Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Safety 1st Safety 1st - Sweet Dreams Crib and Toddler Mattress

Safety 1st Safety 1st - Sweet Dreams Crib and Toddler Mattress

The Safety 1st Sweet Dreams Crib Mattress is lightweight and durable with a high density thermo-bonded core to provide firm support. Phthalate and lead free, its vinyl cover is water resistant and wipes clean easily. Designed to provide the safest sleeping environment for your baby, this mattress is GREENGUARD GOLD certified and meets standards for low chemical emissions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.497 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1381 Reviews) 1081
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
906
4 stars
346
3 stars
75
2 stars
18
1 star
36
Customer Recommendation94%1,294 out of 1,377reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
102 Questions | 275 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
906
4 stars
346
3 stars
75
2 stars
18
1 star
36
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Safety 1st - Sweet Dreams Crib and Toddler Mattress

awesome comfort

01/14/2011
By ,
STAUNTON, VA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great quality and comfort.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Safety 1st - Sweet Dreams Crib and Toddler Mattress

Our Dog Loves It

09/04/2008
By ,
Sacramento, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We ordered the crib mattress for our dog so that's how we'll write the review -- based on the fact that she uses it all the time. Actually it's probably a more accurate review than others since a baby wouldn't have a choice but to sleep on it, while our dog has the opportunity to sleep on the mattress, or the floor, or even the couch, and she chooses the mattress most of the time. She does have a slight case of arthritis so it's easier for her to use the mattress instead of jumping up on the couch, but she has many places to choose to sleep yet she seems to enjoy the mattress the most. We thought a crib mattress would actually help her be more comfortable with her arthritis and it seems to be working. She loves it. BTW, she also weighs 60 pounds, so that's a lot more than a baby weighs and that may be a factor. The mattress may be too firm for a baby -- don't know.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (5)
Read Comments (5)
Customer Avatar
Tennessee
Posted 09/06/2014
Great. I was looking for a mattress for my 80 lbs GSD too. Thank you for your review.
Ordered it.
0points
Customer Avatar
CT
Our dogs thank you
Posted 08/19/2014
I'm looking for a crib mattress for our dogs and this review helped the most. Perfect, thanks!
0points
Customer Avatar
Southeast
Thank you!
Posted 08/04/2014
Thank you for posting this review & the adorable pic! I have been in search of a crib mattress for my fur babies too! And thanks to your review, I have found it. Going to pick it up today! Yaay!
0points
Customer Avatar
Oakland Park, FL
Thanks For your review!
Posted 07/14/2014
Thanks for your review i just was looking for the right mattress for my dog, he has same characteristics and physical limitations that your baby, now I'm so relax I did the right choice for my baby.
0points
Customer Avatar
Yadkinville, N.C.
Great Review!!!!
Posted 03/08/2014
I have to say this is the most coolest review I have ever read..I love the picture too...
0points
Read Comments (5)
Read Comments (5)
Review 3 for Safety 1st - Sweet Dreams Crib and Toddler Mattress

Great mattress for price!

05/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for a sectional that I built for our screened porch so it's not used for babies, but adults:) Very comfy.
The inside looks like a bunch of stuffing instead of solid foam (I know this bc our dog chewed up one so I ordered another).
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Safety 1st - Sweet Dreams Crib and Toddler Mattress

Great mattress so far!

08/09/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 19 month old niece that lives with me. She seems to love it and sleep very comfortable on it. It's firm but not too firm to the point it's uncomfortable. I researched for weeks on mattresses before I decided on this one. I'm glad I chose it. The only thing I didn't like was the way it was shipped. It does not come in a box. It's just wrapped with plastic, which was ripped in the corner, resulting in the mattress being a little dirty on the corner, but that cleaned up very easily. It also fit the crib excellent.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Safety 1st - Sweet Dreams Crib and Toddler Mattress

