Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for The First Years The First Years Disney/Pixar Cars Insulated Sippy Cup (2-pack)

The First Years The First Years Disney/Pixar Cars Insulated Sippy Cup (2-pack)

Favorite Disney characters will make this your little ones favorite cup. These 9 oz. cups feature double layer insulation to keep liquids cold for longer and a sweat-proof design that makes the cup easier for kids to grip. Moms will love the easy-to-clean One Piece Lid, with built-in valve and no small parts to lose. And to make life even easier, all of The First Years reusable cups with One Piece Lid are interchangeablewhich means you can keep the cup even when your child has grown out of a sippy cup spout.
Average Customer Rating:
3.571 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation63%22 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The First Years Disney/Pixar Cars Insulated Sippy Cup (2-pack)

Don't waste your money

12/07/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these because I thought they would be nice because they are insulated and would change colors when the liquid was getting warm. This was great because then I would know when the milk needs to go back in the fridge. I have owned these for a little more than a month and they LEAK LIKE CRAZY!!! I have 10 of these sippie cups at home, so the same ones were not being used everyday. I would change them out and not use the same one day after day. So not like I was overusing them. My son occationally drops them, but he does not throw them. 75% of the time he places the cups on the floor or table. My 20 mo old loves these cups, but I will not allow him to keep drinking out of a cup that is leaking everywhere. Now I have to go out and spend more money and buy a new type of sippie cup. I would never recommend these to anyone, and think they are the biggest waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The First Years Disney/Pixar Cars Insulated Sippy Cup (2-pack)

Love Love Love these cups.

05/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ive never had a problem with these cups leaking unlike some others i used. My kids love the designs on the cups and they are really pretty durable. My kids cups go flying across the room many times a day, are used as hammers and such and i haven't had one break yet. They are dishwasher safe which is always awesome with kids cups, keeps the liquid colder longer, (with other cups i would end up with curdled milk by morning, with these i haven't had a problem with that). At first the suction is a bit tough with the cups but they do eventually get better (and make sure to have the lid on right). These are the only cups that my kids really like at all. I started my youngest on them when he was about 6 months and my oldest it 3 and uses one along with his regular cup. OVERALL GREAT STURDY CUP, KIDS LOVE THEM, STAY COLD LONGER. A great Buy in my book.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The First Years Disney/Pixar Cars Insulated Sippy Cup (2-pack)

EXCELLENT CUPS!

11/29/2011
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These cups are just perfect. I have read some of the reviews on here and someone said that the lids are hard to clean on the inside, well what I usually do to clean around the valve I get a thin washcloth that will fit and turn in circles and if something happens to be around it (ex. milk that's been sitting there for awhile# I get a toothpick to scrape and just gently go around the circle to get rid of the buildup or use a wet q-tip to be safer. Don't stick it inside where the spout is this will cause the cup to leak permanently. Also as long as your child does not try to stick anything inside the holes #ex. keys, small toys, pens) than it will NEVER leak! My son has done that to two of these cups so I had to get new ones because of that but other than that they never leak at all. And as far as very little liquid coming out I've never had that problem and I've even tried it myself. My son struggled with it in the beginning but that was just him adjusting to a new cup and after that he did great with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The First Years Disney/Pixar Cars Insulated Sippy Cup (2-pack)

Not The First Years cups I once loved...

