Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for The First Years The First Years Disney Princess Insulated Sippy Cup (2-pack)

The First Years The First Years Disney Princess Insulated Sippy Cup (2-pack)

Favorite Disney characters will make this your little ones favorite cup. These 9 oz. cups feature double layer insulation to keep liquids cold for longer and a sweat-proof design that makes the cup easier for kids to grip. Moms will love the easy-to-clean One Piece Lid, with built-in valve and no small parts to lose. And to make life even easier, all of The First Years reusable cups with One Piece Lid are interchangeablewhich means you can keep the cup even when your child has grown out of a sippy cup spout.
Average Customer Rating:
2.923 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation46%6 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The First Years Disney Princess Insulated Sippy Cup (2-pack)

Good inexpensive Sippy Cups

02/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good cups, my 16 month old daughter loves the flow, we had trouble finding sippy cups for her because she likes fast steady flow and this sippy cup was able to do that without causing spills. What i also loved about this sippy cups was the fact that it doesnt come with any inside valves so it is much more easier to wash.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The First Years Disney Princess Insulated Sippy Cup (2-pack)

Okay-after one alteration,but still isnt the best.

03/31/2009
By ,
Rochester NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 16 month old daughter couldn't sip off this tippy cup till I cut the slit in the top wider. Now its great. We were using the basic Nuby Tippy and it was great till she ripped the "rubber" top apart... We then started to use Take N Toss Tippys and they leak when she goes to bed....with that said cant be used in the diaper bag with liquids...but these First Years Tippys are amazing (after one alteration of making the slit wider)...they NEVER leak and keep her juice/water/milk cold for about 2 hrs...which is great for I don't have to get her a new tippy at night. One drawback for me is its hard to get the top to screw back off (it took me about 35 of fighting with it once)...but thats good for kids that take thier tippys apart thou...so its a good thing but a fusterating thing.... Im glad I bought this for bed and a "bye-bye" cup...great for those purposes...but I still like take n toss better...better on my pocket....better value.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The First Years Disney Princess Insulated Sippy Cup (2-pack)

DO NOT BUY!!!!!

12/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the worst product ever. I bought a two pack and they both leaked. Completely not usable. I will never buy this product again.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The First Years Disney Princess Insulated Sippy Cup (2-pack)

Must Have

01/12/2009
By ,
Poplar Bluff, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 20 month old twins and they love these cups. I like that there are no valves to misplace. They are easy to clean. The cups are washed in a dishwasher and the pictures of the princess' are still intact.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The First Years Disney Princess Insulated Sippy Cup (2-pack)

Not recommended

11/06/2014
By ,
Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My granddaughter has to suck hard to get anything out. She is 4 and likes to take a glass of water to bed with her so we still use the cup. I can't imagine a child any younger being able to use it. She complains she can't get anything out of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The First Years Disney Princess Insulated Sippy Cup (2-pack)

Pros and Cons

09/30/2014
By ,
Virginia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros:
-One piece lid
-Doesn't leak
-Insulated
-Good protruding mouthpiece.
Cons:
Bulky
Hard to get fluid out of.
Doesn't keep fluids very cold.
Ugly cliche princess theme
Impossible to tell exactly how much fluid she drank.
I bought this cup to keep her drinks cooler when we were out for long amounts of time.
All in all my daughter doesn't like this cup, mostly because it's hard to get the liquid out. When she is really thirsty she becomes frustrated and cries. Obviously this doesn't fly with me, so essentially I wasted my money.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The First Years Disney Princess Insulated Sippy Cup (2-pack)

Yes! Yes! Yes!

08/11/2009
By ,
Burlington NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hav a 2 yr old and I have spent a lot of money on finding the right cup. This cup is worth every penny, it was recommended to by another mother and I have no regrets with my purchase. I hav been ordering for all the little ones in my circle. It is durable, with no removable parts, it do not spill. So if u like to keep a clean house like me and need value for your money this is the one
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The First Years Disney Princess Insulated Sippy Cup (2-pack)

Not worth the money

08/18/2014
By ,
Acworth, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These cups Leak and no matter how hard you try, you can not prevent mildew from growing in the lid. My kids have had these are less then a 2 weeks and we had to throw them away. Black mildew was growing on the silicone stopper on both openings on the lid. I washed them in hot water with soap and it did nothing to help the problem. I don't recommend anyone buying these unless you want to throw away your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The First Years Disney Princess Insulated Sippy Cup (2-pack)

Warning: not as shown on Walmart's picture

06/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Walmart needs to update their product pictures when a company changes the look of their items. I ordered these and they look very different from the picture. For the cups, they actually are prettier than the ones shows in the picture. I ordered a dish and spoons that weren't as nice as the picture and for some reason, they don't match these sippy cups. I guess sometimes it's just better to buy in store.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The First Years Disney Princess Insulated Sippy Cup (2-pack)

LEAKS!

01/17/2014
By ,
Huntsville, AL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought these for my twin girls because they were insulated (because my girls hate holding cold cups, can't blame them) and didn't have valves to try to clean. They are easy clean and the girls like being able to drink their milk without freezing their hands. However these things leak worse than any other cups I have used, even with making sure the lid and top of the cup are completely dry before screwing the lid on and making sure it isn't over tightened but not too loose either!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The First Years Disney Princess Insulated Sippy Cup (2-pack)

Leaks!

03/01/2014
By ,
Honeoye Falls, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these for my daughter to bring to daycare, and they leak! Not good for travel, and if she knocks them over at home, they leak too. Not a good sippy at all. I am going to order some no-spill Playtex brand sippy cups now. I do not recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The First Years Disney Princess Insulated Sippy Cup (2-pack)

disney princess insulated sippy cup

11/24/2013
By ,
st louis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very happy with the overall quality of the sippy cup. I like the one piece lid. after buying this, we realized that my daughter likes the cups with narrow waist for comfortable grip with her small hands. never the less, it is a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The First Years Disney Princess Insulated Sippy Cup (2-pack)

Leaks!!!

07/10/2013
By ,
Pennsylvania
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Thought this cup would be a great idea...totally wrong!!! Every time I tried to refill the cup juice was everywhere. Would not recommend for purchase!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.