Hard-as-a-Rock & NOISY & almost too Big for Crib

04/30/2009
By ,
Orem, UT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I'm confused why a lot of people rated this mattress so highly. To start----The first night our Toddler slept on this mattress, he woke up 3 different times whining.
Compared to our $40 KOLCRAFT 80-Springs Mattress that our Toddler used to sleep on---it feels so HARD & the covering crinkles LOUDLY & NOISY when she moves around on it.
I'm just glad our Baby is the one sleeping on our Toddlers old KOLCRAFT Mattress...much softer.
Oh & the dimensions say they're about the same as the KOLCRAFT Mattress, but there is about a 1 1/2 INCH difference. The Kolcraft Mattress gives room for a bumper to fit and this Safety 1st Mattress doesn't even give 1/2 INCH of space for a bumper. Thank goodness our Toddler doesn't need a bumper.
All-in-all IF the Mattress cover wasn't SO loud & Hard, I wouldn't mind that it is almost too big to fit in our Toddler's Crib. I could unzip the cover & take it off, but I don't want to have to go buy a softer cover & pay more money.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Safety 1st - Sweet Dreams Crib and Toddler Mattress

As Expected

12/03/2009
By ,
Newark,NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I brought this product under the impression there was space in between the crib and the mattress, but it was very snug and there is no open space. I bought the Graco 4-in-1 crib and the mattress is perfect. My baby just loves sleeping on it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Safety 1st - Sweet Dreams Crib and Toddler Mattress

Great deal of a mattress!

11/04/2010
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this in combination with the Nadia 3 in 1 crib. My daughter has been sleeping comfortably on this mattress since week 2 and she's still sleeping pleasantly in her crib now at week 7! Great value!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Safety 1st - Sweet Dreams Crib and Toddler Mattress

Perfect for what I needed

01/01/2013
By ,
Morrilton, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this mattress for a repurposed iron bed that was made into a love seat. It fit perfectly and was waaaay cheaper than buying the foam to make a cushion for it. (Even on sale at half price the foam to fit it would have cost over $80). Yee Haw! All fixed up now.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Safety 1st - Sweet Dreams Crib and Toddler Mattress

Great Product!

09/13/2008
By ,
Bountiful, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice and firm, perfect for newborns. Love the removable/washable cover as well, makes cleaning very easy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Safety 1st - Sweet Dreams Crib and Toddler Mattress

Perfect!!!

05/18/2012
By ,
orlando, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before buying the mattress I read a great majority of the reviews- negative and positive. Some said it was to hard and noisy and some said it was perfect. Well I can truly speak honestly. The mattress is firm, it is not flimsy which its great because children are suppose to sleep on firm mattresses. In addition, I was scared about the "noisy" effect that people were saying. Let me just say that is an exaggeration to its fullest. The mattress is covered with a type of vinyl material but it seems like it has something else in it because it is quiet, it's not like that vinyl that you buy to put on your bed when your kids wet the bed and every time you get on its super loud- definitely not like that. It is water resistant and it is NOT NOISY at all! I bought it because it has not metal inside and it was a GREAT price. Let me just say ignore the other negative reviews because they are lies and exaggerations of people that want to pay nothing for a million dollar service. It is truly great and perfect!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+84points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Safety 1st - Sweet Dreams Crib and Toddler Mattress

Great for the price

02/18/2010
By ,
LRAFB, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't used it yet since my baby doesn't arrive for a lil over 3 more mths. But it fits snugly into our Storkcraft and looks great.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Safety 1st - Sweet Dreams Crib and Toddler Mattress

Great on a budget!

05/07/2010
By ,
Pacific NW
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I chose this mattress with my max budget ($50) in mind. The high ratings were very detailed; and I found the low ratings amusing. Generally, it seems people don't like it for the very reason it meets pediatric approval: it's firm, and it fits a crib so snugly that there's no room for a bumper.
That said, I was a little bugged by the slight crinkly noises made by the vinyl mattress cover when I put my daughter down to sleep. However, a lightly quilted cotton mattress cover alleviated most of that issue. The mattress is uniformally firm--I find this an improvement over my toddler's old Sealy (a 144-coil count innerspring that he successfully sprung by the time he was 3).
If you're on a budget and want a safe crib mattress that will survive your little one start jumping on the bed, this is probably the one for you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+187points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Safety 1st - Sweet Dreams Crib and Toddler Mattress

No go

11/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mattress is nothing but a thick piece of quilting material. Yes it's firm, but it's no where near foam. I returned it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Safety 1st - Sweet Dreams Crib and Toddler Mattress

great mattress

11/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought this foam mattress was going to be too soft and my son would sink into it but it's nice and firm and it fits the day bed I got him perfectly. I don't have to worry about spring noise and a spring popping through his mattress.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Safety 1st - Sweet Dreams Crib and Toddler Mattress

Great Value Mattress!!

