Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Safety 1st Safety 1st - Sweet Dreams Crib and Toddler Mattress

Safety 1st Safety 1st - Sweet Dreams Crib and Toddler Mattress

The Safety 1st Sweet Dreams Crib and Toddler Mattress is designed using a special Thermo-Bonded Fiber Core technology to provide proper firmness for your nursery bedding and to ensure the ultimate safety and comfort for your baby.The Safety 1st Sweet Dreams Crib and Toddler Mattressprovides a firmer, more evenly distributed sleeping surface for your little one and can even be used later as a toddler mattress. With its anti-microbial and non-allergenic sleeping surface, this toddler bed mattress is safe for your little one. The water-resistant cover not only makes cleaning a breeze, but also prevents allergens from sticking. This non-allergenic mattresses fits perfectly into most standard sized cribs and toddler frames. As it is lightweight, it is easy to move around too.
Average Customer Rating:
4.509 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1328 Reviews) 1028
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
874
4 stars
334
3 stars
72
2 stars
18
1 star
30
Customer Recommendation94%1,249 out of 1,324reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
99 Questions | 265 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
874
4 stars
334
3 stars
72
2 stars
18
1 star
30
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Safety 1st - Sweet Dreams Crib and Toddler Mattress

So far so good.

05/07/2012
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mattress is easy to lift and seems like a firm foam mattress. Baby is not born as of yet; so I can't comment on the durability or usability of the mattress.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Safety 1st - Sweet Dreams Crib and Toddler Mattress

awesome comfort

01/14/2011
By ,
STAUNTON, VA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great quality and comfort.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Safety 1st - Sweet Dreams Crib and Toddler Mattress

Our Dog Loves It

09/04/2008
By ,
Sacramento, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We ordered the crib mattress for our dog so that's how we'll write the review -- based on the fact that she uses it all the time. Actually it's probably a more accurate review than others since a baby wouldn't have a choice but to sleep on it, while our dog has the opportunity to sleep on the mattress, or the floor, or even the couch, and she chooses the mattress most of the time. She does have a slight case of arthritis so it's easier for her to use the mattress instead of jumping up on the couch, but she has many places to choose to sleep yet she seems to enjoy the mattress the most. We thought a crib mattress would actually help her be more comfortable with her arthritis and it seems to be working. She loves it. BTW, she also weighs 60 pounds, so that's a lot more than a baby weighs and that may be a factor. The mattress may be too firm for a baby -- don't know.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Yadkinville, N.C.
Great Review!!!!
Posted 03/08/2014
I have to say this is the most coolest review I have ever read..I love the picture too...
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Safety 1st - Sweet Dreams Crib and Toddler Mattress

Great mattress so far!

08/09/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 19 month old niece that lives with me. She seems to love it and sleep very comfortable on it. It's firm but not too firm to the point it's uncomfortable. I researched for weeks on mattresses before I decided on this one. I'm glad I chose it. The only thing I didn't like was the way it was shipped. It does not come in a box. It's just wrapped with plastic, which was ripped in the corner, resulting in the mattress being a little dirty on the corner, but that cleaned up very easily. It also fit the crib excellent.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Safety 1st - Sweet Dreams Crib and Toddler Mattress

Hard-as-a-Rock & NOISY & almost too Big for Crib

04/30/2009
By ,
Orem, UT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I'm confused why a lot of people rated this mattress so highly. To start----The first night our Toddler slept on this mattress, he woke up 3 different times whining.
Compared to our $40 KOLCRAFT 80-Springs Mattress that our Toddler used to sleep on---it feels so HARD & the covering crinkles LOUDLY & NOISY when she moves around on it.
I'm just glad our Baby is the one sleeping on our Toddlers old KOLCRAFT Mattress...much softer.
Oh & the dimensions say they're about the same as the KOLCRAFT Mattress, but there is about a 1 1/2 INCH difference. The Kolcraft Mattress gives room for a bumper to fit and this Safety 1st Mattress doesn't even give 1/2 INCH of space for a bumper. Thank goodness our Toddler doesn't need a bumper.
All-in-all IF the Mattress cover wasn't SO loud & Hard, I wouldn't mind that it is almost too big to fit in our Toddler's Crib. I could unzip the cover & take it off, but I don't want to have to go buy a softer cover & pay more money.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Safety 1st - Sweet Dreams Crib and Toddler Mattress

Great deal of a mattress!

11/04/2010
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this in combination with the Nadia 3 in 1 crib. My daughter has been sleeping comfortably on this mattress since week 2 and she's still sleeping pleasantly in her crib now at week 7! Great value!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Safety 1st - Sweet Dreams Crib and Toddler Mattress

As Expected

12/03/2009
By ,
Newark,NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I brought this product under the impression there was space in between the crib and the mattress, but it was very snug and there is no open space. I bought the Graco 4-in-1 crib and the mattress is perfect. My baby just loves sleeping on it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Safety 1st - Sweet Dreams Crib and Toddler Mattress

Perfect for what I needed

01/01/2013
By ,
Morrilton, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this mattress for a repurposed iron bed that was made into a love seat. It fit perfectly and was waaaay cheaper than buying the foam to make a cushion for it. (Even on sale at half price the foam to fit it would have cost over $80). Yee Haw! All fixed up now.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Safety 1st - Sweet Dreams Crib and Toddler Mattress

Perfect!!!

