Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Panasonic Panasonic 2.2-Cu. Ft. 1250-Watt Microwave Oven, Stainless

Panasonic Panasonic 2.2-Cu. Ft. 1250-Watt Microwave Oven, Stainless

This Panasonic Microwave Oven, 2.2-cu. ft. features a stainless steel front on and allows you to quickly defrost and cook items. The Stainless Steel Microwave Oven also has 1-touch sensor cooking with 16 categories and a 1-touch sensor reheat for added convenience. Additional benefits of this 1250-Watt Panasonic Oven include a keep warm setting, popcorn setting and quick minute setting. Your 2.2-cu. ft. Panasonic Microwave Oven is small enough to fit nicely into your kitchen and blend with your decor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.047 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(321 Reviews) 263
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
194
4 stars
54
3 stars
12
2 stars
16
1 star
45
Customer Recommendation79%254 out of 320reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
51 Questions | 278 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
194
4 stars
54
3 stars
12
2 stars
16
1 star
45
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Panasonic 2.2-Cu. Ft. 1250-Watt Microwave Oven, Stainless

Great Product

12/03/2012
By ,
Gulfport, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the space inside. I can defrost a rack of ribs in this microwave. I like the features on the front panel. I use the defrost feature daily. I also like the durability of Panasonic products. They have the best warranty of all name-brand microwave ovens. The design is sleek and will go with any kitchen.
jbfromms
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Panasonic 2.2-Cu. Ft. 1250-Watt Microwave Oven, Stainless

The microwave that thought it could...

05/16/2011
By ,
Bristol, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
With a family of six that doesn't order out we needed a large microwave... This microwave worked pretty good for six months... Then one afternoon I put in some burritos and hit start and within 30 seconds it shuts off and spits an error code on the LED of H98... After researching this on the net I find that due to an inefficient inverter design it is common for this to fail and make the magneto fail as well... So after a whopping six months of regular proper use, all the later model Panasonic with inverter technology have this flaw, it died... To replace the parts is out of the question since it would cost more then the $160 or so I spent on it... So please look elsewhere as the Panasonic may be value priced... The value of having a working microwave for 6months is lost on me The quality of the components that make up this unit is severely lacking... It even says so in the Panasonic repair training manual I found on the internet... I wouldn't recommend a Panasonic brand to my worst enemy now... If you have one, listen for arcing or popping noises coming from the back... It's a sign that you will be replacing it soon... Going back to Sharp brand now... May be more expensive but it is actually better quality and worth the extra money...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Illinois
Warranty
Posted 06/02/2011
Doesn't this microwave come with a 1 year parts and labor and 5 years on the magnetron tube warranty? Wouldn't They cover it?
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Panasonic 2.2-Cu. Ft. 1250-Watt Microwave Oven, Stainless

Broken beyond repair in less than a year

03/10/2013
By ,
Marietta, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this microwave because it of it's size, the wattage, and because it tied into the looks of my remodeled kitchen (stainless/black). I cannot emphasize enough how poor the quality is of this product. With regular use, the opening / closing latch quit functioning in less than a year. My husband is a very handy guy and opened it up and repaired the latch several times, it was bent on the inside due to it being held in place by one screw and very thin metal. Eventually, he bought a replacement part and installed it. It also bent.
This may not seem like a bad issue but keep in mind that when the microwave fails to shut (due to the bent latch on the inside) the oven will not start. Not only that, but when the latch fails to shut properly, the interior oven light stays on. This bugs me as I am a person who regularly turns out the lights when I leave a room. To see this microwave on for days at a time (not to mention nonfunctional) kills me. I go by and open and slam it shut to see if I can get it to shut, this method works every few days, then someone uses it again and the latch won't engage again.
We have resorted to using a dorm room microwave (800 watts) that barely fits a plate of food, that is over 12 years old, which sits beneath this microwave. I have to admit, the cheapo dorm microwave is as reliable as they come, much better than this Panasonic.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Panasonic 2.2-Cu. Ft. 1250-Watt Microwave Oven, Stainless

