Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The First Years The First Years Cars Insulated Sippy Cup with One Piece Lid - 9 oz., 2pk

The First Years The First Years Cars Insulated Sippy Cup with One Piece Lid - 9 oz., 2pk

One piece, easy-to-clean lid Disney themed graphics Easy to hold, sweat-proof surface Spill proof and leak proof Dishwasher-safe, top rack only, BPA Free 9 MOS-UP
Average Customer Rating:
3.724 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation69%20 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The First Years Cars Insulated Sippy Cup with One Piece Lid - 9 oz., 2pk

Don't waste your money

12/07/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these because I thought they would be nice because they are insulated and would change colors when the liquid was getting warm. This was great because then I would know when the milk needs to go back in the fridge. I have owned these for a little more than a month and they LEAK LIKE CRAZY!!! I have 10 of these sippie cups at home, so the same ones were not being used everyday. I would change them out and not use the same one day after day. So not like I was overusing them. My son occationally drops them, but he does not throw them. 75% of the time he places the cups on the floor or table. My 20 mo old loves these cups, but I will not allow him to keep drinking out of a cup that is leaking everywhere. Now I have to go out and spend more money and buy a new type of sippie cup. I would never recommend these to anyone, and think they are the biggest waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The First Years Cars Insulated Sippy Cup with One Piece Lid - 9 oz., 2pk

EXCELLENT CUPS!

11/29/2011
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These cups are just perfect. I have read some of the reviews on here and someone said that the lids are hard to clean on the inside, well what I usually do to clean around the valve I get a thin washcloth that will fit and turn in circles and if something happens to be around it (ex. milk that's been sitting there for awhile# I get a toothpick to scrape and just gently go around the circle to get rid of the buildup or use a wet q-tip to be safer. Don't stick it inside where the spout is this will cause the cup to leak permanently. Also as long as your child does not try to stick anything inside the holes #ex. keys, small toys, pens) than it will NEVER leak! My son has done that to two of these cups so I had to get new ones because of that but other than that they never leak at all. And as far as very little liquid coming out I've never had that problem and I've even tried it myself. My son struggled with it in the beginning but that was just him adjusting to a new cup and after that he did great with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The First Years Cars Insulated Sippy Cup with One Piece Lid - 9 oz., 2pk

its a great night cup

12/30/2013
By ,
menasha, wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this as a replacement and it works exactly as described.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The First Years Cars Insulated Sippy Cup with One Piece Lid - 9 oz., 2pk

Better than all the others we've tried

08/04/2009
By ,
Nevada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the only negatives to these cups are the rubber plug in the lid and that they require ALOT of suction power with only a small amount of liquid being dispensed - young children get frustrated at the effort. They do keep things cold and if you put them togethr right, they don't leak, except maybe a drop or two if they get left upside down.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bangor ME
muppets suck
Posted 12/18/2011
they are nice cups buck fro a 28 month old he can't get the drink out as much as he sucks and I allready thew away the package and recipt or they would go back to the store so i made some holes up top will see
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for The First Years Cars Insulated Sippy Cup with One Piece Lid - 9 oz., 2pk

Don't Waste Your Money!

04/11/2010
By ,
Vanderbilt, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very cute for a CARS fan. However, I have already had to super glue one cup, twice. Not leak proof, not for your average 2-3 year old. If they throw it(and you know they will) the cup becomes "cute" garbage.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The First Years Cars Insulated Sippy Cup with One Piece Lid - 9 oz., 2pk

COLOR NOT AS SHOWN!!

07/14/2009
By ,
Hattiesburg, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FYI, the cups you will receive are the blue and orange ones, not this color scheme. These cups are GREAT! My son loves them and I like that there is no extra valve to fall out in the bottom of the cup or to get lost. The cups go through the dishwasher well and hold up to a 2+ yr old chewing on them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The First Years Cars Insulated Sippy Cup with One Piece Lid - 9 oz., 2pk

Clear plastic in lid very hard to clean

06/07/2010
By ,
Connecticut
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We've had these cups for about six months now. I thought they were great at first because I didn't have to clean separate inserts anymore. After a week of being so thrilled about this, I ended up buying five more 2-packs of these cups for a total of 12 that now after six months are practically unusable as sippy cups. The clear plastic parts in the lid tops have become incredibly hard to keep clean. Even with bottle brushes and q-tips, I can't get them clear. I'm really unhappy that this is happening. I threw out all my Playtex sippy cups thinking I'll never need to clean inserts again. I wish I still had the Playtex cups now because if an insert was bad, I would buy a 2-pack insert replacement pack from Target, Wal-mart or BRS. Those Playtex cups lasted me more than five years! I would not recommend these Cars cups to anyone -- stick with a cup that you can easily replace the inserts in. I have written the manufacturer and have asked for replacement tops, so I'll give you an update if they get back to me. If anyone has any better tips for cleaning the clear plastic parts in these lids, please let me know as nothing I've done works.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The First Years Cars Insulated Sippy Cup with One Piece Lid - 9 oz., 2pk

Grandson loves them

01/19/2014
By ,
Waynesburg, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have bought these many times but these two seemed to leak and the others did not.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The First Years Cars Insulated Sippy Cup with One Piece Lid - 9 oz., 2pk