08/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ok so usually I'm a big fan of this cup.my most favorite was the color changing insulated cups. Well now they have these. I was excited about these as I love shopping for whatever new designs they have. I purchased the Minnie Mouse sippy cup for my daughter which are the same as the Cars ones. First of all the lid did not completely close. Like the lid did not touch the rim of the cup. When I would put milk or juice it would leak as I'm screwing on the lid! And that was odd! So I try putting milk only half way and somehow the milk would rise its way to the lid and leak. And a lot! I'm thinking it's pressure and might be the same reason I see other comments about difficult sucking through the spout. Anyways I call the company and they replaced the cup. Now these work but today I noticed it has gunk where the rim meets the lid so now I gotta find a way to get it out. But overall you cannot go wrong with these. When you get a faulty cup, it usually does not account for all cups. Giving them a chance is smart. They are easy to clean so it is time saving and I suppose it means less germs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The First Years Disney/Pixar Cars Insulated Sippy Cup (2-pack)

Better than all the others we've tried

08/04/2009
By ,
Nevada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the only negatives to these cups are the rubber plug in the lid and that they require ALOT of suction power with only a small amount of liquid being dispensed - young children get frustrated at the effort. They do keep things cold and if you put them togethr right, they don't leak, except maybe a drop or two if they get left upside down.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bangor ME
muppets suck
Posted 12/18/2011
they are nice cups buck fro a 28 month old he can't get the drink out as much as he sucks and I allready thew away the package and recipt or they would go back to the store so i made some holes up top will see
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for The First Years Disney/Pixar Cars Insulated Sippy Cup (2-pack)

Don't Waste Your Money!

04/11/2010
By ,
Vanderbilt, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very cute for a CARS fan. However, I have already had to super glue one cup, twice. Not leak proof, not for your average 2-3 year old. If they throw it(and you know they will) the cup becomes "cute" garbage.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The First Years Disney/Pixar Cars Insulated Sippy Cup (2-pack)

COLOR NOT AS SHOWN!!

07/14/2009
By ,
Hattiesburg, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FYI, the cups you will receive are the blue and orange ones, not this color scheme. These cups are GREAT! My son loves them and I like that there is no extra valve to fall out in the bottom of the cup or to get lost. The cups go through the dishwasher well and hold up to a 2+ yr old chewing on them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The First Years Disney/Pixar Cars Insulated Sippy Cup (2-pack)

Clear plastic in lid very hard to clean

06/07/2010
By ,
Connecticut
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We've had these cups for about six months now. I thought they were great at first because I didn't have to clean separate inserts anymore. After a week of being so thrilled about this, I ended up buying five more 2-packs of these cups for a total of 12 that now after six months are practically unusable as sippy cups. The clear plastic parts in the lid tops have become incredibly hard to keep clean. Even with bottle brushes and q-tips, I can't get them clear. I'm really unhappy that this is happening. I threw out all my Playtex sippy cups thinking I'll never need to clean inserts again. I wish I still had the Playtex cups now because if an insert was bad, I would buy a 2-pack insert replacement pack from Target, Wal-mart or BRS. Those Playtex cups lasted me more than five years! I would not recommend these Cars cups to anyone -- stick with a cup that you can easily replace the inserts in. I have written the manufacturer and have asked for replacement tops, so I'll give you an update if they get back to me. If anyone has any better tips for cleaning the clear plastic parts in these lids, please let me know as nothing I've done works.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The First Years Disney/Pixar Cars Insulated Sippy Cup (2-pack)

Product Not as Pictured

03/15/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We purchased these Cars sippy cups because they show a different design on them than the Cars sippies we already have. When they arrived, we found they were not as shown on the website. They are the blue and orange two pack instead of the ones shown. Durability is also questionable on this product as a whole. My boys have had these style sippy cups for less than 2 months and they are already beginning to leak.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The First Years Disney/Pixar Cars Insulated Sippy Cup (2-pack)

Horrible. All they had.

