Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Saddle Seat Stool 29", Walnut

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Saddle Seat Stool 29", Walnut

Complete your home bar setup with the 29" Saddle Seat Stool. With a saddle-shaped seat, this 29" bar stool offers a comfortable seating position. Made from solid wood, this saddle bar stool will serve its purpose efficiently for many years to come. The walnut finish adds up to the overall charm of this wood bar stool. With the help of minimal tools, this walnut saddle tool can assembled in no time, requiring no professional help.
Average Customer Rating:
4.573 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(143 Reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
105
4 stars
25
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation94%135 out of 143reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
105
4 stars
25
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Saddle Seat Stool 29", Walnut
04/03/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great look for our coastal home and a great value for the money
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Saddle Seat Stool 29", Walnut

Very happy with these stools!

03/14/2010
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked at dozens of sites for the perfect stool and I am very happy with this purchase! The stools are a great quality wood and the seat is exceptionally smooth to sit on. They are made in malaysia which explains the good quality wood. I was so worried that they would end up wobbly because we had to assemble them ourselves but they are perfect. The assembly took about an hour for 2 stools (the second was faster than the first) and it was pretty straightforward. It does take 2 people though to put them together as someone needs to hold parts tight while the other person tightens the screws (I was surprised by the reviews when one person did it by themself). Overall, great value for very high quality stools! Noone would ever guess you got them at walmart. I also did site to store (regular) and got them faster than the expected date indicated.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+21points
Review 3 for Saddle Seat Stool 29", Walnut

Saddle Seat Stool 29" Walnut

10/07/2010
By ,
Atlanta, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought 2; they look great. Went together easily (I am a dedicated DIY'er). The chairs require pegs and screws. Everything is quite snug (which is what you want when you join wood -- so it won't wiggle later on). The peg-hole covers fit snuggly too (again, what you want); best to use a rubber mallet to tap them in solidly. The chairs look quite rich with a warm walnut-brown mahogany stain. I am very pleased with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 4 for Saddle Seat Stool 29", Walnut

Good Looking Stool

02/05/2011
By ,
Nashville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took my husband about 15 minutes to put together. Instructions were easy to follow. They are very sturdy, comfortable and do not look cheap!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 5 for Saddle Seat Stool 29", Walnut

Very Nice

10/20/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this product. It was narrower and taller than I expected it to be, but seems to be very sturdy and nice looking piece of furniture for our kitchen counter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Review 6 for Saddle Seat Stool 29", Walnut

Great Deal

08/05/2011
By ,
Rockport, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a saddle bar stool and shopped around for the best price. Not only were these the least expensive, they are solid wood and very sturdy. I ordered 4 and had them shipped to my home without incident. The shipping was only $15 and I thought that was reasonable, too. I put all 4 together by myself in a couple of hours. I would highly recommend this bar stool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 7 for Saddle Seat Stool 29", Walnut

Solid

12/02/2011
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a surprisingly nice(for the price) bar stool. It looks like it came from a high-end furniture store.
This thing comes together very snug and when it's done, it is rock solid.It can be a pain to put together though. I was killing my hand with the supplied wrench, so I used my own Allen wrench with handle. If you don't have Allen wrenches with handles; get them, they're worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 8 for Saddle Seat Stool 29", Walnut

Great product!

08/17/2009
By ,
Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got two of these stools for my breakfast bar. Very cute, sturdy, comfortable. And I saw them for $50 and $100 elsewhere. The little wood plugs that cover the screw holes are ugly, so I didn't use them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 9 for Saddle Seat Stool 29", Walnut

High quality, durable, good looking stools

06/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are looking for wooden stylish stools, look no further. Unlike a lot of furniture sold at Walmart, these stools are solid wood (not plyboard or chip board), they do not wobble, and are held together with high quality metal wood screws, rather than the twist lock fasteners used on other lower end furniture. Placed next to better quality furniture, the only noticeable difference is that the seats are made from several pieces of hardwood laminated together, rather than a single piece, but the grain is sufficiently matched such that the stain does not cause a striped appearance. The tone of the stain is a bit darker than the pictures, but matches a dark cherry or lighter walnut finish. Overall a great purchase for $25.00 per stool and they meet or exceed similar products found at Target or JC Penneys for a higher price (usually around 99.99 for a set of two).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Saddle Seat Stool 29", Walnut

Great stool for the money!!

03/16/2011
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The stools are great. So much less money at Walmart.com than other places. It was a bit of a hastle to get two stools here with the hardware and all the parts. The first stool was fine and I was able to put it together in under 15 minutes; the second stool, however was missing the hardware so I had to order another one. The replacement was missing the hardware and one of the cross bars, so I had to order a second replacement stool. The next one I received had all the parts, but the seat to the stool had a big scratch on it, so I just exchanged it for a seat from one of the ones I needed to return. The customer service representatives were very, very nice and made the experience more tollerable. It was easy to print a return label and I mailed the two back that were missing hardware. My family and I like the stools and are very happy with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Saddle Seat Stool 29", Walnut

Beautiful walnut stain, sturdy, quick2put together

08/23/2012
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband put the first one together, tired, end of the day, in 25 minutes or so, and the second, first thing in the morning in 15 minutes: they both match perfectly, are sturdy, slide under the counter, and we're very pleased.
Only caveat is for very heavy persons: I wouldn't trust them for someone over, say, 250 lbs., and be prepared, they are a very dark, elegant stain--not to everyone's taste. We have them under light oak counters and the contrast is striking, beautiful.
The height is perfect for me and my husband: I am 5'9" and he is 6', and I measured the counters to be sure to get the right size: counters are 41" high, exactly, We both have long torsos. The stools could use some padding if you're gonna sit for a long time on them and don't have much of a hind-end (I don't) but other than that, nothing to say but positives.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Saddle Seat Stool 29", Walnut

