Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker Black & Decker 5-cup Coffeemaker, DCM675BF

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Black & Decker Black & Decker 5-cup Coffeemaker, DCM675BF

Coffee ready when you are .that is what the Black & Decker 5-cup Coffeemaker brings to you. With its easy to view and set digital clock/timer, personal size 5-cup capacity, and reusable permanent removable filter you can have your coffee when you are ready!
Average Customer Rating:
3.519 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation67%18 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Black & Decker 5-cup Coffeemaker, DCM675BF

coffe maker

11/30/2008
By ,
pittsburgh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 cup coffee maker with easy to use timer.Timer is off to the side though I easily see time looking straight ahead.Thepushbuttons are on a cheap plastic pad but should last a couple of years.Side view of transparent plastic is hard to see.I open the back and filll it so there is no problem.Has two overflow hole at top so you do not overflow when you have coffee in container.Auto shut off,no shut off valve to take a cup of coffee before it is done.This is good because of bitter residue and bacteria this valve can store.Would buy again.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Black & Decker 5-cup Coffeemaker, DCM675BF

Not Bad!

07/05/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price was right and easy to use right out of the box.
I have only had it a few weeks so I am not sure of the durability yet, but if this site got back to us in 6 months it would be better.
Had a small Mr Coffee for years, let's see how this one does. Initially, so far so good and a good value if it holds up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 3 for Black & Decker 5-cup Coffeemaker, DCM675BF

Love it! Yay for programmable coffemakers!

07/25/2008
By ,
Kansas City, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The set-it and forget-it features are fabulous... Wake up to a fresh hot cup of brew!
I would recommend purchasing a new gold filter with a filtered bottom though; the one provided has a solid bottom to it, which works great, but you miss out on some flavor since the filter only sifts out the sides.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Black & Decker 5-cup Coffeemaker, DCM675BF

Don't trust it

11/20/2008
By ,
Holden, MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm waiting for this machine to break simply because the panel where the controls are located are poorly constructed. It takes a long time to brew 5 cups. I have had similar machines that take less than 5 minutes. The other feature lacking is the ability to pour a cup while still brewing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Black & Decker 5-cup Coffeemaker, DCM675BF

just 4 me

06/25/2008
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
im the only one in my household who drinks coffee so it is perfect for me. I use to waste so much coffee with the bigger coffee pots now i don't. I also love the filter even though filters don't really cost much it comes in handy not having to go out and buy any.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Black & Decker 5-cup Coffeemaker, DCM675BF

Great CoffeeMaker

09/06/2008
By ,
Daytona Beach, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Love the CoffeeMaker as it is perfect size and has a permanent filter so you do not have to buy filters all the while. Can also use it for making tea and warming other liquids such as soup. Very helpul appliance and a great value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 7 for Black & Decker 5-cup Coffeemaker, DCM675BF

Good for single guy

11/05/2008
By ,
San Antonio, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like what I have purchased, it is cheaply made, but it does the job.
I had 8 4-cup Mr. coffee's in the last yr or so and that lasted about 2 weeks each coffeemaker, so far so good on this 5-cup coffemaker.
Perfect for the bachelor that I am.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Black & Decker 5-cup Coffeemaker, DCM675BF

Short term solution

09/15/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this exact coffee maker 6 months ago & it already quit on me. Spend the extra $$$$ and get a good coffee maker.
There is nothing sader than waking up on a monday morning & your coffee maker died on you : - )))
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 9 for Black & Decker 5-cup Coffeemaker, DCM675BF

Great for My Needs

08/20/2008
By ,
Alpena, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was really happy to finally have found a 5-cup coffee maker. They're usually 4, or 10, or 12. So I snatched this one up right away. It brews quickly and is easy to clean and fill.
I am very happy with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Black & Decker 5-cup Coffeemaker, DCM675BF

Great Pot

07/20/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great coffee maker, features are really good especially the auto on. Minor annoying thing is snapping noises after coffee is brewed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Black & Decker 5-cup Coffeemaker, DCM675BF

Junk

10/23/2008
By ,
Lorain, Oh
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Spend the extra$$ and get a good one. It was not working the day I took it from the box. Replacement also had problems
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 12 for Black & Decker 5-cup Coffeemaker, DCM675BF

A much needed product

06/26/2008
By ,
Stone Mountain, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this product to all coffee lovers. If you want a small 5 cup coffee maker this one if perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Black & Decker 5-cup Coffeemaker, DCM675BF

cheap looking

09/16/2008
By ,
bronx ny
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
well what did i expect for the price this product is a cheap quality
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Black & Decker 5-cup Coffeemaker, DCM675BF
06/20/2008
By ,
Tucson, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is the second one to have the heater elemnet fail.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Black & Decker 5-cup Coffeemaker, DCM675BF

a good product.

09/30/2008
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would like to have pause and serve feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Black & Decker 5-cup Coffeemaker, DCM675BF
Based on the average of (12) ratings-only reviews
3.2 out of 5
3.2 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5