Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for THQ Saints Row 2 (Xbox 360)

THQ Saints Row 2 (Xbox 360)

Saints Row 2 is an open-world action game that offers vastly expanded customization options, a totally transformed and expanded city of Stilwater, all new vehicles, sandbox tools and toys as well as both online co-op and competitive multiplayer. Saints Row 2 has a much darker and more sinister story that leads your character down a path of betrayal, revenge and redemption against the city that has left him for dead. Coupled with the most robust open-world feature set ever developed in the genre, Saints Row 2 promises a gaming experience that offers players the perfect balance of gripping narrative and compelling gameplay options.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation89%32 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Saints Row 2 (Xbox 360)

It's the game Grand Theft Auto thought it was.

12/04/2012
By ,
Spencer, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Before I start, I have to say that I'm not into Grand Theft Auto games. I bought this for one of my brothers because he was. One day I turned it on to try it, and it blew my mind. I know that many will say it is a Grand Theft Auto rip-off, and let me tell you it's not.
If I had to sum up the game in two words, they would be customization and dominance. Everything is customizable, and when I say that, I mean EVERYTHING is customizable. You can literally put yourself in the game, you can customize your every aspect of your body, to safehouses, your cars you steal or earn, everything! You can even customize your crew, from outfits, styles, signals, cars, and even your grafitti you can paint on buildings!
If you thought that this was a generic Grand Theft Auto rip-off or copycat, it's not even close. From my point of view, it's the game Grand Theft Auto thought it was and wishes it could be.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Saints Row 2 (Xbox 360)

Great game

09/08/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I can't help but compare this to GTA4. It doesn't quite have the polished feel of GTA4, but SR2 is just more fun. SR2 seems to leave out all the things that made GTA4 a chore to play at times. No friends calling you on the phone to get in the way of playing a mission if you were just jumping on to play for a few minutes. The garage method of storing cars and being able to access them everywhere, while not realistic, just lets you get to the fun more quickly. So, if you want a good polished story, go GTA4, if you just want a good time, SR2 is the way to go.
(I'm not even sure which came first, this or GTA4, I just happened to play GTA4 first.)
The co-op play in the game really shines. Jumping online with a buddy to just cause chaos in the city is just great.
SR2 is just a good, fun, sometimes silly but normally in a good way sandbox game.
This is very much a M-rated game, so parents be warned plenty of not kid friendly content here.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Saints Row 2 (Xbox 360)

Saint Row2

08/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent game to play, my son really enjoy playing with it..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Saints Row 2 (Xbox 360)

What GTA Should Have Become

04/17/2009
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much deeper and layered than it's given credit for, Saints Row 2 is what the Grand Theft Auto series SHOULD have evolved into. Where GTA decided to value narrative and boredom above gameplay and fun, Saints Row took everything we loved about the original GTA games and improved upon them in every way possible. I'm currently 90 hours into Saints Row 2, and don't see myself stopping any time soon. Do yourself a favor and don't read into the "GTA clone" stuff - Saints Row is a world unto itself, wholly unique and BETTER than what GTA has become.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Saints Row 2 (Xbox 360)

a fun product

07/05/2010
By ,
orlando ,florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the first time i played saints row i was like wow this is the best game ive ever played its a very cool game its sad, exciting,it will make you go throught a lot of moods.so personly i think who every wants it to get it if you can!its a great game!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Saints Row 2 (Xbox 360)

Waking up is hard to do.

11/06/2008
By ,
Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Saint's Row is a game series that mimic's a lot of the Grand Theft Auto (GTA) style of gameplay. But the series plays different enough from the GTA series that makes for a enjoyable game.
Saint's Row 2 takes place a few years after the end of Saint's Row. So this title is a direct follow up from the end of the first. While I won't spoil how the first ended I will say that you will create your own guy at the start with the idea that he's the same guy from the end of the first title that's under went plastic surgery.
So now you return to a new Saint's Row and you have to rebuild your former gang's credental back by taking on missions to take down the three rival gangs that have taken over the city. Each tale is well done and overall this title feels much better than the first title.
It is a more mature title and I suggest that anyone who picks it up understands you are picking up a mature title. Yet those that stick with it are rewarded with a GTA clone that's well done enough to no longer be placed as a GTA clone. As it stands Saint's Row is making itself out to be a good franchise and with the company announcing just a few days ago that a third title in the series is in the making there is a lot going for the series it seems.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Saints Row 2 (Xbox 360)

A very helpful product

09/23/2009
By ,
Gardner,KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i think saints row 2 is awsome because you get to do anything on there i think its fun!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Saints Row 2 (Xbox 360)

Best gameplay so far

04/05/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is a copy of GTA, however, they made it WAY BETTER. You can do so many cool stuff that you can't do on GTA. I am a GTA fan and I am sincerely impressed with this game. I've been playing GTA since I was 11 years old and always LOVED IT. Vice City, San Andreas, GTA 3, are awesome and the 4th a little bit. But wow, I gotta say that this game is better than any of Grand Theft's Auto so far. SO addicting and FUN. Saints Row the third is going to be awesome and the next GTA. BUT SAINTS ROW DEFINITELY TOOK AN IDEA AND MADE IT BETTER.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Saints Row 2 (Xbox 360)
11/12/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is a fun game if you liked the 1st Saints Row or any Grand Theft Auto game. I would recommend this game. I believe that the story line could of answered some questions that were left unkown but it was good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Saints Row 2 (Xbox 360)

Great Game

01/24/2009
By ,
Hanover, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great gameplay and graphics
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Saints Row 2 (Xbox 360)

Absolutely Fantastic!

12/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A really, really awesome game that can keep anyone amused. It's fun to create your own character and just completely go mental! Saints Row 2 is an extremely fun game that I would recommend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Saints Row 2 (Xbox 360)

This game

12/30/2008
By ,
Orlando Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
is really good and has a good story line. I got it on Christmas and I love. I wish it was longer cause i already beat it once.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Saints Row 2 (Xbox 360)
04/28/2012
By ,
NEW YORK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMAZING GAME IT IS THE BEST GAME EVER :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Saints Row 2 (Xbox 360)
08/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome game
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
Saints Row The Third w/ Preorder Bonus (Xbox 360)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Saints Row 2 (Xbox 360)

Awesome!!!

11/16/2008
By ,
Iraq
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you love GTA 4, then you must try out this game....
packed with great actions, a nicely planed story line that will make you love this game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Saints Row 2 (Xbox 360)

great graphics

12/18/2013
By ,
Lewisburg wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great game !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Saints Row 2 (Xbox 360)

Great Game!

10/26/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have it for PS3 and just got an XBox
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Saints Row 2 (Xbox 360)

Absolutly perfect in every way.

09/04/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is GTA to a different level the story is long and wonderful to play. If you have pent up aggression and want to take it out in this video game this is the one for you!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Saints Row 2 (Xbox 360)
11/16/2008
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This game is no good. this is just a knock off from grand theft auto. If you want to have fun get GTA 4
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
-48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Saints Row 2 (Xbox 360)
12/30/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought the disc new and when we opened it, it had a huge scratch all around the disc. It could not be played.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next