Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dream Baby Dream Baby - Adjustable Car Sun Shade, 2-Pack

Dream Baby Dream Baby - Adjustable Car Sun Shade, 2-Pack

Protect your child or other passengers from the sun with the Dream Baby Adjustable Car Shade. This baby car sun shade comes in the form of roller shades that can be installed on the backseat windows. Roll down the car window sun shade when it is sunny to protect your child from harmful UV rays. The rear window shade comes in a package of two to accommodate both windows, and is very easy to install. It has a spring-load, roll-up closure for when the shade is not needed. The shade length is adjustable and locks into place.
Average Customer Rating:
3.45 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation60%12 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dream Baby - Adjustable Car Sun Shade, 2-Pack

Does what it's intended to do.

07/11/2010
By ,
Coastal NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These screens are great for the price. I just used the suctions cups to attach it so I wouldn't loose the seal on my window by clipping it on over the glass. It works just fine and as long as we don't get rough with it and pull it up & down constantly it should be fine. It does feel flimsy when it rolls up, so I hope it lasts a little while. For the price it's a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dream Baby - Adjustable Car Sun Shade, 2-Pack

Car Shade is Great!

08/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought these so that my dogs wouldn't be sitting in the sun during our 12 hour ride from NJ to SC. They worked like a charm!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dream Baby - Adjustable Car Sun Shade, 2-Pack

Not what I expected

03/06/2009
By ,
Ogden, UT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
For the first few days they hung up but sun would still shine though because the windows on the back curve and then they quit sticking and I accidently rolled down the window it was on and lost the clip that holds it in place while I was driving. With this product you lose your window seal. Defiently not worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dream Baby - Adjustable Car Sun Shade, 2-Pack

eh, they are okay

07/25/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Title says it all.
find better if u can.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Convertibility
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dream Baby - Adjustable Car Sun Shade, 2-Pack

Didn't work!

10/05/2008
By ,
Levittown, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
After we clipped it to the window of my car the window wouldn't shut all the way...no good if I can't shut my windows. Wasn't impressed with the suction cups and doubt they would stay on long term I figured we would be reattaching them constantly so this item was returned.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dream Baby - Adjustable Car Sun Shade, 2-Pack

Car sun shade

06/22/2009
By ,
Asheville, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good shade but it's almost impossible to make the suction cups stick to the glass. I am using them on my back window. I think they are more suitable to side windows in a 4-door vehicle since they have clips on them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dream Baby - Adjustable Car Sun Shade, 2-Pack

not for vans

01/07/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have had mine for 20 months. I think it would probably work great for a car window- but it is horrible for a van. One is too small to cover much of a van window and two won't fit. Also, when the van door slides, they often get caught and stuck. As my daughter got older, she learned how to grab the shade and now it is mostly ripped up. i woudl have perfered a stick on shade that didn't roll up or adjust.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dream Baby - Adjustable Car Sun Shade, 2-Pack

Nice Sun Shades

04/02/2014
By ,
Walla Walla, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall good sun shades for the price and does the job. They do not cover the whole window though but the square that it does cover provides decent coverage. They are pretty durable so far (have had them up for a week) considering that my toddler keeps trying to pull off the shades and the shades have still stayed up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convertibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dream Baby - Adjustable Car Sun Shade, 2-Pack

CAR SUN SHADE

03/21/2014
By ,
INDY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NICE SIZE.
KEEP SUN OFF BABY / TODDLER.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dream Baby - Adjustable Car Sun Shade, 2-Pack

Doesn't stick to the window.

03/16/2014
By ,
Bronx, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It doesn't stick for long time, stick for a few moments then it get off easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Convertibility
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dream Baby - Adjustable Car Sun Shade, 2-Pack

Doesn't fit our car windows.

01/12/2011
By ,
Elkins, AR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product doesn't exactly fit our backseat windows in our car, making it useless and not blocking the sun at all. Maybe they are all this way, but I am frustrated with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dream Baby - Adjustable Car Sun Shade, 2-Pack

Good Product

05/20/2011
By ,
NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good performance even in noon when sun is at its peak. Kid like it, but was initially little afraid with the way it was folded up on pressing the button - too fast. :-)
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dream Baby - Adjustable Car Sun Shade, 2-Pack

Not very durable

05/18/2010
By ,
Magnolia, AR
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The first time we accidently rolled the window down, the plastic suction cup broke! Now it will not hold on to the window.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dream Baby - Adjustable Car Sun Shade, 2-Pack

works for us!

08/11/2010
By ,
AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a must have. can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dream Baby - Adjustable Car Sun Shade, 2-Pack
03/02/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A little tricky to get the clips on the top of my window, but once I did, it fit snug and the window went all the way up. I like how there are suction cups AND velcro to back each other up. Easily retractable. Exactly what I was looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dream Baby - Adjustable Car Sun Shade, 2-Pack

it helped very much

09/23/2009
By ,
everett wa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this product i have a weiner dog and we travel alot and the sun is so hot on him so thankyou for this product. ethel b wa state
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dream Baby - Adjustable Car Sun Shade, 2-Pack

Poor Quality Craftsmanship

03/12/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Suction cups are poor quality and failed after only a couple weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dream Baby - Adjustable Car Sun Shade, 2-Pack
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Durability
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Features
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5