Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NCAA NCAA Comforter Set - Ohio State, Twin / Full

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

NCAA NCAA Comforter Set - Ohio State, Twin / Full

Average Customer Rating:
4.393 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%27 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for NCAA Comforter Set - Ohio State, Twin / Full
03/25/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our boys have an ohio state theme in their room. We have painted 2 walls to look like the ohio state helmet and these blankets match great. I was also relieved to see that the fabric is not shiny and silky as the picture looks. It also came with 2 shams rather then one and is also of decent thickness. The only thing we didnt like was that they don't sell the set with sheets. Other then that i feel its a great product,good quality and worth the price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for NCAA Comforter Set - Ohio State, Twin / Full

Great For Sports Kids

03/18/2009
By ,
Ashville, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking to redo my sons room in all Ohio State and looked elsewhere for this same set and it was much more expensive and at the same quality. So if you are like me than you would rather get the same quality for alot less. The appearance is wonderful really makes the room and of course my son absolutely loved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for NCAA Comforter Set - Ohio State, Twin / Full
07/03/2009
By ,
Weatherford, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We love the comforter very much! We were just anxious to receive it. Can't believe the great price. We recommend the comforter!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for NCAA Comforter Set - Ohio State, Twin / Full

Ohio State Comforter

01/04/2009
By ,
Wheelersburg, Oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this while re-decorating my teen-aged son's bedroom. Let me say first of all, to be fair, I am very picky. When I decorate I am a perfectionist. For decorating purpose, it’s fine for lack of a better word. IT'S NOT AS BRIGHT AND VIBRANT AS THE PICTURE PORTRAYS IT TO BE. It doesn’t do a lot for the room without forking out a lot more money for Ohio State accessories. It isn’t as nice as the more expensive Ohio State bedding that you’ll find online, but you have to consider the price is anywhere from $50 to $70 dollars cheaper and you can tell; although $45.00 + tax aren’t considered cheap to me. After owning it for a couple of months I still haven’t washed it even though I have a hand wash cycle on my washer. It’s that kind of material that you can look at and just know that you would get more use out of it if you are gentle with it. I can also see that it was a temporary purchase. In other words, if we choose to keep the Ohio State theme in my son’s bedroom, we will have to invest in another comforter later. But, then again, you do have to consider the comparable price. I would have liked for it to be as functional as well as decorative considering I purchased it during winter weather. With the right accessories including wall paint, it makes a nice teen-age boy’s room. If all of these things are considered, I would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for NCAA Comforter Set - Ohio State, Twin / Full

OSU Fan Thrilled

01/19/2009
By ,
Columbus OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is a huge OSU fan and I had previously bought only the sheets but then decided to go ahead and buy the comforter. I shopped around and was amazed that I could get it for almost 1/2 price here! Wasn't sure what to expect but it has turned out to be an exceptionally nice comforter and it comes with 2 pillow shams which I was not expecting. Needless to say, it has transformed my Son's room and has given him a new appreciation for it! Definitely the best deal I have gotten in a while.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for NCAA Comforter Set - Ohio State, Twin / Full

Nice comforter with shams

01/31/2009
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have 2 matching beds in my son's bedroom and the comforters look really nice in there. They aren't expensive looking, but they look good and are cat can get on them and not hurt them. We used one pillow sham for each bed and hung the others on the wall. Looks good... We got black sheets and an extra black pillowcase for each bed at WalMart also. Then we ordered black curtains from WalMart, too. The room looks super sportsy and fun!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for NCAA Comforter Set - Ohio State, Twin / Full

Great Buy!

01/06/2009
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was skeptical about ordering this because I thought at that price it wouldn't be of good quality-but I am glad I did. It is perfect in our son's room and he loves it! It fits his double size bed and it is not "scratchy" as I feared it might be. For the money this is a GREAT buy. Definitely worth the money and I am happy with the look and quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 8 for NCAA Comforter Set - Ohio State, Twin / Full

Looks good, feels rough

12/12/2008
By ,
Ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The visual appeal of this is great but the comforter is not very cozy. The real upsetting things is the pillowcase. Rough, rough, rough. Washing and no amount of fabric softener is softening this up. I strongly recommend to get another pillow case and to use the included as decoration only.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for NCAA Comforter Set - Ohio State, Twin / Full

My Son Loves It

03/01/2009
By ,
Winchester,Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this set for my son. We redid his whole room in Buckeye things, and i was so excited when i found the comforter set online here, cause I have looked at other store and they are $80-$100!! The colors are great and the thinkness is also great! My son is so happy and so am I.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for NCAA Comforter Set - Ohio State, Twin / Full

Nice Ohio State Comforter

01/26/2009
By ,
Cleveland, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son loved to the comforter to go along with his sheets and pillowcases. It was very nice to complement the other items. In the picture, it looks like the comforter is more of a satin texture, but it is not. Nevertheless, a very nice comforter.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for NCAA Comforter Set - Ohio State, Twin / Full

Go Bucks!

01/22/2009
By ,
Ashville, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this comforter for our 6 year old son. The price was definatley right, however I was a little sceptical about the quality of the product. To my surprise the comforter is made very, very well. My son loves his new Ohio State room!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for NCAA Comforter Set - Ohio State, Twin / Full

ohio state comforter set

11/11/2009
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was purchased for my son's first big boy bed (3). It was just as I expected.. would recommend washing it first before using it. Made it a bit softer but all in all great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for NCAA Comforter Set - Ohio State, Twin / Full
06/08/2009
By ,
LaGrange, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This comforter set was nicer than what I expected. It's not too thick... to which is a plus when fitting it into the washer. I would definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for NCAA Comforter Set - Ohio State, Twin / Full

Looks good but not very thick

01/26/2009
By ,
Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product looks nice. My kids have enjoyed it so far. I hope that it keeps them warm. It wasn't as thick as I thought it would be.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for NCAA Comforter Set - Ohio State, Twin / Full

Better than expected

01/19/2009
By ,
Northwest OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is better than expected. The quality is as good if not better then a comforter purchased elsewhere for $85.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for NCAA Comforter Set - Ohio State, Twin / Full

good bargain

08/27/2008
By ,
Sylvania Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product shipped a little slow but was worth the wait. it was a good price and seems to be of good quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for NCAA Comforter Set - Ohio State, Twin / Full

very nice product

01/26/2009
By ,
Bellevue,OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thought it was very nice for the price. Color was vibrant and comes with 2 shams.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for NCAA Comforter Set - Ohio State, Twin / Full

OHIO STATE COMFORTER SET

03/06/2009
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great comforter set for the price. Much cheaper in price than everywhere else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for NCAA Comforter Set - Ohio State, Twin / Full

son loves it

01/04/2009
By ,
toledo,oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is a Ohio state fan,an just this comforter,it is soft an snuggily warm
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for NCAA Comforter Set - Ohio State, Twin / Full

loved it

12/31/2008
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for the money. My grandson loved it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next