05/18/2012
By ,
orlando, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before buying the mattress I read a great majority of the reviews- negative and positive. Some said it was to hard and noisy and some said it was perfect. Well I can truly speak honestly. The mattress is firm, it is not flimsy which its great because children are suppose to sleep on firm mattresses. In addition, I was scared about the "noisy" effect that people were saying. Let me just say that is an exaggeration to its fullest. The mattress is covered with a type of vinyl material but it seems like it has something else in it because it is quiet, it's not like that vinyl that you buy to put on your bed when your kids wet the bed and every time you get on its super loud- definitely not like that. It is water resistant and it is NOT NOISY at all! I bought it because it has not metal inside and it was a GREAT price. Let me just say ignore the other negative reviews because they are lies and exaggerations of people that want to pay nothing for a million dollar service. It is truly great and perfect!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Safety 1st - Sweet Dreams Crib and Toddler Mattress

Great Product!

09/13/2008
By ,
Bountiful, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice and firm, perfect for newborns. Love the removable/washable cover as well, makes cleaning very easy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Safety 1st - Sweet Dreams Crib and Toddler Mattress

Great for the price

02/18/2010
By ,
LRAFB, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't used it yet since my baby doesn't arrive for a lil over 3 more mths. But it fits snugly into our Storkcraft and looks great.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Safety 1st - Sweet Dreams Crib and Toddler Mattress

Great on a budget!

05/07/2010
By ,
Pacific NW
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I chose this mattress with my max budget ($50) in mind. The high ratings were very detailed; and I found the low ratings amusing. Generally, it seems people don't like it for the very reason it meets pediatric approval: it's firm, and it fits a crib so snugly that there's no room for a bumper.
That said, I was a little bugged by the slight crinkly noises made by the vinyl mattress cover when I put my daughter down to sleep. However, a lightly quilted cotton mattress cover alleviated most of that issue. The mattress is uniformally firm--I find this an improvement over my toddler's old Sealy (a 144-coil count innerspring that he successfully sprung by the time he was 3).
If you're on a budget and want a safe crib mattress that will survive your little one start jumping on the bed, this is probably the one for you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+180points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Safety 1st - Sweet Dreams Crib and Toddler Mattress

Meh

10/22/2013
By ,
marina, ca
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ordered this mattress because of all the great reviews. When I received it I noticed how extremely light it was. I took it out of the plastic and there were two huge slashes through the mattress. I checked the plastic it came in and there were no cuts or tears in the plastic so I'm assuming it was sent out like this. Pretty frustrating.
Even if it wasn't damaged I would probably still return it. Because of the huge slash marks I was able to see the inside of the mattress which basically looked like polyester quilt batting. The outside was cheap and crunchy plastic (that obviously tears easily.) It's also very thin and you can fold it in half with one hand.
I ended up paying $20 more and getting the Safety First Baby Angel Mattress. It's way better quality. The outside cover is thick material which is removable so you can wash it. It's thicker and has way more support. A much better option and definitely worth the extra twenty bucks.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Safety 1st - Sweet Dreams Crib and Toddler Mattress

A good mattress

04/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a bonus in the purchase of my crib, it was incredible!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Safety 1st - Sweet Dreams Crib and Toddler Mattress

Walmart Does it again....

04/10/2014
By ,
Eastlake, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this item as a gift for our new addition that's coming in June. They said it wouldn't be here until The 17th, and it came in 3 days (April 10th). When it arrived, it looked comfortable, and it was very easy to put in the crib. It was firm, but also soft. It came exactly as described, and I can't wait for the baby to use it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Safety 1st - Sweet Dreams Crib and Toddler Mattress

Great Value Mattress!!

04/26/2009
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product for my Graco Sarah 4-in-1 crib and it is a PERFECT fit. I liked that the measurements are a tad larger than the other mattresses I looked at, because it offered a perfectly snug fit in my new Graco crib. It does seem a little firm, but from what everyone has told me, that is a good thing. My baby isn't due until October, so I can't speak for how the product holds up to daily use. My only complaint is that the label was affixed to the mattress with sticky glue, which didn't all come off when I removed the label. So I had to clean off the sticky residue. But for $40, that seems a small price to pay in lieu of spending hundreds on a crib mattress!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Shady Spring, WV
THANKS FOR THE REVIEW
Posted 09/18/2011
I found this review very helpful due to the details about this mattress. Thank you for taking the time to inform everybody about the sticky glue from the tag, adhesive glue is my pet peeve!!! :)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Safety 1st - Sweet Dreams Crib and Toddler Mattress

great

04/10/2014
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really nice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Safety 1st - Sweet Dreams Crib and Toddler Mattress

good product for the money and occasional use

04/07/2014
By ,
massachusetts
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
will be used for child on accasion. just what we wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Safety 1st - Sweet Dreams Crib and Toddler Mattress

Excellent Value

07/06/2009
By ,
Lakeland, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay, at the risk of sounding like a Luvs commercial...I purchased the fancier mattress for $70-$80. It's 150 coils and it's really good, I'm not complaining at all except that this mattress is just as good for almost half the price. Seriously, my 23 month old toddler sleeps on the original mattress and loves it and my 6 month old sleeps on this mattress and he sleeps just beautifully. This mattress is a bit bigger, a snug fit in the same crib my toddler used but it does fit, the sheets fit and I would definitely recommend it, the savings will buy a case of diapers!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Safety 1st - Sweet Dreams Crib and Toddler Mattress

Pleased with my purchase

04/03/2014
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mattress arrived quickly, firm but not too hard, my little one seems happy on his new mattress....I purchased the mattress as a bundle with a crib, and the fit was perfect. Unbeatable price for a nice mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,029 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  52 Next