01/28/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sucked hard as i could... no liquid would come out. Whats the deal?
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The First Years Disney/Pixar Cars Insulated Sippy Cup (2-pack)
06/21/2013
By ,
Savannah, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not to happy with the cup due to leakage, I gave my 11 month old juice in one of the cups and it turns over and now I have a BIG RED STAIN on my couch. The package says it's leak proof, which is true for ONE of the cups. I like that the drinks stay cold longer I just feel that they should possibly test the cups before sending them out. I tested the cups on 6/20/2013 to see if possible that the lid was not on tight enough and as I stated one leaked and the other did not.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The First Years Disney/Pixar Cars Insulated Sippy Cup (2-pack)

This is not the product shown:(

01/29/2009
By ,
Oklahoma City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I returned this product. I love this brand of cups. I have a lot of the color schemes. I was so excited when I saw the picture of this product. I was looking forward to having a new Cars set. Imagine my disappointment when I got the package. The picture is not the product you will get. I received instead the Cars cups with blue and orange lids. I already have this product. I emailed the Walmart.com people and they said that this is the picture that the manufacturer sent. I wanted some different color scheme than has been in my local store for over a year. If this is the exact color scheme you want... don't get this product. I will definitely be purchasing further new colors that become available. WALMART.COM PLEASE GET US SOME MORE COLOR SCHEMES THAN THE SAME TWO THAT HAVE BEEN IN STORES FOR THE LAST YEAR!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The First Years Disney/Pixar Cars Insulated Sippy Cup (2-pack)

NO LIQUID COMES OUT

01/16/2010
By ,
Export, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased these cups while at the store when my 2 year spotted them. We already have cups made similiar to these so I thought these would be a good pick. WRONG! My son sucks with all his might and NOTHING comes out. I even tried the cups. I sucked with all my might and I hardly got anything out! I threw the receipt and the packaging away and now am stuck with these two cups that DO NOT WORK!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The First Years Disney/Pixar Cars Insulated Sippy Cup (2-pack)

its a great night cup

12/30/2013
By ,
menasha, wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this as a replacement and it works exactly as described.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The First Years Disney/Pixar Cars Insulated Sippy Cup (2-pack)

Excellent cup

04/19/2012
By ,
kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my son. He loved them so we also bought them with the other characters on them. My son loves to watch the colors change and its fun to watch him try and figure out how they change.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The First Years Disney/Pixar Cars Insulated Sippy Cup (2-pack)

Great Sippys

01/13/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BPA free, doesn't leak (so far!), keeps drinks cold. My two year old loves them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The First Years Disney/Pixar Cars Insulated Sippy Cup (2-pack)

Cute cup,but not for baby that is a cup thrower

07/16/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this for my 1 year old who sometimes still throws his cups on the kitchen floor while in his high chair or if he is running around with it..I think he must of cracked the plastic doing so and I haven't even had the cup a month because water was stuck inside the plastic around the cup after I washed and eventually his food started to get in there. He loves cars & this a cute cup but my son needs needs a heavy duty cup I thought this one would be good for him but it's not good, his two year old sister however who is more mature drinks out of them fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The First Years Disney/Pixar Cars Insulated Sippy Cup (2-pack)

breaks easy

08/26/2014
By ,
Lakeland FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My 1 year old son has already broke two! Cute cup and my son enjoys drinking from them. Just not durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The First Years Disney/Pixar Cars Insulated Sippy Cup (2-pack)

Spill proof...but require too much sunction power!

06/13/2014
By ,
Wilmington, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These are cute cups, and I was glad I found a spill-proof cup that didn't have the rubber insert. I got them for my one year old, but even my older toddler hates them because he says they are too hard to drink from. I tried them myself, and it just requires WAY too much suction, and you get very little liquid out. However, I haven't had any problems with leaks. I wish I could return them! Save yourself the hassle and get the playtex sippy cups.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The First Years Disney/Pixar Cars Insulated Sippy Cup (2-pack)

Horrible Cup

12/28/2010
By ,
Louisiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These are horrible cups. I bought a set for my little boy who was 1 1/2 and he would get frustrated and throw it down. I couldn't understand why he was getting frustrated until I realized he couldn't get anything out! So to test the cup I TRIED the cup and also could NOT get anything to come out! I packed them back up and took them back. I instead got the Playtex brand which have been far better and I have used them for over a year.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next