Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The First Years The First Years Minnie Mouse Insulated Sippy Cup with One Piece Lid - 9 oz, 2pk

The First Years The First Years Minnie Mouse Insulated Sippy Cup with One Piece Lid - 9 oz, 2pk

One piece, easy-to-clean lid Disney themed graphics Easy to hold, sweat-proof surface Spill proof and leak proof Dishwasher-safe, top rack only, BPA Free 9 MOS-UP
Average Customer Rating:
3.737 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation68%26 out of 38reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The First Years Minnie Mouse Insulated Sippy Cup with One Piece Lid - 9 oz, 2pk

Recommended with Reservations

12/09/2008
By ,
Waukesha, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have experienced pros and cons with these sippy cups. While I like how they insulate the bevarage and keep it cold longer than regular sippy cups and that you don't need to insert or keep track of any type of valve, they do seem to tend to leak if they are, for instance, left laying on their side on the table, couch, wherever. Once you know that, you can tell your kids not to leave them tipped over, but if your kids are like mine, that is hit or miss...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The First Years Minnie Mouse Insulated Sippy Cup with One Piece Lid - 9 oz, 2pk
11/13/2011
By ,
Reno, NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LEAKS HORRIBLY!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The First Years Minnie Mouse Insulated Sippy Cup with One Piece Lid - 9 oz, 2pk

Please do not buy these cups.

11/30/2013
By ,
scranton, pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought the mickey mouse set for my 1 year old right after his first birthday, he is 18 months old now. These are so hard to clean. The mouth piece rubber and the air hole grew some kind of mold on them. I cleaned his cup at least 5 times a day. Each time he got a refill I cleaned it. It is almost impossible to clean the mouth piece, not even the small end of a bottle brush fits down enough to clean the spout. They leak and I dont think they are safe for use. The only good thing about this cups was the insulation and the color changing, other than that It is one of the worst cups I have bought for him. Please save your money and your peace of mind and buy a different cup for your child. The price is also a little steep for such a cheaply made cup.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The First Years Minnie Mouse Insulated Sippy Cup with One Piece Lid - 9 oz, 2pk
01/03/2013
By ,
boston, ma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
these cups are horrible the leak and my child hates it huge waist of money and a huge dissapointment:(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The First Years Minnie Mouse Insulated Sippy Cup with One Piece Lid - 9 oz, 2pk

Excellent Cup

02/03/2010
By ,
Moline, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is one of those children who hated transferring from a bottle to a sippy cup. The entire process took months and months. We were using soft spouted ones because she hated the harder spouts.
This is the ONLY cup she's drink out of with a hard spout, and now she's interested in drinking out of cups. I've never had a problem with this cup leaking. I was very surprised because most cups that say they do not leak end up leaking after a couple of days.
I am buying more for her and am buying some for my friends' kid. I strongly recommend these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The First Years Minnie Mouse Insulated Sippy Cup with One Piece Lid - 9 oz, 2pk

Waste of money

12/20/2013
By ,
Rangely,CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HUGE waste of your money. Mouthpiece is unappealing to a toddler and seal wont even hold the liquid inside the cup!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The First Years Minnie Mouse Insulated Sippy Cup with One Piece Lid - 9 oz, 2pk

Easily Leaked Out of Air Hole

12/01/2012
By ,
Lexington KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so excited to see these. Bought three sets - a different one for each grandkid, thinking they would be perfect for letting them sit on the my leather sectional to watch TV shows with granny. Between the kitchen and six steps later, the two year old had poked her finger right through the thin membrane of the air hole, obliterating the previous pin hole. When she she popped her finger out, big milk droplets splashed onto the livingroom floor. And I am a neat freak so this would not do. I concluded that these sippy cups were designed for children who were already too old for sippy cups anyway and took them back. Its back to Nubi for me - tried and true.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The First Years Minnie Mouse Insulated Sippy Cup with One Piece Lid - 9 oz, 2pk

Amazing!

03/26/2012
By ,
Haw River, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is almost 10 months old and I have struggled to find a sippy cup that she likes. I bought this for her because she LOVES Minnie Mouse. I wasn't sure if she would like it because she had never tried a sippy cup with a hard spout before. I put cold juice in it, to show her how it changed colors. I let her play with it and showed her the Minnie and Daisy picture. Then I slowly got her to put the spout in her mouth. At first she just chewed on it, but after a minute or two she started drinking from it. She's only had 1 bottle in the past few days!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The First Years Minnie Mouse Insulated Sippy Cup with One Piece Lid - 9 oz, 2pk

perfect product!

