Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for TOMY The First Years - Disney Cars Soft Seat Trainer

TOMY The First Years - Disney Cars Soft Seat Trainer

The First Years Disney Cars Soft Seat Trainer makes potty time fun for your child and helps train her/him before he/she gets to the "big potty". The soft trainer seat is designed for easy cleaning and fits securely on to adult toilets. The soft seat potty trainers handles make it easy to grasp and thus ensures security for the child. The attractive car graphics on a blue background make the soft trainer fun for babies to use it.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(124 Reviews) 105
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
83
4 stars
25
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation88%108 out of 123reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 47 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
83
4 stars
25
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The First Years - Disney Cars Soft Seat Trainer

BEST Product for Boys!!!!

02/10/2011
By ,
Kresgeville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This potty seat works great! Better than any others I have bought!! Read in another review "urine gets all over" but I have not had any problems with urine getting anywhere but in the toilet as long as he is in proper position! Also read "when you remove it from toilet seat, urine has dripped in 'tray like' area and the rest spills all over".....I also have not had any problems with this, if you have soft seat properly snapped into plastic part this will not happen. And, you can unsnap soft plastic seat from hard part to clean it anytime. Works best on standard size toilet with soft vinyl seat. Also, did not find any sharp edges on splash guard as previously read in other reviews. Excellent product, exactly what we needed!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The First Years - Disney Cars Soft Seat Trainer

Best potty seat for boys!

08/03/2009
By ,
Clarksville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This seat is great. My newly turned 2 year old son does very well with it. We already had one but when he would urinate it would go everywhere, which was not fun. But with this seat he can urinate and no one gets hurt! Also sometimes when he is on the seat I cant tell if he really went or not, and he always says he did, so all I have to do is look at the inside of the gaurd to see if there is any evidence of him going. This helps me keep up with our progress. The only complaint would be that the seat moves around too much. It does come with sticky things to put on it to be more stable but that is not real practical when you have others using the same toilet who are not potty training....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The First Years - Disney Cars Soft Seat Trainer

Great, especially for boys

01/28/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has a high splash guard that cannot be removed by the child. This is very helpful for a mom of a boy that likes to take things apart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The First Years - Disney Cars Soft Seat Trainer

Best Seat for Boys.

04/11/2011
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I potty trained my son with this seat. He loves it because the cars design He actually went straight to the toilet and put it on top so he has never use the other potty as a Mommy I like it because it contains the mess and is easy to clean. The advantage of my son is that he is a little bit taller so he can reach the toilet with the help of the step but he is been potty trained since he was 26 months THANK YOU for this Cars toilet seat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The First Years - Disney Cars Soft Seat Trainer

Works Well So Far

01/26/2010
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just barely starting to potty train so my son has not used this a lot. I've only gotten to the point where he will sit on it but has not actually gone potty.
It's got nice pads on the bottom to keep it from slipping. The hole in the middle is a good size, which is why I decided to buy this seat instead of the small separate potty seat, which tend to have really small openings. It comes off/apart with no problem for easy clean up. The cup looks like a decent size so that there are no "accidents" outside the toilet and can later be removed all together if you want. I like having that option. Seat cushion is soft, not too hard.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The First Years - Disney Cars Soft Seat Trainer

Answer to my prayers!

03/10/2009
By ,
Jonestown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't wait for this to come in and it actually wasn't due to get here until Friday or next Tuesday! I put it together in a flash and waited for my 3 year old son to drink enough juice so he could use it, lol! He loves it! and best of all the splash guard is soo big that there was no chance of anything getting out between the seat, which was the problem we were having when he went on the toilet without anything. I am so happy I purchased this and it is easy to put on the toilet too! This is great for boys if you are having the problem of the urine getting out through the seat like I was. Great Product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The First Years - Disney Cars Soft Seat Trainer

Great product for the money!

06/18/2012
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this for my son as a motivational potty training item. Love the handles on it, as sometimes toddlers struggle with balance when they're doing something new like this. My only complaint is that this seat seems to "slide" off easily, the adhesive pads that go underneath it are kind of pointless and the cup doesn't seem to attach too well. Nonetheless the item is well worth the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The First Years - Disney Cars Soft Seat Trainer

Splash guard nice, rest so-so

10/08/2013
By ,
Port Huron, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought this because I was looking for a seat with a large splash guard for boys. The large guard is nice but I am disappointed with the rest of the seat. the cushion part is too soft so when he sits on it it sinks in then is left with wrinkles in the covering that collect germs, spills, etc. Also the opening is smaller than a couple of other trainer seats I have, almost too small for my 2.5 year old. I would recommend this seat to light weight toddler boys, perhaps only 18 months to 2 years.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The First Years - Disney Cars Soft Seat Trainer
02/19/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This seat is colorful and soft. The handles and "little-boy-guard" make it worth couple extra dollars. My son was terrified of toilets, but LOVES this seat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The First Years - Disney Cars Soft Seat Trainer

A little cumbersome but seems ok...