Panasonic Panic

02/04/2010
By ,
Locust Grove, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am like several of the reviewers. I bought my Panasonic Microwave in the summer of 2007. One year hadn't even gone by when it just stopped working. I took it to get it fixed and it seemed fine. Well, quess what? It is once again broken. It will go for 2 seconds and just stop. I am rather frustrated because now I have to get another microwave. What really bothers me is that I had a Panasonic microwave before this one and it lasted for about 15 years. I don't know about anyone else, but with the economy like it is I can't afford to go and buy a new one every year or two. I feel that we shouldn't have to. Previously I owned Panasonic because has always been a good product. I don't recommend this model to anyone and I won't buy it again either. I will still get Panasonic products, just not this model.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+105points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Panasonic 2.2-Cu. Ft. 1250-Watt Microwave Oven, Stainless

More Cheap "Goods"...More Goods "Cheap"

03/20/2010
By ,
Arizona
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The unit worked OK for about three years, but the same fate as other users. I'm an electronics tech
and finally got around to pulling the cover to see if
I could diagnose the fault. The oven was doing the same thing others described on this blog, ran briefly
and shuts off. Turns out the HV inverter or, the high voltage power supply is arcing, smoking and failed.
Panasonic's website shows the replacement board
is about $85. Tried eBay for the part and as good as eBay often is for used or refurb'ed repair parts, knew that to be a really long shot... no luck there.
My advice: this unit has a defective or marginal P/S board design and is waiting for a good opportunity to die. So, don't waste your money on this model.
Open the pod bay doors HAL... I can't do that Dave.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Panasonic 2.2-Cu. Ft. 1250-Watt Microwave Oven, Stainless

Excellent microwave - fast and effective

06/30/2011
By ,
Flat Rock, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this microwave in the Taylor, Michigan, Walmart as an upgrade to a 600 watt "mini" microwave. This is the largest microwave I have owned. I found it to be very efficient. I recently cooked bacon for breakfast. I took a rock hard package of bacon out of my deep freezer. I pressed the turbo defrost button and entered the weight of the bacon package. Within four minutes the bacon was properly defrosted without any cooked edges or anything. I placed six thawed slices on a microwave bacon tray and it was fully cooked in four minutes. My old microwave would have taken forever.
I reheated a large plastic dish full of burrito filling. I was about 3-4 cups worth of filling (beans, sauce, meat, etc. I used the sensor reheat. When I pulled the dish out the food was heated very evenly and I did not encounter any cold spots.
So far, I am very impressed with the microwave. It runs well and seems to cook everything without cold spots. The defrost feature is great because I don't get any dry or cooked spots.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Panasonic 2.2-Cu. Ft. 1250-Watt Microwave Oven, Stainless

Big Microwave-Big price

01/28/2009
By ,
Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this product about 1 year ago. Our old one had bitten the dust and we were in the market for a new one that was of similar size. This was the only model of the size we were looking for at out local Walmart so we ended up purchasing it because of that fact alone.
We haven't been disappointed with it yet.
The only problem we really have is the button to open the door is sticking from being poked so many times.
Somethings to keep in mind before purchasing this item.
1. This guy has 1250 watts inside so watch what your cooking and make sure you adjust your recipes accordingly. Most microwave recipes are based on 990 watts.
2. Most popcorn cooks in under 3 minutes. Try 2 minutes and 30 seconds for this microwave. If my 4 year old can make it without burning it than anyone can. She uses the button and waits to hear the popping slow down.
3.The front is going to acquire fingerprints no matter how much you try to keep it clean if you have a multiple users.
4. The turbo defrost might actually cook your food if it's not frozen flat but this is something that I see with a lot of microwaves.
5. When you use the sensor reheat make use to stir it at some point other wise it will be steaming hot on the edges but the middle will be ice cold.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+155points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Panasonic 2.2-Cu. Ft. 1250-Watt Microwave Oven, Stainless

BE WARNED - died after 16 months

07/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just like most poor ratings, just died. Now when you hit start the light turns on for 3 seconds, no other power and then just shuts off. I am glad I purchased the 2 year protective plan for $15.00, so will be getting my $139.00 + tax back. Will not purchase another one of these do to all the other same poor reviews. I'm guessing the good reviews are people that just got them and it is just a matter of time till their's dies. All these manufactures make JUNK now, nothing works like it use to 20 years ago. JUNK, JUNK, JUNK
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Panasonic 2.2-Cu. Ft. 1250-Watt Microwave Oven, Stainless

Great buy!

