Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for The First Years The First Years Disney Baby Minnie Mouse Insulated Sippy Cup with One Piece Lid- 9 oz, 2 pack

The First Years The First Years Disney Baby Minnie Mouse Insulated Sippy Cup with One Piece Lid- 9 oz, 2 pack

Favorite Disney characters will make this your little ones favorite cup. These 9 oz. cups feature double layer insulation to keep liquids cold for longer and a sweat-proof design that makes the cup easier for kids to grip. Moms will love the easy-to-clean One Piece Lid, with built-in valve and no small parts to lose. And to make life even easier, all of The First Years reusable cups with One Piece Lid are interchangeablewhich means you can keep the cup even when your child has grown out of a sippy cup spout.
Average Customer Rating:
3.551 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation63%31 out of 49reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The First Years Disney Baby Minnie Mouse Insulated Sippy Cup with One Piece Lid- 9 oz, 2 pack

Easily Leaked Out of Air Hole

12/01/2012
By ,
Lexington KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so excited to see these. Bought three sets - a different one for each grandkid, thinking they would be perfect for letting them sit on the my leather sectional to watch TV shows with granny. Between the kitchen and six steps later, the two year old had poked her finger right through the thin membrane of the air hole, obliterating the previous pin hole. When she she popped her finger out, big milk droplets splashed onto the livingroom floor. And I am a neat freak so this would not do. I concluded that these sippy cups were designed for children who were already too old for sippy cups anyway and took them back. Its back to Nubi for me - tried and true.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The First Years Disney Baby Minnie Mouse Insulated Sippy Cup with One Piece Lid- 9 oz, 2 pack

favorite sippy cup I've found

06/25/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This brand has been the easiest to clean, we have quite a few different cups different designs but same brand, for some reason some do leak if left on their sides and some do not. They do no sweat and do not have impossible to clean parts like other sippy cups I have purchased. Overall I'm very happy with these cups they have worked the best for my family in ability to clean, generally low leaking rates, no sweating (insulated), the kids both use them with no problems,ect. They also love the designs.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The First Years Disney Baby Minnie Mouse Insulated Sippy Cup with One Piece Lid- 9 oz, 2 pack

Great cups

06/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By far the best cups I've purchased....no extra parts to cup to clean and durable and keeps drinks cold. Only cups I will buy for my toddler
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The First Years Disney Baby Minnie Mouse Insulated Sippy Cup with One Piece Lid- 9 oz, 2 pack

Recommended with Reservations

12/09/2008
By ,
Waukesha, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have experienced pros and cons with these sippy cups. While I like how they insulate the bevarage and keep it cold longer than regular sippy cups and that you don't need to insert or keep track of any type of valve, they do seem to tend to leak if they are, for instance, left laying on their side on the table, couch, wherever. Once you know that, you can tell your kids not to leave them tipped over, but if your kids are like mine, that is hit or miss...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The First Years Disney Baby Minnie Mouse Insulated Sippy Cup with One Piece Lid- 9 oz, 2 pack
11/13/2011
By ,
Reno, NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LEAKS HORRIBLY!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The First Years Disney Baby Minnie Mouse Insulated Sippy Cup with One Piece Lid- 9 oz, 2 pack

Excellent Cup

02/03/2010
By ,
Moline, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is one of those children who hated transferring from a bottle to a sippy cup. The entire process took months and months. We were using soft spouted ones because she hated the harder spouts.
This is the ONLY cup she's drink out of with a hard spout, and now she's interested in drinking out of cups. I've never had a problem with this cup leaking. I was very surprised because most cups that say they do not leak end up leaking after a couple of days.
I am buying more for her and am buying some for my friends' kid. I strongly recommend these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The First Years Disney Baby Minnie Mouse Insulated Sippy Cup with One Piece Lid- 9 oz, 2 pack

Please do not buy these cups.

11/30/2013
By ,
scranton, pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought the mickey mouse set for my 1 year old right after his first birthday, he is 18 months old now. These are so hard to clean. The mouth piece rubber and the air hole grew some kind of mold on them. I cleaned his cup at least 5 times a day. Each time he got a refill I cleaned it. It is almost impossible to clean the mouth piece, not even the small end of a bottle brush fits down enough to clean the spout. They leak and I dont think they are safe for use. The only good thing about this cups was the insulation and the color changing, other than that It is one of the worst cups I have bought for him. Please save your money and your peace of mind and buy a different cup for your child. The price is also a little steep for such a cheaply made cup.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The First Years Disney Baby Minnie Mouse Insulated Sippy Cup with One Piece Lid- 9 oz, 2 pack

perfect product!

