 12V QuickPump Air Pump

cheaply made

06/22/2009
By ,
ST CLOUD, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
we bought this air pump at the beginning of the summer to replace our Ozark trail pump that we had lost(which worked AMAZING) and the day we bought it, we got all the way out to the camp site and we went to start airing up all of our inflatable stuff we have, and the fuse was blown in the pump. brand new and the thing was junk..id go with the rechargeable air pump, much better value and quality! this pump is also VERY loud compared to the others ive previously owned!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman 12V QuickPump Air Pump

Best Air Pump Ever

08/09/2011
By ,
Arlington, VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Inflated my two air matresses in minutes. Easy to use. I have had car-battery operated air pumps that were slow and loud. This air pump is quite the opposite.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman 12V QuickPump Air Pump

Great product. Great price

06/07/2011
By ,
mid-Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product worked great. I ordered it site-to-store and picked it up at the store, on my way out of town for a weekend camping trip. It was easy to use and inflated two air mattresses quickly. This was a better price than I had found searching online auction sites and didn't have to pay shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman 12V QuickPump Air Pump
10/31/2011
By ,
Mohave Valley, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this pump to go with my new Coleman queen quick-bed airbed. It works on 12 volts(with car adaptor) and inflates and deflates, with adaptors for other brand air-beds. Very fast and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman 12V QuickPump Air Pump

Coleman 12V QuickPump Air Pump

08/23/2010
By ,
Junction City, OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was glad to find a 12V, and not just a battery or 120V pump. Very disappointed to find that it is not compatible with either of my Ozark Trail air mattresses!! I will be returning this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman 12V QuickPump Air Pump

Did the job.

06/21/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worked well, except that the cord from the car's cigarette lighter to the mattress was so short we had to put the mattress (and the tent we stuffed it into) right next to the car to inflate the mattress. Mattress wouldn't fit completely inflated. Would also like an AC/DC adapter for home use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman 12V QuickPump Air Pump
07/31/2011
By ,
Yucaipa, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great just wish it had a longer cord where the 12v plugs in. Need to stand right next to your vehicle to use it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman 12V QuickPump Air Pump

Just what I need

12/30/2010
By ,
Dallas, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this pump to inflate a queen-size air mattress for camping use in a tent. This pump operates from the cigarette lighter connection in the car. I have tried it once to inflate and deflate the mattress. It worked very satisfactorily. Took only a few minutes to inflate and also to deflate.
When I wish to use the air mattress in the house for guests, I can inflate it in the garage and merely bring the mattress into the house without need for an additional 120 volt AC pump.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman 12V QuickPump Air Pump

Coleman 12V QuickPump Air Pump essential tool

07/26/2011
By ,
Chapel Hill NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This air pump operates off your car battery through the cigarette lighter socket. It allows you to inflate double-thick queen size air mattresses in under three minutes. This is perhaps the best $13 purchase you'll ever make for the convenience it provides. Don't leave home without one!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next