Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Step2 Step2 Lift & Hide Bookcase Storage Chest

Step2 Step2 Lift & Hide Bookcase Storage Chest

The Step2 Lift and Hide Storage Chest would make a really nice addition to your kid's room. It is bound to be a hit with the youngsters with its shape and color. The chest provides ample storage space not just for toys but books and other decorative items as well. The top most part of this bookcase storage chest has a rack where toys can be arranged. Below that is a shelf where books up to ten inches in height can be aligned vertically. Below the book shelf is a kid's storage chest where plenty of toys can be dumped, removing clutter from your child's room. This storage chest comes with an attached lid that will keep the toys and items neatly stored inside. The best part of this Step2 red bookcase is the fact that it is completely safe for kids to handle. There are no sharp edges and no heavy lids that can hurt tiny fingers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.763 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(325 Reviews) 302
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
264
4 stars
51
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation98%316 out of 321reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 65 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
264
4 stars
51
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Step2 Lift & Hide Bookcase Storage Chest

It's Perfect!

02/24/2011
By ,
Gaffney, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was alot bigger then i thought & tons of space to put toys in the chest! I would recommend this product to everyone! It's wonderful, super easy to put together! Would definately buy it again if needed!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Step2 Lift & Hide Bookcase Storage Chest

great Toy chest

01/17/2013
By ,
Brooklyn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A cinch to put together, even with the little one underfoot. Ten minutes and two screws later it was ready. I emptied her entire old bin of toys into it, filled the book shelf, and was still looking around for things to put in it. It didn't take up nearly as much space as I was afraid it would, considering how much it holds. There isn't a corner or sharp edge anywhere on this bin which makes me feel safer. This storage chest is unbelievably sturdy- my almost 40 pound toddler climbs all over it and it doesn't budge. It really tidied up my living room and looks cute. I am really happy with my purchase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Step2 Lift & Hide Bookcase Storage Chest

Great buy!

03/10/2014
By ,
Cal City, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this chest! I was very excited after reading the reviews and was pleased with the amount of space it has. Only took about 2 minutes to put together. Great buy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Step2 Lift & Hide Bookcase Storage Chest

Adorable and big

04/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 3 year old, took less than a minute to put together. Very sturdy and hold a lot of toys!!! A little pricey but I Love it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Step2 Lift & Hide Bookcase Storage Chest

Love it

01/13/2014
By ,
Rome, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great toy box!!!we had Lots of extra room after all the toys were put away. Very easy to put together! Love it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Step2 Lift & Hide Bookcase Storage Chest

Great toy chest

01/12/2013
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the online reviews before buying this product and was sure we were purchasing the right one. This product exceeded our expectations as far as durability and space, stores a TON of my 2 year olds toys. We were looking around the house for more toys to put in here. One thing product is HUGE would recommend having it shipped to your house especially if you do not own an SUV. Ended up having to take it out of the box in the Walmart Parking lot to fit the 2 pieces in the car. Would buy again and recommend to everyone.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Step2 Lift & Hide Bookcase Storage Chest

Best Toy Box EVER!!

12/26/2013
By ,
Norwich, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves this box, very big & all of her toys fit perfectly in this box. The pink color goes with her room Decor.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Step2 Lift & Hide Bookcase Storage Chest

Great toy chest

01/02/2013
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 20 month old son spent the first few days playing in the toy chest himself. We were finally able to start using this for its purpose and could not be happier. The chest holds a good amount of toys and the attachted book shelf is very useful.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Step2 Lift & Hide Bookcase Storage Chest

Great Quality & Price (Very Easy Assembly)

10/24/2012
By ,
Hville, tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In my opinion I feel that its important when you have children that you purchase safety first then quality. I feel I purchased both with this product. First safety, A relief to know that the door can stay up and also that the door if it came down isn't heavy . The door stays up in place so no worries for it close down on child. Safety feature with this toybox is that the door to storage box is light enough ia toddler could push open if they fall into box. Quaity, it is durable, tough, and will stand up to children banging on it. Very good product both safety and quality. YES..I would recommend this product for price and durability. No screws really needed because it stays in place (Came with screws for extra precaution) Not really needed. It slides and locks together when you assemble it (Assembly Very Easy). I will have this product for many years to come aproximently 10 years and pass it on to another for many more years of use. Theres your quality for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Step2 Lift & Hide Bookcase Storage Chest