08/31/2010
By ,
little elm,tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't sure when I purchased these online if I would like them when they were delivered to me. my daughter loves them and they don't leak at all, can tip upside and shake and still won't leak, lids screw on nice and tight and very easy to clean,no extra pieces to worry about just lid and cup, washes great in the dishwasher as well
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The First Years Minnie Mouse Insulated Sippy Cup with One Piece Lid - 9 oz, 2pk

The best sippy cups ever

11/21/2012
By ,
kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids and I love these cups. The color change is awesome. I also like that I can tell when the drink is warm or if it is still cold. I did have a problem with a set leaking and I emailed the company and they sent me new ones to replace those. If you have problems getting anything out at first take a knife and gently put it through the seal in the spout. It opens it up so the child can drink. These are great for my minnie mouse lover. She has been using these almost daily for ever and the picture hasn't came off but we wash them by hand. My relative uses a dishwasher and the picture on her sons cups came off. So just watch how you wash them and they should be fine. I also love how there is no valves that can be lost. I have 4 kid using these so that helps alot!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The First Years Minnie Mouse Insulated Sippy Cup with One Piece Lid - 9 oz, 2pk

leaks horribly

05/29/2013
By ,
Newport Tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I recently purchased these cups for my childs birthday. first use the cup leaked out of the rim it didnt seal right. I contacted first years they sent me replacements. Well with in the first couple of uses I noticed wet spots all over myh living room carpet and furniture. They dont just drip it is a constant flow of liquid. She loves the cups but can only use them if sitting at the table. Which is the opposite reason for paying 8.00 for a "spill proof" cup!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The First Years Minnie Mouse Insulated Sippy Cup with One Piece Lid - 9 oz, 2pk

AWESOME!!!!!

02/09/2010
By ,
bayonne nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got theese sippy cups and they are the best sippy cups ever my daughter tends to knock cups off her night stand at night and she is 10 but she was just makeing a huge mess on my night stands and she would always forget to put lids back on waterbottles and other things so we bought her theese sippy cups. at first she was so embaressed to have to use a sippy cup again so I told her it was that or no drinks in her room or any where else she is going to sleep so she gave in and now i have no more messes. the cup is really cute. it dose not spill. it has no extra valve to lose which is greate and she is happy now and she will at least use it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The First Years Minnie Mouse Insulated Sippy Cup with One Piece Lid - 9 oz, 2pk
03/01/2013
By ,
Virginia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Like some one else said kids can easily make the hole bigger by poking lol fingers in the opening then it leaks but if they don't poke fingers in it I have never had a problem with leaking and more then this the thing I hate is I have no dishwasher and wash them by hand and the rings inside the lid collect curdled milk and I cannot find anything to get in there and clean but I love how if not abused by lol fingers they don't leak and don't break easily and are only two parts
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The First Years Minnie Mouse Insulated Sippy Cup with One Piece Lid - 9 oz, 2pk

Not so good

02/16/2013
By ,
So. CAL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Our grandchildren are in love with Mickey & Minnie so when we saw these we had to get them. Unfortunately, the 2 year old toddlers can hardly get any liquid through the sippy top. We are very disappointed in this product!
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The First Years Minnie Mouse Insulated Sippy Cup with One Piece Lid - 9 oz, 2pk

alright for gettin started on sippy

10/24/2012
By ,
Pueblo,CO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
they are very cute with the disney characters and the color changers, but they seem to leak a lot which is a big downfall for these sippys. And the plastic on the nipple is somewhat hard to clean and cannot be replaced which also is a downfall...my review would be five stars if they didnt leak so much they can cause a big mess if tipped over:(.
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The First Years Minnie Mouse Insulated Sippy Cup with One Piece Lid - 9 oz, 2pk

AWESOME!!

01/12/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These cups are awesome. Does not leak! No extra valves to clean or loose! Dishwasher safe! I have 6 for my 1yo! LOVE THEM!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The First Years Minnie Mouse Insulated Sippy Cup with One Piece Lid - 9 oz, 2pk

Returned Sippy Cups

11/28/2012
By ,
Norristown, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It leaks from the side, not top. I always loved sippy cups for that reason. This new design does not work effectively and that is why it was returned along with four others that I picked up and quickly went to customer service for an immediate return.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The First Years Minnie Mouse Insulated Sippy Cup with One Piece Lid - 9 oz, 2pk
01/03/2013
By ,
winston salem nc
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The cups are very hard to suck from. There is a plastic covering over the hole, and even though you put a hold in the plastic, it is too hard for a 12 month old to suckle.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The First Years Minnie Mouse Insulated Sippy Cup with One Piece Lid - 9 oz, 2pk

Great Sippy Cup

05/04/2010
By ,
Bradenton FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 17 month old that uses these cups as well as the Nuby soft spout cups. I have noticed that the Nuby cups leak horribly.These have no extra parts and the silicone valve it built in so there is no place for mold to grow. (If like me you leave it in your car.EKK!) I can throw it in a diaper bag full of juice and not worry about it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The First Years Minnie Mouse Insulated Sippy Cup with One Piece Lid - 9 oz, 2pk

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE these cups!

02/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried several different sippy cups and all of them have leaked!! My sofas look horrible. I bought these on a whim a few weeks ago and we LOVE them! They are strong, sturdy cups. No extra parts and NO LEAKING. We have since bought the disney princess , tinkerbell, cars, and toy story. Don't ever stop making these cups!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next