01/01/2013
By ,
Upstate, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is an acceptable product with a few quirks. It is easy to put together (you have to snap on the cup, stock foam pads onto the bottom which I think are intended not to scratch your toilet seat and place the foam seat onto the plastic). Surprised that the cushy seat is not intended to stay attached to the plastic under piece. Perhaps I am missing something here or it's just something so you can easily disassemble and clean in case of mishaps? I thought my grandson would balk at the splashguard but he understood the concept right away and saddled right up to it, so to speak. You have to place the little boy's legs just right or the handles are sort of in the way but for the price and for the amount of time he's on the potty, it serves its purpose. Might try another brands without the handles but overall, for the value price, it's a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The First Years - Disney Cars Soft Seat Trainer
10/17/2013
By ,
El paso, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY SON LOVES THIS SEAT, IS EASY TO CLEAN, THE GUARD HAS GOOD SIZE, IT IS NOT FULLY STABLE BUT IT WORKS GREAT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The First Years - Disney Cars Soft Seat Trainer

Not as Expected

04/01/2010
By ,
Beachwood, NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cute design but does not fit securely on all modern toilet seats. Shifts around and I have tried it on four different toilets with different style seats. The little blocker for male users in the front is a hard plastic with sharp edging for tiny little skin to become irritated. The price was good overall but only for a girls seat. Remember on Grandma's watch...nothing must go wrong!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The First Years - Disney Cars Soft Seat Trainer

Works good for big kids!!

03/05/2009
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this soft seat because the first potty I bought was too small for my tall son! He's only 1 and is 39 inches tall-big boy!!! I like this seat because he needed something to guard from going peepee all over the floor and the minute he sat on this seat he knew to go in the toilet! Potty training is easy so far on this seat! The only thing I have to get a step stool for him to get on the toilet himself! I took the old potty that turns into a step stool and is using that for him to climb in the toilet seat! It works great to travel with because all you do is place it on top of the toilet! This is also great from getting germs in public parks! I just pop it in his stroller and use it for when were out or even when the grandparents are watching my son! Try it you'll like it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The First Years - Disney Cars Soft Seat Trainer

A great and very unique product

01/29/2011
By ,
Sharon, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My great grandson is wild with this "toy". Was most hesitant to go near the commode prior to
installing this over the seat. Now he dosen't hesitate to bring the seat to you when he wants to''potty."
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The First Years - Disney Cars Soft Seat Trainer

LOVE IT

03/02/2009
By ,
LACOOCHEE, FLORIDA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS FOR ANY MOTHER WITH A LITTLE BOY THAT LOVES CARS MY SON IS 22 MONTHS OLD AND LOVES TO SIT ON IT AND TRY TO GO POTTY NOT YET POTTY TRAINED BUT IN PROGRESS!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The First Years - Disney Cars Soft Seat Trainer

Good product

05/19/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well and my 2 yrs old loves to sit on it longer than he does on other seats. The shield works well as well as less clean up.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The First Years - Disney Cars Soft Seat Trainer

Great potty seat

03/04/2011
By ,
temple hills, md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this seat. He was already potty trained on a little stand alone singing potty chair but was afraid to sit on the real toilet, not to mention he is a little guy. With the other potty as a step stool he has all the confidence in the world and never asks for help. Now if he could just reach the light switch...
The handles on the side are great and promotes confidence and its super easy to clean. The splash guard is the best and I never have to clean up a mess. We do not use the sticky bottom, I thought that was a waste of time and don't want a potty seat on my walls, but to each his own.
This is a great product and I would recommended it to anyone especially with boys.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The First Years - Disney Cars Soft Seat Trainer

toilet set

11/19/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Will not work for little boys. When the use it urinate goes all over and then when you remove it from seat, urnine has dripped in 'tray like' area and the rest spills all over. No way to clean inside of that 'tray-like area'.Believe me it will not work for boys.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The First Years - Disney Cars Soft Seat Trainer
02/29/2012
By ,
lawrenceville,ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Great LOOKING product. My son was excited when he saw the new potty trainer,he really enjoyed using it,but from a mother view,it was the worst thing ever,unless you enjoy cleaning urine constantly. The opening is really small,my son only weighs 26 pounds and is very slim,but he could barely fit onto it. The overall purpose of the potty trainer,performed as expected,but if you have a curious 2 year old like I do and lift the trainer off the toilet and have urine splash everywhere. The urine gathers around the little cup and you have to clean this after every use. In the end I trashed it, after only using for a few days. It wasn't worth the hassle.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The First Years - Disney Cars Soft Seat Trainer

Perfect for a boy!

09/02/2012
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son is very excited about this seat because it has McQueen on it and Mom is very excited about it because the shield actually works!! The hole is smaller than on my Disney seat (sold on Walmart.com as a seat/stool pair) but fits my toddler well. It may not work so well for a large toddler... My son was a bit concerned that his legs made an impression in the seat because the cushion is so soft, but the seat does eventually bounce back. Definitely the first seat that I've found that I would be comfortable letting him use without help knowing there wouldn't be a mess for me afterwards.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 106 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next