08/31/2010
By ,
little elm,tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't sure when I purchased these online if I would like them when they were delivered to me. my daughter loves them and they don't leak at all, can tip upside and shake and still won't leak, lids screw on nice and tight and very easy to clean,no extra pieces to worry about just lid and cup, washes great in the dishwasher as well
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The First Years Disney Baby Minnie Mouse Insulated Sippy Cup with One Piece Lid- 9 oz, 2 pack

Amazing!

03/26/2012
By ,
Haw River, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is almost 10 months old and I have struggled to find a sippy cup that she likes. I bought this for her because she LOVES Minnie Mouse. I wasn't sure if she would like it because she had never tried a sippy cup with a hard spout before. I put cold juice in it, to show her how it changed colors. I let her play with it and showed her the Minnie and Daisy picture. Then I slowly got her to put the spout in her mouth. At first she just chewed on it, but after a minute or two she started drinking from it. She's only had 1 bottle in the past few days!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The First Years Disney Baby Minnie Mouse Insulated Sippy Cup with One Piece Lid- 9 oz, 2 pack

Mold

03/07/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After about 4 months, I noticed mold growing on all of the lids on the inside by the spout.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The First Years Disney Baby Minnie Mouse Insulated Sippy Cup with One Piece Lid- 9 oz, 2 pack

Awful

02/28/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The only thing these have going for them is that they're cute and don't leak. If you want your child to be able to drink out of it, find something else. These are soo hard to get water out of. My babies were actually crying because they were so frustrated!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The First Years Disney Baby Minnie Mouse Insulated Sippy Cup with One Piece Lid- 9 oz, 2 pack
01/03/2013
By ,
boston, ma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
these cups are horrible the leak and my child hates it huge waist of money and a huge dissapointment:(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The First Years Disney Baby Minnie Mouse Insulated Sippy Cup with One Piece Lid- 9 oz, 2 pack

sippy cup

02/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very pretty, but not the best design for toddler, the bottom of the cup should be wider than the top to avoid tipping over.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The First Years Disney Baby Minnie Mouse Insulated Sippy Cup with One Piece Lid- 9 oz, 2 pack

Baby Minnie Sippy Cup

01/15/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like these cups but sometimes they leak slightly. The tops screw on and can be tightened but they still leak.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The First Years Disney Baby Minnie Mouse Insulated Sippy Cup with One Piece Lid- 9 oz, 2 pack
03/01/2013
By ,
Virginia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Like some one else said kids can easily make the hole bigger by poking lol fingers in the opening then it leaks but if they don't poke fingers in it I have never had a problem with leaking and more then this the thing I hate is I have no dishwasher and wash them by hand and the rings inside the lid collect curdled milk and I cannot find anything to get in there and clean but I love how if not abused by lol fingers they don't leak and don't break easily and are only two parts
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The First Years Disney Baby Minnie Mouse Insulated Sippy Cup with One Piece Lid- 9 oz, 2 pack

leaks horribly

05/29/2013
By ,
Newport Tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I recently purchased these cups for my childs birthday. first use the cup leaked out of the rim it didnt seal right. I contacted first years they sent me replacements. Well with in the first couple of uses I noticed wet spots all over myh living room carpet and furniture. They dont just drip it is a constant flow of liquid. She loves the cups but can only use them if sitting at the table. Which is the opposite reason for paying 8.00 for a "spill proof" cup!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The First Years Disney Baby Minnie Mouse Insulated Sippy Cup with One Piece Lid- 9 oz, 2 pack

Disappointed in walmart

12/09/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am honestly disappointed in my order if the Minnie Mouse First years sippy cups. I am happy with the product, but the item shown and the item I received are not the same style. Shown online is a purple and yellow set and I received a pink and white set. Disappointed in the incorrect order but the cups are a good product.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The First Years Disney Baby Minnie Mouse Insulated Sippy Cup with One Piece Lid- 9 oz, 2 pack

Returned Sippy Cups

11/28/2012
By ,
Norristown, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It leaks from the side, not top. I always loved sippy cups for that reason. This new design does not work effectively and that is why it was returned along with four others that I picked up and quickly went to customer service for an immediate return.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The First Years Disney Baby Minnie Mouse Insulated Sippy Cup with One Piece Lid- 9 oz, 2 pack

Not so good

02/16/2013
By ,
So. CAL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Our grandchildren are in love with Mickey & Minnie so when we saw these we had to get them. Unfortunately, the 2 year old toddlers can hardly get any liquid through the sippy top. We are very disappointed in this product!
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The First Years Disney Baby Minnie Mouse Insulated Sippy Cup with One Piece Lid- 9 oz, 2 pack
01/03/2013
By ,
winston salem nc
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The cups are very hard to suck from. There is a plastic covering over the hole, and even though you put a hold in the plastic, it is too hard for a 12 month old to suckle.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1 2 3 Next