04/26/2009
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product for my Graco Sarah 4-in-1 crib and it is a PERFECT fit. I liked that the measurements are a tad larger than the other mattresses I looked at, because it offered a perfectly snug fit in my new Graco crib. It does seem a little firm, but from what everyone has told me, that is a good thing. My baby isn't due until October, so I can't speak for how the product holds up to daily use. My only complaint is that the label was affixed to the mattress with sticky glue, which didn't all come off when I removed the label. So I had to clean off the sticky residue. But for $40, that seems a small price to pay in lieu of spending hundreds on a crib mattress!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Shady Spring, WV
THANKS FOR THE REVIEW
Posted 09/18/2011
I found this review very helpful due to the details about this mattress. Thank you for taking the time to inform everybody about the sticky glue from the tag, adhesive glue is my pet peeve!!! :)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Safety 1st - Sweet Dreams Crib and Toddler Mattress

Very poor shipment preparation

11/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didn't get a chance to rate this mainly due to the condition it was in during shipment. Looked as if a forklift or something ran over the edge of it and was soiled in various places due to the plastic being torn open. Thanks to the night mgr who replaced it with another mattress in the store due to my newborn grandson was coming home from the hospital that night and I wasn't very happy with the shipment.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Safety 1st - Sweet Dreams Crib and Toddler Mattress

Perfect for Pooches

11/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I buy baby beds for my dogs to sleep on. This is the best one that I ever bought for this purpose. It's firm all the way through. I don't think it has springs. My dogs usually wear out the spring-type mattresses. So, I can't speak for real babies, but my dogs (who are my babies) really like this solid mattress. Mama likes it, too. We've already had one little accident, and the plastic covering cleaned up easily. Yes, I'm very pleased with this mattress. It is a very good buy for my purpose.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Safety 1st - Sweet Dreams Crib and Toddler Mattress

Very good Buy!

06/12/2010
By ,
South Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When we got my son his crib in feb 2009, we got an expensive Sealy mattress on sale, but its usually $160 item. It is a COIL-LESS mattress and I was looking for a 2nd mattress with baby#2, but the mattress we bought previously was obviously no longer on sale, so I was looking for a less expensive alternative. Comparing the 2 items in description, they are VERY close to one another. The price on this mattress is excellent and the quality seems to be close to if not that of the higher priced mattress. My son seems comfortable on it (letting my Toddler break it in before the baby arrives LOL)- so I would definitely recommend it to others. It is nice and lightweight, easy to get sheets on, easy to fit into the frame of the crib AND toddler bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Safety 1st - Sweet Dreams Crib and Toddler Mattress
12/03/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 year old has been using an old (like 20something years old) mattress since she came home from the hospital...we have recently (finally) ordered her a toddler bed and i told my husband she HAS to have a new mattress too...we're a little tight on money, like most people now days and i just could not bring myself to spend $100s of dollars on a mattress...this one was $40 and its just PERFECT!! and very light weight too!! She LOVES it!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+75points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Safety 1st - Sweet Dreams Crib and Toddler Mattress

Excellent Value

07/06/2009
By ,
Lakeland, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay, at the risk of sounding like a Luvs commercial...I purchased the fancier mattress for $70-$80. It's 150 coils and it's really good, I'm not complaining at all except that this mattress is just as good for almost half the price. Seriously, my 23 month old toddler sleeps on the original mattress and loves it and my 6 month old sleeps on this mattress and he sleeps just beautifully. This mattress is a bit bigger, a snug fit in the same crib my toddler used but it does fit, the sheets fit and I would definitely recommend it, the savings will buy a case of diapers!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,082 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  55 Next