A great sleek and stylish stool

12/17/2008
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this product because I was having a party and needed two stools for my breakfast bar. My family room has Chinese Rosewood furniture Long Life design #4 color. I hoped the stool would match this furniture since my breakfast bar is off the family room. When I picked up the stools I was pleasantly pleased. I was not only pleased with the color of the stools but also very please with the style. They blended in with the Asian look of my family room perfectly. The wood is solid and heavy. The exposed screws that were mentioned in other reviews do not take anything away from the look of the stools but if you are looking for a stool with a clean design this may not be the stool for you. I am very happy with my stools and would recommend them to anymore that is looking for inexpensive stools that do not have an inexpensive look.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Saddle Seat Stool 29", Walnut

walnut finish didnt match image on website

01/25/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased two of these stools at the local Walmart store a few months ago - I was happy with the overall ergonomics and the aesthetic quality of the wood, a slightly reddish color. I was satisfied enough that I went back to the store to purchase two more stools of the same kind but could never find them in stock or, if they were displayed, they would be scratched up.
After going to the store four or five times, I finally purchased them off the website. The problem: the walnut finish of the wood was a very dark brown and did not match the red tint of my previous stools. Why would tye manufacturer have two different colored wood finishes labeled as "walnut"? Makes no sense.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Philadelphia, PA
Two different brands of Walnut color
Posted 07/25/2012
I noticed that they have 2 different brands of these Saddleback Walnut stools and they both say Walnut but they are 2 very different colors. The one is the Mainstays brand and the other is this stool you wrote the review on. I'm thinking you may have purchased one of one brand and 2 of the other. Hope this information helps other buyers when purchasing additional stools.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Saddle Seat Stool 29", Walnut

Worth the hassle????

05/12/2011
By ,
Raleigh, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like other reviewers, one of the two stools I ordered had 4 of the same legs. (Each leg only fits a certain side of the stool.) I exchanged the item locally (they had them in stock ...finally) only to realize they did not match. The one I ordered was way darker and a little different than the local one. So after another trip to Walmart I exchanged the darker of the two for the local, lighter colored stool.
Other than the hassle, the stools are a very good value, solid wood, for the money. Online they go for twice as much and are easy to assemble, with the right pieces!
Buy them locally, already assembled.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Saddle Seat Stool 29", Walnut

Beautiful richness of color and finish

11/30/2009
By ,
Portland,OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very happy to open the box and see the richness of color that had been described on the website. I had been to several stores in my area and could not find a nice warm brown color in the saddle seat stools. I took a leap of faith when I ordered these going by what others said after ordering, and by the product description. They are very sturdy and look really great in our home. My husband used a drop of wood glue when installing each bolt/screw so they are super-sturdy for life. We used them for some additional seating at Thanksgiving and found them to be very comfortable. A great purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Saddle Seat Stool 29", Walnut

Good value.

05/20/2012
By ,
Southwest Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Built a new outdoor bar and needed stools fast for family reunion. Couldn't believe the cost of outdoor stools.....and I needed 5 bar height and 2 counter height. Decided that at this price these indoor stools would fit under the counter allowing good traffic flow when not in use. They assemble easily and are sturdy and handsome in front ofour natural stone bar. Even if they only hold up to outdoor use for a season or two, we feel they are a good value for the money. Bought all 7 for the less than the cost of one outdoor stool.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 17 for Saddle Seat Stool 29", Walnut

Just the stool I was looking for!

08/23/2012
By ,
W.Newbury, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a low profile stool to fit under the bar in our kitchen. I was reluctant to purchase this stool online because the ones I have seen in stores like Target and Bed Bath Beyond were very shabby looking. This one had good reviews and I could easily return it to Walmart. It is very sturdy, I am sitting on it right now~ It is not comfortable, but is better than standing. Looks nice under the counter. Is very dark in color, looks good against any color wood flooring.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Saddle Seat Stool 29", Walnut
07/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product! Bought five stools for a new bar I put in my house. Love them! They look great and are extremely sturdy for my five children. I was under the assumption when I bought them that they would be arriving already assembled. They were not. My husband and I spent the evening assembling five stools and I would have gladly paid someone to do it. :) Other then that, it was an excellent purchase considering the price. Would recommend to anyone (just be prepared to use a screwdriver)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Saddle Seat Stool 29", Walnut
10/16/2012
By ,
belleville,il
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The stool arrived earlier then what I expected which was good, the only complain I have is that I had to return it back the same day I received it. It had many defects and not properly painted(it was not fully finished as you could see the color of the stain dropping had way) so I took it back to the store, ordered a second one and color was ok but had some defects on the additional parts. I just have up and put glue on it.. Must be my bad luck
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Saddle Seat Stool 29", Walnut

Bar stools...... Great value!

04/07/2011
By ,
Sparks, NV.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Check out many websites & stores to look for a couple of bar stools for my home. I wanted a great deal, but nothing that looked cheap. I found these saddle seat stools & ordered them. I used the Wal-mart's site to store. When they finally made it they were easy to put together and they look great. They are worth the money and even my Husband was impressed. So far no problems. The ONLY set back was using site to store it took 3 1/2 week for them to arrive UGH!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 118 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next