12/01/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this after our previous microwave stopped working. Fixing it was going to be close to $100, so we just opted to buy a new one. Our previous was also a panasonic, which was the best I had owned, so wanted to go back with panasonic. After buying it, I got the consumer reports best buys book in the mail...checked it and sure enough, this exact microwave is ranked #2, and a cr best buy. Sure felt good to see that!!
My favorite features of this microwave are the inverter defrost and sensor cook.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+243points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Marietta, GA
Reviewer has not owned this microwave for long
Posted 03/10/2013
This review states she only owned the product for a short time yet has great reviews of it. The people who have given negative reviews have owned it for a longer period of time and have had massive problems, with quite a few reporting that it breaks in less than 2 years. I would weigh the reviewer who have owned this product longer much higher and am a little disappointed in seeing this review at the the top. Obviously, if someone really wanted this product, they would use this review to justify their purchase, but if you really want to see how this product functions, read the reviewers who have owned this microwave longer.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Panasonic 2.2-Cu. Ft. 1250-Watt Microwave Oven, Stainless

Short Lifespan

11/11/2011
By ,
charleston, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had 2 of these models. The first lasted about 1 week over the 1 year warranty. I thought it was a fluke since all our other microwaves lasted forever. It was a gorgeous little microwave that cooked like crazy and fit the hole in our cabinet!!!
So... I bought another one. This one lasted 8 months and started giving me the H97 error code - which is a common complaint on other reviews all over the internet. It went in for service today. Don't buy it if you need longevity in your microwave.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Panasonic 2.2-Cu. Ft. 1250-Watt Microwave Oven, Stainless

i am loving this microwave!

01/25/2011
By ,
Marietta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our experiences with microwaves are this...we had the first one for over 25 years, and the only reason we replaced it was for a broken glass cover that fit across the inside bottom. A year ago we bought a new one, but found it didn't cook things evenly and always burned the popcorn! In just over a year it broke...just quit working. After research we found this microwave. I was looking at another Panasonic, but was in Walmart and saw this one with similiar style. I researched peoples comments about it and found it was favorable. We purchased online and had it delivered to our home (no shipping charges and the price was about $30 less than in store). It is very large, quite roomy...inside and out... and you need to make sure you have the space for it. We had the perfect spot for it and have been extremely happy with it. It is very easy to read the controls on front, cooks evenly, and makes perfect popcorn!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Panasonic 2.2-Cu. Ft. 1250-Watt Microwave Oven, Stainless

Panasonic Model NN-T9458FX 1250 Watt Microwave

10/13/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this microwave oven to replace a similar (1300 watt, 2.2 cu. ft.) Panasonic I purchased 7 years ago. This former oven malfunctioned in that it would start up when the door was opened! Nevertheless, I wanted another Panasonic owing to the inverter technology which Panasonic pioneered. (With some microwaves when you set the power level at, say, 50%, the microwave operates at 100% power but turns on and off, being on 50% of the time. With inverter technology, when you set the power level at 50% the oven operates at 50% power continuously.) The inverter technology results in more uniform "doneness." This oven is Model NN-T9458FX and shares a manual with NN-P794/SN747/SN757/SN797/SN789/T945/SN947/SN957/SN977, available on-line. It seems to work well. Since I've had it for only a few days I cannot evaluate its durability.
Pros: large, 2.2 cu. ft.; powerful, 1250 watts; Inverter Technology.
Nits: the fan is quite loud and if the oven is at waist level and one stands close to it the tops of the numbers on the countdown digital timer are cut off from view; thus, a 7 appears to be a 1.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Panasonic 2.2-Cu. Ft. 1250-Watt Microwave Oven, Stainless

Beware!

05/25/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this model in August 2007. It is now May 2009 (not even two years later!) and the microwave has "died". It works for about two seconds when you press start, then it just turns black and stops working. This seems to be a very common problem with this model. I would purchase a different model to avoid the headache.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+86points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
eugene, oregon
To Beware
Posted 08/17/2012
Panasonic, Sharp and many other microwaves use small door-lock safety switches. They are available at several on-line suppliers without paying $5.00 from Panasonic. I pay $0.85 each for them and I buy about 24 at a time. They are very easy to replace and you don't jeapordize the leakage but, if you wish, you can buy a leakage meter for less than $20. The only nukers that I know that don't have this problem is the older dial micros.
Also, you can slow the erosion of the contacts by not using the "open door" push button to stop the microwave.
+4points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Panasonic 2.2-Cu. Ft. 1250-Watt Microwave Oven, Stainless

Eyes bigger than my counter

02/08/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This microwave does everything but whistle Dixie, although I'm sure if you looked, it would do that too. The features on this thing are phenominal. It's easy to carry (I'm a weakling and was able to lug it from counter to counter alone), really pretty, a stunning value, and HUGE. I wanted a microwave with a large interior, but when I got it home, it SWALLOWED my counter. It would be perfect for a family. You can put a 9x13 pan in there I think. Just measure your counter before you buy. Despite it's size, it was love at first reheat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Panasonic 2.2-Cu. Ft. 1250-Watt Microwave Oven, Stainless

Great while it lasted.