Product Not as Pictured

03/15/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We purchased these Cars sippy cups because they show a different design on them than the Cars sippies we already have. When they arrived, we found they were not as shown on the website. They are the blue and orange two pack instead of the ones shown. Durability is also questionable on this product as a whole. My boys have had these style sippy cups for less than 2 months and they are already beginning to leak.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The First Years Cars Insulated Sippy Cup with One Piece Lid - 9 oz., 2pk

This is not the product shown:(

01/29/2009
By ,
Oklahoma City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I returned this product. I love this brand of cups. I have a lot of the color schemes. I was so excited when I saw the picture of this product. I was looking forward to having a new Cars set. Imagine my disappointment when I got the package. The picture is not the product you will get. I received instead the Cars cups with blue and orange lids. I already have this product. I emailed the Walmart.com people and they said that this is the picture that the manufacturer sent. I wanted some different color scheme than has been in my local store for over a year. If this is the exact color scheme you want... don't get this product. I will definitely be purchasing further new colors that become available. WALMART.COM PLEASE GET US SOME MORE COLOR SCHEMES THAN THE SAME TWO THAT HAVE BEEN IN STORES FOR THE LAST YEAR!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The First Years Cars Insulated Sippy Cup with One Piece Lid - 9 oz., 2pk

Excellent cup

04/19/2012
By ,
kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my son. He loved them so we also bought them with the other characters on them. My son loves to watch the colors change and its fun to watch him try and figure out how they change.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The First Years Cars Insulated Sippy Cup with One Piece Lid - 9 oz., 2pk

Great Sippys

01/13/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BPA free, doesn't leak (so far!), keeps drinks cold. My two year old loves them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The First Years Cars Insulated Sippy Cup with One Piece Lid - 9 oz., 2pk
06/21/2013
By ,
Savannah, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not to happy with the cup due to leakage, I gave my 11 month old juice in one of the cups and it turns over and now I have a BIG RED STAIN on my couch. The package says it's leak proof, which is true for ONE of the cups. I like that the drinks stay cold longer I just feel that they should possibly test the cups before sending them out. I tested the cups on 6/20/2013 to see if possible that the lid was not on tight enough and as I stated one leaked and the other did not.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The First Years Cars Insulated Sippy Cup with One Piece Lid - 9 oz., 2pk
07/09/2013
By ,
Exeter Reading Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was exactly what I was looking for. Tired of the leaky cups. These work great. The added bonus is my grandson loves Cars so they were perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The First Years Cars Insulated Sippy Cup with One Piece Lid - 9 oz., 2pk

Horrible Cup

12/28/2010
By ,
Louisiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These are horrible cups. I bought a set for my little boy who was 1 1/2 and he would get frustrated and throw it down. I couldn't understand why he was getting frustrated until I realized he couldn't get anything out! So to test the cup I TRIED the cup and also could NOT get anything to come out! I packed them back up and took them back. I instead got the Playtex brand which have been far better and I have used them for over a year.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The First Years Cars Insulated Sippy Cup with One Piece Lid - 9 oz., 2pk

NO LIQUID COMES OUT

01/16/2010
By ,
Export, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased these cups while at the store when my 2 year spotted them. We already have cups made similiar to these so I thought these would be a good pick. WRONG! My son sucks with all his might and NOTHING comes out. I even tried the cups. I sucked with all my might and I hardly got anything out! I threw the receipt and the packaging away and now am stuck with these two cups that DO NOT WORK!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The First Years Cars Insulated Sippy Cup with One Piece Lid - 9 oz., 2pk

Not a good choice for 12-18 months

12/04/2009
By ,
Andover,KS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this for my 12 month old son, he has no problem using any other type of sippy cup, but with these he cannot suck anything out of it. I even tried drinking out of it too see if maybe it was a little old for him, but it is really hard, I could barely get anything out. I do not know walmart's policy on returning items like this, so I am stuck with two cups my son will never use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The First Years Cars Insulated Sippy Cup with One Piece Lid - 9 oz., 2pk

He loves them!

05/29/2012
By ,
Clarksville,Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is rough and these are built to last! This is the only sippy that I have found that doesn't leak AND can stand up to being thrown. **IF YOUR LIL ONE IS HAVING PROBLEMS GETTING THE LIQUID OUT JUST STICK YOUR FINGERNAIL INTO THE RUBBER PIECE.** I wouldn't suggest putting anything else in there to break the seal or you will make it too big and it will leak.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The First Years Cars Insulated Sippy Cup with One Piece Lid - 9 oz., 2pk

Nice cups for a while!

11/01/2010
By ,
MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought these Cups for my son about a year ago. I loved them, even though the lids are pain to wash and you can't boil them. I got this color scheme, the cups pictures have wore off which upset my son, but he deals with it. The leaked right from the day I bought them. But the work better then any other cup we have tried and i love that there are no extra pieces to put them together.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The First Years Cars Insulated Sippy Cup with One Piece Lid - 9 oz., 2pk

great sippy!

12/06/2010
By ,
california
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this sippy is great the only thing is you have to make sure you clean the inside of the spout really good. i use a nipple cleaner.
oh and it would be even better if the sippy was covered in silicone. my lil boys bites the cup and it messes up the spout. dont know if they make replacement spouts?!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next