Gr8, Huge

02/11/2014
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So happy! Put 4 huge diaper boxes and a large milk crate worth of toys, oh plus two large shelves worth, all inside this thing. Giant lady bug, 2 guitars, two foot tall sorter game, two sorter baskets, character pop outs, pull toys, back packs, beach toys, weeble toy, basket of large wood bocks, basket of large plastic blocks, e-i-e-i-o toy, crayon chaser, cat chaser, and on and on and on and on and on... But I don't think books stand well on it, she's has her own magazine rack since birth and it's full so I layed puzzles etc on the shelf. They over hang, but it works. I also put up a couple baskets with those little odds and ends and it's great. Lightweight stuff so my 16-17 month old can pull it down, on top of her head, and be fine. Really big, so happy. Pink lid is great, slides great, put together in 2 minutes or less. Kept reviewing specs on others, especially those softsided ones and couldn't understand how they could hold much, in pics just one stuffed animal or some crayons would fill bins. No thanks, so happy to get this. Got it for $25 off as well by applying for CC.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Step2 Lift & Hide Bookcase Storage Chest

nice and sturdy

04/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Better than I expected
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Step2 Lift & Hide Bookcase Storage Chest

I love this!

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It stores soo many toys! Such a space saver.. once my kids are done playing they throw everything in it.. basketball, skateboards, baseball bat, etc they all fit! On top of the shelf i have my sons glue crayons and crafts to use for school and inside the shelf area i store his books and video games.. worth purchasing!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Step2 Lift & Hide Bookcase Storage Chest

Great product for toddlers

04/15/2014
By ,
Bartlesville, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for space challenged areas. Plenty of room for toys and lots of books. Well built.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Step2 Lift & Hide Bookcase Storage Chest

Great toy chest!

02/22/2014
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toy chest is an awesome buy! I bought it for my daughter in hopes of eliminating the numerous totes we were using to store her toys, books, and stuffed animals. Assembling it was a piece of cake. I put it together by myself. I will warn you that there are no holes for the screws to securely attach the shelf to the toy chest so you have to make your own holes, but it's no big deal. I was amazed by how much it can hold! All of her toys and stuffed animals fit perfectly with plenty of room for more. Her books nicely fit on the shelf also. One small downside to the toy chest is the lid though. It does not stay open on its own which makes it slightly difficult for my daughter to sift through her toys and get what she wants out. Over all I give this toy chest FIVE STARS! It looks good, holds a lot, seems quite durable and was very affordable!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Step2 Lift & Hide Bookcase Storage Chest

great toy box!

03/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my 15 month old for Christmas. Three months later and its holding up well. Price for the red was reasonable compared to the price it is now. Lid was a little stiff at first, but some lubricant took care or that. My son is able to open and close the lid and I don't have to worry about him pinching his fingers.. Storage compartment is a good size and I like that there are two shelves. The fact that it's plastic means it will look new longer because it won't get nicked and dinged during normal use and play. Its also easy to clean. The size and height are also good, and it fits in well in the room. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a toy storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Step2 Lift & Hide Bookcase Storage Chest

great space saver

04/09/2014
By ,
Indianapolis
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product to eliminate my daughter bookshelf to save space and she now has plenty of space in her room. This is a easy product to assemble no hassle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Step2 Lift & Hide Bookcase Storage Chest

Great size!

04/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The toybox is a great size. We were in need of a toybox and I loved how it had a bookcase attached to it we have very limited space! However the opening of the toybox is a little sharp.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Step2 Lift & Hide Bookcase Storage Chest

Absolutely love this

07/22/2010
By ,
Salem, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bookcase with the pink lid for my 2 1/2 year old daughter. She absolutely loves it. She's been learning to clean up her own toys and today when we received this she had a ball putting her toys in it. We just had her toys in a bin with a lid but this is so much better for her. Now she can open her toybox without us and has her books within easy reach. She can't quite reach the top of it (which is good cause i can put her puzzles up there so she doesn't lose more pieces). I recommend using the optional drill to put it together as going through plastic with a screwdriver isn't easy. Overall I would say this is perfect. Put together in two minutes. LOTS OF ROOM FOR TOYS AND BOOKS. The best thing I ever bought my daughter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Step2 Lift & Hide Bookcase Storage Chest

Perfect!

03/26/2014
By ,
Kennedyville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for our daughter for her first birthday and it is perfect! The toy bin is very sizeable to hold the bigger toys she received for her birthday. And the pull-down top has a space between it and the bin so that her fingers cannot get pinched. Would highly recommend!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Step2 Lift & Hide Bookcase Storage Chest

great storage

09/30/2009
By ,
Highland Mills, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great. It holds more toys then I expected and I love the lid it stays in place so my 15 month old son won't get hurt, and he can lift it himself when he wants.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 216 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next