12/11/2008
By ,
Georgia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I loved this microwave, but it just died. We owned it just over 2 years. Terrible durability since I just read that several others have experienced the same problem with this model.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Panasonic 2.2-Cu. Ft. 1250-Watt Microwave Oven, Stainless

Very Short Life Span

03/12/2012
By ,
East Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I should have paid better attention to those who had this microwave a while and had rated this microwave's problems. Before the one year warranty went out, the invertor feature had two major parts that had to be replaced. Then another common problem, the door latch, that was also complained about here, went out the very last day of our warranty. Luckily we had those two problems covered, but we were still out the expense of having to take it to another town for covered repair. Last but not least....the door latch has malfunctioned again, and we have to wiggle the door to get it to work at all..... We are a family of three with normal use but in barely over a year we've had two known major problems, one of them twice . I feel Panasonic should have recalled this microwave at least for the door latch problem. Therefore, I would NOT RECOMMEND it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Panasonic 2.2-Cu. Ft. 1250-Watt Microwave Oven, Stainless

Panasonic H97 Alert!

10/25/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this 14 months ago and it quit working with an H97 display. Very disappointed in this product, my previous Amana microwave lasted 15 years. It will cost me just as much to have it repaired as it will to purchase a new one. What a shame, is nothing built to last anymore. I will not be purchasing Panasonic again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Panasonic 2.2-Cu. Ft. 1250-Watt Microwave Oven, Stainless

welcome to the future

10/18/2009
By ,
Fayetteville,AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Me and my friend laughed when we first saw the price of this item in the store but my dad ended up buying it for me for my birthday because he liked it. I didn't understand why anyone needed this nice of a microwave. It's NOT just a microwave! It talks about this "Inverter" technology. This stuff really works. All my usual microwave foods taste noticeably better and cook in half the time. Everything is very evenly cooked. If the inside isn't done yet then the outside isn't done yet. No surprises. This is a huge step forward towards the microwave on the Movie Back To The Future where it takes three seconds to enlarge and cook a frozen pizza. I’ve only had it for 2 months so I can’t comment on reliability. Also I’ve never owned a microwave this nice so maybe they’re all this nice when you spend this much? Either way, I like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Panasonic 2.2-Cu. Ft. 1250-Watt Microwave Oven, Stainless

Horrible, broke in less than 6 months.

09/12/2013
By ,
Charleston, WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased the item in Feb 2013. In August 2013 I receieved an H98 error. Which according to Panasonic means the units "brain" needs replaced.
The item is under warranty, but Panasonic has been impossible to deal with. They referred me to a service center over 2 hours away. I refused to drive 2 hrs to repair a microwave under warranty.
I have made at least 6 calls to their warranty department to be told I would be contacted back within 24-48 hours with a resolution. I have NEVER received a call.
I have sent in all necessary information including the receipt, label with serial #, model #, etc and they have done nothing and it is a month later.
I regret not continuing to use my $60 cheap microwave that had lasted for over 10 years. This item may look like a top quality item, but it is a piece of junk.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Panasonic 2.2-Cu. Ft. 1250-Watt Microwave Oven, Stainless

Great microwave at a great price

02/07/2013
By ,
Appalachian Mountains, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a HUGE microwave that can be used for some very large items that wouldn't fit in my old .9 cubit foot one. The Sensor reheat is a great feature. I no longer have to guess how many minutes my food will take to reheat, the microwave takes care of that. The Inverter defrost is excellent. I no longer have cooked edges on foods taken directly from the freezer, as experienced with "regular" microwaves. The scrolling menu display is surprisingly good; it walks you through exactly what you need to do in order to thaw/reheat/cook an item. The only negative thing I have to say is that the stainless steel finish is on the front of the unit only. The rest of it has a silver steel paint finish. It still looks good, but is not stainless steel. However considering the price I paid, and what I got for my money, this microwave was still quite a bargain!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 264 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next